Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Summit Sanctuary features 2 master suites with Jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Walter H. from Calera, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family weekend, Walter. We hope many wonderful memories were made during your visit. We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us often!
A guest from Toledo, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 The cabin was amazing everything in it was luxurious it was spacious and close to everything I would be staying here again.
Makaii C. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Summit Sanctuary. It was very spacious and clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool table a lot. The location was great; it only took 10-15 min to get to most attractions. I recommend these cabins for a family get away in the mountains.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your wonderful review, Makaii! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like great memories were made. We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us again during your next to Gatlinburg. We hope to see you soon!
Tiffany S. from Grayson, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Was a hole in black top where a tree had been, one of vehicles arrived after dark, back up to park hole wasn't very visible and cause damage to under car.should fill that in. Didn't have a view of anything but cabins. Bath tub jets were dirty. We had neighbors that had 10 cars and room for just a few, kept parking in our spots and was very drunk and loud.
Brice H. from Zebulon, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 My wife, children and father in law stayed for 4 nights at summit serenity. The proximity to shops, parks and attractions was excellent while still giving us the quite privacy of a mountain retreat. The amenities were second to none. We truly enjoyed every moment of our vacation. The stag was attentive and quick to respond when we had a minor issue and you can really tell that they are there to make sure you have an excellent experience. We will be back in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review, Brice. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We certainly agree, Summit Sanctuary is an exceptional cabin with top-notch amenities. We hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!
A guest from Indian Trail, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 I had 10 ladies in my group and we stayed at the Summit Sanctuary. We LOVED the cabin, the hot tub, sauna, HUGE rooms and beds... Everything was clean, worked great, the kitchen was fully stocked with all of the pots and things we needed. I was blown away at how nice this place is. Not to mention the location is perfect for getting to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. I would recommend this to anyone, I definitely plan on going back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Alesha! We are happy to hear that Summit Sanctuary exceeded your expectations. We hope you will take the opportunity to come back and visit with us as often as you can. We hope to see you soon!
Liliana J. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 We had a great experience at the cabin, we were more then spoiled, my daughter loved it and she kept saying it was her new house!! Everything was So clean and nice, we didn't want to leave...
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Liliana. We love spoiling our guests! We hope you will consider making Summit Sanctuary your new home away from home when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Come back and see us soon!
I would give our stay at Elk Springs a 5 star! We will be coming
Kylie O. from Niles, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Everything viewed in the pictures is very accurate. It was nice and clean when we arrived. We even got to get in our cabin early! We didn't do much because there was so much to do in the cabin. Fun for all ages!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your 5-Star review, Kylie! It sounds like great memories were made. Our goal is to provide you with a cabin that will offer the top-notch amenities you come to expect while staying with us, yet will make you feel at home from the moment you walk through the door. It sounds like we succeeded! We hope you will make plans to come back and visit with us often. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning guest to enjoy 10% off all future stays. Your next adventure awaits!
Joshua A. from Clemson, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 We had a wonderful weekend at Summit Sanctuary. There was simply not enough time to take full advantage of everything - the National Park, the shows in Gatlinburg, the home theater, the sauna, the hot tub, the pool table... Just too much for a single weekend. Summit Sanctuary is great - comfortable beds, nice furnishings, fully stocked kitchen (but the knives are very dull). I wouldn't call the view "spectacular", and the neighboring cabins are pretty close so it isn't secluded or anything, but it was still nice to sit on the balconies or in the hot tub at night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review, Joshua! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like a return trip may be in order. Please contact one of our experienced sales representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin. We offer a variety of cabins that offer the spectacular view and seclusion you are seeking. We look forward to hearing from you!
John H. from Shelbyville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 our stay was great. This was the best idea for Christmas. We will do this every year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for choosing Summit Sanctuary to celebrate such a special holiday. We here at Elk Springs Resort appreciate the opportunity to be a part of such a magical time of year. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your new annual tradition.
A guest from Goshen, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 The cabin and surrounding area was beautiful and well kept. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and responsive. We had one issue with our internet connection late Saturday. I called and they were there in minutes to fix it. Definitely coming back next year!
