Luxury Oceantfront rental, 5br/4ba, Spa, Large Kitchen P908-1
Come escape to luxury in this oceanfront, 5 bedroom vacation rental. This condo is part of a four-unit complex on the beach. There is underground parking for 2 cars, an elevator. The building and condo are wheelchair accessible and the rental boast beautiful slate flooring, a large kitchen perfect for any cook with granite counters and stainless appliances, a living room with a large flat screen tv, views looking out straight to the beach, an oceanfront balcony, and a private spa. You will be spoiled after your stay here and never want to leave!
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
Location to beach: There is a driveway that allows access to the underground parking between the condo complex and the beach. In order to get to the beach, this driveway must be crossed. See virtual tour to view exactly where it is situated.
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:
*Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental 809B
*Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental 809C
*Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Rental 809D
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 5 Other
Room Description: Other beds are 5 twin size window side sleepers
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Clothes Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub * Rental Fees: $350 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered, Wheelchair Accessible
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Richard M. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 The entire experience was fantastic. The place was perfectly equipped, big bedrooms, comfortable beds and linen, and a well stocked kitchen. Only the BBQ log lighter was low on fuel, I guess I can forgive them that one! I'm sure they would have rushed one over had I asked them to. It was an A Plus experience.
Kyle G. from Savage, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 We spent 5 days at this property, and had an incredible experience. I have two young daughters, and the house was perfect for kids. The view is spectacular. We saw a whale breach while we were grilling.
A guest from Goodyear, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 This was a last minute accommodation for our family. We really enjoyed our stay at this beachfront. The place was clean, kitchen stuff were good to use and beds were comfortable. When I asked for the screen door to be fixed, somebody came within an hour to attend to it.But I hope they replace the screen door with a sturdier one so flies won't get inside. If you ask us if we want to return to this place, yes we will.
A guest from La Jolla, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 This house was amazing. It's really big, enough to handle my big family (8 adults and 4 kids!!) without feeling like we're on top of each other. I like how it's a single floor too, so it was easy to have conversations and hang out with the whole family. There's a big window over looking the sunset. It was such a nice view that my nieces always eat their dinner in front of it everyday. I also like how they provide towels AND beach towels for everyone. Just everything about our vacation was amazing. We went to the beach twice a day. Even though the beach was right in front of the house, there were a lot of rocks which make it hard, especially for my young nieces. However, there's a set of stairs just 5 mins down the road. I would really recommend this house for anyone looking to have a nice vacation with the whole family!
A guest from Riverton, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The condo itself was very nice. Well cleaned and kept. The view of the ocean was absolutely breathtaking! But I would have a few reservations about going back. For one, I thought it was very pricey, given the fact that we weren't even allowed on the roof. Another thing is that they threaten to fine you $1000 if you get any noise complaints, which they don't tell you until after you already have booked. That made it hard for us to enjoy ourselves and relax because,even though we weren't loud, you can never tell what your neighbors are going to do. The refrigerator didn't keep your food and drinks cold enough but they threatened a fine of $50 if you tried to make it colder. I didn't appreciate all the threats of fines. There wasn't really a beach to lay out on. The waves came clear up and crashed on the rocks so you didn't have any beach to set up your towel and lay there. The last thing is that it is a 5 bedroom condo, but the hot tub was barely big enough to comfortably fit 2 couples in it. So I guess I'll say that while it was a nice place with a beautiful view, it was too overpriced with too many rules for what I was looking for.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. The noise policy is only to discourage crazy party groups, not families or groups of friends. We expect all of our guests to have a good time. In order to get access to the rooftop, you can rent one of the upper units, P908-3 or P908-4. When renters first come in to our unit, they tend to overload the refrigerator and it takes more time to cool down - when the temp is adjusted, it can break the refrigerator, that is whey we post the sign. We are sorry there wasn't much beach - it really does just depend on the tides. ~The Team at Beachfrontonly
Reviewed by: Sheila L. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 8 ladies on our annual Mother's Day Getaway!!! This place exceeded our expectations by far. We nearly cried when we saw the interior and the view we were thrilled. We wanted to stay longer and we all vow to come again with our spouses next time. It was absolutely perfect. Only let down was cloudy weather but it really didn't even matter!!! We can't wait to go back and reserve the same Condo. Thanks for everything!
