Remodeled Small Beach Studio, 1ba, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. This unit faces the beautiful courtyard, and is perfect for a cozy getaway for two!
These charming units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Bungalow, Beach Towels, Linens, Pet Friendly, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchenette, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Near Beach * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $75 Turnover Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee, $35 Damage Waiver Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Dawn T. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Our stay was nice. There were a lot of other renters so to share patio was kind of strange. Hard to go around a fire pit when you don't know anyone. We just waited until people left. The bed was a bit off balance but it didn't hurt our backs or anything. You need to put a new toaster in there. Burns one side of toast. It was great to have a kitchen and cook what we wanted when we wanted. You had everything we need. I would stay again but would prefer unit 9 with the bedroom in it. I did like that we did not have any cars in front of us. Just sand , rocks and beach. It was nice, I still wish I was there.
Andrew A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Very nice stay thank you for the extra pad for sofa bed made all the difference. I would put in a blackout blind for window since you can't shut off porch light. We just covered it with a blanket.
Kayla L. from Casper, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Our stay was overall amazing being just steps from the beach and we loves the sandy area for kids to play and the fire pit as well! The only thing we didn't love was that the neighbors in in the villa next to us came over and user these amenities as well which made it often to over populated to enjoy.
Paula J. from Peoria, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Location was great, fire pit good, kitchen cute. Bed/mattress/pillows were horrible as well as the sheets. The pillows were so bad I went out and bought my own. Could not get bed closed, I understand that the price was awesome but it would not cost a lot to update the bedding etc
A guest from Woodbury, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 We had a great stay! The outdoor fire pit was wonderful on chilly spring evenings. We didn't wander into town until the last day, and I wish we had discovered it earlier -- great places to grab a bit to eat and sit outside. The welcome packet in the room has great information about things to do -- but we just spent most of our time on the beach. You will have to walk (very short) to get to sandy beach you can walk on, but the ocean is right outside the apartment. We also went to LA for a day and it was not unreasonable (the drive is actually quite beautiful). It is easy to go into La Jolla or San Diego as well. It was the perfect place for a quiet getaway by the ocean.
Donna F. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 This was my second stay in Oceanside with Beachfront Vacation Rentals. We had previously stayed in a one bedroom unit. This unit, although it is small, is very nice for hanging out. The Patio area, with fire pit and grill, is great! The supplies provided for cooking were lovely. The only issue we had was the bedding provided. We knew that we would be on a pull out sofa. But the provided pillows (2 pillows) and sheets were old and worn. I should have called and asked for replacements but the days we stayed were so beautiful that I didn't think to do it. I am sure they would've accommodated my request for replacement. We would definitely stay again if we are ever back in the San Diego area.
Quinn O. from Mandeville, La. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 Number 8 is very small and compact. Just enough room for 1-2 persons. The couch is a pullout bed which is extremely uncomfortable. They replaced the futon with this couch and personally I think it was a step backwards. We found that if you remove the spring mattress from the couch and lace it on the floor was bearable enough to sleep. Keep in mind this took some maneuvers to accomplish due to lack of room. You can cook, watch tv and brush your teeth from the centralized living room. Lol If you get the room for a low fair price compared to the other bungalows at this address then keep in mind that you get what you paid for. You still get all the amenities and uses of the commons while enjoying the view. If #5 is available during your planed stay it's definitely worth the few dollars more to stay in #5 over #8. The location of 5 is the furthest from the water but has a nice little outside deck with a glass partition and patio furniture. Once you get accustomed to the slopes in the floor of 5 it's really decent.
