L0089- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
Enjoy this spacious three level Lincoln Station Townhouse with the wonderful river view and close proximity to the Lincoln Station Pool and Club House. Enter this home on the main living level with living, dining and kitchen areas as well as a half bath and laundry room. From this level you can step out on to the large back deck and enjoy the river flowing by. Both the master bedroom with king bed and the second bedroom with queen bed are located on the upper most level and each offer their on private bath. The lowest level boasts a second living area as well as two bedrooms, one with two twin beds and one with two sets of bunk beds, and a bath.
Your stay includes membership in the Lincoln Station Club House with an indoor pool and tennis courts. Weekend and holiday shuttle bus service to Loon Mountain Ski Area in season.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, Near River, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Wood Stove * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
Lindsey W. from Portland, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 I was floored with how nice of a property this was. The porch has an amazing view of the mountain and the river, it was so calming. The house had plenty of room for our group, and we really enjoyed how easy it was to get there. Also the pool/hot tub were nice and close which was really convenient.
A guest from East Bridgewater, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 Overall very good, super location with walking distance to many some great local pubs and convenience stores. Property could use some updating.
Patrick C. from Medford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We had a great stay. only complaints. There were some kitchen pots and pans that were put away dirty or not very well cleaned. Also the queen bathroom toilet is a little temperamental which occasionally can be concerning. But other then that its a great property and we had a great stay.
A guest from Rego Park, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We were certainly impressed with the overall experience. Location was so sweet. It was beyond our expectations. Definitely worth staying. It is conveniently located for any season. Appreciate the maintenance. Could have changed the TV system to allow wifi to run. Wifi was little weaker side.
A guest from Merrimack, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We had a great time, hard to believe it's over, great location, fantastic friends and family, food and drink, recreation and weather, what more could one ask for.
Tim B. from Lowell, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We love the Lincoln area. We usually stay at a hotel but this year decided on a condo and stayed with another family. In all honesty, we were very disappointed in the unit. When we arrived the unit smelled very musty. There were many screens missing from windows and they had cob webs all over them. The living room slider had a screen that was ripped and the blinds on the the slider were broken and would not close. The upstairs bedroom curtains that were blinds as well didnt stay open. In one of the main bedrooms, the closet had multiple slats missing from the closet. They were being used to prop up the bedroom windows that wouldnt stay open on their own. The unit wasnt cheap so this was a big disappointment. The view was beautiful from the unit and we enjoyed the water.I pointed out the problems at check out but didnt get much of a response. We will likely return to a hotel next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We did pass your comments on to the homeowner, who came up and was able to take care of a few items, including fixing the screen, which had just come out of its gasket at a high traffic area.
Andy R. from Plymouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 My close friends and I come up to Lincoln every year but this was the first year we stayed at this particular unit. It was very nice, clean, and well prepared for our stay. The location is excellent as we were able to see the Pemi River from the deck and the sleeping accommodations were perfect. My only constructive criticism was that the kitchen was not stocked as well as other units we've stayed at (ie. Spices, olive oil, etc.) There weren't any cleaning supplies which was fine, but we always like to leave the unit as clean as possible when we leave. Other than that, a great stay and would recommend to anyone!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad that you enjoyed this home! We cannot leave food or cleaning supplies, as they may be hazardous, unfortunately. But we do send in a professional cleaning company after each rental stay.
Stephen C. from East Bridgewater, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Very good experience, property was very clean but needs some TLC. Location is big plus adjacent to pool building and businesses nearby as well as Loon shuttle.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. The homeowner plans to do some updates this spring.
Michael M. from New Bedford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Is a beautiful location we frequent LO 89 we love it . We noticed there were some improvements to the room new furniture sliding doors etc.Everything is wonderful the only complaint I have is that the bed sheets and pillows always have a bit of a musty smell to them but besides that 5 stars as usual.
Richard G. from Merrimack, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This was our 30th straight year enjoying the beauty of Loon area, our children have embarked on there own tradition in Loon as well, should have bought a place years ago, we love it there, condo was perfect, thanks so much! Robyn, Rich, friends and family.
Great location, beautiful scenery - somewhat rundown
A guest from Starkville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 The condo location on the river and the short drive to Lincoln made this an acceptable rental. Overall, this condo was satisfactory in that it was spacious and the top two floors are designed well. The two bedrooms on the lowest floor are in a basement. Both were somewhat damp and musty. I was a little disappointed in the condition of the condo. It has not been well maintained and one of the sky lights leaked.
Kerri C. from Brookline, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Lovely townhome, great location especially with the deck overlooking the river. Perfect for two families with kids and a dog each, plenty of room. Some furnishings were a bit dated, but all functional and very comfortable. Would come again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service That is such a beautiful view. Glad that you all were able to enjoy your stay.
A guest from Bridgewater, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 The unit needs some updating and a top to bottom cleaning. There were cobwebs and bugs in corners of rooms around windows and behind doors.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for pointing this out, and we will speak with the housekeepers. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in general though.