Carol D. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 WE LOVE THIS LOCATION. WE HAVE BEEN COMING BACK FOR OVER 5 YEARS AND ENJOY IT JUST AS MUCH AS THE FIRST TIME. IT IS A PERFECTPLACE FOR OUR GROUP OF 12 LADIES. PLENTY OF BEDS AND BATHROOMS.WE LOVE THAT IT IS SO CLOSE TO MANY WONDERFUL ACTIVITIES AND PLACES TO EAT.
Linda H. from Norwalk, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 We had a wonderful time. Lots to do in and around Oceanside. Enjoyed the beach, the pier and exploring the town. Our condo was very comfortable for all 12 of us. We did have issues with one bedroom having ants. We had a problem with the WiFi but the staff came and fixed it immediately. Only other thing is the HVAC didn't seem to work properly. Bedrooms were very cold and the living space fluctuated from just right to very warm.
A guest from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 The place was much more beautiful than the gallery shows! My family had such a great time! I plan to re-book this place again!
Rosemary R. from Garden Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Our 4th year on this beautiful property. So relaxing just to sit in the window and enjoy the ocean and watch the grandkids play
Karen S. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 A fantastic view, a beautiful place to stay, a great parking area, lots of options to take our dog out to go to the bathroom, security features and most importantly, it is ADA compliant and has an elevator and a wheelchair walkway to get to the main sidewalk/street. Staff at Beachfront Only are wonderful and very accommodating! Only negatives were no hot water and no cell phone reception within the condo.
It was beautiful and the place was clean and the view was great:)
Susan . from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 I absolutely loved the area and the place was BEAUTIFUL. Everyone loved it and had a fabulous time. The neighborhood was very quiet and everything worked out. Thank you so much! I will highly recommend it to anyone I can. :)
Kandi B. from Crestline, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 We had a wonderful stay in this unit. It is even better than the picture show. Much more spacious. We had 7 adults and a 11 month baby. We loved the pretty views that we had all day long and the beautiful sunsets. Bike riding was easy as well as running. The management has its coustmer service down to a T. They called us up to let us know of a better way to store our bikes so they would stay safe. The property is very safe and secure with a gate for our cars. We could not have had a nicer time with our family. I would love to rent from this company again very soon.
Lori W. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013 As usual, the staff was great and the condo was exceptional. In a perfect world, the sliding glass door to the patio would be widened to accomodate an electric wheelchair, but overall the handicap accessability was great (the bathroom in particular). We will be back!
Susan and Dean J. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful week with our grown children and new grandson. The condo is beautiful, you feel like you have never left home. All amenities provided. We happened to hit on one of the hottest weeks of the summer and condo doesn't have air-conditioning as most of the property we found along the beach to not usually need it. It made for some hot evenings to sleep but the staff brought up a floor fan and each room had ceiling fans and plenty of small fans to mover around wherever needed. It was such a relaxing week. We will definitely be back.
A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 This property was ideal for a group of five, each of whom had her own BR! All appointments & amenities in the condo were excellent, the view was gorgeous, and we'd definitely like to return in the future.
Paul L. from Alhambra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 We had a church leader's retreat and everyone was very excited to see the place. We were able to enjoy a great time together and the scenery was amazing.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 I had a group of 12 friends come stay at this location to celebrate the New Year. The place was bigger than the photos made it look, the location was right on the beach, rooms were spacious and the sound insulation was great!The only comments I would make are there is no HD TV (so watching football was challenging), there isn't an Insinkerator so you will have to make sure to throw away all the food before doing dishes and the dishwasher took a long time to clear out.However, this still doesn't stop me from giving this place a 5 star rating!
A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 This rental was a perfect venue for our extended family who gathered - grandparents to toddlers. The chefs among us were able to shop nearby and then whip up their recipes in the well supplied kitchen; the little ones spent indoor time sitting on the window seat, watching the ocean and the porpoises through our window, and everyone could eat and "hang out" together in the roomy common areas. For a special touch: a tall artificial plant became our California Christmas tree. Helpful, professional staff and a well-located, nicely furnished apartment plus convenient garage. It all worked perfectly for us.
LUANN B. from MONROVIA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 16 and 2 dogs. The view was gorgeous with nice walking paths to the pier and downtown Oceanside. Everybody enjoyed their time at the condo.