Angela A. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 This was the first time I've rented a beach rental and I was disappointed with the experience. It was nothing against the company - the process itself was fine. However, I did not remember seeing anywhere prior to booking that there was no AC in the units, and being from AZ - it never occurred to me that there wouldn't be any.We came in August, and it was 86 degrees. There was no AC and because we were in the smallest unit, even with the windows and doors wide open it never really got comfortable in the room - not to mention the fact that when it was time to go to sleep we HAD to close the front door and curtain which just made it worse.Secondly - the hide-away bed was so uncomfortable that we had to put the thin mattress directly on the floor to be able to sleep. That by itself wouldn't have been a big deal because I was aware it was a hide-away when I rented the place, but with the heat it was too much.I will say - the common area was really nice, and has a decent view of the ocean, so when the tide was too high to go the beach I was able to sit out there and relax for a while.Lastly - due to the tides while we were there we were really only able to be on the beach between about 12:30pm-3:30 4ish, which was a bummer because it was the hottest part of the day.For what I spent we could have stayed at a hotel near Huntington beach and just gone to the beach when we felt like it.We came for a birthday weekend and couldn't stand to spend a second night there so we ended up leaving Saturday evening to drive back to Phoenix, because driving 6 hours at night seemed better than trying to sleep another night on the floor in the stuffy room.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Angela, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As far as the hide-away bed being uncomfortable, let us know in the future and we can either bring additional pads or a blow up mattress. Also, we are installing wall a/c units in all of our bungalows to help with the heat. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
RICK V. from LOS ANGELES, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The staff had a real hard time getting my lock code. It took 4 calls to the center to different people. And then after all that inconvenience and waiting to get to work(and calls back) they wouldn't even let me in 15 mins early before 4 pm. Unless I paid $50.00 pretty petty. No hotel would ever treat people like that. The room had been clean since noon. I know that because i was there. I just hope better luck next time if i come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Rick, We are sorry about the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. All codes we give out are programmed to work at 4pm. In order to let someone in earlier, someone has to be available to physically let you in. Between 3 and 4pm is our busiest time getting properties ready, so it was likely that no one was available. We do apologize. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
merricks p. from santa ana, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 terrible to cramped for two people bed was trash, mattress. horrible mattress padding threw it out, no respect for luxury in bungelo's, all those green buildings should be condeemd all screws to items barely set, cheap, soup, appliances, and bedding an F grade, u need to demolish and build new building, I would never stay at that location, familes hog the common area, and sand area for kids ruin any romantic atmosphere, total waste of my money, I would never, never refer that place to anyone, not even my worst friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Merricks, thank you for your review, and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We have a large clientele that love these bungalows, as a more beachy/casual option. If you are looking for something more luxurious, we have several to choose from. Per your review, we have replaced sofa with a new pull out, and have added 2 mattress toppers for added comfort. We have fixed the couple hardware items that needed tightening. Because the common area is for 9 units, it will most likely be occupied with our tenants when we are full. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Logandale, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 I love the remodels on the units. It was very quiet this trip but it was nice to get away from the heat. Had a great relaxing time.
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 This is the 2nd time we have rented here and absolutely love everything about it. This trip we brought our grandparents (they stayed in the cottage next to us). The cottages are literally steps to the beach. The patio is perfect for relaxing on while hearing the waves rhythmically crashing against the shore. It is peaceful and quiet. A dirt path will lead you to the nearby pier. You are within walking distance to downtown shops and local transportation. We love that the cottages have been updated since our last visit without compromise to the overall charm. It is definitely a place we will go back to again and again.
Brooke U. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We were very pleased with our stay here. The beachfront was perfect, and great location for dining. The pull out couch/bed starting getting uncomfortable by our last night there, but is a great place for a short stay.
Claudia G. from Glendale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 I have stayed at this location a few times and have had a pleasurable experience. Satisfied each time. The place has everything one needs. Its relaxing and steps away from the beach. Close by you have the pier and lots of restaurants. If you're like me.. I stayed into BBQ. At night, you can enjoy the outdoor fire pit and watch the waves. It really is relaxing. I plan to go back.