A guest from Port St Lucie, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 Upon arrival, I inspected the cabin. I found dust everywhere. It appears no one dusted in a while, tables, dressers, TV's, etc. The silk plants were caked in dust. My husband is allergic, so needless to say, I spent the first two hours cleaning. I also was disappointed at the furniture and how worn it was in the living room. There were burn marks on the rugs from a flat iron, bent curtain rods, and the biggest disappointment were the chairs in the Home Theater. Three of them were replaced in cheap seats like at the old time movies. When I pay top dollar, I expect to get top quality. I don't believe I got my moneys worth. Many of the towels were well worn, and not enough for 8 people, without having to do laundry. Not what I expected to do on vacation. Most of the pillows needed replacing, also. The gas grill was disgusting and a rocker on the porch was broken. I called my complaints into the office, only to receive a call the following day from someone at the office inquiring on the cabin and who had no idea I had already called the day before with my complaints.
Theresa P. from St. Augustine, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Summit Sanctuary is a top notch home away from home!!! Even though I was able to see, through pictures, where I was going to spend some valuable downtime, I was blown away when I entered the cabin. Everything needed to feel at home and on a luxurious vacation was provided...a home theater, hot tub, sauna, outdoor barbecue, pool table and jacuzzi tubs. I could have filled out days and nights just enjoying the cabin and never leaving. It was out up time and down time!!! We will be back to Elk Springs Resort with our children and our extended family friends.
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 We had an absolute ball!! This place is a great place to get away with your extended family(smile). It accommodates adults and children. We will be returning for hopefully a longer stay!!
Jennifer E. from Gallatin, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 My husband and I stayed in one of your smaller cabins in September and because it was nice we decided to rent from you again to treat our daughter for a destination birthday and invite some family. I found the cabin to be sparsely and cheaply "decorated". Amenities in the kitchen were cheap and sparse as well. Sheets were thin and needed to be replaced. Linens were poor quality as a whole. It felt like a cabin that the owner used solely as an investment and did not have any interest in making it really nice by having the small things like movies, books and extra little convieniences that make people feel like they are staying somewhere exceptional. We stay in cabins throughout Gatlinburg several times a year and I would not recommend or stay in this cabin again, as I found it to be significantly below what we typically find and expect out of rentals in the area.
Stacie H. from Wilton, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Loved the cabin. Couple of minor issues but they were addressed right away. Everything was in good order, bedding very comfortable, good water pressure, loved he theater room, hot tub and sauna. Spent a lot of time on the balcony. Always felt safe and secure in the area. Will definitely come again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the 5-star review Stacie! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time relaxing and enjoying some time away from every day life. There is no better place for making memories than the Great Smoky Mountains!
Eleanore F. from Aylett, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 This year we stayed at "Summit Sanctuary". We found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the Movie Theater and hot tub. The only negative for this room was that the first row of chairs did not match the second row of recliner type chairs. They weren't as comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked but the pans were missing much of the nonstick coating, so we bought an inexpensive set of pans to cook with. Overall, this cabin was great but could use some newer curtains/curtain rods and a little updating. The kitchen needs a broom, we couldn't find one in the cabin. Mattresses were a little soft for our liking but someone else may like them that way. There was an issue with a bee/wasp nest higher up in the rafters outside near the front door. Spoke with an employee in the am and the staff took care of the problem by the time we returned at 5pm. These were the only real negatives about Summit Sanctuary. We do prefer the "Basswood Lodge" just because of the recent updates to fixtures and furniture and will probably stay there next year.The resort itself is close to Gatlinburg and there is a "Food City" grocery store nearby (open 24 hrs during summer until Labor Day, McDonalds, Subway and Family Dollar and Dominios. The resort grounds was clean and pretty. The staff was great from beginning to end.We will be back in 2016!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your review Eleanore. We are very sorry that you didn't find the theater seats to be very comfortable. Our recliner styles are all being replaced with the movie style theater seats as they are wearing out. These new style theater seats are much more durable and there is less maintenance needed on them. Once they are all replaced, we will update our website photographs. We do keep kitchen supplies on hand and have new pots and pans and brooms in stock. A phone call to customer service would have fixed you up quickly and you wouldn't have had to go buy your own set of pans. We do look forward to your repeat visit in 2016 and appreciate your business.