A guest from Folsom, California recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2012 The first thing we noticed was the spectacular view from the front window--breathtaking. However, we were NOT directly beachfront, like we thought we would be. We were oceanfront--meaning there was the "Strand", or little street directly in front of the condo, (which we did expect) then a large seawall of enormous boulders blocking us from direct access to the beach. We had to walk about 160 yards to get to a beach access before we could walk down to the sand. Had we known this, we may have rented somewhere with direct beach access- no "sea-wall boulders". The kids had to walk for several minutes to get to the beach, then walk even further for enough beach to play on. We also had about 15 college kids above us who partied for 2 nights until about 4 am. We kindly asked them to quiet down--they went indoors, but were still loud. We should have called and complained. In the condo next door was a group of adults who talked, ate and laughed outside until 3:00am the last two nights of our stay. We asked them to be quiet and go inside, and after two requests, they finally did. We understand that they were trying to enjoy their vacation, but we also thought there was a strict 10:00 pm "no noise" policy. Even with the windows and sliding doors closed, they could be heard. We wondered if the area we rented was more of a "party destination", when we wanted a "family orientated" destination. (There was a family renting directly across from us who were very polite and perfect neighbors!) It was a beautiful condo with nice furnishings. Awesome spacious kitchen and spotless bathrooms. Plenty of room for all of us. Beautiful beaches. Our family loved our stay. The ocean was warm, unlike the ocean water near Aptos, (where we have usually gone), which is too cold to swim in. So the kids loved being in the water without wet suits! The staff were accommodating--very pleasant.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Kristine, thank you for your feedback. From the gate it is 56 yards to the lifeguard stand and beach access. We have a 24 hour line for noise disturbance that can be used at any time. We gladly interface if anyone is disturbed by another party. Our noise policies are very strict. We are considered a "family" destination so we always work to make sure our guests comply with out policies. Currently, Sandag is adding sand right infront of all our properties, so this will help with the beach. ~ The team at Beachfront Only
Michael M. from Manteca, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 This place was superb and the accommodations were better than the pictures showed. The place was spotless and well stocked with everything we needed for meals etc. I highly recommend this place. The only reason I gave the location a 4 star instead of five is that you must walk a bit (75 yards)to get to the sandy beach as right in front is a rock breakwater, but that was just a minor inconvenience. Ocean views were excellent! Beachfront runs a very well managed organization!
A guest from Irvine, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 While the unit is beautiful it is becoming a little worn around the edges - musty smell in room and towels, windows that don't open, rust in kitchen cabinets. The area is sketchy so close to the pier. The tide was so high that the beach was not accessible until the afternoon. The property management company is not customer oriented.
Tiffany M. from Milford, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Loved, loved, loved this property. Everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time, and will be back for sure. Only down side is I wish everyone in the building could use the roof top deck. It would let the guests get to know the other renters in a common area.
Carrie E. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 I LOVED THIS CONDO WAS HUGE! WE HAD 7 ADULTS & 5 CHILDREN EVERYONE HAD A PLACE TO SLEEP THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING. THE ONLY CONCERN WAS THE ICE MAKER DID NOT WORK THE BEACHFRONT CREW WAS THERE WITH ICE TRAYS IN A MATTER OF MINUTES BUT ALAS NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP TO FIX IT BUT THIS WAS NOTHING THAT A 99 CENT BAG OF ICE DID NOT FIX PLUS DID NOT TAKE AWAY FROM THE EXPERIENCE AT ALL...WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WE WILL BE BACK...THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO WONDERFUL
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! The refridgerator in this unit has been replaced ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Stephanie D. from Mclean, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 We had a great time with the family. With a baby it was wonderful to just walk the beach, enjoy the view, the hot tub and cook great meals. With 4 chefs in the family, we ate and ate! Lots of fun!
Campus Crusade f. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Beautiful location and condos. So appreciate all the amenities and supplies/appliances provided as well. Makes for a wonderful stay. I just wish check-in was earlier and check-out later.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Campus Crusades!! Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it. If you need to set up an early check-in/late check-out please feel free to contact our reservation staff who would be happy to set this up for you based on scheduling and with our customary fee! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
James W. from Leonard, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012 Oh My!!! The VIEWS.... The condo... We had family from 9 months to 93 years(wheelchair bound). The Beachfront people were great. The condo was superb. The only problem we had was minor and the team took immediate action and cured it within the hour. The only thing I was surprized about was our cell phones didn't work inside. But... no hardship to sit on patio and tell people we were watching the sun set over the ocean. We had two gourmet cooks with us and they found the kitchen great to work in. We were able to take our grandaughter on a bike surrey ride right in front. She got to feed the squirels coming out of the rocks. We saw several schools of dophins. We are already checking calenders for a repeat with Beachfront.