Mily S. from las vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Me and my friend wanted to visit San Diego for the weekend and wanted to stay on the ocean without spending loads on money. This was a perfect compromise for us. It is right on the ocean and affordable. San Diego is about half an hour away, it is totally doable. Or you can just stay at Oceanside and enjoy there. The property is beautiful with a common sand area and fir out which we enjoyed both the nights. We could hear the sound of the waves in our room and it's amazing to sleep with that. As mentioned in other reviews the unit is pretty tiny, like a doll house with hardly any space to move around. If ur tiny like me it should be fine.. But if ur 6 foot tall you might feel cramped. They do have all the basic necessities in this little cottage style room. I would definitely recommend it over an average hotel room. The parking is free too :)
A guest from Abbotsford, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Loved this little studio. Had everything we needed. The sofa bed was uncomfortable the first night. We called & they went out & bought a brand new foam topper for us. Made all the difference & bed was comfortable after that. Enjoyed listening to the ocean all night. Met friendly people around the fire pit. Will come back again.
Brenden and Marlo W. from dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the location is perfect! Wonderful common area where we meet some wonderful people sitting out by the fire at night. Watching the waves right outside our room and listening to them while we went to sleep was so wonderful! We would definitely stay here again. The room is small, but for a couple it works and you can't beat the location. We had an amazing time!
Nancy N. from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 place is easy to find always clean well stocked with everything you need, wonderful patio good staff perfect location don't want to go anywhere else
A guest from Springville, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 I wanted a place on the beach. What I got was a place right on the ocean. There is not a beach in front of the property, but rather a sand pathway and then a rock wall barricade and the ocean is just on the other side. So, to actually lay on a beach, we had to drive to one. But the sound of the surf while at the property was nice. We never got to use the commons area fire pit as someone else always had it at night and we didn't want to intrude :(. But that is how common areas work, so no big deal. The pull out bed is the most uncomfortable contraption I've ever slept upon. It reminded me of a medieval torture device. The metal webbings dug into you. Other than that, the place was tiny but functional and clean. Except, no privacy shades. There are only curtains and they are semi-transparent at night. Overall, for what we paid, I was fine. But I found other units up the beach a way that were about the same price with a beach and a real bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Tiffany, thank you for your review. The size of the beach in front of this property does depend on the tide and sometimes the tide comes all the way up to the rocks. In the future, if any one guest is monopolizing the common area, please do let us know so we can rectify the situation. We like these areas to be available to all guests. We have replaced the sofa as well as added a topper and it has received positive reviews since. We are working on the privacy and getting darker shades for the windows. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Paula K. from Algonquin, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The room was very clean and well set up. The kitchen was well equiped. Listening to the ocean at night was fantastic sitting in the common area was very serene. The only downside was the pull out bed. It was uncomfortable. Other than that I would stay with BFO again.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We appreciate your response. This is a new pull out sleeper and this is our first negative review on it. We can add a foam mattress top for those who need it. Thank you for letting us know.
Jocelyn K. from Williston, ND recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 My friend & I really enjoyed our stay here. Our bungalow was smaller than I thought it'd be, but was fine for just 2 people. Probably the only complaint was that the hide-a-bed was pretty uncomfortable! Thankfully we were able to borrow an air mattress from my aunt & uncle and the couch was pretty comfortable to sleep on also. We loved the patio- the view and the fire pit! It was nice to be able to hear the ocean from our room :) The place was decorated cute and was nice to have kitchen
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 My dad grew up in Oceanside where he was a lifeguard on the beach for 10 years. I hadn't been back since my grandma passed nearly 20 years ago. My wife and I came to visit my grandfather from my moms side in Bakersfield, and i couldn't imagine the trip without a memory lane trip to Oceanside! My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach condo! The only way it could have been any better was maybe a little more comfortable bedding, and if the city hadn't have ruined the Top Gun House! Our rental was very clean, beautiful and relaxing! Fantastic location! couldn't have been happier!
A guest from Boise, IDAHO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Fit our needs - all we were after was a home base from which to explore and enjoy the area. The fact that it's right on the beach and has a great common area was a real bonus.One item had changed; The futon in the photo has been replaced with a queen-sized sofa bed. Nice upgrade.
