Downtown location in quiet cul de sac,pool,mountains view,Ac,3 Tvs,Internet
Photo Slideshow | Guestbook | Jaco Map
Fully furnished 2 story townhouse in small (6 units) gated community with pool located in quiet cul de sac. Only 2 minutes walk to the main street in downtown Jaco and 5 to the beach. Do not bother renting a car, if you need a longer ride cabs are plentiful and close at hand.
This very conveniently located vacation rental has two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs, with corresponding bathrooms. The upstairs bedrooms have each Queen beds with quality mattresses, TV, closet, dressers, balconies with seating and ensuite bathroom with shower. The balcony in the main bedroom has views of the pool area and the green forested mountains as backdrop. The bedroom downstairs has a nice wooden bunk bed (Full below and Twin above) and a bathroom with shower across the hallway.
The living room has comfortable upholstered sofas, TV and a wooden dining table for 6 (larger than the one shown in pictures). Cable TV and free WiFi are included. Outdoors on the terrace facing the pool there is an aluminum and glass table with 4 comfortable chairs and an umbrella, as well as a charcoal BBQ grill and 2 lounge chairs.
The kitchen is full equipped with stove/oven, air extractor, microwave, large fridge and all utensils.
There is a covered garage for one car and there is free street parking around the cul de sac.
The community has a caretaker in premises and dusk to dawn security.
Please note that Rio Copey is only rented to families, couples and groups of women.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Bunk
Additional Features: * Activities within 15 minutes: Canopy Zip Lining, ATV and Buggy tours, Horseback Riding, Sport fishing, Golf Course, Tennis, Hiking * Convenience: Weekly Cleaning Included, Daily Cleaning Optional for fee, Walk to Grocery Store, Grocery Pre-stocking available, Supermarket delivery available, Movie Theatres (in Jaco), Arcade (next to cinemas in Jaco), Spa Services at home, Catering Services available, Baby sitting available, Play pen and High chair Rentals, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, TV in Master Bedroom * Geographic: Walk to Beach, Walk to Downtown, Nearby National Park * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Digital Safe Box, Free Local Calls, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Flashlights * Nearby Businesses: 1-5 minutes Walk to Restaurants, Grocery Store, Internet Cafe, Shopping Center, ATM, Bank / Money Exchange, Courier (FedEx / DHL / UPS), Post Office (Jaco), Spa, Yoga Center * Outdoor: Shared Pool, Pool Deck, Large Balcony, Terrace at ground level, Outdoor Seating, Pool Lounge Chairs, BBQ Charcoal Grill, Outdoor Shower
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Place to relax
Braulio A. from Santa Barbara, Heredia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 It is a great place to relax and have a nice family time. It is fully equipped and very comfortable. We had a really nice time there.
Mirta F. from BERAZATEGUI, Buenos Aires recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in February, 2016 Estuvimos hospedados en el condominio, el cual está ubicado en una zona muy tranquila a dos cuadras de la avenida principal de Jacó y a tres o cuatro cuadras de la playa. La casa es muy confortable, con dos cuartos en suit y balcón,uno de ellos con una agradable vista al jardin y a un campo de cultivos, ambos muy cómodos. En la planta baja hay otro cuarto también agradable. La cocina cuenta con todo lo necesario para para preparar el desayuno y las demás comidas, cuenta también con una pequeña barbacoa, lavarropas y secadora, lo único que me parece haría falta un tendedero para la ropa ya que todos no acostumbramos a secar la ropa con calor. Después todo estuvo muy bien, desde la gente de Seguridad del condominio que es muy agradable y atenta hasta las personas de la inmobiliaria. Con gusto recomendamos esta casa.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Rentals (Rock Property Management S.A.) Hola Mirta, muchas gracias por hospedarse en Rio Copey 2. Los esperamos en una próxima ocasión. Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica.
A guest from Ormond Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We love this place! The condo is the very best "equipped" rental we've ever seen, from the kitchen to the bedrooms and bathrooms! We especially loved the well-equipped kitchen because we really didn't need to bring ANYTHING to be able to prepare meals for a group. Exceptionally clean throughout the unit and feels like a neighborhood with permanent residents right next door. Very friendly folks! The management were very cordial and helpful, even went before us and turned the A/C on to cool it down prior to our arrival. Nice!
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for your kind comments Paul. We hope to host you again in the near future. Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica.
