Black and Brown bears are very common in the Whistler Area
Living room with private hot tub and BBQ on the deck
Glaciers Reach Map
46 Glaciers Reach this 2br home has a hot tub & pool in Whistler Village
Our homes offer the luxuries you want and the conveniences you expect. They are exceptionally clean, well maintained and fully equipped with Kitchen, Laundry, Internet, Private Hot Tub, Pool, fire place, free parking and a fantastic location in Whistler Village.
We have over 1000 guest reviews and a 4.5 star average rating so give us a call toll free at for help planning your next in Whistler Vacation.
Relax in your own private hot tub with views of Whistler Mountain, pool and inner treed courtyard. The front porch has a BBQ and mountain views. Kick back on a comfy couch after a great day of play. We hope that you enjoy all of the comforts and amenities of this fully equipped vacation home at Glaciers Reach.
Our guests appreciate the convenience of staying across from the Whistler Market Place which boasts; liquor and grocery stores, Starbucks, restaurants and several shops. All of our homes at Glaciers Reach are a ten minute walk or a free shuttle ride to the base of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. Everything that Whistler Village offers is at your door step, along the picturesque, cobble-stoned village stroll.
Some of the recent upgrades to this two bedroom two bathroom townhome include; paint mattresses and duvets. Other features include a BBQ, X-box game system, 2 LCD TVs, Stereo, gas fire place, heated year round pool, shared sauna, free underground parking and high speed internet with Wi-Fi. This vacation home sleeps a maximum of six guests but four is recommended. The bedding consists of; a queen bed, two twins that can be joined to make a king upon request and a queen sofa bed. All of our Whistler vacation rentals are professionally managed, well maintained and exceptionally clean.
Let us help plan you?re next Whistler Vacation
Trevor Chelswick (Owner & Manager since 1999) toll free
Whistler Vacation Rentals, accommodation & lodging at Glaciers Reach
Room Description: but 4 guests are recommended. This Professionally managed two bedroom vacation rental in Whistler Village has luxuries like; a full kitchen, private hot tub, heated pool, high speed internet, in suite laundry, gas fire place, sauna and free parking
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, LCD Television, Stereo System, TV in bedroom, VCR, X Box * Geographic: In Whistler Village, Short walk to Mountains * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, mountain views, Patio, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Everything we needed
Crystal K. from a, AA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 We brought our family here for a summer getaway and it was great. Its a little camping like - not a five star hotel by any means - but thats what we like! The hottub was excellent, location is very handy and we cooked up a big bbq dinner one night and were supplied with everything we needed
Tammy S. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Mother and daughter getaway this past weekend to relax, walk and sight see. Easy to find off the highway. Dont forget to ensure you print out your unit number and passcode for the door, I printed out the incorrect email which did not have the codes you need. I called the number listed on our email and was assisted promptly. There is no check in office so please remember to print out your confirmation. This property is located very close to the IGA market and liquor store. Whistler village is within walking distance, we like to walk, but if you need to drive, you can park in the day lot for 8.00 for the entire day. The rental supplies coffee and shampoo/soap, plenty of towels and face cloths. We really enjoyed the hot tub, it is covered and private. there is also a hot tub and pool, so bring your suits! The place could use a good refresh, paint, furniture, carpet. The beds and couch were not comfortable, just from use. It would be a great touch to be able to rent movies from VOD and have them charged to a credit card or added to room charge.
A guest from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 Nice experience for family second Whistler trip, hot pool is good, if the neighbor's gate is in other side. Suggest noticing that checking in email may be sent to the wast box, then we will get in to the room more quickly and the quest will more happy. This will also save more time for the nice service gentle man.
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in Whistler. The kitchen was well stocked and cleaned. I would suggest that it is time to change the mattresses to more comfortable ones. Trevor, the manager, was very helpful and professional. I would recommend this property to others and I would book there again. Suggestions for restaurants/places to eat: IGA is just a short walk away and they are well prepared with take out options, we used the take out service from the Fairmont Hotel (excellent turkey and fixings). We enjoyed several excellent restaurants, I would highly recommend Basalt for cured meat and drinks.
Dennis C. from richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We stayed in Glaciers Reach over the Christmasholiday from December 24, 2015 to December 28,2015 for 4 nights. We had a great time. The condo is very close to the cross-country ski trails and very close to the IGA Food store so we could easily buy our groceries. The condo has a well equipped kitchen as well as a functioning Barbeque stove by the front entrance so we cooked a lots of meals at home and did not have to frequent the expensive restaurants at Whistler during the busy holiday season. The washer and dryer in the condo was very helpful. We liked the hot tub in the back entrance to the condo. Having two bathrooms for 5 adults was a bonus which we did not expect. We plan to return to this location at Christmas 2017.