Urvi M. from Monroe, NJ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The reason I rented this cabin was for the theater. When you send me a bill, even in this review you show a picture of the theater. However, its still under construction. This is false advertisement. I am filing a complainant with the BBB.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are sorry that you feel the theater room was misrepresented. We are in the process of upgrading the theater seats to more durable, longer lasting models. The theater itself isn't under construction. You were still able to enjoy it. You called and voiced your concerns about the pictures being misleading. One of the rows of seating is the old style that is featured in the picture and one row is the new style we are upgrading to. Once they have all been switched over, we will update our pictures.
A guest from Winnfield, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 We loved staying in Summit Sanctuary. It was perfect for 2 families with teens! Loved the theater room and cooking on the new grill! Great location with restaurants and grocery stores nearby and centrally located to whitewater rafting, Gatlinburg and Dollywood! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and the staff at Elk Springs were great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the kind review Kristy! We are pleased to hear that your cabin experience was perfect! There is so much to do in this area and our resort is located just a short drive from all of the main attractions. Hurry back to make more mountain memories soon!
Rachel L. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We rented Southern Philosophy, Misty Mountain Lodge and Summit Sanctuary for our wedding ceremony and reception. All of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding that they ever attended! The staff was very accommodating and helpful, offering their assistance with any last minute needs! We could not have asked for a better location! The property was perfect for a 40 x 20' tent and our 85 guests! Summit Sanctuary was a weekend to remember for our close friends attending the wedding! They were amazed at the beauty and elligance of the cabin! Every one of them have made plans to go back!!! We rented the three cabins for our famiies and close friends to stay for the weekend, which was close to 40 people! . Everyone had a wonderful time during their stay, not only enjoying the ceremony but all the offerings of the cabins! From pool tables and theater rooms to saunas and hot tubs, Elk Springs Resort is top notch! No comparison to other rentals in the area! If you're looking for a fun, relaxing weekend away, or an excellent spot for a moderate sized wedding, you've found it! Thanks to all of the staff for making our special day better than imagined!
A guest from Temple, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Beautiful cabin with a great view of the Great Smoky Mountains...a family could come stay with kids....30 minutes from town shopping and dining.....have already eecommended it to friends and family
A guest from Greeneville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 All was great in the cabin, staff was nice, place was clean, enough hot water for all. The hot tub only holds two or three people, picture looks bigger. This cabin is pretty far up from the center of Gatlinburg (like 10-15 minutes from downtown) know where you are going because the directions they give are terrible and it is almost impossible to find in the dark.
A guest from Prentiss, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The Summit Sanctuary was great first time experience. But I have to say the theater room was a little disappointing. You can only watch DVDs (NO BluRays, NO Netflix and NO Hulu in the Theater Room). And Redbox movies was limited. But OVERALL GREAT CABIN... AND I WILL BE BACK!!!
A guest from Bonaire, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We visited during a holiday weekend. We enjoyed our vacation home very much. The cabin was very roomy. The kids enjoyed the pool table very much. The theatre room had some issues but were dealt with quickly. Very Clean!!!!!!
Very Nice Stay, But Beware of The CATS! Just Joking,Mayb... LOL!!
April D. from Washington, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 I would say overall me and my family have a GREAT time and loud neighbors like us ? LOL!! Beds were comfortable, Sauna room was a PLUS and theater room was GREAT only thing that was wrong was one of the chairs wasn?t working properly but we made due? This is my third time visiting which said it all. GREAT Time!
A guest from Liberty Township, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We loved the cabin. We had 4 adults and 5 kids. We had plenty of room. The kids LOVED the queen size bunk beds. We all thought the theater was great. The hot tub was perfect in the cold weather. It was clean - so very important to me! It was easy to find. The cabins were close together and the area was loud at times but not enough to ruin the trip.
Ryan V. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This was our second stay at the Elk Springs Resort. The cabins will never disappoint anyone. You get exactly what you see in the pictures. The movie theater and sauna were fantastic. We will be back again.
A guest from Romeoville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The cabins are beautiful and very clean. The staff is wonderful. P.S I have already replied to other reviews for both Summit Sanctuary and Southern Comfort.
