V087M- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
This townhouse is located in a secluded part of the Village of Loon but not far from the swimming pools and tennis courts.
The Master Bedroom with a king bed and private bath is located downstairs. The second bedroom with a king bed and second bath are located on the entry level of the unit while the sleeping loft with a full bed and set of bunk beds is located on the upper-most level. The level between the entry and the loft hosts the main kitchen, living and dining area with access to the deck.
While here, enjoy the membership of the Village Swim, Tennis and Fitness Club - only a short walk from your door. At the center you'll find two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, four Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Bunk 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Stay was good, but....
Bipin R. from Billerica, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 The stay was good. Nice & spacious cabin. Only problem we faced during our 2 days stay was dumping our garbage. There was no garbage near the cabin. We have to take our garbage bags all the way to the dumpster of the next door apartment complex. That was not a pleasant thing to do when your garbage bag has a leak or something. First we thought the dumpster was near by looking at the map given to us, but it's very far, apparently we had to use our car to carry our garbage bags. Hope you guys fix that problem, so that the residents need not to suffer.
Richard T. from Naugatuck, CONNECTICUT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We thought we were getting something a little older, maybe a little run down! It was awesome and exceeded all expectations. We couldn't have been happier. The shuttle was super convenient, the beds clean, the kitchen fabulous! We will certainly be back!
Rose F. from South Dennis, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We had a nice stay. The kids loved that there were a couple of pools and several hot tubs. We would come back again.
David H. from Greenland, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We loved the unit, although it is somewhat removed from the rest of the Villages. We were disappointed that there was no firewood provided as we thought that was required by Loon Res. They also need a few more "pans" because the only sauce pan that was available was more of a "lobster steamer" than a sauce pan.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. We're sorry that we didn;'t know that this home was out of firewood. Next time, please let us know, and we'd be glad to reimburse you for any bundles you may have had to purchase. The owner is in the process of ordering firewood now. We'll also restock pans as needed. We're glad that you did enjoy the home in general.
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This property is located in a secluded area of the resort with no direct walking access to the rest of the resort unless you are willing to climb the steep mountain hills. This created a little problem for us since we had other family members that rented other houses in the resort. We tried to change to another property after we realized this problem but were not allowed by the property management. The property itself was very nice but requires some fixing of the all screen doors and the window shades in the master bedroom that could not be closed easily.In any event our vacation stay was beautiful and the Rental Management staffs were very helpful and professional.I would recommend this property to people that have no problems with the property being in a secluded area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments and we will work to get the screens and shades repaired. This home is in a nice, private area with the brook out back, so is definitely for those guests seeking more seclusion.
Carol G. from Nokomis, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 25 days in February, 2013 We couldn't be happier with the staff and with the accomodations. Everyone went to a lot of trouble to make sure we were happy and that things were in good condition. Thank you for all your help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jodie C. from Newtonville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 This vacation rental was much more than we could've hoped for. The condo was clean. The kitchen was large and fully stocked. Can't wait to take the family back again. THANK YOU!
A guest from Charlestown, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011 I loved the rental, my only complaint was the reservations. I feel that it is very deceptive and unnecessary to make someone have to sign to decline vacation insurance. Its fine if it is offered but you should not be automatically charged unless you decline. Also, the reservation process was difficult due to the fact that all the forms had to be pre-signed and faxed in prior to arriving, unlike other ski mt rentals where you sign all of the condo agreements at check-in. It is an undo inconvience.
Sharon P. from Farmington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 The unit was perfect for the 7 of us & well stocked with all items except a hair dryer. Tough to find after dark, roads in complex are not well marked and map provided by rental company needs to be seriously updated. But, they left the porch light on -- that was helpful. We would rent here again in a heartbeat.
Justin S. from Somerville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 It was a decent place. However, if you have the option, I think the places through village of loon resort might be nicer; better amenities. Also, I'm not sure if a bus comes by throughout the day for transportation back and forth from the mountain since our place was a little farther down the road (second entrance). We stayed at village of loon last year through them and the place was a bit nicer and more spacious. The plus side about our place this year through loon res was it had a real fire place as apposed to a gas one. All in all, easy check in/out and very nice people. Thanks.
Robert H. from Haverhill, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010 nice place plenty of room for 6 of us 3 boys liked the loft area we loved the big bedroom down below girl had her own room which was a big bed with room for more but had it to herself a little far from pools but not too bad we had a fireplace but had to get are own wood only dissappointment but still ok we would stay again easy check in fast we love staying here real close to slopes we could have took shuttles but we just drove there maybe next time thanks
A guest from Middleton, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Despite being in a great location, there are serious problems with the beds. Although it was advertised as "sleeps 8" - the bunk beds were kids size. Way too small for an adult and there was no ladder to get to the upper bunk. The loft should not have been crammed so tightly as it was too small a space for both the bed and bunks. The "kingsize" bed in the master bedroom was two twins put together. Normally not a problem but the right side bed was so broken down that there was a ridge to the bed on the left and then a drop to a sunken one on the right. Broken/crushed springs? It left the people with backaches. This condo should have been advertised for sleeping 6 adults with possible 2 small child size bunks. A more reasonable checkout time would have been 11am, not 10am since we had to drive back down into the town to check out.
Tia S. from Nashua, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009 very clean and comfortable, but the only problem was the wire heater that sticks out. it could be very hot so not good for small kids
A guest from Somerset, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2009 Property was nice. Clean and convenient access. A bit smaller than expected though. Also, hot water was a issue. Over all a nice place.