A lovely third floor condominium located close to the Pemigewasset River. Enter to the open concept living, dining and kitchen areas. Cook your favorite meal in the galley style kitchen and enjoy it at the dining table nearby with seating for six. Two additional seats are available at the kitchen counter. Next relax in the living area in front of a wood burning fire while you watch a show on the flat screen television. The deck is located off the living area where you can spend your evening listening to the sounds of nature and watching the river flow by. The master bedroom is located on the far side of the living area and has a king size bed, flat screen television and a private bathroom. The second bedroom is located on the entry side of the condo and offers a twin bed and set of bunk beds with a bathroom located just outside the bedroom door.
While here enjoy the Deer Park Club House with access to indoor pool, fitness room and man-made swimming pond with sandy beach.
Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, VCR * Geographic: Near River, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
ski vacation A guest from Newton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 We enjoyed the condo. It was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. We like to cook in, and were only supplied with a couple of dishwasher soap, which wasn't enough.
Perfect stay for the Highland Games Andrea C. from Shelton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The property was great and suited our needs perfectly. We loved the rec center and the lake. It was quiet and clean. The only thing missing was WIFI.
weekend getaway A guest from North Attleboro, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Stay away from this place. This is the worst place we have ever rented. The pictures are deceiving. As soon as we walked in we noticed a horrible smell that never left. This apartment has been furnished with old most likely yard sale leftovers. The deck was filthy dirty. This place needs a major overall. We ended up staying only one night although we paid for 2 nights due to its awful condition. Save your money and don't book this place. Wish I had checked trip advisor and I would have seen the horrible reviews.
review A guest from Gloucester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 the vacation experience was fine and we really liked the condo, but the hot water heater really should have been turned on before we got there.
Ski Weekend Ed V. from Nashua, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 Pleasantly surprised with condition of unit. Location was perfect and the price was reasonable. The kitchen and tv could use updating but the place was clean and functional. For some reason the pool and hot tub were closed which was disappointing especially after a long day of skiing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad to see you liked it so much you came right back!
Deer Park Stay Brian R. from North Andover, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 Came up for a last-minute stay on MLK weekend. The unit was great. Although I wish the TV had been a bit bigger for the AFC Championship game!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad that you enjoyed the home!
Deer Park 226 Dan M. from Cumberland, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 Condo was bright and clean. The river view was very nice to wake up to each day. Could use some updating but a good deal for the price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service That is a beautiful spot. Glad you enjoyed it!
Great Vacation! A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We really enjoyed staying in the condos!! We were a group of 11, so we needed 2 condos, and it worked out perfectly!! We have rented these units previously, and requested them again for their convenience and room set up.Also, everything we needed was right there!
Very Dissapointed Paul M. from Stoneham, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The unit has no wifi available and the mattresses in the room with the twin beds are terrible. The rental cost is in line with a property that has been maintained. This unit also has a tv that was purchased in 1984. I was told rental cost is the same regardless of condition of units. I will never use loon reservation service again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in this condo. Each home is individually owned and homeowners have options to update their homes as best fits them, though we do suggest Wi-Fi and updated bedding regularly. Most people have been very happy here however.
Thanks for a fantastic week-end Jean-Denis M. from St. Bruno, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The place was perfect for a family of 5. Good spot, nice river behind the condo, calm and clean with everything required.Close to any activity you wish in summer.The recreation center is an asset to the family. Played raquetball, swam in the lake and pool.Played golf at mount washington resort, the view on the course is fantastic.
Great Time Greg S. from Norton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 Our first night the condo amenities weren't what we have come to expect, but Loon Reservations took care of our issues on day two. When we arrived, there were no pans for us to cook dinner. Pans were provided by your office the next day-Thank you. Finally, some of the rentals we have had in the past had pool towels in the unit. This one did not. It would have been nice to now that towels weren't provided for the pool so that we could have brought our own. Overall great stay, even with those two minor issues.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you were able to enjoy your stay, and that we had the new pans available for you. We do only advertise the homes as being supplied with one set of towels per pillow, and usually suggest pool towels in speaking with guests. Some swim clubs do provide towels as well.
"The Games" stay at Deer Park Patricia V. from North Hampton, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 My condo was lovely, spotless, and everything we needed. I would stay there at any time and also recommend it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Great to hear! We hope to see you again next year, or sooner!
