C003W- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
This spacious townhouse is located at the base of Clearbrook I just across the valley from Loon Mountain. With five bedrooms and three baths this five level townhouse offers plenty of room to relax and unwind.
Enter to a foyer and head upstairs to the main kitchen, dining and living areas. The living area offers a wrap-around leather couch, love seat, flat screen television and gas fireplace. The kitchen is newly remodeled with stainless steel appliances, plentiful counter space and counter seating for six while the dining table seats an additional eight. Also on this level is a full bath, a bedroom with two sets of bunk beds and access to the small deck with wooded view. Up another level is a landing with a sitting area and the laundry room facilities. One more set of stairs and you are at the upper most level of the townhouse hosting the master bedroom with queen bed, television and air conditioning; a full bath and an additional bedroom with two twin beds.
Back to the entry foyer and go down stairs to the lowest level of this town house which is designed as its own small apartment with two bedrooms and a bath as well as a living, dining and kitchenette areas. One bedroom on this level holds a queen bed and television while the second bedroom offers a set of pyramid (twin/full) bunk beds.
Enjoy the Village Swim,Tennis and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, three Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment.
Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.
Shuttle bus service to Loon Mountain Ski Area is available weekends and holidays in season.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 2 Bunk 1 Full
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, cinemas, coin laundry, forests, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, VCR * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Near Ski Area * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Village * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting small game, mountain biking, skiing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Loved this place!
Maria C. from Stoneham, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 I rented this vacation home for myself, 3 daughters, son-in-law and 7 grandkids. The set up of beds on multi-levels was great for us as the ages of the grandchildren ranged from 7 months to 17 yrs. The second living area downstairs was perfect for the kids to hang out separate from the adults. The house was very clean, the grill was dirty but someone was sent out immediately to clean that. My only disappointment was the balcony being very small, just room for the grill, no seating area.
Annie C. from Troy, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 The lodge location was perfect for skiing. The shuttle picked up right outside and we were close to many attractions. Some amenities were missing such as a hairdryer.
Jaclyn C. from Boston, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The condo was very outdated and it was not properly cleaned. Apparently they had a party the weekend before in the unit and it smelled of beer. The dishes in the cabinets were dirty. Would not recommend-only if you are college kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. This was a very rare occurrence (with previous guests having mistreated the home). We do appreciate you letting us know, so that we were able to come up and do a remedial cleaning. The homeowner has been updating some items in the home every year, but as a very large home, that does take some time. We do hope that you will give us another try.
A guest from New Hyde Park, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Liked it, a little more trash bag and dishwasher detergent would be more helpful. Landmine Phone not working though, battery don't hold charge at all.
A guest from Nobleboro, ME does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Our trip was only from Friday night to Sunday morning, so we had very little time to enjoy all the area had to offer. We would come back to the area, but not that particular rental. We spent the first night (checked in after 6 pm) and had no tv, no phone, no internet and no instructions on how to use any of the electronic equpment, which was in a very complicated set-up. Saturday morning, we got cable onto another tv, but still had no internet. The staff helped us, but it took all Saturday morning, so we had to wait til noon to do anything that required internet investigation or reservations. In the end they replaced a defective wireless. None of this our fault. Even with that replacement, every room was complicated with no instructions, and we lost the whole morning over it. (no fault of staff either -owner's mess). While the unit was essentially clean, there were some things definitely not up to far for a rental at that price - the beds were as shown but only 2 were comfortable for adults (we have six adult-sized people in our family). The extra linens were very sloppily stored - one in a drawer full of wood shavings from the door above, or heaped in closets. None of them looked like the had been cleaned/folded for use. The AC hookups were poorly done and held together with packing tape.There were phones everywhere but none of the worked except the one in the cabinet with the faulty wireless, and we did not try that one. the phone numbers and wireless codes were wrong. The pilots in the fireplace downstairs was obviously on and giving off heat, which is apparently standard, but worrisome when we noticed it.The Village pools were great, very welcoming and low-key. There was lots to do close by, and we enjoyed what we had a chance to do in our short time. Check out time at 12 noon would have been much better. An advance list of just what supplies were available would have helped us.
Frank B. from Rehoboth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Great Location, Divided well to accommodate the 12 guests(plenty of personal space). Unit needs attention to cosmetics,(especially living,dining,kitchen) Cleanliness was top notch with what they to work with. Would recommend and go back IF unit is updated!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Glad this home worked well for you. The owner is planning to replace the sofas in the living room this spring, so some updates are already planned.
A Ski Condo at Loon Mountain That Needs Help!!!!!!!!!!!!
A guest from North Andover, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 1. Misc. and bathroom power receptacles not working.2. Front exterior door light did not work when we arrived to the condo. Was not the light bulb.3. Lacking correct amount of kitchen trash bags. Only two under sink for a one week rental.4. Lacking proper amount of linens for (12) people. (6) adults and (6) children.5. Only one side of countertop toaster over was working properly.6. Dining room table chairs need to be repaired or replaced.7. Family room/slider window treatments were badly stained and not working properly.L-shaped family room couch was dirty and torn.8. Shovel at front door was broken.9. Wood for fire place was covered properly. Wood was wet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy this home as much as you had hoped. We did have the electrician over to repair the exterior light, and we do only provide enough trash bags, etc., to get you through the first day or so, and we do provide one set of sheets and towels for the 12 people that would sleep in this home, but no daily housekeeping. The other items on your list will be reviewed and fixed as quickly as possible.