Tanya W. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Great location. The kids loved that they each had their own bed. Double bed was very uncomfortable. We loved that we could keep the bikes just inside the door as there are two entrances and the hot tub was great to relax in after a day of riding.
Raphael C. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 good but i would have wanted 5 single beds instead of a bed coach,2 single bed and a double bed;otherwise it was clean and exactly what i expected
Jacqueline D. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We enjoyed our 2 night stay at 46 Glaciers Reach. The location was great - not right in the village but very close. You could walk to liquor store and for groceries. The underground parking was convenient. The beds were comfortable and the unit was well stocked. We enjoyed the hot tub and hiked the nearby trails. We would definitely stay again.
Scott F. from Lake Forest Park, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Excellent, as always. Wish we could have booked a second floor unit, but the ground floor worked ok.
Brian G. from seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Condo was in decent condition. The bedrooms were small, and furniture minimal. It was a pretty basic setup, nothing fancy, but overall comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment. The manager seems to care, and the unit felt looked after.
Alison M. from a, a does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 very dark, and in need of some tlc. very clean though with plenty supplies of dishwasing agent, toilet rolls, towels etc. Trees need cut down outside to let more light in, and walls would benefit from white paint not brown or green. Not used to getting up in the morning and putting all the lights on, so wouldn't stay here again.
Satvinder V. from a, a does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Cons: Surprise $65 fee for 2 night minimum stay not mentioned in ad. Very dark suit. Suite needs to be aired out. Very uncomfortable beds. Outdated furniture. Very confusing finding the suite. small parking stalls. View of nothing. Lot of noise from people going up and down stairs. Pros: 5 min walk to the marketplace. Private hot tub.Washer and dryer in suite. Fully stocked kitchen. Friendly cleaning lady.
Property Manager Response: Response from Whistler Lodging - AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi Savinder, Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you took at your total price it is exactly the same as what you booked, we just reduced the rent and transferred the money to a $65 fee. This home has two brand new and very expensive twin beds but beds are a personal preference. Glad that you liked the location and Sara your cleaner.
Trevor owner and manager of AllSeason Vacation Rentals.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 well kept and well equiped the kitchen had a good range of utensils and pots the space is rather darkhowever the location is excellent close to the local supermarket the check in was simple and trouble freethe parking space is a bit of a squeeze if the neighbouring cars are already presentWifi worked extremely wellthe only thing that seemed to be off was the shower curtain should be replaced soon
James V. from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We rented 4 units to host a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. Being close together with our children & grand-children at Glaciers Reach was great. The location was convenient and the units were clean and very functional.
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We decided last minute to come up to Whistler for a quick weekend getaway. The unit was efficient and clean. It is a bit tired and the carpet smelled like a few too many beers have been spilled over the years and the air has that stale beer smell. The unit has no airflow either so it is very hard to air it out. Other than that, no complaints. It was clean, stocked well and served its purpose.
A guest from Summerland, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Fantastic location for the race, easy walk to village square, grocery store and race expo. Located right on run course for easy spectating. Quiet location with nice pool and hottub and condo well stocked.
Reviewed by: Steve M. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Very awesome time nice place very clean great weather nice facilities I would definitely rent from you again nice proximity to the left's and shopping
A guest from Pitt Meadows, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We had a great stay. The location is great. We found the furniture was old and needed updates. Very unsafe if you have young children. The dinning chairs topple down very easily. We had put our toddler on a booster seat and the chair fell backward and it cost us a trip to the hospital. The private hot tub is a nice addition but about 4 jets were broken. The overall place could use an update. But it's a good place to stay regardless.
A guest from Vancouver, B.C. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 Honestly, for the price we paid, I was expecting a lot more. From other reviews I thought the hot tub would be more private (some units have it hidden or upstairs), but ours was just outside the door, right next to a walkway (so no privacy at all!). other than that the unit is ok. Nice little kitchen, two rooms and a sleep sofa. Pretty clean, and great location. Right across from marketplace, and Olympic plaza.
Saad M. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014 Staying here was an absolute pleasure. Trevor, the manager, was easy to reach and very easy to work with. Everything was there as promised, excellent value for the price. Location was great, next to markets and shuttle to mountain; hot tub was excellent to have, spacious, good kitchen and laundry/dryer in suite was amazing to have. Will stay here again when in Whistler!
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 Stayed for one week and was very happy with the experience, Everything we needed on location, shopping right across the street. Free ski bus shuttle right across the street with a short ride to the bottom of the gondola. Would definitely stay there again.
Stephen D. from Atlanta, a recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014 Had a great time. The place was just fine and I would consider renting again in the future. Feel free to keep in touch via email on specials, etc if you send those out. Cheers,Stephen Davis
A guest from Maple Ridge, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We had such a great experience from start to finish. Easy check-in/check-out, nice & close to the village, all amenities available on site pretty much, no complaints here, will be back for sure!!!