John C. from Rhome, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 This was such a perfect place for my family of 7. We loved all the wood in the cabin. The beds were comfy and the large double sized bunk beds downstairs were perfect for my kids. We also really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub. It was a great location being very close to the Smokey National Park and all the attractions in downtown Gatlinburg.We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area.
Kalen C. from Salem, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 We had a wonderful time!! At first we thought the cabin was going to be far away from Gatlinburg, but it was only a few minutes. The cabin was very comfortable and clean. We all decided we would love to do another Girls Weekend again with Elk Springs Resort.
Tammy T. from Lakeway, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 This cabin was absolutely immaculate and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for everyone we had four adults and three kids. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were excellent quality. The pull out sofa was HORRIBLE! If you need someone to sleep on that one I suggest you get a blow up mattress. There was a pool table room and theater room and two living rooms with a tv in every bedroom as well. I will stay here again it was a great experience. Excellent management staff who called to check if everything was ok the first day. Free internet which worked well, clean as a whistle which is the most important to me.
Raul G. from Miami, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 The cabin needs a few update, the theater was in a bad shape, half of lounges did not work, overall the cabin needing a few fixes.
A guest from Lakeland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We were very happy with our recent stay. The house was clean and comfortable. The kids liked the hot tub, sauna and pool table. The grill was very clean and the dishes/cookware were good. Really no complaints, you'll be happy in this cabin.
Lixian C. from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Air conditioning at the basement is not working so well it's extremely cold at night. Living room is kinda small for 10 people. No blow dryers.
Deborah N. from Cookville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Making cabin selection and reservations was so easy and fun thanks to Marty Rogers. She was very professional and very helpful. We have a family of 6, with my oldest son 24yrs. another two boys 16 and 14 yrs., and finally our "cherry on top", a daughter 10yrs. old. Everyone had plenty of room and privacy.The orientation of the cabin put the decks facing south, which gave the interior plenty of natural light. This would be perfect for extending the comfort of enjoying the 3 amazing porches even in late fall and winter. Even though we didn't have time to enjoy he theater room until our last night, it will be a must for all our future reservations. The screen size was perfect and the sound was top quality.I'm not a clean freak but I can spot a hair a mile away (It's a curse), but this cabin was spotless!The kitchen was equipped with everything you could need to prepare and serve home cooked meals. Don't bother packing a can opener "just in case", they have everything! Take foil if you want to line the grill though.Washer and dryer worked great, hot tub was wonderful while star gazing and sauna got nice and hot! Totally enjoyed our stay!!
A guest from Morganton, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 We had an issue with the movie room DVD two nights in a row and by the second night maintenance came over at 11:00 pm just to fix it! It was awesome!
Nikki B. from Union city, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We got this deal on Groupon and I was very skeptical because when you look at lodging on the internet you are sometimes mislead. The cabin was wonderful, the view was to die for, the town was so cute and we really enjoyed ourselves and would love to make this our annual before the winter vacation.
Jackie E. from Lebanon, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We loved what the cabin had to offer. We are looking into investing in a rental property at this time. The things that we were disappointed in were the cleanliness and location. We were hoping for a view of the mountain or more scenic ie, nature instead of the road and cabins. Upon walking into the resort we could see the dust on everything and there were spider webs throughout. For $1200 we really expected it to be clean. Also, because the sauna had a timer for an hour, it never did feel like a sauna, which we felt to be a waste of our money. The cabin itself is beautiful and we are looking into cabins where relatives can gather for the holidays. We have many children in our families and we have twin babies ourselves and I'm just not sure that we feel good about letting them play on the floor etc. Again the cabin was breath taking...but those few things listed above were disappointing.
A guest from Farmington, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Had a wonderful time at elk spring resorts. Nice and clean cabin with all amenities. Kids enjoyed it. Will come back again!
Frank S. from Paducah, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Would recommend a thorough cleaning (corners, out of the way places, deck floor, etc. Front of refrigerator had streaks that had been there for quite a while) Great property, great location.