Phillip C. from North Reading, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Lincoln Station 89 has everything from the spacious layout, comfy bedrooms and fantastic views. We stay here every year and look forward to seeing you next season!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy to have seen you again! Glad that you could enjoy the new TV!
A guest from Bow, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 Tons of space. Great view of mountain and river. Although dog friendly there was no funny dog smell!, bathrooms and kitchen dated in style but clean and functional. Our family of 5 had tons of space. We had family of 4 visit from their rental each night and there was plenty of room to spread out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Lincoln Station homes really do have spacious living areas. We're glad that you enjoyed the home and were able to have visitors to enjoy the views and more!
Sharon W. from Foxboro, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 The condo was spacious and the location was great. The condo did need some upgrades. The decor was outdated and the tv's were old but inspite of that, the condo did have everything we needed. We has a problem with the garbage disposal but it was repaired quickly. The view was beautiful!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and the home had everything you needed. Thanks for letting us know about the disposal, so we could fix that for you quickly. We do work with our homeowners to suggest upgrades, and will pass your comments on to them.
Karen T. from Salem, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The condo was spacious and in a great location. We enjoyed being right on the river. The complex is a bit outdated but clean. Appliances were new and worked well. The only suggestion is to check lighting as there were several lightbulbs out and the ceilings are vaulted making it impossible for us to change them ourselves. The tv remote did not work. Overall, we were very happy with out stay and would return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service That is a beautiful location, isn't it? Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll get on those light bulbs.
Adam W. from Salem, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 The views are wonderful along with the sound of the Pemi river behind. Everyone slept great.The condo has more than adequate space. The place was clean and provided us with whatever we needed in the kitchen. I can't wait to go back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay!
Mary L. from Haverhill, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 We've always had a positive experience with Loon Reservation ANDnow that we have a grandpuppy as well as grandkids we look to them for a pleasant week-end. It was great!
Phillip C. from North Reading, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 Even though the condo was from the 1980's it was very functional. The only complaint would be that the TV's are from the 1980's also and one was so blury you couldn't watch it. Then the $15 coffee maker didn't work so we bought and left another one. We had a fabulous time and look forward to February where the unit at Clearbrook has flat screens!!!!
Michael M. from New Bedford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 The place is Beautiful the location is out of this world. We Love Lincoln , besides an occasional light bulb being out the Fireplace screen being broken and there not being any WiFI it is our favotrite place on earth to be ,,,Thankyou all who make it possible,
A guest from Plymouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 This place is 2 doors down from the pool and has a great river view out the back (not easy access but once you get there it has some cool places to jump in). The only thing I would suggest is that you bring some camp chairs or similar to use on the deck. There was no deck furniture. I will stay here again.
A guest from Dartmouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Have been coming for many years and will continue to visit. It is apparent that the property is getting older, furniture is showing age and some things have not been replaced.
Pamela O. from Marblehead, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Great location on the river, however, when it rained the roof leaked onto the dining room table and living room floor in several spots. Bathroom floor needs replacing upstairs. Rotting window sills and screens missing. No fans other than in living room. Few pans for cooking (other than frying pans), no spices, no cleaning supplies, not up to par to other rentals I've had in area and overpriced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the howmeowner. Sometimes a guest's comments help more than just our own. We do hope you will give our service another try and we can possibly find a different home that would better meet your expectations.
A guest from Sharon, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We stayed at Lincoln Station 89 for the second time this vacation. We were able to bring our dog and that was very important to us. There was plenty of room for us and the accommodations were very comfortable. Restaurants and the mountain are very nearby. We met other dogs/owners while out for walks and that was a bonus during our stay.
A guest from Haverhill, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 this worked out very well for our growing family.the grandpuppy was welcomed and the grandchildrenloved riding the ski bus and swimming in the pool.
A guest from Winchester, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 House was great! Plenty of space, close enough to town for great food and fun. Wish that the reservation service was a bit more clear on traveling between other Villages (ie Coolidge Falls). Would definitely stay here again!
A guest from Dartmouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 we have stayed here for a number of years and love the location. the refrigerator is old and not keeping things properly cooled, we lost a bit of food. also, the pools were not maintained as well as they have been in the past, we didn't use them like we would have if they were cleaner.
Robin C. from Ellsworth, Maine recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 There were 10 of us in this unit. There was plenty of room. Wished we had known that it would hold 12, might have invited more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service The homeowner requests a maximum limit of 10 people. Please do not bring more than the contracted limit.
Lincoln Station 89 was a great family, pet-friendly location
A guest from Sharon, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 This rental had everything we needed, plus extra space and a very convenient location. Loon is practically next door. The condo itself is right next to the clubhouse and near where trash is deposited. All very welcome conveniences.
A guest from Freedom, ME does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 We were unable to use the kitchen table the first day and a half because of a leaky roof, We had to put big bowls out to catch the drips. Up stairs in the queen bedroom blood spot on mattress cover, GROSS!!! I paid $1000.00 for a three night stay they property need some work and updates
A guest from Salem, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2010 A few items needed repairing (door and roof) in the property that made the stay mildly inconvenient, but overall our experience was a good one. The property office is always very friendly & the location is great.
