Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
North Woodstock 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
North Woodstock, New Hampshire, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
5

Rates
$175 - $263 per night
$788 - $1,339 per week
$2,800 - $3,857 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



A lovely third floor condominium located close to the Pemi River. The master bedroom has a king with a private bathroom. The second bedroom has a twin bed and set of bunk beds with a bathroom located in the hallway nearby.

After you spend your day visiting the area, spend your evening sitting on the deck enjoying the beautiful view of the river.

Not ready to relax yet... Gather your towels and head for the Sports Club or Tennis Courts located close to the home. This will give you the perfect opportunity to use the health membership included with your stay.

Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable TV, VCR
* Geographic: Near River, Near Ski Area
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Skiing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • River
  • Swimming
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  175 to: $  263
Weekly Price Range: $  788 to: $  1,339
Monthly Price Range: $  2,800 to: $  3,857

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Vacation!
A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We really enjoyed staying in the condos!! We were a group of 11, so we needed 2 condos, and it worked out perfectly!! We have rented these units previously, and requested them again for their convenience and room set up.Also, everything we needed was right there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dissapointed
Paul M. from Stoneham, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The unit has no wifi available and the mattresses in the room with the twin beds are terrible. The rental cost is in line with a property that has been maintained. This unit also has a tv that was purchased in 1984. I was told rental cost is the same regardless of condition of units. I will never use loon reservation service again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in this condo. Each home is individually owned and homeowners have options to update their homes as best fits them, though we do suggest Wi-Fi and updated bedding regularly. Most people have been very happy here however.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for a fantastic week-end
Jean-Denis M. from St. Bruno, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The place was perfect for a family of 5. Good spot, nice river behind the condo, calm and clean with everything required.Close to any activity you wish in summer.The recreation center is an asset to the family. Played raquetball, swam in the lake and pool.Played golf at mount washington resort, the view on the course is fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Greg S. from Norton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Our first night the condo amenities weren't what we have come to expect, but Loon Reservations took care of our issues on day two. When we arrived, there were no pans for us to cook dinner. Pans were provided by your office the next day-Thank you. Finally, some of the rentals we have had in the past had pool towels in the unit. This one did not. It would have been nice to now that towels weren't provided for the pool so that we could have brought our own. Overall great stay, even with those two minor issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're glad that you were able to enjoy your stay, and that we had the new pans available for you. We do only advertise the homes as being supplied with one set of towels per pillow, and usually suggest pool towels in speaking with guests. Some swim clubs do provide towels as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"The Games" stay at Deer Park
Patricia V. from North Hampton, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
My condo was lovely, spotless, and everything we needed. I would stay there at any time and also recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
Great to hear! We hope to see you again next year, or sooner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific Location
A guest from Florence, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
It was a perfect spot for a family vacation.We recommend cleaning the stairs and floor landings leading up to the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're happy that you enjoyed the location and that you found the inside of the condo to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the exterior hallways and stairs, but will be happy to pass your comments on to the homeowner's association. Glad you found it to be a perfect spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park Visit, August, 2013
A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely!The staff was excellent!Efficient and pleasant!The unit was very clean!OUr one suggestion is bump up checkout time. With a large group, including children, 10 AM seemed early for the neighbors for us to be packing up to leave. Realize this may not be your concern, but maybe you could mention it along the way. Plese check the clothes dryer as it wasn't working properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Our housekeepers need to be able to clean multiple full-sized homes during what could be just a six hour period, which is why we have the 10am departure time. But check with us the day before departure and we are sometimes able to extend that time if there is no arrival in the same home on the same day. We will double check the dryer, thanks for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved deer park
A guest from Bolton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Loved deer park and found working with the reservation company very easy. would highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
Thank you! We look forward to working with you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long term happy customer
Sergey B. from Fair Lawn, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Have been renting from Loon Reservations for 10 years, always a pleasure, veriety of locations and apartment types

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're happy that you continue to choose our service to help you enjoy our area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Quick Getaway After Christmas
A guest from Yarmouth Port, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Everything was absolutely perfect. The location, the cleanliness and the hospitality. A few things - the king was was very, very soft, the hot water is in short supply for a family of five, and their were no wine glasses for the adults. Nevertheless, we loved the unit, and plan to visit next year for an even longer stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from South Grafton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
I have been vacationing in the White Mountains for over 15 years and I am surprised I have never stayed in Deer Park. The Condo was neat, clean and very well organized. The sound of the river outside added to the relaxing atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the rec center, pool and pond ? which were all very clean. The weather was cool enough at night where we didn?t need fans but vacationers who travel in June/July must know that there is no A/C available in the units. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying in Deer Park!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our vacation!
A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the location and condition of this condo unit. Everything was clean and ready!!We would highly recommend this to a friend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Hampshire
Adriane D. from Branchburg, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful visit. The resort was peaceful and beautiful. We loved having a condo next to the river. The kids enjoyed playing in it--as well as the lake and in-door pool. We found Deer Park to be a perfect location for all we wanted to do--Lost River, Basin, Flume Gorge, moose tour Clark's Trading Post and cog railway. We would recommend it to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HAD A GREAT TIME.
A guest from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect in every way. It was everything they said it would be. There should have been more paper product available during the stay. You need to bring your own laundry soap.Butthe condo itself was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