Kanika S. from dublin, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We loved our stay at the Summit Sanctuary cabin in Elk Resorts. Totally impressed by the cabin - for once the actual details matched the photos. The cabin had everything as shown in the pictures and very nicely decorated and stocked. The kids enjoyed having one level to themselves with the media room and the adults enjoyed the pool table and hot tubs. The linens, towels, dishes everything was clean. We actually plan to return to this resort going forward to enjoy quality and peaceful time with the family. Not once with a group of 10 for 3 days stay - had we to call the maintenance people for anything- that in itself speaks a lot of the quality Elk delivered. We have put the same feedback on tripadvisor too.. so that speaks volume!! Awesome ... hope u continue to keep it that way.
Minka G. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 I rented this cabin along with Southern Philosophy which was right next door. Both cabins were beautiful and were exactly as the websited described. Looking forward to returning again.
A guest from Farmingtonton Hills, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 We can't say enough good things about Elk Springs. We loved our stay at Summit Sanctuary! The house was so clean and very nice. We loved the "woodsy" look and feel. It was a true vactaion. We highly recommend it!
Penelope M. from Weston, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 It was great! Prior to our arrival our cabin was vandalizez and they quickly upgraded us to a new cabin. Once we arrived it was dark and the staff met with us and directed us to our cabin. The place was gorgeous! We rented 2 cabins and will do it again!!!
A guest from Louisville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Cabin was beautiful and we had a great time. The only complaint I have is there was no extra toilet paper, 1 roll per bathroom for a three night stay. There was only 1 roll of paper towels and 1 extra trash bag. The cabin sleeps 10. I had to purchase all these items before the end of our stay. I'm sure more supplies would have been brought to us if we called management, but I feel these items should have been better stocked for our stay. Also, no hair dryers. All other aspects of the stay were great.
Jim G. from Sulphur Rock, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 We had a great time, and are so glad that we foun and chose to stay here. We cannot wait to come back again. There was plenty of room for everyone and the kids loved watching movies on the big movie screen.
Richard C. from Madison, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 This was a perfect cabin for my family's trip to Gatlinburg. This trip will always be remembered. Fantastic experience.
A guest from Panama City, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Absolutely perfect for our family. We could have spent the entire time at the cabin and the kids would have been happy. Lots of amenities and being able to cook at the cabin rather then go out for every meal was a huge plus.
Tonja E. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Good experience there, would just say its fairly close in proximety to the other cabins - so not as secluded as I might like (though I did enjoying the smells coming from the cooking in the next door cabin).. A site map of the cabins would be helpful in selcting the locations and proximety. A later check out time would be appreciated - given that you may have up to 6 or more people staying, and give a bit more clean up time...
Outstaanding location within excelllent aminities.
Henry A. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Everything was ok with one glitch and that was the make intto a. Bed couch that.was half open when we arrived and could not be closed downstaiirs which we did nort,really need. We did enjoy our stay and appreciated the easy check in and out.
Deanna J. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Can't say enough about our experience here! Absolutely perfect! The cabin was the perfect place to hang out with family and the amenities were top notch. Also very reasonable price-wise for what you get. Great location - near the park/gatlinburg but far enough away to feel like you're in the mountains/'away from it all.' Professional staff and everyone LOVED IT! Thanks for helping to create a memorable vacation for us and our families!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.
Douglas C. from Decatur, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 The Summit Sanctuary was very nice and very clean. Response to a small problem was resolved within an hour from notification. Customer support staff was A+. Look forward to a return trip soon. Recommend this cabin to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.
A guest from Columbia, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 The cabin was beautiful! It had everthing u could imagine. I would not recommend this cabin for couples. One bedroom is directly above another one. U can hear general conversations through the walls! This made it very hard to be intimate. The 3rd bedroom on the lower level was nice but bunkbeds are obviously meant for children. If the main 2 bedrooms hadn't been on top of one another, it would have been so much better. Now, the theater room was super nice!! Kudos to whomever designed it. Surround sound was just like the movies!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We've gone ahead and added an area rug and it has resolved the noise issue. Sorry for the inconvenience and we're glad we found a solution. none the less, we are also glad you enjoyed your stay!