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011 Problems with hot water, dishwasher and hot tube. Cell phones do not work in this unit, it needs a cell signal booster.
sara b. from corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 We had the best Christmas weekend with family at this Oceanside location!! It is even better than it appears in the pictures. Very spacious. Incredible views. Easy access in and out. great putting green for kids outside. Beds are comfortable. Window beds are more comfortable than you expect also. Overall pretty amazing!
Dale P. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 My sisters, our children,and their young grandchildren spent a fabulous five days together. This house was walking distance to the pier so daily walks there and to quirky Oceanside spots was a treat. There was plenty of room to spread out. The fully usable kitchen meant after one trip to the store we could tuck in and never get in our car again if we didn't want to. Several times we spotted dolphins from the living room window. With young children we really appreciated the washer and dryer which meant we were able to pack light knowing we could easily take care of laundry. It was a very short walk to play in the sand as the tide was high while we were there and the wave practiclly came right up to the property. It really was enjoyable to be that close to the ocean. I would highly recommend these properties.
Terry J. from Mesa, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 Great place to rent. Wonderful view too. We will rent again thanks to the kindness the staff at beach front rentals showed us.
A guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 The only bad thing is as far as cellphone coverage, Verizon holds up best throughout the property
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! Cell phone service can greatly fluctuate at any location by the beach. We do provide a land line in the property in the case that you need to make a phone call! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Our party of 10 had a wonderful time during our stay. There was a minor sliding door latch key repair needed, as earlier noted on the comment sheet. Also, in your written instructions for arrival, it would be helpful to clarify the need to actually press the chrome key button on the garage gate key pad two times prior to entering the four-digit unique code. It was not clear that we actually needed to press the pad two times as part of the entry code. When our attempts to only press the four digits were not successful, (and we were about to place a call to your office for assistance), a vacationer standing on the balcony above, shared this information w/us. Of course, the gate then opened! The ocean views were magnificent. We were also blessed with perfect sunny weather and temperatures, much to the delight of our beach enjoying/shell-collecting/ocean boogie-boarding/fishing family!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Bonnie, thank you so much for your feedback! We are sorry to hear you had some trouble with the gate code! We do list on the letter that you need to press the "key" "key" symbol before entering the code and again are sorry to hear this was not clear to you. Please do feel free to contact us anytime with any issues you may have, our staff is very responsive and happy to assist you with any problem that occurs. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 There is no way you can complain about the location and view. You see the ocean, your open the window, you hear the wave and you feel the ocean breeze !Hose is amazingly clean. You don't find any grease. Kitchen, Refrigerator has no smell at all !!May be we are Oriental, I wish the light at dinner area is much brighter.Last thing is, may be I had already, that rental management give me a big discount !!!
Our first family reunion and it couldn't have been any better!
Patricia B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 We were in the Oceanside condo 809A & B and it was the best location at the end of the strand. The condo's were beautiful and all 23 of us were so delighted. The kitchen was so well stocked with all we needed to make our gourmet meals. Everyone wants to come back next year. The wonderful management team is very easy to work with and cooperative. I recommend these condo's to everyone..you won't be disappointed.
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 We selected this Beach Front Only Property for our Home School Reunion Girls Weekend Getaway because of the stunning property and unbeatable location. The weekend proved to be a huge success. Both of the teachers and all three girls had a wonderful time reconnecting and enjoying the view, the beach, local restaurants and the private spa. The girls sat up until late into the night reminiscing and giggling together. The home was immaculate, and when we called the office to get an extra blow dryer, someone was knocking on our door with the blow dryer almost before I had hung up the phone! It was nice having the front window seats/beds for the girls to sleep on with plenty of extra sheets, blankets and pillows so they could take full advantage of the gorgeous ocean view and hear the sound of the waves crashing just a few feet away. The underground parking was very convenient and protected our cars from the harsh ocean air. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could possibly imagine and we loved the large flat screen TV and DVD to watch movies together in the evenings. We all decided that this will now be an annual event! Thank you so much for opening your incredible property to us.
