V012W- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
This spacious townhouse is located at the Village of Loon. With four bedrooms plus a loft and two baths this multi-level townhouse offers plenty of space for your vacation retreat.
Enter to a foyer and head upstairs to the main kitchen, dining and living areas. The living area offers leather furnishings, a flat screen television and wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is newly remodeled and offers counter seating while the near-by dining table seats an additional six to eight. Also on this level is a full bath, a bedroom with a king bed and access to the deck. Up another level is a landing. On the left hand side of the landing are a set of stairs leading to a bedroom with two twin beds. To the right on the landing you will find the ladder to the loft sleeping area with two sets of bunk beds. Back to the entry foyer and go downstairs to the lowest level of this town house which holds two bedrooms, a bath and a second living area. One bedroom on this level holds a queen bed and while the second bedroom offers two twin beds.
Enjoy the Village Swim,Tennis and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, three Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment.
Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Betty-Jo D. from Canterbury, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We enjoyed our stay soo much!! Friendly staff. Check in was a breeze. Clean, with plenty of room! No washer or dryer, plenty of firewood. We loved being close to everything.def stay again!!
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015 It was pleasant, spacious, clean with lots of beds. The only thing that was lacking for such an accommodation was a washing machine & dryer which made it a bit difficult with a family.
A guest from Cambridge, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The location was great, the place was clean but,the condo was really run down and needed a lot of work. The wall switches in most of the condo didn't function, you had to turn on all the lamps by hand. The furniture was run down and old in living room.I didn't realize there was no washer and dryer in unit when I had booked it so I wouldn't have booked it, when you're on vacation you don't want to go to the Laundromat to wash towels. We did make the best of it and had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. The homeowners have just updated the living room furniture and added Wi-Fi.
Patrick F. from Berkley, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We had both floors. 6 adults 6 kids. Plenty of room for everyone. 3 adult rooms and lots of bunkbeds for the kids. Kitchen was well stocked with lots of pans and dishes. The condo was great all around wifi was also a benifit. The only part I would change was the pool area. The indoor pools could have been warmer. Ht tubs were great. No problems with resv, checking in or out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Leonard C. from Bethany, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Fantastic! We had 10 people in our vacation party 4 adults 6 kids. There was plenty of room for everyone, the kids loved the bunk beds. 2 living rooms were great for having separate kid and adult space. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Pools were wonderful too. Kitchen was well stocked even had a crock pot. Beautiful area close to plenty of attractions and restaurants. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad you enjoyed your stay so much!
A guest from Billerica, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 There are very few properties that can accomodate parties of 12 and this is probably the only reason we stayed at this unit this year. We love VOL, but this unit needs work. We stayed in the same unit last year and hoped it would have been in better shape this year. I would recommend the unit if you need the space. However, lower level: blinds in living area are broken; do not close. Several electrical outlets do not work. Toilet backed up several times; thank goodness for the plunger. Upper level: Kitchen needs updating. Wifi was also out a good part of the week. Couch needs replacing as you were practically sitting on the floor.We do love VOL because of the woods and that's why we return. We'll have to see about next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments, and we'll work to resolve those that we can. The owner is in the process of updating the stove as well. Update 11/15/14 - The homeowners have just replaced the living room furniture.
Sandra G. from Everett, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Not enough room around the dinning room table. No washer and dryer. Not enough TVs. Stay was OK but will not go back to Loon.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thanks for chatting about this with us on your departure, when we found at least one alternative location for you for next year. When you have 3 homes of family trying to get together, it can be difficult to have enough space. We do look forward to seeing you again!
A guest from Danvers, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Have stayed in this unit before and it is generally nice, there were a couple minor issues but were taken care of the same night we arrived. The main thing that makes me consider other units in the future is the lack of Internet connection.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that the small issues were quickly corrected. Thanks for letting us know so we could resolve those issues. We do remind our homeowners almost monthly that having wireless internet is one of our most-requested amenities. There is access to wi-fi near the swim club and our office, if that helps. Update 11/15/14 This home now has Wi-Fi.
A guest from Billerica, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 VOH12W is a spacious unit in a nice location. However, the kitchen needs some work; cabinets are in bad shape; a cabinet door actually broke off. Not having use of the washer/dryer is also a big negative.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed the home for the most part. We do not advertise a washer/dryer with this home, as we are not aware of one being in the home. There is a coin-operated laundromat at the Village, near the swim club, though. The cabinet door has since been repaired.
A guest from Braintree, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The resort it self was perfect! The house we stayed in, not so much!!! First of all you shouldn't have to start your vacation by cleaning the house! The rugs needed to be vacuumed and also washed my grandsons feet and socks were black because the carpets were filthy! The kitchen was slimy, had to da a complete wipe down. Heaters were hanging off the porch had a dirty ash tray filled with cigarettes and dirty water. There was also plastic from packaged cheese left behind!. We found a dirty sippy cup left under the couch downstairs. Also the dishwasher was broken and found out that the owners were aware and chose not to fix it before we came so we went 4 days with no dishwasher and 10 people staying there!!! The cleanest place to be would be the bathrooms! Pretty sad when you spend 2 thousand dollars on a rental property to be as comfortable as possible when you are away from home and had to walk into that!!! So to sum it up I would not recommend this property to anyone!!! Would love to send pics if needed!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will be in touch directly!
A guest from Danvers, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 i liked that this condo was almost like two in one - i stayed upstairs in the "main" part and my friend and her three kids stayed downstairs with all their stuff, so it was something for everyone. we did hear something scratching around in the walls.... i guess that is common in the fall in NH.
A guest from Long Branch, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 Overall the facility was good. One bathroom had an unpleasant smell, but otherwise ok. The overall experience was adequate, but for the price, daily maid service should have been included.
Jennifer G. from Rochester, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 The unit was clean but most of the lamps didn't work or needed new bulbs. There were broken light switch covers. The handle in the downstairs bath was falling off. Little things that made it look cheap that could be easily fixed. I wouldn't stay in this unit again.
Nina I. from Brighton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 We had a party of 12 - 6 adults and 6 children ranging in age 9 months to 6 years. This unit is spacious, clean, and very well stocked. There are plenty of extra blankets and many games for the kids. The kitchen has more then enough dishes, utensils, pots and pans, etc.. We got the impression that the owners vacation here themselves.
Marie A. from Saugus, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 The rugs were very dirty. If you went barefoot or rubbed your hand on a rug. You came away with dirt. The rugs were vacuumed but very dirty. The grill was out of gas. I was told I had to buy my own gas, which I did. Unfortunately, I should have been told the grill was broken because after we filled the gas tank, the flame came out of the bottom of the grill. Could cause a fire. We left a note and told the property manager of this experience. She was not interested
Elizabeth C. from Ava, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009 The condo was clean; the kitchen exceptionally well-equipped. I would recommend the property to anyone wishing to stay at Loon
Everytime we plan on vactioning in the Loon area it will only be done through Loon Reservation! We stayed in a very spacious an
John P. from Kingston, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for the postive review. To all readers, please note that these 1's were obvioously menat to be 5's. As we cannot and would not edit any review, the backwards scores will stay and hopefully the comments will speak for themselves.
A guest from Hopkinton, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008 Previously stayed in at this resort and had good experience. This house was dirty on arrival, bathrooms and kitchen were not clean. Prior leak in the kitchen meant that bedroom ceiling was a mess. Location is good, included membership to the club - however swimming pools were very cold.