carpet
A guest from Littleton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The carpet in the living room had a very strongodor of burnt hair, or a vaccum cleaner that needs the bag changed. Really noticeable dailywhen sitting anywhere in living room. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly what I was looking for.
A guest from South Boston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
I was impressed. The place was very clean, spotless clean. The view of the mountains was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!
Lorenzo C. from Winchester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park 226: in the fall
A guest from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Nice location, right next to the river. Comfortable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ordo problem
A guest from Burlington, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We love Deer Park, but this condo had an ordor problem we could not get rid of. It was clean and nicely done but the smeill was very bad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The bed in the master bedroom is old and too soft and the pillows were the same. We had to call Maintenance to fix the shower f
Stephen H. from South Abington Twp., PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Great location, even with the above comments, I'd stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highland Game Weekend
A guest from Milford, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We found the location was further than we had hoped for that weekend. We had a good walk to the road to catch the shuttle. Not crazy about the feathers and bird poo all up the stairway and near the doors entrance. Room was great except for a weird odor coming from leather couch and main clock on wall in the living room had a dead battery. We found it rather expensive for that time of year. Too cold to swim and take advantage of facilities. We just slept there for the most part at $300 a night. Wont stay again because of cost and walk to get to road for shuttle pickup
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy with our stay
A guest from Canton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I would suggest checking out the natural swimming hole behind the condos-best found by driving into NOrth Woodstock and parking in front of the Woodstock Inn. Cascade Park is right there and big hit for the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2010
Michael T. from Framingham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Everything was fine. I like Deer Park and the location. This is the third time that I've stayed there and I'll probably be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation
Greg S. from Norton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
We have stayed at a number of places in the Loon area, which is to say in the years we have been going up we had yet to find a place we wanted to go back to. We will be back next year! Great staff at Loon Reservations, and the condo couldn't have been nicer! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Kingston, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park
Michael B. from North Attleboro, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
as always i really like Deer Park, How ever the club is starting to show its age. An upgrade and repair to the hot tubs is over due.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Park 226
Richard H. from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
I only gave a low rating on the property manager question because on check-in we were given the wrong building number and had to call back to find #226. Deer Park is a very nice resort facility.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay, but some things would make it better
Julie R. from Norfolk, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
Here is the good stuff:We like Deer Park. We like that the property is flat and not hilly for the kids. The recreation center is great - we enjoyed the pool and lake. We love that Deer Park is close to both Lincoln and North Woodstock town centers. We also loved the third floor view from our condo overlooking the river. Our condo furniture was pretty nice and the space was comfortable.Here is the stuff that could be improved:- Refrigerator was broken, which put a cramp on our first two days until it was replaced- The Washer/Dryer was horrible. The dryer couldn't dry anything - it took hours. I complained about this two years ago for the same unit and I spoke at length about it when I made the reservation and was assured that it was fixed; it wasn't - this was a huge bummer since I was counting on a working washer/dryer.The housekeepers don't move anything to clean, so under the couch was gross and there were cobwebs in all the corners.The outside stairs and hallways are always filthy - no one ever sweep - the stairwells are very full of cobwebs. Our deck was also in this cobwebby state.The cleaning supplies for the unti are inadequate - vacuum doesn't work barely; the broom was impossible.The units windows are also very old and only open from the bottom, which made me very nervous for the children falling through the screens. There was no A/C, which we knew, but we needed the windows open with fans to get any air, but the safety was an issue.All that said, I'd stay there again, I'd just bring my own broom and I'd make sure that the dryer had been replaced. not sure what I'd do about the windows - we barricaded them this time with chairs and kept all the doors shut to the bedrooms so the baby couldn't get out of our sight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only feedback was that lighting was poor and could have used a second tv in the master bedroom..
A guest from Colchester, CT. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anthony Z. from Wakefield, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME!
A guest from Reading, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
This was the first time skiing in NH. In the past when we have skied in New England, we always went to Vermont and once to Maine. A shorter drive with a perfect mountain has transformed us into NH skiers! We will be returning in less than two weeks. THANK YOU!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Deer Park
Martin M. from Brooklyn, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
We love Deer Park and stayed there before in summer in a townhouse. The particular apt. which was one of the last to rent had a DVD to our surprise when the website said only a VCR, we knew it had no TV in bedroom, overall it was good, but the dishwasher was old. It did not do a good job cleaning the dishes. When we arrived the heat was off in half the house, someone flipped the circuit breaker to the vestibule that turned off half the apt's (right side) heat. It was night when we arrived and cold, we went to dinner expecting to return to a warm house after upping the thermostat, but half the house was frigid, it was too late to call Loon Res. and it took about an hour before I realized to find the circuit breaker box and that I had to flip the switch to heat the house. We slept in comfort and had good heat for the rest of the trip. Loved the fireplace and accessible wood. We will return, but I waited too long and let too many nicer updated units sublet (units w/ multiple flat screens etc. that seem as if they would have had newer appliances. Overall the unit was nice and clean, washer dryer was fine, the dishwasher was the worst of it. When we went to dinner the first night we also had to buy light bulbs, a couple needed replacing, by bedsides, upon arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Fridge should work....
A guest from Milton, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
Fridge did not work. We followed directons about not loading up the fridge the first day. then we bought meat, and the next day it was spoiled. we had to throw all our meat and dairy away. We are lucky that it was so spoiled, or we may have eaten tainted food without knowing it until it was too late. we spoke to the manager and he did not care. We spent money on food to throw it away (defeating the pupose of saving money by renting a unit with a kitchen) and then spent much of the trip going to the supermarket to buy food as needed as the fridge did not work. We are not rich people, and saved our money to be able to afford a weekend vacation. The added expense of gas to go back and forth to the market and replacing all the spoiled food really put a burden on us. We will ot use your service again because the manager did not care, and did not do anything for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gloucester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
The only thing that really disapointed us was the fact that we decided to come to New Hampshire (knowing perfectly well that it was going to rain)and the indoor pool was closed most of the time ! Kind of waste of money for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laura R. from Pike, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Loon Reservation Services

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 30, 2009