Hillary M. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 From the beginning to the end we had an amazing experince. The check was easy. We had a mantience issue with the shower on day 2 the office responded promptly and it was fixed within the hour. The location was amazing listening to the sound of the beach as you sleep so relaxing. We will be staying here again in the near future thank you.
A guest from glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 throom was clean, neat, well suppied as advertized. The location was good. two problems, our card was charged in full two weeks before we got there. Usually you pay at the end of your stay. We ended up paying a late fee to the charge card because the charge was over a month old when we paid it off. Also the curtains were see-through, even in daylight. We had to put things in the bathoom so passersby wouldn't see a computer etc sitting there. At night we had to hang beach towels over the window. So the front door light shined in the room and we could not turn it off.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Jerry, thank you for your review. Regarding payment, we do outline in our terms and conditions that full payment is due upon booking if stay is within 90 days. When booking online or through a contract, the deposit dates are written out with the amounts owed. We will change out the curtains to something thicker to help with the light. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
They're not kidding when they say "beachfront" awesome views!
Teresa D. from Pomona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Had stayed here in the same studio bungalow & enjoyed our experience then & that is why we returned. Small, but important to us, issues were the shared BBQ grill was dirty had hardened leftover chicken residue on it, while the shared patio furniture & umbrella were clean the patio itself should be either swept or hosed down on a more regular basis . Some sand is expected however there was quite a bit & bits of trash on it as well as the fire ring needed a scrubbing around the top. The fire ring worked perfectly & we enjoy it in the cool evenings! Although their is an inventory checklist in many places in the unit , the corkscrew was missing so we had to purchase one.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks for your important comments. We currently clean the common area and grill daily, and hope that guests are respectful of this shared space, and each other. We have replaced the missing corkscrew, and apologize that it was missing during your stay. We hope you enjoyed our quaint beach bungalow just inches from the ocean and have happy memories from your vacation here in Sunny Southern California
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 We had such a great time celebrating my husband's 50th Birthday! It was a perfect location because we were able to have family and friends enjoy the ocean, the common area, the patio with the fire pit, and just an over all relaxed atmosphere for all to enjoy. The parking was not an issue, and the check-in/check-out process was a breeze. Our unit was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Thank you!!!!!!
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 This rental is right on the beach and you pay for it. The price of the rental was ridiculous for the quality of the room. There were tiles missing in the tiny bathroom, the futon was sloped so one person was always on the verge of falling off, there was damage to the paint/walls and the carpet (why would you carpet a room in a beachfront rental) was dingy. We LOVED the location but cannot fathom paying as much as we did for this rental ever again, we'd rather be a few blocks from the beach to have a nicer room and save some money.
A guest from Palm Springs, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 I was very disappointed with this unit. Not anything like the pictures. Very very very small. Furniture worn out. Sower stopped up. Nice location though.
Reviewed by: Jessica L. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We had an amazing vacation. Steps to the ocean, wonderful neighboring guests, BBQ and sunset every night! I wish we never had to leave!
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Great cozy place just steps from the sand. Great customer service! Beautiful view, loved sitting out by the fire pit at night. The rentals was very clean. The squirrels are friendly!!!
Michelle D. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 This was the perfect rest & relaxation vacation. The patio was conducive to socializing with other guests and the fire pit was a welcome addition to extend patio time from day to night. The studio unit was just the right size with all one or two people would need for the stay. My husband and I look forward to coming back many more times to come in the future. This vacation was good for the soul.
Sandra L. from Cathedral City, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Hi, I love the location, but the rooms are way too small and funky for the amount of money you are charging. We'll be staying in a hotel from now on. Also, as the last time we stayed there, people drink, talk loudly and play music late into the night around the fire pit. BTW: The shower door does not shut all the way and the water leaks onto the bathroom floor, so you will want to address that problem.