Peter G. from Kamloops, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Overall 99 out of 100. Short walk (mins) to all.The 1 out of 100 was that the fireplace worked very intermittently. Like only seconds at a time. Good thing it was fairly warm. Phoning was no help. Hate to mention the above because everything else was first rate. Reservation process was a breeze, also very helpful, answers to all questions. Hopefully I can make it a yearly stay.
GREAT location, stay, and close to everything in Whistler!
Chris P. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Great condo, in-suite hot tub was great, clean, free shuttle to bottom of the lift right outside. IGA across the street! Would go back everytime!
Richard B. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We reserved this unit for 4 adults and 2 children. It was a perfect size with room to stretch. We used the private hot tub every night to relax sore muscles from skiing.We were able to walk to the village and lifts every day, though there are free shuttles that can take you around as well. The location was perfect, especially since we stored our gear at the rental shop.Overall, the unit was very clean and had plenty of seating. There is a washer/dryer, plates, pots and pans, etc so you should have everything you could want. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an affordable location within the village.
A guest from Lopez Island, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 I thought the furniture was out dated and the carpet was in need of repair. The queen bed was in the guest room and the parking garage could barely fit my SUV. I did enjoy the spacious hot tub though.
Steve L. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Great location , over all good vaction , broken door bedroom , sliding Bi-fold doors needing repart , the room was clean and well set up .
A guest from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 Had a great time in whistler, it was very clean, overall we had zero issues, we enjoyed the hot tub as well. The location was excellent, only a short walk to the centre of the village. I would recommend this place to anyone.
A guest from Vanderhoof, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 i was told there would be air conditioning in the room and there was not so it was unbearably hot in there. it smelled like beer when i got into the room, as well as the hot tub smelled a bit (dont know how often they are cleaned). location was great. bbq was out of propane so i could not bbq my food which was a little disappointing.
A guest from Lynden, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 Our recent stay at Whistler was our family's first time renting a condo. We loved it! Having the space to eat leisurely meals, play games, or sit in the hot tub together gave us lots of time to talk, reminisce and laugh as a family. This stay was a big hit with our 20, 18, & 16 year-old children, and all of us are already excited to return to Whistler someday! We chose this property on the recommendation of trusted friends, and will definitely be passing the word along to others.
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 Trevor was awesome to work with in setting up our rental. Very responsive to all our requests. Our stay was great. The private hot tub was a huge plus though the steps in and out could be a bit sturdier. We grilled on the front porch and needed to find a lighter...very minor. The complex was very comfortable and well second choice to being slope side. The only draw back was some very noisy folks a couple of nights.
A guest from Spanaway, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 The condo itself was nice, the two big issues I had were the hot tub wasn't working and that was the pretty much the reason I rented the condo. I was very disappointed about this issue. The other issue we had was the wireless internet was not working. As far as the condo its self I was pleased, there was plenty of space and it was in a good location in the village. I would stay here again if the owner could promise me the hot tub was working, otherwise I would look for another place that had a working hot tub.
Property Manager Response: Response from Whistler Vacations I just got off the phone with Bryson and the fact is that the hot tub was working when they arrived but after using it the first night the water level went down to the point where the heater shuts off. All that it needed was more water. I have 6 wireless internet signals witnin 100 feet so if one of them goes down I have lots of back up. Bryson gave me a call and I gave hime to other signals to jump onto.
A guest from Toowoomba, QLD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I will definitely go back and would be happy to stay at the same place it was convenient to be so close to everything, it was quiet and I loved being able to jump into the hot tub after a hard day of skiing. The kids had the best time and have asked to go back.
Ryan J. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 We had a wonderful experience during christmas. The condo was clean and spacious, with two huge bathrooms. We were close to the village and had our own private hot tub. We would definatley recommend this property. Our out of town guests cannot wait to come back!
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 The suite itself was okay...a little dark, but a nice size. Unfortunately the hot tub did not work, which we were refunded a potion of our fee which was nice. We also then found that there was a sign on the fridge that the dishwasher was not working..and the next morning the coffee maker did not work...perhaps an unfortunate coincidence. The stairwell for the suite above us is very loud and runs directly over one's bed at night, there is also a lot of noise from the centre pathways as they are quite near the bedroom windows. Therefore, I would recommend this place if you stayed at a top floor suite.
A guest from Oakville, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 Rented 3 properties in Glaciers reach for myself and 11 friends for 3 nights. Location was superb and management were very flexible when we wanted to stay for an extra night. Short walk to village and great fun using the hot tubs and BBQ's that came with the rental accommodations!
