V032W- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
This vacation townhouse is bright and cheerful with a great view of mountain trails right from the deck. On the entry level you will find a bedroom with queen bed and full bath. Below the entry is the master bedroom suite with king bed, television and full bath. Above the entry is the main living level with kitchen, dining and living area and slider-door access to the back deck. The top-most floor of the townhouse holds the sleeping loft with two sets of bunk beds.
Your stay includes membership in the Village Swim, Tennis and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, four Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Nearby you will find horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking and the scenic gondola sky-ride to the Summit of Loon Mountain.
Shuttle bus service to Loon Mountain ski area is available in season.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV, VCR * Geographic: Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Gas Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
A guest from Woburn, MA - Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 While adequate, very underwhelmed with condition of unit and Village at Loon for the price we paid. Everything worked and was available as detailed, but unit and Village were very worn and not "hotel" clean. We had high expectations that just we're not met.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not find the home to your expectations and will notify both the housekeeper and homeowner.
Elizabeth C. from South Attleboro, Massachusetts does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 dirty, kitchen, bath floors sticky, got cold symptoms day after arrival. was it because of the unit condition, i can't say for sure, but was not a fun time. no we did not complain, just rode it out, and were glad to head home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We're very sorry that you did not find the home as clean as you should have! Please, please, please, let us, or any hospitality service, know if you are unhappy with something, so that we can fix it and you can enjoy your stay! We woudl ahve been happy to send a housekeeper out to clean it correctly. We hope you're feeling better and are glad that you were able to enjoy the general location though.
A guest from NEWPORT, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We used to have a vacation home at Village of Loon and this unit was identical. It brought back a lot of good memories. Unit was clean and welcoming. Not fans of the dead animal heads, but to each their own. Only issue was wifi and phone not working at check in, which were both major problems but LoonRes was quick to offer a loaner cellphone and have Jan, maintenance person, come out and try to fix it. Appreciate their commitment to making sure the stay is comfortable. Beds were also pretty good, and that was a reason we chose this unit. The view is wonderful. Apple tree just outside the deck (tasted good). Would stay again.
Stephen L. from Plymouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We decided on this location due to it being close to a lot of the family friendly attractions in the Lincoln / Woodstock area. This townhouse was the perfect size for 2 families with the two bedrooms for the parents and loft and couch for the kids. The townhouse was set up perfectly with seating at the dining table for 6 and had all the items needed to prepare and enjoy a meal at home rather than eating out all the time. Everything we did on this trip was great. We visited Lost River, Whales Tale, Loon Gondola, and Clarks Trading Post. I would highly recommend each of the attractions to anyone coming to this area. For meals we enjoyed the Common Man for an adult dinner, Wayne's Market for sandwiches, and White Mountain Bagel Company for breakfast sandwiches. We also ate at Woodstock Station but our experience could have been better. The food was fine but our service left a lot to be desired. I have used loon reservation service 3 or 4 times now and am always happy with their service. They are easily accessible and can answer questions about the area as well as provide recommendations for outings.
A guest from Methuen, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 very disappointed with our stay. Our unit was very damp. Woke up to soggy sandals in the master bedroom downstairs. Upstairs bedroom was no better.. still damp and when I opened the window to my surprise there were mushrooms growing in the windowsill. Unit was advertised as having AC. Unit owner should be more upfront. Yes, it has AC but only a stand up unit in the family room which did not work very well and No AC in the bedrooms. Would be a nice unit if it was maintained. Very big. Unit has a great location and being able to use the pool was a plus.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We did reach out to the homeowners and they immediately ordered a new dehumidifier to be placed in the home. Our website description does explain, "Air Conditioning in Living Area Only", as is the case with many homes in the Loon area, due to average temperatures being in the 70's, with lows in the 50's, in both July and August. We're happy to see that you did enjoy the location and swim club.
Robert B. from Fairhaven, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014 Just got back from a stay here. Nice place, bigger than it looks in the photos. Have stayed in NH many times, and this place by far had best decor, which sounds trivial, but when so many places look like they've been decorated by consignment shops, it's nice to have a place that looks both rustic and classy. Pros: Was immaculate, quiet, easy to find and close to everything in town, mgt staff very pleasant, nice pools and hot tubs, nice entertainment systems, very comfortable beds/furniture, and a nice view. Cons: Kitchen is smallish, and the kitchen appliances (stove and dishwasher) could be updated.
A guest from West Barnstable, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 The only problem with the rental was that the dishes in the cabinet were very dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you found dishes dirty. It seems a previous renter must have put them away that way, but we should have caught it. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
A guest from Coventry, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014 Property was extremely convenient for skiing. We had a group of seven and were very comfortable. However, the hot water didn't keep up with showers and the oven in pictures looks full size but it is on the smaller size.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you were comfortable and found the home convenient. We'll mention to the homeowner about the hot water. Sometimes the electric tanks can't handle everyone showering at once, but catches up within a half hour.
Marie H. from Nashua, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 I had originally stayed in this unit 6 years ago and the unit, at that time, was meticulous. I was very disappointed at the condition that the unit is currently in, from the dirty floors and windows to the appliances that were not working.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had hoped, especially when you had been in this home before. We have just switched housekeepers, so hopefully that will improve the condition quickly.
Christopher Z. from Bridgewater, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 Overall this was a great place to stay. Very Clean and well kept and it was so close to the MTN. Also the pool and other stuff was great. only downside the loft is very small bunk beds very close together and the master bedroom was hard to keep warm. Living room was great nice big couch and moose head on the wall. Overall had a great time
A guest from Derry, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009 Overall the accomadations were very good. The parking spots where very icy however that is too be expected. Some salt / sand in the condo would have helped.That said...we'll be back next year.
Natalie T. from Littleton, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009 Unit was very nice, nicely decorated etc. however we had no hot water, barely enough for 1 shower. Also we found the unit inconvenient as to the location, too far away. The numbers of the units have been changed and we thought that we would be much closer to the pool, etc.