P003G- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365
A lovely four bedroom, 3.5 bath multilevel vacation home at South Peak Resort. Located close to downtown Lincoln and not far from the base of Loon Mountain ski area's Lincoln Express quad chairlift.
This vacation townhouse is accessed from the second level of the building. Once inside, on the entry level, you will find a spacious open concept living, dining and kitchen area with cathedral ceilings. In the living area just flip of a switch to start the gas fireplace or curl up on one of the couches and watch a DVD. The kitchen offers plenty of space to create your favorite meal and has beautiful stainless steel appliances. Play a game or just enjoy the view while sitting at the high-top dining table. The dining area looks out over the grassy back slope toward the Pemigewasset River. Also on the entry level are two bedrooms (one with two twin beds, the other a queen bed) and a full and half bath.
The upper level of the townhouse hosts the master bedroom suite with full bed and full private attached bath featuring a tub and separate glass enclosed shower. Additionally on this upper floor are a second bedroom with full bed, a 3/4 bath and the laundry nook with washer and dryer.
Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.
South Peak 3G (P003G) does not offer membership to a pool or fitness center.
Access to the South Peak Community Outdoor Hot Tub and Fire Pit. Please note grilling is not allowed on South Peak Resort Decks or Patios. Grilling is allowed only on the community gas grill located near the South Peak outdoor hot tub. No personal grills are allowed.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Gas Fireplace, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Deck
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful & Memorable Stay!!!!
Kapil S. from Framingham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 I stayed at this property during ThanksGiving weekend 2016. There are many positives to talk about this specific house where we spent 2 Nights. We were a large group of 8 Adults and this house was a perfect fit for us. Kitchen, Living Room, Bedrooms & Bathrooms were in very clean state and were very spacious too. Enough towels, trash bags, napkins, etc were available. Dining table was perfect for accommodating 8 persons. Overall it was a great stay and we as a group enjoyed a lot. Susan was coordinating with us and ****, she did a great job. Kudos to the Loon Reservation Management. I would definitely visit this place again. Thanks to Loon Reservation Management and special thanks to Susan.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Mark W. from West Winfield, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 South Peak 3G was absolutely beautiful. The interior was spacious, well lighted, clean, and modern. Although advertised as 8 person capacity, only 2 of the rooms had beds comfortable for 2 people each. The beds in other 2 upstairs bedrooms (which had in suite bathrooms) were way too small for 2 people - the headboard in our room was queen sized but the bed was a full, and way too short for my 6'1" frame. Upgrading the beds in those 2 rooms would easily make this a 5 star stay for us.
A guest from Lakewood, NJ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016 Read in the comments before we rented that owner was planing on replacing the beds in the spring which are uncomfortable , well the beds where not replaced. Additionally the rugs are seriously stained and have not been cleaned. Light bulb in main living area out. The owner has the one closet in the kitchen which can be used as a pantry locked so you have no place to keep your food supplies. Additionally we arrived at 2am and the key to the door did not work for the garage so we had no access to the garage until 2 days later. The grounds are georgeous and we spent most of the time out doors so it was manageable but it looks like owner is just desperate for the rental money and spends nothing on upkeep. Would rent a different unit in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you didn't enjoy this home as much as you had hoped. Thank you for passing on your comments, which we will forward to the homeowner. The homeowner continues to tell us that they will be replacing the beds. Although the carpets are cleaned every spring, they do become a little dirty over the course of a busy summer, but we apologize that they had not been spot cleaned prior to your stay. We have resolved the garage door issue - we had changed the condo door lock but neglected matching the garage door to it. Glad that we could get you in.
A guest from Ashby, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 This condo is spacious,very clean and ideally located to loon mt and many restaurants. There is also a great walking trail behind the condo which runs along the Pemi river. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this condo if the beds were up graded. The condo offers 1 queen bed and 2 full size beds. The master is one of the bedrooms with a very uncomfortable full size bed. The very hard and small uncomfortable full beds made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The fourth bedroom has 2 twins which were perfect for the kids but located near the front door. For the size of the condo and the cost, one would anticipate better quality mattresses. This is the only reason we would not recommend this condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. The homeowner has plans to replace the master bed with a king and to replace the sofas this spring.
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The condo was clean and pleasant. We really had a great time. I was a bit disappointed about the no grilling policy because barbecues are always part of our vacation fun. All in all we were very satisfied with the rental.
A guest from Marshfield, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 It's really great place. The full size beds should be updated to queens or kings to allow for a more comfortable stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad you enjoyed this great home. I believe the owners will be replacing the full(s) soon.
Colin C. from Newton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 It was a great stay. The place was great. A few minor things that would be helpful are better snow shovels or brooms to clean off the snow from steps. Also standing water/ice in driveway was a problem. But overall a great place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you had a great stay. It was an icy winter at times, but we'll make sure to pass on your notes to the property manager.
Abe W. from Lakewood, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 we have been coming back and reserving thru loon reservation for quite vsome years already. You guys are just great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again!
A guest from Preque Isle, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 The condo was spacious, modern and very nice. The kitchen was a great size for cooking and feeding a large group of people. We loved being close enough to walk to the movies, ice cream and swimming in the river, and an easy drive to lots of fun hikes, and other family friendly attractions.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're that you had a great time and were able to enjoy the home as well as the location!
Kevin M. from North Creek, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This is our 5th year reserving this property. We look forward to this annual trip with our friends. always a great experience. Beautiful area, friendly people with a lot of great places to eat and see!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service It's great to see you enjoying your home away from home!
A guest from Grafton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 Property was wonderful-beds are rather comfy-although weird sizes-2 dbl beds upstairs(master included) and 1 queen on main floor. Not really a big deal but strange. Place was very clean, kitchen was heavily stocked with pots& pans&dishes. Would definitely stay again.
