C011E- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
Enjoy the spaciousness of this townhouse with winter views of Loon Mountain ski area. Relax by the wood burning fireplace in the living area or sit on the deck and read your favorite book. However you decide to spend your stay in the Lincoln area this multi-level home would provide an ideal location.
Enter to a foyer. Above the foyer is the main kitchen, dining and living area with wood burning fireplace and deck access. A few steps up with take you to the open loft sleeping area with full size sleep sofa. The top most level offers the master bedroom suite with queen bed and full private bath. Below the entry foyer, on the lower most floor of the townhouse, are two bedrooms each with a twin bed and a set of pyramid (twin/full) bunk beds ; a full bath and laundry facilities.
This home is located close to the path to the Village of Loon Mountain and offers Membership in the Village Swim, Tennis and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, three Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Nearby enjoy horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking trails, and other summertime attractions.
Shuttle bus service to Loon Mountain Ski Area is available weekends and holidays in season.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 3 Full
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, cinemas, coin laundry, forests, library, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Near Ski Area * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Village * Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
Diane M. from Malden, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015 Loon reservation service is always great. The unit I rented was as nice as expected (and then some)It could use a deep cleaning (a lot of cob webs and dust) the lighting could be better. I did not have enough fire wood and had to purchase my own (I was reimbursed) but it was an inconvenience. Great Vacation
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're glad that you enjoyed the home and your stay. We apologize for any dust. The home is scheduled for a spring clean in April, after a longer owner stay. We'll also make sure to let them know about the firewood. Happy that you had a great vacation though and we look forward to seeing you again!
Raymond P. from Concord, Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We stayed at this rental every Labor Day weekend for the past 2 years and hopefully will be our Labor Day weekend vacation always. This rental is well stocked, roomy and comfortable. Aside from a problem with the TV (which probably could use some updating) everything worked well. We called about the TV and they had someone there right away that fixed it. Hope to keep coming back to this rental. We love it!!!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The house was very pleasant and comfortable. However, we shared the premises with a few too many spiders and webs that could have been cleaned away before our arrival. Also, there were two light bulbs that were out as soon as we arrived- one in the dining area and one in the living room. The housekeeping crew should have made sure that all were working.
11E Clearbrook - Thank you for sharing your lovely home!
A guest from Northwood, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Yes, we picked the rainiest couple of days this summer to retreat up in Loon! However, we also stayed in a beautiful home designed to enjoy Mother Nature from the comfort of a spacious and clean home! The rain was relentless during our stay, but we managed to enjoy one another's company with good old fashion board games, good food, and laughter! The windows and levels of this home gave way to enjoying the rain, like being inside a high tree top house. We did manage a swim in the Kangamangus River, and the club pool. Thank you ...below all answers were very satisfied, happy this place didn't allow pets ;)
Donald GREG M. from Maynard, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 The downstairs bedrooms smelled moldy and had stains on the carpet. Both of my friends sleeping in those rooms had eye problems due to the mold.The staff did not seem to take our complaint very seriously.The condo is advertised as 3 bedroom, 1 loft but is actually 2 BR, 2 lofts. This is because the master bedroom has a large opening onto the living room area. A room without 4 walls is a LOFT. We didn't get the privacy we were expecting.The condo was advertised as having a fireplace but when we arrived we told not to use it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, there was a safety issue with the fireplace and the tree branches right above the chimney. We had already contacted the association to take care of this, and apologize that it was not done prior to your arrival. The master bedrooms in Clearbrook often have that cut-out, but it is typically placed so that no-one would be able to view into the room. Ask us next time, and we will help you find a home that has a full wall there. We'll also mention this to the owner of this home as something to consider changing in the future. We're sorry that we did not handle your complaint the way that we should have, and will attempt o rectify our response, as well as any cause for the moisture in the lower level. We have been asking homeowners to purchase and install dehumidifiers, especially this summer, which seems to have been wetter than most. We'll be in touch privately shortly.
A guest from Leeds, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 This is the third New Hampshire Highland Games weekend we have stayed in this unit. We like it very much, always clean and comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much.
Raymond P. from Waltham, Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 This townhouse was very clean and had everything in it that was needed. I wanted for nothing. It was very spacious and made our family vacation fun with everything being so close. will definetly be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We look forward to seeing you again! Glad that you and your family had a great time!
A guest from Framingham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The accommodations were good. The spaces were well separated and met our families' needs quite well. The unit itself is dark and needs more lamps throughout. The few that were there had no light bulbs in them. The many stairs leading down to the unit might be a problem for some folks with mobility issues. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes/silverware/pots. etc. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and met our requirements nicely. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you enjoyed the home, for the most part. Please let us know if you are missing light bulbs next time and we'd be happy to bring some out to you.
A guest from Kaleen, ACT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 All very good, except number of steps down to entrance and up to top floor was difficult for two hip replacement patient! Road noise was significant with windows open for cooler air at night...motorcycles trucks awakened us numerous times...otherwise we all enjoyed it.
Janice O. from Herwich, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 very nice layout and local. heat little tough to get even and the tv was very hard to get on. otherwise we were very pleased
Craig M. from Cranston, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 Overall a great place to stay! We are looking to come back again next year to the same site. The only little issue we had was the tv in the master bedroom was not able to accept the dvd player and in the kids bedroom, the dvd player was not operational. I would not hold that in any way against coming back to stay there again. The place overall was very clean and had plenty of room for the 6 of us. We will look to rent this same property again next year and the years to come!
Joseph B. from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Unit was a nice unit,however if we had been given a choice would have preferred a unit higher up in the development, with fewer stairs to go down and up to the front door. also, directions should be made available how to find the pool and fitness centre, which require a drive rather than a walk. unit needs a larger plasma or LCD TV, otherwise a very nice and comfortable unit
A guest from Leeds, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 The only problem we had was the limited parking at the unit. We all came from different directions and because of the driveway there was only room for two cars, thus cars had to be moved for unloading upon arrival and loading upon departure. This was a minor inconvenience.
A guest from Malden, Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 Nice property, convenient to pathway to clubhouse area. TVs in two downstairs bedrooms do not have cable, master bedroom overlooks living area which makes it difficult for people to go to bed while others remain in the living area.
Carol L. from Methuen, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009 The condo was beautiful, and easily accomidated 8 people. Could have provided more towels, more trash bags and matressess could have been updated. Other than that there was more than enough of everything. More than what we expected. Thanks for a great week.
Affordable, Comfortable, Convenient with view of slopes
A guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008 Perfect for 2 families, shuttle stop at doorstep, newly renovated, spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bath with access to Health Club with pools, hot tubs and sauna. This was our 2nd time and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nicole C. from Hampton, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008 Lots of bugs around house, esp. ants. Windows were sticking, had to call maintenance just to open. Fridge was barely working on the highest setting possible. Pools at Loon are not as clean as in past. Needs updating.