D0020- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365
This three-bedroom two-level townhouse is pet friendly and offers beautiful mountain views from the window of the master bedroom.
Enter the home to the spacious open-concept dining, kitchen, and living areas complete with wood burning fireplace and TV. Also on the entry level you will find a 3/4 bath, laundry room and the third bedroom with queen size bed. Additionally make sure to enjoy the deck located just off the dining area.
The upper level of this townhouse hosts both the master bedroom with its king size bed and the second bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. Each of these bedrooms offer its own full size bath.
While here relax on the private sandy beach or enjoy membership in the Deer Park Indoor Pool and Fitness Club.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near River, Near Ski Area * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Beach, Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Property in Dire Need of an Update (for the Price)
A guest from Collinsville, CT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 We are repeat renters at Deer Park. We like the development, its amenities and its location. However, for the price that we were charged, this unit was terribly overpriced. It is dirty, in disrepair, and in dire need of an update. I am reluctant to rent through Loon Reservation Service again, as I would expect that they would discuss the state of this unit with the owner before agreeing to rent it out at this price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service We're sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. We do speak with our homeowners and advise them on repairs and updates to make, but it is not always possible. As a pet-friendly home, many guests do still enjoy it for its location and amenities, etc.
A guest from North Andover, Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 We love staying at Deer Park we have been vacationing there since 1991. It's my kids favorite vacation spot. So many things to do!! Something for everyone. The pond is wonderful. My kids are now grown and still enjoy going to Deer Park. There are great hiking spots, Lost River and Whale's Tale are very popular with my family. We tried a new restaurant La Vista it was delicious? The property outside is well maintained. For the first time we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit, and their were some broken items in the unit. There is plenty of room in this unit and the proximity of the unit to the pool, lake and tennis courts is great.
A guest from Dracut, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Always great. Beautiful place with crystal clear lake, mountain stream, rec center with pool and hot tub, exercise room, racket ball and tennis courts and beautiful views of the mountains and river.
Sharon M. from Far Rockaway, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We came to this Deer Park Cottage to spend New Year's Weekend with my children and grandchildren, and we were all thrilled with the home and its amenities, particularly the wood burning fireplace, and the cozy kitchen. The home was clean, plenty of blankets, towels, and sleeping for 8. The kids enjoyed sledding down the hill behind the home and swimming in the clubhouse's indoor heated pool while the adults enjoyed the wireless internet and watching TV. Only recommendation is the home should be better stocked with board games and the clubhouse should consider retiling their pool area to give it a fresher updated look. Looking forward to coming back again in the summer!
Danny B. from Wantagh, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 Found the Town House extremely comfortable and a great location. The use of the pool and Hot Tub was especially appreciated after Sking all day.
Nice location and lots of room for up to 8 people. We only had 5
A guest from Bow, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 Nice quiet unit and very accessible to main road. Pool was clean but the hot tub was a bit cool. Wish pool area was open longer as after being at the Highland games all day the close time of 9:30pm was a little too early to actually enjoy the rec center.
Catherine A. from Winchester, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 I moved the toaster in the kitchen, and it hadn't been cleaned underneath it (lots of crumbs). Lots of dog hair around (which I'm guessing is inevitable). Pots/pans were minimal. Otherwise, condo is fine.
Michael L. from Dracut, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 love deer park. we have been vacationing there with our family for 20 years. Our kids are grown and now bring their families and our grandchildren with them!
A guest from Hampstead, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 Not good internet was not working g due to owner not paying his bill .garbage disposal broke and sink would not drain. And flooded kitchen. Couxjw so old and dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you had hoped. The internet had been paid, but it turned out that the equipment was faulty and has now been replaced. Garbage disposals sometimes "freeze-up:" and this one took just 2 minutes to un-stick, once our maintenance was allowed to come in. This also allowed the sink to drain and the dishwasher to work correctly without flooding the kitchen. We hope that you were able to have some other fun with the refund that we provided to you, and hope to see you again in the future.
A guest from North Reading, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Condo was spacious and the grounds were nice. Management was ver helpful, came right over when I called to report our outside lights were not working.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad we could help, and that you enjoyed your stay!