John G. from Cinncinati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 We wanted to get away for a romantic weekend, and Elk Springs Resort superseded our expectations!!!! We will be recommending this place to all our friends and believe me when were back in Gatlinburg we will be staying with Elk Springs.... 5 stars :-)
Rachelle M. from Naugatuck, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011 The cabin was absolutely wonderful. Great location and very easy to find. The media room was put to use often as well as the hot tub. I loved the rain shower tubs I think I was in it twice a day. The cabin was very neat and clean. The only complaint that I have was that we couldn't stay longer. We are already planning another trip for the spring. Thank you so much.
Jennifer P. from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 We stayed here with our family of six and three friends. The cabin was great! Spacious, clean, and comfortable. It had something to entertain our toddlers and teenagers. Couldn't have been happier.
Troy B. from Zeeland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 It rained most of the week we were there(Tropical storm Lee) so the theater room was great entertainment for the kids. A good food center was only 10-15 min. away and the kitchen was well supplied for making meals except for the can opener didn't work and some hot pads would have been nice. We vacation in the area every 5-6 years and will stay at Elk Springs next time
Chuck C. from Dallas, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had a great week at Elk Springs. The cabin is awesome, very clean, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definately return. We had a large bear visit the neighbors trash can, so be sure to keep your trash bin locked.
Pamela M. from Chesterfield, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The cabin itself was awesome. It fit our needs perfectly and we had so much fun. We really enjoyed the theater room, that was pretty cool. The kitchen had everything we needed also and everything was clean and up to date. Overall our stay was wonderful. My only disappointment was the cabin location within the resort. We stressed that the most important item was seclusion/view. This cabin was very close to neighbors and did not overlook the mountains or the woods from the balconies. Although we still enjoyed our stay, I was disappointed that the staff did not inform me of this while making my reservation, as I continuously stressed the point of wanting seclusion while speaking to them. I would still recommend the cabin though, as it was very nice.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 We chose this luxury rental because we were excited about the home theater. We were very disappointed with the picture quality. The picture on the screen was almost black. I would suggest removing this from your amenities listing until this is fixed.
A guest from DPO, AA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Recently, my family of ten, which included my 80 year old parents visited Summit Sanctuary in Gatlinburg. It was a priceless find. The access for my parents was perfect and did not tax them to much with steep stairs,and the movie room was great for the little kids. It's location to downtown and Dollywood made it easy to get around. Truthfully, we would stay at Elk Springs again. It was much more than we expected.
A guest from Pell City, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 We stayed in Whispering Creak the 1st of April, loved the cabins so much we made another trip April 28th. Already planning another vacation and wouldnt think of staying anywhere elae but with elk springs resort.
A guest from Trinity, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011 This is the 2nd time we have stayed at an Elk Springs cabin. We had another great trip and already looking forward to a return trip. We highly recommend this resort. Thanks!!
A guest from Greendale, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011 Elk Springs Resort is by far the best around.... We have been going to Gatlinburg for the last 8 years and I wish I had found this resort sooner....We have stayed at nice places but this is the best by far....STAFF is GREAT!!!! they helped us check-in early and a gentlemen gave us his business card and said if we have any problems to call him at any hour and we did one night, it was very windy and the gas grill was being blown around, i called him at 1:00am because I couldn't find anything to tie down the grill and he was there in minutes....this place is all you can ask for, secluded but close to town and grocery store, quiet and beautiful....and the kids loved the woods around the cabin
A guest from Fortson, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 The office staff don't check the telephone reservation system regularly. We were never given our door code prior to arrival, although I called at lease 6 to 8 times. After the office closed, we called for our code and a site manager did give us our number. Our paperwork clearly stated our cabin was Chalet d Amore, but the code did not work. We called the site manager again, and she advised us that you had changed our cabin. We weren't aware of this.
Miracle F. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 My family really enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs Resort. We are planning to go back next month for Thanksgiving.
A guest from Willoughby Hills, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 The homes we rented were beautiful and well worth the trip. The location was perfect, away from the crowds in Gattlinburg. We watched movies in the comfy movie rooms, saw shooting stars from the porches, and were able to prepare wonderful meals in the very lovely kitchens. Great place to reconnect with family.
David G. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Fantastic cabin with every amenity a vacationing family needs. A much better value than multiple hotel rooms; allows extended families/friends to vacation together. The location was superb; secluded, yet close to downtown, shopping and restaurants (and no steep hills or driveways). Staff was extremely helpful and responsive during reservation process and during stay. Would highly recommend to anyone planning a Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge vacation.