A guest from Forestdale, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 This condo was beautiful, nicely decorated, spotless and located very close to Loon Mountain. Perfect for the 5 days we were there to ski/snowboard. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. There are two private bedroom suites on the second floor each with their own full bathrooms. It sleeps 8 comfortably (3 double beds and a set of twin beds) but there is also a pull out sofa in the living room as well. The kitchen had everything we needed. Before booking this condo, I read the reviews and only one said the beds were not comfortable and there was a heat regulation problem. Our entire party found the beds very comfortable. The upstairs was a bit warm but we cracked the windows and fell asleep to the sound of the river a short way from the condo. The gas fireplace is turned on and off with the flick of a switch. The living room, kitchen and dining area have an open layout....perfect for a group gathering. 3 1/2 bathrooms....need I say more? The owners did a class act job decorating this condo. I'd book this condo again in a heartbeat. The folks at Loon Reservation were excellent. This is my second year renting through them. They are very professional and easy to work with. I worked with Susan to set up our rental. She was fantastic. 5 stars all the way around!
Phil K. from Gatineau,Quebec, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 Overall the facility was great. The unit was clean and well appointed with modern appliances and fireplace. Great deck that was used frequently. We were disappointed with the hot tub (too small to be of use) and lack of firepit (that was advertized).
Stephen W. from Greenville, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 Stayed with wife and our 5 kids, perfect size for that many. Loon Reservation staff is awesome. Only complaint and reason why I can't rate it a 5 is that the beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on, they were like sleeping on concrete. I travel very frequently for business and have had my share of uncomfortable beds.
Jeanne N. from Waltham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 The mattresses in the master and other bedroom on the second level need updating. It would be nice if the the master bedroom had the queen size bed! I should have slept downstairs apparently, instead of in the master bedroom. And the bed in the master really needs a box spring, it was the most uncomfortable, hard mattress I've ever slept on. My back is still hurting from it two days later. The mattress in the other top floor bedroom has a dip in the middle of it! The rest of the condo was beautiful, but not being able to sleep is a very big problem.
Andrew G. from Needham, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 We stayed in this unit in MARCH. We came in on Friday afternoon about 4 pm. By 6:30, the downstairs owners came up to complain that our walking across the floor was bothering them. With six children we put on a movie to accommodate. Apparently the lovely couple saw fit to also complain to the rental office saying we made noise until ten. Problem with that is No one was up past 9:00. Either the construction of the property is poor or the downstairs owners are just nightmares. Either way if you have children rent elsewhere.
Richard & Michele S. from East Haddam, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 It was very quiet during our week stay so we had the condo complex to ourselves. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year.Thank you to the owners for letting us visit....
A guest from Newbury, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 The condo was nice, a bit small in the main area for 8 people if they are all trying to hang out in the living room. Couch area on for 6 other will have to sit at the kitchen table which would seat 8. Kitchen was clean and well kept. Granite/SS apliances/decent cabinet and counter space.This property advertised occupancy for 8. Six would be more like the max unless 2 people want to sleep on a pullout couch in the main living area. Having two major bedrooms with a full size mattress is about as far from adequate as one could get. I suppose these could have been twins but two reasonably sized adults just do not fit comfortably on a full size mattress. Both second floor bedrooms (one being the master BR) had a full size - yet seemed to have a queen sized headboard. It is obvious that the owners do not use the second floor.Heating system was a very poor design. Adding some ceiling fans would help in the large open area. It would be very hot in the 2nd floor bedrooms (85+), and very cool (65) on the 1st floor. Never could get a consistent temperature. Resorted to sleeping with the window open to vent the excess heat. Yes we had the 'master BR'...Parking is also a problem for 8 people unless you come in two cars which could happen but in our case did not. When we did park several cars in the nearly vacant condo area (no we were not blocking other units either) we were told a neighbor had complained and we had to move 2 vehicles to a parking spot 500ft away. If your lucky you could park there, other wise it is a car ride to the next parking lot a 1/4 mile down the road.Onsite amenities are lacking. One hot tub, between condos, and a fair walk when it is cold out and you are wet. Never went over but that was what was advertised an outdoor hot tub. Not a resort in my opinion - but we were on a short plan as my son was home on leave and had very little other options at that late time.The mountain is close by South Peak 1/
Cindy M. from North Creek, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 My husband and friends absolutely loved our accomodations and the area. I have beem booking with Loon Reservations for almost 10 yrs and have never experinced any problems. We wish to thank the owner of the property for allowing us to enjoy their beautiful home. We are looking forward to next year!
I would definitely recommend staying at this location again and again and again!!
Stephanie P. from Oak Bluffs, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this condo was. It was absolutely perfect for our group sizewise. The only negative was the downstairs bedrooms were cool compared to the torrid environment upstairs (had to open the windows upstairs) and a humidifier would be a good thing to have in the winter months.The kitchen and living areas were beautiful and everything was provided for that would be needed (towels, paper goods, dish soap, sponges, etc).I would definitely recommend staying at this location again and again and again!!
Rita V. from Key Biscayne, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 I had two concerns: The heat at the second level is 8 degrees warmer than the bottom level due to the layout of the condo (cathedral ceilings). The second concern is that there is not enough hot water to fill a bathtub more than half full. Since its a large condo with four bedrooms Im not clear how everyone will have hot water in the morning........
Our friends and I absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful property. As a matter of fact, everyone wants me to book this same
Cindy M. from North Creek, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 I would like to commend you all at Loon Reservation. Each year I reserve a place for our Father's Day weekend. You are so helpful and timely in setting my reservation. I have recommended you to many of our friends who would like to visit the Loon area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for the positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed this property and are happy with our services. Thank you for the recommendation.