Terrific Location A guest from Florence, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 It was a perfect spot for a family vacation.We recommend cleaning the stairs and floor landings leading up to the condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed the location and that you found the inside of the condo to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the exterior hallways and stairs, but will be happy to pass your comments on to the homeowner's association. Glad you found it to be a perfect spot!
Deer Park Visit, August, 2013 A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 We enjoyed our stay immensely!The staff was excellent!Efficient and pleasant!The unit was very clean!OUr one suggestion is bump up checkout time. With a large group, including children, 10 AM seemed early for the neighbors for us to be packing up to leave. Realize this may not be your concern, but maybe you could mention it along the way. Plese check the clothes dryer as it wasn't working properly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Our housekeepers need to be able to clean multiple full-sized homes during what could be just a six hour period, which is why we have the 10am departure time. But check with us the day before departure and we are sometimes able to extend that time if there is no arrival in the same home on the same day. We will double check the dryer, thanks for letting us know.
Long term happy customer Sergey B. from Fair Lawn, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 Have been renting from Loon Reservations for 10 years, always a pleasure, veriety of locations and apartment types
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you continue to choose our service to help you enjoy our area!
Fantastic Quick Getaway After Christmas A guest from Yarmouth Port, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Everything was absolutely perfect. The location, the cleanliness and the hospitality. A few things - the king was was very, very soft, the hot water is in short supply for a family of five, and their were no wine glasses for the adults. Nevertheless, we loved the unit, and plan to visit next year for an even longer stay.
Perfect! A guest from South Grafton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 I have been vacationing in the White Mountains for over 15 years and I am surprised I have never stayed in Deer Park. The Condo was neat, clean and very well organized. The sound of the river outside added to the relaxing atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the rec center, pool and pond ? which were all very clean. The weather was cool enough at night where we didn?t need fans but vacationers who travel in June/July must know that there is no A/C available in the units. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying in Deer Park!
Enjoyed our vacation! A guest from Pawtucket, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We enjoyed the location and condition of this condo unit. Everything was clean and ready!!We would highly recommend this to a friend!
New Hampshire Adriane D. from Branchburg, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful visit. The resort was peaceful and beautiful. We loved having a condo next to the river. The kids enjoyed playing in it--as well as the lake and in-door pool. We found Deer Park to be a perfect location for all we wanted to do--Lost River, Basin, Flume Gorge, moose tour Clark's Trading Post and cog railway. We would recommend it to everyone.
HAD A GREAT TIME. A guest from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect in every way. It was everything they said it would be. There should have been more paper product available during the stay. You need to bring your own laundry soap.Butthe condo itself was great.
carpet A guest from Littleton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 The carpet in the living room had a very strongodor of burnt hair, or a vaccum cleaner that needs the bag changed. Really noticeable dailywhen sitting anywhere in living room. Other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay.
Exactly what I was looking for. A guest from South Boston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 I was impressed. The place was very clean, spotless clean. The view of the mountains was beautiful.
Ordo problem A guest from Burlington, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 We love Deer Park, but this condo had an ordor problem we could not get rid of. It was clean and nicely done but the smeill was very bad.
The bed in the master bedroom is old and too soft and the pillows were the same. We had to call Maintenance to fix the shower f Stephen H. from South Abington Twp., PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 Great location, even with the above comments, I'd stay there again.
Highland Game Weekend A guest from Milford, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010 We found the location was further than we had hoped for that weekend. We had a good walk to the road to catch the shuttle. Not crazy about the feathers and bird poo all up the stairway and near the doors entrance. Room was great except for a weird odor coming from leather couch and main clock on wall in the living room had a dead battery. We found it rather expensive for that time of year. Too cold to swim and take advantage of facilities. We just slept there for the most part at $300 a night. Wont stay again because of cost and walk to get to road for shuttle pickup
Very happy with our stay A guest from Canton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 I would suggest checking out the natural swimming hole behind the condos-best found by driving into NOrth Woodstock and parking in front of the Woodstock Inn. Cascade Park is right there and big hit for the kids.
August 2010 Michael T. from Framingham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Everything was fine. I like Deer Park and the location. This is the third time that I've stayed there and I'll probably be back.