A guest from Westport, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 There were several problems. We were unable to use the dresser in the first floor bedroom because the draws were broken and there were ants in the kitchen. The kitchen itself could use some tlc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you enjoyed Deer Park. This homeowner is working on updating a variety of items in the home, including the kitchen, but has been hard-pressed to get in between guests. We're sure that it will be all set the next time you visit.
Julie L. from Stamford, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We were overall very happy with the unit, it could use a little updating however. The home was very comfortable for a family of five and the kitchen was nicely equipped. My suggestion if you like to grill read the grilling agreement and check the propane in the tank. We assumed they always come full but ours ran out of propane. Went to cook on it for the second time and couldnt. The other negative was over the days we spent there ants starting coming out in the kitchen, only on the counters. We did notify the rental company during check out. The location was a nice walk to the recreation center and lake. The property and very well maintained and beautiful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you were happy overall. Thanks for letting us know about the ants. (If you had let us know during your stay we would have been happy to bring some traps, etc. but they do come out in the summer in the mountains sometimes.) The gas grills are not technically allowed at any Loon area condo association deck, so we do not accept any responsibility for them. But we will be suggesting electric ones to the homeowners in our upcoming newsletter.
A guest from Bradford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We have stayed here for several years. It feels like home to us. The rental is clean and spacious, and the area is full of fun things to do. We cannot wait to come back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad you enjoyed yourselves again!
Thomas M. from Plainfield, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 We have been coing to the area for vacation for the last 3 years and we always have a great time. The people, the area and accomodations always make us wanting to stay longer and anxious to return next year. The only thing that we are disappointed about is having to leave at the end of our vacation. I always and will continue to recommend this location to anyone looking for a great place to take there family.
A guest from Hampstead, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012 Nice location Furniture couch needs broke while we were there and other tv had load buzzing noise.window in master was hanging by a broken hinge and had to manualy open
Stacey D. from Melrose, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The townhouse was very spaceous and comfortable. I would stay there again. My only complaint is that the refridgerator and freezer needed new bars for the door shelving. It made storing food a bit challenging without being able to store food there.
Jocelyn P. from Southington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Sorry I am so late responding. We had a wonderful stay at Deer Park 20, as usual. Would certainly recommend, and I do, recommend Loon Reservation Service to people at work and others. Thank you for your assistance and friendly atmosphere. Jocelyn and family
weekend of fun!Zip linning,Dinner Train and Highland Games
A guest from Dracut, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010 our stay was awesome.we are already planning next years visit.The only thing we did not like is having to put trash in our car to take to dumpster.most condos have barrells to place the trash and they pick up.
James P. from Southington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The location was clean, convenient, lovely, and relaxing. I have highly recommended the Reservation Center and area to others. Hats off to the staff. Everyone very friendly and helpful.
John F. from Medford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Every time we went out we were greeted with the smell of dog poop. We saw several dogs around the property so apparently they must not pick up their poop. I would stay ad deer park again but I'm not sure if I would stay in that particular building.
A guest from Warren, RI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010 We have stayed at a different accommodation at this same resort. The resort is great however this particular unit was subpar. The cable Tv did not work. There was no internet although advertised with internet service. Loon reservation service was EXTREMELY HELPFUL in these regards. However we still were without TVs (during World Cup Soccer- missed the US game) for a day and without internet for 2 days. There were 2 days of people there trying to fix/hook up both things. These things should be checked before people check in. Also this unit needs to be updated and repaired. A lot of the outlets did not work. Plugged in my phone and three days later was without a phone because never charged --- the outlet did not work. Handles in kitchen would come off in our hands, etc. Needs to have repairs made.
Donna C. from Lowell, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009 The condo was wonderful. It had everything that we needed. Having a bedroom and full bath on the first floor was wonderful for my elderly parents. Everyone that I dealt with at Loon Reservations were very helpful. We had a great time and I would definitely rent this condo again.
Michelle M. from North Reading, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 The place was great. The location was perfect. The property was beautiful and the house was great for entertaining. I would definitely go back!
A guest from Attleboro, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Stayed here with our 3 children and felt like we were at our home aay from home. I felt as if we were renting from a close friend. The check in time was fast and easy. Our only complaint was that the clubhouse did not open until 10 Am- too late for us to go to the fitness center before we headed out for a day of activities.