Mark R. from Sanford, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 Great cabin would definitely recommend this resort as one of the very best I've visited. We had a problem with a shower in one of the bathrooms and the maintenance team rectified the issue within a couple of hours.I would certainly stay here again.
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 Lacks grill utensils. Otherwise, great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Richard, we're constantly replacing these and sorry we missed having these ready for you. We have maintenance and housekeeping on site, so if you have any issues during your stay please call us and we'll bring you some ASAP!
A guest from San Angelo, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 If there is such a thing as a perfect vacation we had it. The property was amazing. Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend Elk Springs to anyone who is wanting to visit Gatlinburg. The location is very close to all the local attractions.
Melanie G. from Hamilton Square, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010 This was our 3rd stay at Elk Springs, but our 1st stay in Summit Sanctuary. We love the location of the resort and love, love, love the cabins! They are very clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again.
Donnie P. from Jasper, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 My family and I had a wonderful stay. We initially had reserved a two bedroom, but there was a problem with the unit that could not be remedied prior to our arrival. The resort staff quickly notified us of the problem and promptly substituted a three bedroom property! This was a great place to stay. Beautiful cabins and very clean. I will definitely be staying here again!
Jennifer P. from Sumrall, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009 We had stayed with another company the year before and were let down with the in town apatment feel. I really researched this year and came across your company and never regretted it. We truly enjoyed our stay and felt like we were in the mountains! The manager I spoke with several times Brandi was extremely helpful, thanks Brandi! Will definitely stay again!
Kathleen V. from Louisville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009 Overall I liked the property and I had a great time while I was there. We didn't even leave the whole time. My only real complaint that a lot of the items in the cabin were finished off cheaply. If I am shelling out as much as I did for each night, I expect that that attention should be paid attention to detail.Nice kitchen -- appliances to cook the food in were of low quality and small.The theatre room was a nice plus but then a very low end/cheap system was installed. (My husband and friends had more of an issue with this than me -- they are theatre geeks and would not stop complaining about it)Nice two person jacuzzi tubs but the faucets were cheap and placed in odd spots making it hard two people to be comfortable in them.
Noel T. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009 Only real issue was Gatlinburg traffic. It was horrendous. Will have to consider staying at another location on future visits.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals You can avoid the heavier traffic in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge by travelling I-40 to highway 321. This routes bypasses the problematic traffic and provides a direct route to our property with only 1 stoplight!!! Once at the property there is a rural route to Pigeon Forge that takes only 20 minutes regardless of traffic and if you are travelling into Gatlinburg it's a 5-8 minute drive. Some visitors do get caught in the busy traffic when travelling through Sevierville and Pigeon Forge from I-40, but again we recommend avoiding this traffic by exiting at highway 321 south.
Jim M. from Jasper, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 Thank you for the wonderful stay. Our cabin was very clean and we enjoyed every second of our stay. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Melissa L. from Columbus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 Excellent vacation property. I will highly recommend it to my family and friends. The regular price could be slightly lower - this would help attract more customers. Thank you for every thing.
A guest from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in August, 2009 It is a gorgeous location and beautiful cabin. Very comfortable beds.Please put less chlorine in a hot tub and check air conditioners. We figured out that downstairs conditioner unit was not working properly after kids got up in the middle of the night and moved to sleep in the living room.
Dennis R. from Oak Lawn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009 WE WILL COME BACK...WE ALSO RECOMMENDED ELKS TO OTHER A FATHER OF 4 GATLINBURG IS ONE OF THE MOST RELAXING; FRIENDLY VACATION LOCATIONS WE HAVE EVER VISITED , THANKS AGAIN !