Fantastic Vacation Greg S. from Norton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 We have stayed at a number of places in the Loon area, which is to say in the years we have been going up we had yet to find a place we wanted to go back to. We will be back next year! Great staff at Loon Reservations, and the condo couldn't have been nicer! Thank you!
Deer Park Michael B. from North Attleboro, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 as always i really like Deer Park, How ever the club is starting to show its age. An upgrade and repair to the hot tubs is over due.
Deer Park 226 Richard H. from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 I only gave a low rating on the property manager question because on check-in we were given the wrong building number and had to call back to find #226. Deer Park is a very nice resort facility.
We enjoyed our stay, but some things would make it better Julie R. from Norfolk, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009 Here is the good stuff:We like Deer Park. We like that the property is flat and not hilly for the kids. The recreation center is great - we enjoyed the pool and lake. We love that Deer Park is close to both Lincoln and North Woodstock town centers. We also loved the third floor view from our condo overlooking the river. Our condo furniture was pretty nice and the space was comfortable.Here is the stuff that could be improved:- Refrigerator was broken, which put a cramp on our first two days until it was replaced- The Washer/Dryer was horrible. The dryer couldn't dry anything - it took hours. I complained about this two years ago for the same unit and I spoke at length about it when I made the reservation and was assured that it was fixed; it wasn't - this was a huge bummer since I was counting on a working washer/dryer.The housekeepers don't move anything to clean, so under the couch was gross and there were cobwebs in all the corners.The outside stairs and hallways are always filthy - no one ever sweep - the stairwells are very full of cobwebs. Our deck was also in this cobwebby state.The cleaning supplies for the unti are inadequate - vacuum doesn't work barely; the broom was impossible.The units windows are also very old and only open from the bottom, which made me very nervous for the children falling through the screens. There was no A/C, which we knew, but we needed the windows open with fans to get any air, but the safety was an issue.All that said, I'd stay there again, I'd just bring my own broom and I'd make sure that the dryer had been replaced. not sure what I'd do about the windows - we barricaded them this time with chairs and kept all the doors shut to the bedrooms so the baby couldn't get out of our sight.
AWESOME! A guest from Reading, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009 This was the first time skiing in NH. In the past when we have skied in New England, we always went to Vermont and once to Maine. A shorter drive with a perfect mountain has transformed us into NH skiers! We will be returning in less than two weeks. THANK YOU!
We love Deer Park Martin M. from Brooklyn, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008 We love Deer Park and stayed there before in summer in a townhouse. The particular apt. which was one of the last to rent had a DVD to our surprise when the website said only a VCR, we knew it had no TV in bedroom, overall it was good, but the dishwasher was old. It did not do a good job cleaning the dishes. When we arrived the heat was off in half the house, someone flipped the circuit breaker to the vestibule that turned off half the apt's (right side) heat. It was night when we arrived and cold, we went to dinner expecting to return to a warm house after upping the thermostat, but half the house was frigid, it was too late to call Loon Res. and it took about an hour before I realized to find the circuit breaker box and that I had to flip the switch to heat the house. We slept in comfort and had good heat for the rest of the trip. Loved the fireplace and accessible wood. We will return, but I waited too long and let too many nicer updated units sublet (units w/ multiple flat screens etc. that seem as if they would have had newer appliances. Overall the unit was nice and clean, washer dryer was fine, the dishwasher was the worst of it. When we went to dinner the first night we also had to buy light bulbs, a couple needed replacing, by bedsides, upon arrival.
A Fridge should work.... A guest from Milton, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008 Fridge did not work. We followed directons about not loading up the fridge the first day. then we bought meat, and the next day it was spoiled. we had to throw all our meat and dairy away. We are lucky that it was so spoiled, or we may have eaten tainted food without knowing it until it was too late. we spoke to the manager and he did not care. We spent money on food to throw it away (defeating the pupose of saving money by renting a unit with a kitchen) and then spent much of the trip going to the supermarket to buy food as needed as the fridge did not work. We are not rich people, and saved our money to be able to afford a weekend vacation. The added expense of gas to go back and forth to the market and replacing all the spoiled food really put a burden on us. We will ot use your service again because the manager did not care, and did not do anything for us.
A guest from Gloucester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008 The only thing that really disapointed us was the fact that we decided to come to New Hampshire (knowing perfectly well that it was going to rain)and the indoor pool was closed most of the time ! Kind of waste of money for us.