James W. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This was a great town home and highly recommend it. It was very clean and comfortable. Very close to everything.It need to replace the BBQ and Range. Other than that, everything is fine.
Victor F. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 The apartment is located across the street from the market, one block from the shuttle stop. It's a nice 15min walk to the lifts if that's what suits you. The apartment is cozy but had more than enough space for the four of us (you could fit six people if needed). The beds were pretty comfortable and the bathrooms, nice. The showers had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The stereo in the living room had an iPod dock (came in handy) and there was an XBox with a few games. The hot tub is accessible through a (back) door in one of the bedrooms and is exposed to the courtyard of the complex. It's covered by a roof, so use during winter is possible. The only inconvenient thing about this property is parking in the complex's underground garage -- the spaces are very tight and getting an SUV in took some maneuvering. I stayed in a 3br property a few doors down in the same complex and while the other one was nicer, I would definitely stay here again.
Fiona S. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We have two children (9-12) and found the unit clean and well run. The location was great as we did'nt need the car at all. Small problem that the manager rectified quickly, The unit was'nt perfect. but then again show me one that is. I recommend this unit.
It took us an hour to find our condo and the numbers on the condos were confusing. A map indicating our condo would be helpful a
Susan W. from c, v recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Just athought, the bathtub floors were slippery when taking showers and it would be a good idea to have rubber mats in these condos. This will help avoid any injuries and law-suits. Our condo was fabulous in terms of amenties and cleaness. Well done! We would consider coming back next year.
Joanne K. from a, a does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 I'll start with the positive things......the unit was very clean although pretty basic and the location was good - really close to Marketplace and only about 5 mins walk from the Village. We were supposed to stay for 4 nights however the noise from our upstairs neighbours was so bad we only endured 3. We called security on night #1 (this was about 2am) and they didn't show up at all. We called them on night #2 at about 5am and after 45 mins they still hadn't turned up but after a second phone call they did arrive and ask upstairs to be quiet. After 2 nights of no sleep we called Trevor to ask if we could be moved to another unit but we got no response at all. We understand that Whistler Vacations cannot control noise from other units however what we do expect is a phone call - if only to explain that there are no other units available. One other thing that is not good about this place is that on the ground floor, your hot tub and patio are right next to your upstairs neighbours front door so it's not at all private. We've stayed in Whistler many times before but we won't be using either Glacier's Reach or Whistler Vacations again!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Whistler Vacations I have to admit I remamber getting a phone call from Joanne and I did not get back to her in time. When I collect my messages it was way too late at night to call back and then the next day I simply forgot. I am sorry. THe Kerrs have stayed with us a few times and I hope to see them back in the future.Sincerley Trevor Chelswick owner of AllSeason Vacation Rentals
Only suggestion would be to have a map of the village available for people staying.
A guest from Picton, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 Only suggestion would be to have a map of the village available for people staying. It is confusing being a first time visitor to Whistler and not knowing where everything is can be difficult to figure out.
Marion H. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 The overall stay was very good. Great location and the condo was well stocked and clean. The only negative was our first night our neighbours were very loud and up and down the stairs and the patio making sleep very difficult.
A guest from St. Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010 The condo was in a decent location. On first floor. Whenever any entered the upstairs Condo, we heard a lot of noise which kept us awake at night. Condo was not well stocked with supplies as there was no blender and limited cooking utensils. No view of mountain. Rooms were small. The second bedroom has very limited space to move around as bed took entire room up. Dirty socks were in drawer when we arrived. Master bedroom was main entrance and exit so if you stayed in that room privacy was not great. The room had two twin beds not the king split that was advertised. We felt a little "ripped off". Would definately not recommend do to noise, size, and general condition. I have been to Whistler eight times and this was by far the worst property I have stayed in at the resort. Very dissapointed with reservation agent for not knowing condition of property or the noise issue.
Rob S. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 hello... Enjoyed our stay at Glacier's Reach again... the shower head in 46 has a crack along it's length and sprays water against the shower curtain, should be replaced... otherwise awesome as alwlays... thanks!
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009 Really appreciated the book of information prepared by Trevor. Only thing we were disappointed in was that there was no view. We went back and reread the advertisement and it said view of mountains from pool, which was accurate, but a little misleading if not read carefully.
A guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009 Everything was very good. Great beds, showers, and comfortable accommodations. Good kitchen, eating and living room facilities (not super large in the living room, but very adequate and comfortable). Good storage for everything. Perfect for a family of 4 with grown children. Loved the hot tub on the patio, the common pool & hot tub, and the ease of transportation to the ski and Marketplace area. Trevor Chelswick was very helpful and quick to respond to any issues or questions that we had. Families with small children might find it a long walk to the bus stop & Marketplace across a busy street. Not a problem for adults, though. Skylink transportation was very convenient and responsive.