C029W- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
Nicely appointed four bedroom with loft townhouse with sleeping accommodations for up to 11 guests. Enter this multilevel townhouse to the foyer. The level below the foyer host an apartment style suite with kitchenette, dining area and living space including cable TV and gas fireplace. Above the entry foyer is the main kitchen, dining and living area with large flat screen TV and woodstove insert fireplace. Also on this level is a bedroom with queen bed, a full bath and access to the deck with beautiful mountain views. Continue up two flights of stairs to the top-most level of this townhouse to find the sleeping loft and master bedroom with full bath.
Your stay includes membership in the Village Swim, Tennis and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, three Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Nearby enjoy horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking trails, and other summertime attractions.
Shuttle bus service to Loon Mountain Ski Area is available weekends and holidays in season.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Full
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, cinemas, coin laundry, forests, library, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, VCR * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove * Geographic: Near Ski Area * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Village * Living: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting small game, mountain biking, skiing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
Karthikeyan J. from Somerville, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 We enjoyed the location very much. We stayed (10 People) here for fall trip, the house is right on the scenic highway with a mountain view close to all attractions. As described house was very clean with all necessary utensils, only minor issue we noticed was unable to lock the bedroom door :). In the evening we went to the Pool and Jacuzzi we spent couple of hours there, it was fun time for family and friends. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Dionicia R. from Methuen, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 the apartment is very clean and comfortable. beautiful view,nice kitchen everything is very good. i would like to rent it in the future.
A guest from Boxford, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Our experience was an excellent one. The clean, well-maintained and tastefully decorated condo had plenty of space for a family of five adults with everything we needed. We enjoyed the outdoor activities connected to the Village at Loon, Loon Mountain and the National Parks. The Lincoln area has enough decent reataurants for s short visit.
Litian H. from Westboro, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 We have rented a few other places in the past years. This unit amazed us by the wonderful mountain view from the dinner room window. We are also surprised by the high quality cooking utensils and dinning sets. The owners must have put a lot of efforts to provide the best experience for people on vacation. The only issue we had was the internet. After calling the loon reservation services for help, it was fixed in the same morning.
A guest from Airmont, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We chose this unit as it had a/c and wifi amenities listed. The week we stayed there was extremely hot and there was just one standing a/c for the entire main area which did very little to cool the living room and kitchen area off. The thermostat in the house read 84 throughout the entire weekend with two fans on as well.Only one bedroom out of five had a/c. The other 4 bedrooms were given fans by the helpful property management team, but during the day and even some nights it was really hot. Also, we had trouble getting internet connection the entire week. Homeowner did say that the connection could be spotty, but for us it didn't work at all. This condo is well situated and is just a short walking distance to Loon Village.Overall, if these issues don't pertain to you this location would be a great choice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service It certainly was unusually hot that week! As you know, most homes don't have any A/C, while this one is described as having the one unit in the living room and the other in the master bedroom. For a large home on a very hot series of days, that can be difficult to keep up. We did go up during your stay and reset the Wi-Fi, and it seemed to be working at that time. Maybe you did not see the note we left for you? Anyhow, we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and hope to see you again on a cooler week in the future.
A guest from Salem, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Our stay was pleasant enough. When we arrived home from dinner Thursday night the smoke alarm which is twenty feet up with no window access was chirping because its battery was dead. When we called the answering service a very nice gentlemen arrived quickly then went and got a 20 foot ladder and the chirping finally stopped. I would suggest moving the smoke detector for the second floor to a more accessible location and perhaps putting one in the third floor of the condo. Rather than using one to do both. Also it would have been nice to know that there is supernatural activity on the premises. None of us found having the door knob turn and the door open with no one on the otherside to be amusing or cute. Or the shouting inside the condo that didn't belong to a member of our party at 2 in the morning. Next time I will remember to ask with witnesses present if anything has ever been mentioned or occured in the location that might lead to such occurences.
Mansour M. from Cranston, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 Two important issues with the property:#1 The outdoor jaccuzi was extremely dirty and indoor pool and jaccuzis were dirty too but not as bad as the outdoor. You should seriously change the water and clean it before someone get seriously sick. #2 We had the unit which parking spots were insufficient, compare with the unit next to us which was smaller but still had the same number of parking spots.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for the comments. Please note that the pools and jacuzzis are run by the Village Swim and Tennis club and unfortuantely, we have no control over their upkeep.We will certainly pass the comments along to them.As for the parking, every home is alloted 2 parking spaces- that holds for the guests as well as the homeowners. In the Clearbrook resort, there are numerous spaces marked "V" for visitor parking.This allows for each owner/guest to have 2 spots in front of the unit for their parking needs and plenty of nearby parking for extra cars.
A guest from East Greenwich, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2008 We were only there for about 12 hours, but the place was comfortable for all 12 of us. There were enough bathrooms to accommodate and enough living space to give everyone room to relax. The second kitchen area let the early risers make breakfast without disturbing the late sleepers.