F1010- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
This air conditioned three bedroom condominium is located in one of the newest buildings in Forest Ridge and offers a great view of the new South Peak ski trails from the front entry. Located on the third floor, you enter this condo to a foyer leading to the open concept kitchen, dining and living area. In the living area flip a switch to turn on the gas fireplace then, sink in to the rich living room furniture to watch your favorite DVD on the flat screen TV. The back deck with a wooded view is accessed from the living area or master bedroom suite where you will find a queen bed, flat screen TV and private bath. The second bedroom offers two sets of bunk beds (one traditional, one pyramid) and shares a bath with the third bedroom offering a queen size bed.
While here make sure to enjoy the Forest Ridge Swim club with its indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, small fitness room and tennis courts. In the area you will find lots to do including hiking, mountain biking, golfing, alpine and nordic skiing, summer attractions and much more.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Bunk 1 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Gas Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Pool
Shawn B. from Mont Vernon, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 This condominium was well suited for our family of six. It was well appointed, beds comfortable, and convenient to also have access to a washer and dryer. Loved playing scrabble out on the porch too! In general we do think that rentals are generally overpriced in this area though. While the floors and furniture surfaces were clean the shower curtain in the master bathroom was dirty as well as the main air-conditioning vent in the main dining/living area. It was seriously caked with dust and dirt. For this rental price and it being a 3rd floor walk-up we would have expected everything to be absolutely clean. We took pictures and would post if we could. Overall the actual unit really did meet the needs of our family and we would consider possibly renting again.
A guest from Everett, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Went here with 3 other friends and it was amazing! It provided for everything we needed and the market is down the street! Great location =] Thanks for the stay we will do it again in the future
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We look forward to seeing you again! Glad you had a great time.
A guest from Wareham, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The condo was beautiful and in a great location, the service was amazing, but the beds were awful!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry to hear that you could not rest well after enjoying so much else about the home! We will be sure to pass your comment on to the homeowner.
Jerry D. from Wakefield, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The unit was very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for everyone. The furnishing were great and we didn't experience any issues during our stay. We definitely plan on returning for another vacation. So much to do in the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you had such a good time. There is so much to do in our area; you're right! We look forward to seeing you again!
Janice M. from Ellington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 It was a great time. However, we had very warm temperatures and no air conditioning. The management company was not able to fix this problem while we were there. Otherwise, the unit was great, and we would recommend it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We have since repaired the Air Conditioning unit, and hope that the discount we provided made up for the heat to some extent. Glad you had a good time, despite that issue.
Donald F. from Harrisville, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Well maintained condo, in great condition. Clean! Good beds and nice set up for the kids. We would definitely come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We would be happy to welcome you back!
Janet C. from Sommerville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We recently had a wonderful weekend stay in the White Mountains. The unit we rented was comfortable, clean and quiet. In fact, it was the third time we rented this particular condo. The staff at Loon Reservations were accomodating, efficient and pleasant. We would definitely book another stay through them.
A guest from Flushing, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 spacious very clean place. My only negative comments is that wifi did not work in our unit, one cleaning supply in the property was empty and the garbage bin in kitchen should be bigger to accomodate families! But this was a light and immaculate and wonderfully located unit. Would definitely return.
A guest from Monsey, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 we where sitting in 85 degree heat! it's absurd! you can't advertise that it has A/c when we pay top dollar to melt... no one to talk. will never come again. we expect at-least a 50% refund for this terrible disaster
Janet C. from Sommerville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 This was the third time my family and I booked a condo unit at the Forest Ridge Resort in Lincoln through Loon Reservations. All of our stays have exceded our expectations. The units are clean, beautifully furnished and well maintained. As unforseen problems can sometimes arise, on our last vist the hot water heater broke on the second morning of our stay. Loon Reservations sent a plumber over that same day but, not being able to fix it, arranged for us to use another unit to shower for the remainder of our vacation. I must add that they also offered to move us to another unit entirely but we were only there for two more days so we opted to just use the unit to shower. It was a bit inconvenient but, Loon Reservations, working with the owner, satisfactorily compensated us for this trouble.
Angele M. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 overall the place was excellent and very private. My wife wishes that you would have had a hair dryer and a few extra garbage bags in the unit. We certainly enjoyed the experience and would recommend it.
Horacio E. from Londonderry, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 I liked the service provided by the staff at Loon Reservations and were very accommodating. Great place to stay and beautiful view of the mountains. I would definitely stay again!
Judy N. from Ridgefield, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011 We had a problem with the wireless in the condo and the Loon team (esp Tamara) were extremely responsive to the problem.
Dean M. from Middleton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010 My family and I stayed at Forest Ridge, which we secured through the Loon reservation service. The unit was outstanding. Nice layout with 3 bedrooms, gas fireplace, fully equipped litchen, laudry room, flat screen TV's and WiFi Internet service.I really appreciated the fact that the unit was outfitted with very nice utensils, pltes, cups, and included little things that made the difference like laundry detergent, salt & pepper in the shakers, and books and games to spend the downtime.Very Nicely done.
Jillian D. from Lakeville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009 I recently stayed at Forest Ridge in Loon and the condo was beautiful. I honestly believe that we were the first guests to stay there because of the newness of everything we touched. Everything we needed was included and modern including an ipod docking station. The down comfortors, gas fireplace, and flat screen tv's were a huge advantage to many of the other condos that I was looking at online. It was nice to stay somewhere where you did not feel as if you were in someone elses home with hand me downs and cast offs. The condo was only about a mile away from the mountain but there was a free shuttle and it was very close to all restaurants and shops. The only things that came up as issues was that the dumpster was very far away and hard to get all trash to at check out and the clubhouse was loaded with kids at night. If you have a family with young adults this would be a bonus. Also the unit was on the third floor which was tough but not horrible. Overall, we all loved it!