Julie C. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011 We live locally, however like to move to the beach a couple of weeks a year to wake up and LIVE with the sound of the Pacific crashing it's waves alllll day!!! This condo was PERFECT for us! It included EVERYTHING we needed for a comfortable and luxurious vacation! It was CLEAN, WELL organized and labeled, fabulously decorated and the bedrooms are so well layed out that everyone had their privacy! I was happy to have the washer and dryer AND beach towels provided! The outside shower was VERY handy for kids coming back and forth from the sand several times a day! The jacuzzi also was VERY helpful for chilly kids warming up after surfing! I highly recommend this condo and the staff was AWESOME!!! The *only* thing I was a BIT bummed about was there is not INSTANT access to the beach, a small walk however will get you down on the sand!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Julie, thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so glad to hear that your family had such a wonderful time! Our reservation staff tries to explain and clarify the best that they can how you access the beach from this property. If you are looking for a property with a more direct access, please let us know and we would be happy to place you in a more suitable property! Again, we great appreciate your feedback. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Edgar A. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 Overall, had a great weekend. The property was very clean and had everything we needed. Had trouble accesing the garage gate but we eventually got access inside. Great location.
chris s. from gilbert, arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Incredible location for race. Property was immaculate..kitchen fully stocked with everything we could have possibly needed.
Family Visiting from Minnesota loved being in Oceanside in February.
Lois P. from San Marcos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 Everything was wonderful except for limited access for cell phones -- we had to literally stand outside on the steps to make calls and family members could not receive incoming calls which created some challenges for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Lois, thank you for your helpful comments! Cell phone reception can fluctuate anywhere that is close to the beach. We do provide land lines in the case that you need to make phone calls or have people call you. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Patricia S. from Phoeix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 My husband and I along with our three children enjoyed our stay at 809A more than I can say. The property was extremely clean and so beautiful! The sound of the ocean along with the view (including the dolphins:) were nothing short of magical!! Thank you beachfront rental for an amazing trip!
Ava & Todd S. from Sandy, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 This is the 2nd year that we have stayed at the house for an entire week as an extended family. The cousins love being together all the time. The house is well designed with great ammenities and met all of our needs. We can be together as a family for breakfast, then go out on the beach for a while and then back together in the evening to play games or watch a movie. The house is just a few steps out to the beach. It's a great way to be together as a family. We have to come back next year.. and the next year... and the next year (at least that what our daughter says.) PS - the people at Beach Front Only were great to work with. THANKS
Edward S. from La Crescenta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We had a family vacation on short notice (reserved about a week prior to check in) and everything turned out smooth. The paperwork and logistics were taken care of by a friendly and courteous representative and everything was just easy. The property was better than adverstised and was more than sufficient for 10 people (4 of them children 5 years old and under).Excellent view from the property. Enjoyed listening to the waves throughout our stay. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about a family getaway.
Tricia J. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 We loved the location and it was huge! We had 13 people and plenty of room to spare. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed - pot, pans, etc. The beach access was nice as was the underground parking. Kids loved the hot tub.
Susan W. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 We rented all four units of 809 and had the best time ever! The accomodationswere luxurious... spacious, clean, well stocked, well laid out and fantastic. The roof-deck was the perfect gathering place where we could eat meals together and enjoy group activities. The location at the end of the strand was great...quite secluded from the busy-ness of the beach going public, but close enough to enjoy the pier and the Oceanside area. Loved it!
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 Excellent property. wonderful location. top quality and comfort. local coffee shop a pleasure. only downsides: noise from upstairs occupant (loud footsteps and balcony talking) and tide didn't go out til noon. otherwise..we'll be back!!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your helpful feedback! We do strive to keep a good neighbor policy in place and keep everyone happy. The high & low tides change everyday, we do provide tide charts on our information letters now so that you can be aware of what the tides will be doing while you're here. There will be a sand replenishment program beginning in October here in Oceanside which will bring back much of the sand that was lost due to erosion from storms. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Diana N. from Loma Ave, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 The reservation process was very easy. The staff was very helpful answering my questions. The house has a keyless locking system-you enter a code to get in the house. The house was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. The kitchen was also very well stocked. I was impressed. Best of all, it was right on the beach! Perfect location...short stroll into town.
A guest from Sudbury, Massachusetts recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 1. We had a wonderful stay 2. Location couldn't have been better 3. The condo was very clean 4. Staff were very helpful. For example, we requested information on tennis courts and they found some for us that we played on. Overall, a wonderful family reunion. I will recommend to others.
A guest from Panguitch, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2010 The washer & dryer could use a little more maintance care But I'm so clad they are there. Would have liked a little more info about services in oceanside like a Good Steak house, where is it safe to get a pedicure, or massage etc. We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your feedback! We do provide our Welcome Book in each property so that you have information for the best restaurants/grocery stores/things to do in the area. You can also contact our local reservation staff who are local to the area and know all the best spots!! Give us a call next time, we look forward to hearing from you ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Darlene W. from Meza, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 The property is beautiful and was supplied with just about everything we needed during the trip. We had a great time and would definately recommend this location.
