The Starr Creek home is a fantastic ocean front property that has the Starr Creek flowing on the south side of house. You can watch the waves crashing on the sandy shore from the living room and master bedroom of this new two story contemporary home. There is a wide path along creek side of the house that leads to the easy access beach.
The downstairs of this home has is living room with a deck, dining area, and kitchen... the upstairs bathroom has a wonderful, large claw foot tub, and the master bedroom has deck.
Living Room: Gas fireplace, fabulous views! Upper Bedroom 1: Queen and twin trundle, West facing deck. Upper Bedroom 2: Queen, twin trundle and twin Bedroom 3: Double hide-a-bed and TV/VCR Lower Bathroom 1: Shower Lower Bathroom 2: Claw foot tub Kitchen: Fully equipped with microwave and dishwasher Dining Room: Table with seating for 6 Decks: Living room and master bedroom Washer/Dryer with supplies Linens: Provided Approximately 1610 square feet Maximum occupancy:6 , Vehicles permitted:2, , No Motorhomes Permitted , No smoking Small Breed Dog allowed ($40 pet fee applies)
Marjorie C. from Mcminnville, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 I didn't thing the creek would be that interesting, but the creek next to the house is really an added bonus, and Watching the tides change the creek path was way cool. But The sunsets where breathtaking. We found 2 bouys just by watching them come in with the surf from the front window!! The house itself has some issues, the TV in the living room doesn't work. But there is a tv in the other room downstairs( if you really need one) . The house reminds me of someone's home.( very lived in)with a few flaws. But very comfy. We really liked this place. I didn't want to leave. Thank you so much for opening up your families home to us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The TV in the living room unfortunately was not able to be hooked up before your stay. It is scheduled with the cable company.
A guest from Lewiston, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013 We did enjoy our stay, the weather was beautiful and the beach was great. We enjoyed the house. Our only complaints would include that by "ocean front" we didn't expect that we would also be looking into the back of a large house; which limited to ocean view; and there was very limited tv, so my husband couldn't watch the football games he wanted to see. But we adjusted and had a very good time.
LaRetta K. from Dexter, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Yachats is perfect for top-notch eateries - Ona, Adobe (have their clam chowder), perfect for exploring the beach (directly in front of the house or at Smelt 1/2 mile away which you can walk to on 804 trail - incredible beaches & rock formations to explore along the trail) and several other parks and sites in this area as well. The house is open and well-stocked with necessities with full ocean views (to die for) and wonderful decks. All it lacks in perfection is a hot tub but we all loved it so much it still is our favourite place on the coast. During our stay, there was NO WIND, not a cloud in the sky and temp was in the 70s. It couldn't have been better! Thank you!
A guest from Richland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 House is in a great location at the south end of Big Stump Beach. Great views and a very short walk to the beach. House needed a deep cleaning and some general maintenance....linoleum coming up and missing boards on the sidewalks. TV reception is nil....cable must not have been hooked in living room was also non-functioning. But we weren't there to watch TV, so not a huge problem. Also thought it was strange that none of the beds had fitted sheets, flat sheets only. Had everything we needed kitchen-wise. Overall, a nice place to stay, just needs some TLC.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The home was great! We saw whales from the decks during one day! The property management folks were very responsive and pleasant to work with during the reservation process. I would recommend this home!
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 more than 3 people would be too crowded. We weretold to bring paper products & wood, but paper products were there; didn't have wood-burning fireplace. View was restricted.
Monique R. from Post Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful time the property was very clean and the location was great. It was hard to leave. If we come back to the Oregon Coast we would definitely stay at Starr Creek again