Christian M. from Warrick, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Clearbrook 3W was much nicer than I expected. Very clean and spacious with high ceilings and enough room to fit 15+ comfortably. Did not encounter any problems with any of the utilities or parking situation. Location is minutes away from the mountain and the pool/jacuzzi facility was very nice. I highly recommend anyone who is interested to stay here! I am planning to do so myself. Thank you for the amazing vacation and see you next year!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy that you were pleasantly surprised! :) But this home does not sleep more than 12 people. The only way to keep it nice is to not overcrowd it and respect the owner's wishes on limiting the number of guests. Thanks!
Stanley K. from Toronto , Ontario, Canada does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013 We stayed in the same unit last year. It has the location and size we need. However, it has not been kept up. Only 1 of 4 burners on the stove function, one faucet did function properly, some screens were missing and others did not seal the window properly. The lower level was damp and uninviting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. The homeowner is thinking about replacing the stove and had done some updates in the way of flooring and televisions this spring. The very high water table this summer may have been the issue in the lower level, and we have been encouraging all of our homeowners to invest in dehumidifiers as well as the air conditioners alreday in place. We'll pass on these comments though. We are happy to see that cleanliness, location and our services made you happy.
Milagros R. from Lawrence, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 My family and i would not hesitate to recommend loon reservation service since they were very professional and polite and we look forward with using their services again
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We loved our trip to NH. It was amazing and beautiful. The house however had mice in it - we noticed that our things had been chewed and we saw droppings in various places. We made a complaint and the maintenance man came within a few hours and put traps out. We caught three mice within 12 hours of setting the traps. It was also a little dirty and the lower level had a very wet and humid smell. We also tried to use a bed that pulled out from the bunk bed but it was so dirty that we pushed it back in and changed our sleeping arrangements. My parents stayed in another property in the same complex and it was much better taken care of and cleaner.
A guest from Toronto , Ontario, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in July, 2012 Accommodations were as advertised, not luxurious, but more than adequate. Clean in a good location. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant.
Melissa G. from Wilton, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 The location is great, at the base of Clearbrook and right near the main entrance, however the unit itself was not in good shape. There was a small leak that affected the carpet near the washing machine, the flooring had obvious wear spots (the kitchen had a duct tape patch) and the outlets were so loose that they did not hold plugs. The furniture was not in much better shape; one of the couchs was obviously broken and the mattresses have all seen better days. Overall, a great location in a known complex but in dire need of some updates.
A guest from Canton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 I would recommendnd this property with significant reservations.We had multiple unresolved problems with the wi-fi reception, telephone, and switch in the upstairs bathroom for hair dryer usage. We have rented this problem many times and never had these problems!
Kristi M. from Charlestown, RI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 We did enjoy our stay but felt this home was much too dated and rundown for the money we spent. the outlets in the bathrooms did not work the shared bathroom with two doors was one of the worst things i have seen. our family would not choose to stay their again.
A guest from Canton, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009 We have spent several summers in this condo. 3-West is showing considerable signs of wear. Furniture cushions were torn and in bad shape. The condo was no way as clean and appealing as in past years. The football game, a favorite of my grandchildren, was broken. The kitchen well supplied in the past was lacking. The pots and pans need replacing.We love the location of Loon Mountain Resorts and hope they will review this rental property carefully.
A guest from Brooklyn, New York does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009 The house is very spacious and comfortable for a large group. However, the furniture and appliances were very worn. The mattresses were uncomfortable. If the house would receive a refurbishing on decor, furniture, appliances (including A/C) it would be terrific.
Property Manager Response: Response from Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your constructive comments. We appreciate all comments we receive. We will make sure to pass this along to the homeowner so that they know what the guests would like to see done to the townhouse.
A guest from Wakefield, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 The facility was ok. It looked like it had had a quick surface cleaning, but within 5 minutes of walking with socks or bare feet the soles were black. Water pressure in the shower left something to be desired. They advertised 3 TV's. It had 3, but one did not work. Also it said 2 bunks beds. Again it had two, but one feel apart (top bunk) and was not usable. Also at one point there was a bad sulfur like smell. I will be very hesitant to return. But I guess it is pretty much similar (maybe slightly less) to other ski condos we have stayed in. Just expected more for the price we payed.
On arriving the hot water did not work in the basement area. The sofas were ripped and torn. The molding around the firplace was
Ronald P. from Georgetown, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Additionally, the gas grill on the porch was a disaster.The carpet around the dining table was all ripped and caused an unsafe condition for the children. I travel a great deal and when on vacation rely on the rental company to have certain standards. It is obvious that you have no standards of quality. You will rent anything if you rent this unit. We will be returning to the area, but not in any of your properties.