Penny F. from Yreka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009 The place was incrediable!! The views are great, location great! true to the pictures and better.....Booking with Samantha was so easy and informative and helpful! we will be back!Would like a 11 am check out would be great to enjoy last breath of Heaven!!!
Sammy &/or Esther F. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009 Thank You so much for the opportunity. We enjoyed ourselves Very much. I left a short list of a few things that needed to be looked into. I can only remember one right now ,the phone charger in one of the bedrooms was not working. Thanks again
WHAT A WONDERFUL WAY FOR A FAMILY TO SPEND A WEEK WITH EACH OTHER.
John W. H. from Panquitch, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2009 THIS IS OUR 3RD YEAR OF STAYING ON THE BEACH WITH BEACH FRONT ONLY, AND EVERYONE HAS BEEN DELIGHTFUL. THE GRANDKIDS CALL THE HOUSES GRANDMA BEACH HOUSE AND THEY START TALKING ABOUT NEXT YEAR AS SOON AS WE GET HOME. NEXT YEAR IS ALREADY PLANED FOR THE SAME BUILDING EXCEPT FOR APT NUMBER. IF YOU HAVE ANYONE HANDICAPED AND NEED ALL THE FACILITIES TO TAKE CARE OF THEM 809 PACIFIC AVE. OCEANSIDE ,CA HAS THEM. THE BEACH IS AWSOM FOR WALKING AND SHELL GATHERING. GOD WILLING WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Great Property. This is the second time I've rented this property. The kitchen is very well stocked. It has a great view. The pr
Melva W. from Hacienda Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Melva! So glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves! Unfortunately cell phone service fluctuates no matter where you are on the beach! We do provide land lines in case you need to make an important phone call! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Sonya H. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008 would like a later check out.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Sonya! If you would like to set up a later check-out, you can contact our helpful reservationists who would be happy to set that up for you based on scheduling and with our customary late check-out fee. We appreciate your feedback! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Janice L. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008 We had a fabulous time. Didn't even want to leave to go out to eat as we were so taken in by the view of the ocean and the sunsets!
A guest from Saratoga Springs, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 Happily suprised to find that the rooms were large and there was plenty of space for all 15 of us!! We had kids aged from 3-16 and everyone loved it!
Molly Harris and Zack Taylor Wedding Ceremony and Weekend Party
Jim H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2008 As parents of the bride, we hosted 50 guests at the property for a 4-day stay --deep sea fishing, walks on the beach, great dining nearby, a wonderful beach-front ceremony and then a rooftop reception into the night. It was the most perfect location, most perfect accommodations and helped us create perfect memories to last a lifetime! Thank you so much!
We had the most incredible stay at the property. A big part of that were the accomodations. Plenty of room, the bedrooms were g
Diane J. from Cedar City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2007 The view was wonderful. We watched the dolphins from the living room. Everything was so clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We cooked Thanksging and had everything we needed. I have talked about our trip to anyone who would listen and told them of our great experience. we will defintley use this property again. Thank you so much for making our trip a success.
John C. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 I have rented form Beach Front Properties the past few years, all in different properties. I found all of them very nice if not exceptional.
Bob or Beth W. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We have reserved this property for the third time for summer 2008. Must really like the place! There are many pluses about this rental. One of the features I most appreciate is that the cupboards and refrigerator are stripped clean of any leftovers from the previous renter. Also there is a reasonble amount of disposables (TP, paper towels, liquid hand soap, dish detergent, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, bar soap, that even with a large group, you're good to go from the very beginning)!! The biggest drawback for us is that the cleaning help doesn't speak English, so you can't leave pertinent, timely info' with them. (We often have few people toward the end of the week and therefore have done a lot of laundry (not a big deal) which I suspect is repeated for lack of communication.)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind comments! Regarding the cleaning, we do not provide housekeeping services for the properties during your stay. There is a cleaning fee charged that is included in your total price which covers cleaning that we do after your departure, getting ready for the next check-in. If you would like to set up housekeeping during your stay, please contact us directly and based on scheduling, we can organize that for you. There are washer & dryers in the property for your use during your stay. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Mary Lee S. from South Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 enjoyed free wireless hookup dont like fri checkin , sat is better handicap bedrm has queen bed. not king as avertized