Pierre C. from Otterburn Park, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2015 The condo is very nice. the place is quiet except dogs barking from time to time. Condo is very comfortable for 5 persons. The old televisions should be for flat screen and a better HDMI plugs to see our pictures on TV. Otherwise very good
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Rentals (Rock Property Management S.A.) Thank you for staying at Rio Copey #2 and for your comments. We will consider your suggestion about the TVs and communicate it to the owners. Gabriel Rocha.
Saul F. from , California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 It was a wonderful stay, walking distance to the main down town area. My only concern was that it seemed like some kind of rodent was in the home. We kept hearing noises inside the house like if a rodent was scratching on the ceiling, we also found dust fallen on the floor. I am thinking maybe an iguana was stuck in the roof or something. Other then that no complains.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Yes, iguanas like to climb to rooftops everywhere in Costa Rica and make that scratching noise. They also cause some dust to fall from the ceiling on the floor. It's part of the environment and are not dangerous at all so we learn to live with them. Thank you for your comments. Gabriel Rocha.
A guest from Lac Brome, Quebec does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 The furniture was just minimum. The mattresses were uncomfortable, the kitchen equipment was not sufficient , ex one frying pan for 6 persons, and 4 chairs for 6 also.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Rentals (Rock Property Management S.A.) Thank you for the feedback. We checked the mattresses and found them to be fine. They are excellent quality, firm mattresses with pillow-top padding. There are 2 frying pans! It is a pity you did not mention before you needed an extra frying pan or other utensils. We could have brought them right away. I even asked you the next day after arrival if everything was OK and the answer was yes. There are 8 chairs, 4 inside and 4 outside, the photos don't lie. 6 chairs inside would be too crowded. Communication is very important. Thanks, Gabriel Rocha.
Cory T. from London, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012 TV's in bedroom were nice.Both bedrooms upstairs have balcony's very nice! leather rocking chairs on balcony were very comfortable with morning coffee.Individual AC was very nice.The pool was very nice, lots of use everyday.The pool was very clean.Neighbours were very friendly and welcoming.All Jaco has to offer is only a short walk away.Our vacation rental was with less then 24 hours notice and Gabriel was very accomidating and quick to reply with all our concerns. We required a couple minor things fixed and they were fixed in a very short time. For us 3 adults the size was perfect, I would not suggest 6. 2 couples would be max. Only 2 lounge chairs by the pool. We were able to use the neighbours chairs. They were very nice.The living room furniture requires to be replaced. The bed in bedroom at the pool side was very squeaky. I mean very squeaky.The vanity in bathroom requires minor updating. Overall the place is a very good rental at a reasonable price.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Cory: Thank you for your comments and observations. We will see that the bed is fixed for our next client. We hope to see you again next year! Gabriel Rocha.
A guest from Annapolis, Maryland recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 WOuldn't stay there if it were just my wife and I for a get away, but certainly perfect for the family. If you are looking for a place with a pool, kid pool close to the beach and center of town this is perfect. I was on a fishing trip with the guys and it was perfect. close to center of town and a short less than 10 minute cab ride to Los Suenos.
Andre F. from St. Lambert, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 69 days in December, 2011 TRhis was our second year in Rio Copey2. we are from Montreal (canadian) WE RECEIVED THE BEST SERVICE FROM THE PROPERTY MGR. VERY SAFE AREA A1 NEIGHBOURS WE REALY ENJOYED THE PLACE WEATHER RESTAURANT. WE ARE PLANNING TOGO BACK FOR A THIRD TIME.
Martin B. from Quebec, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in August, 2010 Everything was great during our stay. Beach was close, grocecy store and restaurant too.Pool was clean and nice, It was very quiet and safe. The whole family enjoyedKitchen accesories was a little bit limited if you want to do sophisticated meals but everything was clean. The furniture of the living room were clean but not comfortable at all.But we enjoyed
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Dear Martin: thank you very much for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Rio Copey. We will look at adding some more kitchen items and review the living room furniture. Thanks! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Andre F. from St. Lambert, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 59 days in February, 2010 THE BEST PLACE IN TOWN TO HAVE A GOOD TIME. EXCELLENT NEIGHBOURS A1 SERVICE FROM THE RENTAL COMPANY SECURITY 24 HOURS. HAVE A GOOD TIME IF YOU GO
Reviewed by: Marie Anne Z. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 Some one took my pair of white sandals, that is all.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thanks for the comments. I'm sorry to hear about your sandals. Rio Copey is an extremely safe community. See you next time! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.