Heidi B. from Youngsville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 Beautiful cabin and furnishings. Very conveniently located close to downtown yet serene. Express check-in was super easy. We are already looking forward to coming back next summer
Janice A. from Oakdale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 We so enjoyed our stay -- beautiful home in a great location! But, we were short of supplies -- no hair dryer, ran out of TP, soap, no shampoo -- we tried to call & even stopped by the office. No response -- left our cell number, but noone called us back. We ran out of toilet paper a couple of days before we left -- we shouldn't have had to go to the store to replace shower soap, TP. Would have been nice to have a hair dryer -- could you let renters know ahead of time what is available and that noone will return your call at the office! The Adams & Olin Families
Jana H. from Nesbit, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009 The cabin was very clean and decorated very nicely. I would definitely stay again, hopefully there will be a pool next time we stay! The only complaint I have is very trivial, I wish it had come with a bigger skillet :) We had 5 people to cook for and the skillet was very small!!! I managed but it just took longer to cook breakfast. We were very happy with our stay - we can't wait to get back!
A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 if you want us to wash the dishes before we leave you should leave more than a starter supply of dish detergent
Jean C. from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 We recently stayed in one of the cabins of Elk Springs Resort. It was a truly lovely cabin and we will be back next year! Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful.
A guest from Granger, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009 Overall the experience was very positive. We would definitely be staying again. We had a water leak the first day and "lost a day" waiting for maintenance to show up.
Christina D. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 We rented a cabin for two days as a gift to our wedding party. It was a fantastic place to have our reception and the theater room was a fantastic touch!
Susan C. from Bondurant, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009 The guy that came to look at the faucet downstairs was great. Our daughter wound up getting sick and I couldn't get a hold of anyone at the main number so I called his cell phone. He gave me the name of 3 different clinics where we could take her to! It was a GREAT help and we truly appreciated it! (Sorry, don't know his name)
Amanda M. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009 For the past 6 years, our group of close friends travel to Gatlinburg for a carefree weekend of relaxation and fun. This was our first year staying at Summit Sanctuary at Elk Springs and it was fabulous. Summit Sanctuary is absolutely beautiful and is well worth the money. There were wonderful amenities in the cabin and we really enjoyed the theatre room. Check in and out was very simple. We had an outstanding time and are already talking about making a return trip in the Fall.
Angela Y. from Somerset, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008 Had to wait for check-in ( no one on site ). Wireless internet not functional , wires where run across road. no repair till 10 minutes before check out. 5 laptops and pda useless. kids and teeneagers were sold on this feature.
A guest from Paml Beach Garden, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008 Having never been to Gatlinburg and with the wide array of cabin rentals to choose from, we were very pleased and relieved with our decision to stay at Elk Springs Resort. We loved the layout of Summit Sanctuary, especially the fireplace, theater room and three levels of decks overlooking much of the resort and providing a good view of the mountains. It was nicely furnished, but not overdone, which gave it a comfortable feeling. The only negative aspect we encountered was the uncleanliness of such a beautiful cabin when we arrived. The kitchen counters, tables, and the leather couches had not been wiped down and were dirty and dusty, the floors were not swept, and remnants (shark teeth) from the previous guests were left in the kids' bunk beds, leading us to believe that the bed linen may not have been changed. Whitney, who checked us in, was unable to reach the cleaning crew, so she personally came to the cabin to wipe down the counters and tables, which was admirable of her. We expected someone to come and clean early the next morning but had to call the office when no one showed up. The manager personally visited us that morning and was very apologetic. Soon thereafter, someone did come out to spot clean. Despite the disappointment with the cleanliness and the minor inconveniences it caused in the beginning, overall, we were very happy with Elk Springs Resort. We definitely plan on staying at this resort the next time we have the opportunity to visit Gatlinburg.
Fantastic place. It was difficult to find though. The cabin was not labeled and we had to try the code on several of the cabin
Amy J. from Brandon, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2008 was very sort and we were afraid that we would get stuck. It wasn't paved. No cell service on the mountain and no phone.
Angela H. from Aiken, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 It took us forever to find this cabin. We easily found Elk Springs Resort but this cabin had no sign going up the driveway and no sign on the cabin. Please fix this for future guests. Also, the hot water faucet has to be held to make it work right in the very upstairs bathroom.
Debbie C. from Wood River, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 We were the third family to stay in this particular cabin. It had a few "new home" problems (A.C., dishwasher, water heater, staples on steps, missing rockers, missing grill) but was very nice. A.C., water heater, dishwasher were fixed quickly. I am sure everything else is corrected by now. A little difficult to find, but worth the search.