A guest from vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 I want to start by sharing with the fantastic service I received from Breanna. she was so very helpful, kind, 100% great people skills. I loved everything about my stay. the obvious of falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean. my room was very clean. I also loved stepping out my door and sitting around the fire pit. and cooking dinner on the barbeque. watched the dolphins, seals, 1-whale, and all the squirrels. I have already booked another stay. I recommend beachfront you will be very happy!!!!
richard r. from tucson, arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 How can anyone ever give this place a bad review? This place was amazing and the location can not be beat! I am reccomending this place to everyone I know, and the staff was top notch. I will be staying here as often as I can, in fact I would buy it in a heart beat if it was for sale.
Peggy F. from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 The garbage cans were outside the bathroom window and created a smell the whole time we were there. The Fouton was too small for 2 people and should so you should state something on your web. But it was close to the ocean and very convenient.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The overall stay was great. There was a short period of water outrage, but it was fixed very quickly. Tenants from some other units were trying to use cooler or air to reserve parking spot instead of following the FCFS rule. It was not the property management's fault.
Kris H. from Springfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 Vacation was wonderful! We stayed in a studio, which is very small but very quaint and cozy. Everything was very clean and had all amenities we needed for cooking. Great location to the water as well as the pier. There is a wonderful large patio with fire pits, great for snuggling when it gets colder at night. You can hear and see the ocean from your room. We stayed here for a weekend prior to moving in to San Diego for a conference and it was a lovely little getaway. Loved it, would love to stay again!
Mark S. from Freeport, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 Overall everything was great, would only recommend this unit for 1 or 2 people maximum, very small, but the price is right if you want to ne on the beach. As I've seen in previous reviews, REPLACE THE FUTON WITH A DECENT FOLD OUT SOFA !! The shared patio area with fire pit is great and offsets the small unit and futon. I would recommend this property, but would suggest renting a larger unit. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
Need someone to keep people from partying all night on patio.
A guest from Cathedral City, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 Hi,My husband, dog and I LOVED this beautiful property and perfect location but, both nights, people partied loudly and drunkenly all night on the common patio. The second night they partied until the sun came up and we didn't get any sleep. They were belligerent when we asked them to be quiet at 11 pm and 2 am. If the property owners hired someone to make sure people were not partying on the patio from say 10 pm to 2am I would love to come back often and also recommend this property to everyone I know. Until then, I wouldn't want to return and would not feel right recommending it to anyone.
Deborah Anne T. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 This stay was our honeymoon and farewell to Oceanside before moving to texas. It was a wonderful visit after arriving at our cottage and finding another lady there. At 10:00 at night, the problem was tended to and we had a wonderful time.
Sandy P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Noisy neighbors and no AC made for a difficult first two nights.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Please call our after hours emergency line for any noise after 10pm. We are happy to call the disruptive guests and remind them of the noise ordinance. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only.
A guest from murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 The futon was very uncomfortable and the room was smaller than expected. The bathroom was very small and there was a shelf right above the sink so you couldn't wash your face or brush your teeth without water getting all over the floor instead of the sink, they need to move the shelf. The location was okay, there was no beach to set down your stuff because of the high tide so you had to walk or drive up or down the beach. I would stay again but in a bigger room. I liked the firepit and common area.
Kerry N. from Wheatland, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Property was very clean and well maintained. Location was amazing, walking distance to downtown Oceanside and central location to a lot of socal destinations.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 It was a great get away from Sin City, it was relaxing and stress free trip. Will recommend and will come back again
A guest from TUCSON, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 Wonderful experience, we will definitely rent again! The staff was very responsive to any questions, and the unit itself was great! Cozy, right on the beach, listening to the waves at night, watching the sunset on the beach in the evenings.. perfect. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway!
We waited until the last minute.....and were very happy
Teresa C. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 Yes we got a small room, but, that was my fault for waiting until spring break to get a room by the ocean!!! Love the location, 2 adults and 2 children stayed in this studio for 5 days and we are all still happy!!!
