F1805- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
Enjoy the spaciousness of this three-level Forest Ridge townhouse offering two living areas - one of which has a large flat screen TV. Be sure to enjoy the deck off the main living level or, on a rainy day, curl up by the wood burning fireplace. Whatever you choose this home will make a lovely get-away location.
Enter to the open concept kitchen, dining and living area with wood burning fireplace and flat-screen television. A half-bath is also on the entry level as well as the slider access to the back deck. Upstairs you will find the master and second bedrooms each with a queen bed and private bath. The lowest level of the townhouse offers a second living area as well as a full bath and two bedrooms. One of these bedrooms has two sets of bunk beds while the other has a set of bunk beds and a twin bed.
Forest Ridge 18-5 is situated within a short walk to the Million Dollar Club House, with indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, and a deck over-looking a private pond. Loon Mountain is just a short drive away.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 3 Bunk
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
A guest from Medford, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016 Every year for the past 35 years i take my family to Loon Mountain for our 4th of July vacation week. We usually rent directly from owners but this year couldnt find a unit with A/C that appealed to us so we decided to try Loon Reservation service m uch to our dismay we found that rental unit 18-5 wasnt stocked as well as units rented by owners. we had to go shopping for basic essentials trash bags, dish detergent,and toilet paper, also there was only (1) set of towels per person. I guess the biggest dissapointment was that there wasnt a table and chairs on the deck to sit and have dinner or a vacation cocktail. The staff at Loon Reservation were very quick to any problems that popped up but think our first choice is to go owner rentals in future.
Janet K. from Bow, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We are always excited to stay in the Forest Ridge Community. It has been a favorite of ours for several years now.Aside from a couple issues we mentioned to the staff, the stay was great. Every one is very friendly and helpful, the staff we have come to know since coming yearly. I enjoyed looking at the new construction going on, and please to find there was not any construction noise to interrupt out stay. The only area of concern with the rentals in this area of Forest Ridge is the basement odor. There is a strong mildew odor, that even the new dehumidifier could not take care of.The refridgerator did take till the next morning to get cold, making us believe it was not working or had not been turned on well in advance of our stay.Things worked out well, and we will see every one again next year.
William C. from Bondville, VT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Generally, it was very nice.One thing was the downstairs had a mildewy smell.Everything else seemed good. Would go back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. The homeowner does supply a dehumidifier, but after a few weeks of being closed up, it could be that some dampness came in prior to your arrival.
A guest from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We very pleasantly surprised by this place that looks in reality even nicer than the pictures on the site.The place is very roomy and nice and clean.
A guest from Kingston, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 We have rented from Loon Reservation Service several times. This is the first time we encountered major problems. A wall AC unit leaked, soaking rug, suitcase and furniture. The lower level rugs were soiled and the entire lower floor smelled sour and heavily of mildew. Some of the furniture was "well used". Appliances were dated and toaster did not work. Plumbing was exposed. Had this been my first time, I might not be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thankfully, you know that this is not usually the case with our homes. There was a high water issue with the home this late summer, which we are working to resolve, but need to continue on. We do apologize that you did not find everything to your satisfaction.
Andrew T. from Succasunna, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 After more than 25 years of staying in the AMC huts, some of our group decided to try something more comfortable- a condo rental nearby the trails. The 8 of us loved the stay at Forest Ridge 18-5 right opposite Loon Mtn. The unit was spotless, the furniture and beds were comfortable and the location was great. We cooked/warmed up a nice home cooked meal and entertained some other friends staying at a local hotel-we had company! As others have previously written, the basement bedrooms can get damp but there were dehumidifiers and fans to move the air around. Our only complaint was that the gas grill was not working and we had planned to barbecue one night. Oh well. Great place to stay and very nice Club House around the corner.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed the change of pace!
A guest from Brighton, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Downstairs was extremely damp and dank,we had to request a dehumidifier. Kitchen not stocked well: no frying pans, no blender. No tin foil, plastic wrap, etc. No hair dryer. Two out of three t.v.s weren't working.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have. We did bring a dehumififier and another air conditioner to use for your stay, to dry out that lower level. Due to all of the rain, it did get damp. The homeowner has authorized us to purchase a dehumidifier for the home, which should be installed shortly. We had removed the old pans, but did bring you new ones as soon as you mentioned their lack. Typically, most homes do not have tin foil, plastic wrap, nor hair dryers, unless the homeowners choose to leave them. We did also coordinate with the homeowner to get the TV re-authorized, though that may not have been resolved before you checked out. We do hope that you will come and visit us again.
A guest from South Burlington, VT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 My family rented 5 condominiums - including 3 from Loon Res Service - in Forest Ridge for a 4 day reunion. First, the office staff I encountered at Loon Res are all superb! Over several months of planning and phone calls they were polite, friendly, and capable. The condo itself was clean, attractive and well-furnished. There is plenty to do in the area, and my family members - ranging in age from 4 to 85 - all seemed to have a great time.
Dorothy C. from Bristol, RI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 lower level had a mold problem carpet was damp to the touch musty smell also had mice which we heard every night in the ceiling and spotted droppings in the closet. Not worth the money we paid to have to deal with these issues. We stated the problems at check-out and asked for compensation was told they would inform the owner and get back to us. We haven't heard anything yet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We responded twice and did give a discount. We also spoke with the owners and they will be installing a dehumidifier, and something to remove mice. Had you told us of your issues earlier during your stay, we might have been able to resolve something during your stay. We do hope you will visit us again, even if at a different home.