A guest from Danvers, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 The trip was nice and the rental was as well. I was surprised that a few things were broken upon arrival and not removed (such as one of the boards from the railing of the fence was sitting on the deck seat). Other than a few things not being in top shape, the rental was very nice.
Karen G. from Worcester, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 I vacation at the White Mountains every year and I usually always used Loon Reservation Service, until this year I have been very satisfied. The townhouse that I stayed in was being painted the week that I was there and I was not informed of this prior to check in. We had to shut windows and turn off fans during a very hot week. We had to move our vehicles far away so they would not be sprayed. The painters removed the back screen door and did not put it back so we could not keep the sliding door open. There were paint chips everywhere and painters looking in windows asking us to shut them early in the morning. When I complained of these events to the check out staff, I was told that I should have informed them of this earlier because they were unaware due to Loon Res Serv having no agreement with the management companies but rather with the owners. I told the clerk that I, as the guest, should not have to deal with any of this. How should I know who has an agreement with who. I assumed that Loon Res. Serv already knew about the painting since they have an agreement with the owners who have an agreement with the management companies. The girl who checked me out basically had nothing to say except sorry. Also, we had no hot water for 24 hours upon checking in because nobody told us that we had to turn on the hot water on the fuse box. We didn't find out there was no hot water until the next day when we went to take showers. We then called Loon Res. Serv and were told where to turn on the hot water. It wasn't until the next day that the hot water tank was full. As I already stated, I use Loon every year and am usually satisfied. We still enjoyed our vacation but would have appreciated more concern when I explained the issues.
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the comments regarding your vacation here in Lincoln. We certainly are sorry that your experience was not what you have become accustomed to. Unfortunately, as stated, we were not informed of the situation until you checked out. If we had been informed of this earlier, we may have been able to ask the painters to hold off on doing your building until a later date. Though, the painting season is short here in northern New Hampshire and all the rain this summer has also slowed things down. We do not expect the guest to know or care who we have agreements with. That was not what was meant. What we meant was that our not being made aware of an issue impacts what we can do about it. As for the hotwater, that was obviously an oversight on our part. We do not expect that the guest turn on the hot water. We are supposed to take care of this during our arrival check and we missed this. Again, we are sorry that we did not fulfill your service expectations as we have in the past. We do hope that you will still book your next vacation through us so that we may redeem our service standards with you.
Jarrett F. from Middletown, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009 Great location! We loved listening to the sound of the river! A little dated and run down, but the space was perfect for our needs.
A guest from Burlington, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Plenty of space for accomodating 10 guests., carpet seemed clean, furniture in the living,dining & bedrooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a leak but a plumber came right away. The lower level was very musty and had to wash the childrens clothes after our trip. A dehumidifier is needed downstairs. It almost smelled moldy. There were paint chips chipping from the sliding door and the deck. The kitchen wasn't as equipped to cook for 10 people. The space rug in the kitchen and the kitchen floor were both dirty upon arrival. The mud room was dirty and smelly/musty. No fans were available in the upper bedrooms. The place slept 10., but there were only enough towels for 8 people. The pool areas was never supervised., guests had pool toys and open bottles and cans of beer in the pool, both were not allowed. When we checked in, we were told to just come to the pool house and someone will greet us....we never saw a staff there. The pool house wasn't equipped with a fitness room which would have been nice. Washer and Dryer was definetly a plus!
Lori M. from Cumberland, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 I really enjoyed staying at lincoln station. I was disapointed at the lower level. It smelled very very musty. We were told that there was an additional living area on that level and when we arrived we saw it was actually 2 more beds. We were expecting a couch or something like that. The porch light at the front was burned out and the staff knew that because they wrote about it on the chalk board. I think that should have been fixed before we arrived for saftey reasons. The front door to the condo did not shut properly - my husband actually fixed it for you. Overall - we had a great time! Thank YouLori Modert
A guest from Lowell, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 This was the 4th time we gave Loon Reservations a chance. After this year's experience, we will look for some other place to spend over $1200 each year. Both pools were unavailable. Loon Reservatons say they are not responsible for the pools, and therefore it wasn't their fault. So, their website should say that "Maybe" you can use the pools. Both bedrooms had only one lamp. Both lamps had burned out bulbs in them. There were dirty socks left in one of the bureaus from the previous occupants. The outside lights (both of them) didn't work, so you need your own flashlight if you return after dark. The king sized bed had a 2'x3' chunk missing from the foam padding which made sleeping there for 5 nights very uncomfortable. When I sent a letter to Loon Reservations after we returned home, they made excuses for everything and refunded 8% of my money, rather than have me send a letter to the Chamber of Commerce. Each previous year there were small issues with our stays. This was the worst. We will find another option for White Mountain accomodations next year. Out of 4 stays thru Loon Reservation, only one didn't require they move us or come make repairs to the place.