Peggy N. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 I have stayed her before,love the location and service. Was very disappointed with all of the dogs and constant barking this time. Could not enjoy the courtyard because of the free running dogs. The last night noticed the bed was broken, slept on floor so it wouldnt break further, called emerg number they advised to not worry about it, it wld be looked at in the morning. didn't get much sleep on the floor. I will continue to use this rental in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The bed is secure now. If you ever are bothered by neighbors or their dogs, a phone call to us alerts us and we can address the situation with the other guest(s). Our priority is making your vacation perfect! Never hesitate to let us know what we can do. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Cesar O. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011 Everyone from Beachfrontonly was outstanding. I walked in their office and I was treated with respect & they answered all my questions professionally & politely. Thanks Shev* :) Actually, I thought I was home when I was at their office, as if they were members of my family. I rented this particular unit on south pacific in Oceanside for a week and I fell in love with it. I call it my little home :) Everything that I needed was in that unit! The cleanliness was remarkable & the place was well maintained. I slept like I never slept before. I even forgot to fish for two days since it was so relaxing, quiet & cozy lol. I will definitely come back! The place was really clean on my arrival & I made sure that it was clean when I left :) I truly appreciate the respect they had shown me & I did the same with these people & their property. Thank you guys & happy holidays. Yours truly, Cesar O. Huntington Beach, Ca.
Cathy H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011 The studio unit was small but very reasonable priced with all the comforts of home. The location was beautiful and very quiet except for the powerful sound of the ocean. Thanks for a wonderfully relaxing vacation.
A guest from Lodi, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 My girlfriend and I had a great stay at this location. Being just steps away from the ocean were a big perk. The size of the bathroom and shower pressure were less then desirable. Definitely would stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. The shower pressure has been addressed.
A guest from Orangevale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 Unit #8 is small, but the bed was comfortable and being steps from the beach who wants to be inside. We loved sitting in the courtyard and watching the waves.
Vincent M. from Mission Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 From the moment we arrived, everything was great. We enjoyed the fire pit and the easy access to the ocean.
A guest from Oro Valley, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Property was fine. Unit8 was very small,had an odor,bathroom left a lot to be desired,toilet was loose and wobbly,futan was uncomfortable as a bed and to set on. Reservationist was very friendly and helpful.
Tiffany G. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This unit could use a bigger floor fan. Otherwise, it was a great deal for the location and the outdoor patio is what sold us on the unit! The location was fantastic and right on the beach. It was about 1/2 mile from the pier so it was very quiet and not congested at all compared to the pier area. A very small unit, but we didn't spend any time in there with the amazing outdoor patio!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We will add a larger fan in this unit during the summer time. Thank you for your comments! ~The team at Beachfront Only
Mary G. from Auburn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 My daughter and I got away and it was great..nobody to wait on and we relaxed, relaxed and then we got tired of that we took a nap!!
Olivia S. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010 The location is fabulous! The common area is a bonus!!! Nice amenity to have for guests. We threw a family bbq luau for lunch & there was plenty of room! Another plus was having the bonfire pit to use late at night. You fall asleep to the crashing of the waves. Will definitely come back and rent one of the bigger cottages & bring more people with me!
Susan L. from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009 the only thing I had a problem with is the bed. It was very uncomfortable,I realize it was only a fold out sofa bed but the mattress was terrible. Sleeping on it was a nightmare.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The mattress has been replaced with a fold out futon sleeper. ~ The team at Beachfront Only.
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 Good location for the price. Beach is right there! 90ft. Common area is awesome!Room could have used a Mircowave. That was a big disappointment.An Iron and Ironing board too. I will stay her again. No doubt.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. This property does have a microwave. Should you need any items that are not in the unit, please give our operations office a call, should we have it in our inventory we would be happy to bring it over. ~ The team at Beachfront Only.