Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Upper Ensenada At The Beach
San Diego 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$225 - $537 per night
$1,350 - $1,800 per week
$2,800 - $7,221 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



You can reserve this home online right now!! This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat and also over the Holidays. We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. We do make exceptions in Early June and Mid August. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR
Upstairs on Ensenada court 2 bedroom 1 bath is on the oceanside of Mission Bay just about 40 steps to the oceanfront. It is the upstairs back unit in this triplex. The front unit is listed both under 3 bed 2b and 4 bed 3 ba as 717 and 717 1/2 Ensenada court. Ask about our discount when renting the building.

The living area is bright and cheery and open to the dining area and kitchen. There is a sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 guests, Cable Television, VCR, and CD Stereo. The room is open to the dining area and most of the kitchen area so although it is a smaller vacation home it has a nice spacious layout.


There is an upstairs roof-top deck with a view of the ocean and also a view of SeaWorld fireworks display in the summer time. There is a little bonus room up the stairs that leads to the deck. It is just a small room with a peak view

The east side bedroom has a queen bed. The vacation home will accommodate up to 6 guests. There is a shared washer and dryer downstairs that is coin-op and also an outdoor shower area. This is also used also by the front house. The gas BBQ is located at the bottom of the stairs and it is only for your vacation home .

A bright cozy kitchen complete with microwave, stove, fridge, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. It is fully equipped with cookery and dish and flatware for your family meal time.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Upstairs unit. Offers a loft we can tell guest about however is not really set for more than 6 people. Very narrow and steep stairs to loft and access to roof top deck. Not recommendied for smaller children unless they are told specifically about these are

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Chair, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Crib, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Biking, Deck, Gas Grill, Jogging, Outdoor Shower, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High Chair
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  225 to: $  537
Weekly Price Range: $  1,350 to: $  1,800
Monthly Price Range: $  2,800 to: $  7,221

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014May 21, 20153
May 22, 2015May 30, 20155
May 31, 2015Jun 24, 20153
Jun 25, 2015Jul 31, 20157
Aug 1, 2015Nov 30, 20154
Dec 1, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Vacation
A guest from Pine Top, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great location and very clean. Staff was very helpful. Only down was that there were loud parties that began at 2am every morning coming from a group that live across the alleyway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay
Anna K. from Orebro, SE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I love this house, it was my third stay here. I have no problem climbing up to the roof terrace, although I can understand if some find the stairs steep. The location is perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Ann M. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our large family was accomidated very well in this home. There was plenty of room for everyone for sleeping and gathering. One small suggestion is to make the downstairs a little more cozy by perhaps some rearrangement of the large table and adding a couch or two. Everyone likes to gather around the kitchen and wants a comfortable place to sit. The upstairs loft fit this need, but was too far from the action :). Would rent this location again. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for your suggestions! It is always a challenge to have enough seating in every gathering area. We try to have the comfy seating upstairs in the family room and we want to have enough dining seating in the downstairs area for family meal time!
We look foward to your next visit!
Daphnne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute stay
A guest from Henderson, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Pros - Great Location, great management company. Available last minute.Cons - Small kitchen, uncomfortable seating in living room, small garage, we had to park in the parking lot at the park & move it before 8 am, fortunately it was only a 2-3 minute walk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break getaway
Barbara B. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
very close to the beach, beautiful condo inside, quiet most nights, but people were making racket outside the house the whole night (until about 3 am) on Saturday night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay
John A. from Lake Mathews, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We booked this unit last minute due to another unit we had reserved having some plumbing problems. And we were so glad it worked out the way it did. This unit had had a great location just steps away from Mission Beach. Right next to the as well. We loved it and would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We give a 10
A guest from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We were skeptical at first .first time beach condo renters.but we had a beautiful experience and the rooms were very nice an clean.the staff was there if we needed anything.we really enjoyed having the beach with in a few feet from the door step..and all the shop's an store close by.that was nice. We will differently come back year after year. The u sandy beach rental for a beautiful timeFaith a martinAnthem az.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

719 Ensenada Court, San Diego CA
Ellah P. from Mesquite, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
It was nice and quiet. Tatiana was wonderful and patient, we had a few bumps when we arrived but she was so nice to walk us through it several times. When we come back, we will use you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
Sherrie M. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The upper Ensenada was great for the under 30 family they could have their own space & not have to deal with the older folks. I would recommend the whole duplex for large families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Spot
Michelle S. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My husband and I had a great time staying here. View fron the roof top patio was beautiful, beds were comfotable and the shower was a good size. Was less than a minute walk to the beach and tons of restaurants and shops near by, including Belmont Park. We really enjoyed renting through Sandy Beach rentals. Only one bad thing is the ceiling fans were not clean at all and the bathroom door didn't shut all the way unless you lifted it up whike shutting it. But those were two very minor issues other than that, the house and our stay was amazing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We do our best to take care of any and all issues that may arise during a guests visit and it is so helpful to know about things that are missed. We have spoken to our housekeeping staff regarding the fans. LOOK UP and we have had the bathroom door repaired. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2013
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a great week in San Diego and the location of this property is unbeatable. The property worked well for our family of five, but it would be tight for a group with all adults. The living spaces are small and the kitchen is small. That worked out fine because we were out and about most of the time but would be tight if you were around the property for significant amounts of time. A few more basics in the kitchen would have been nice (like dishwashing liquid soap instead of just hand soap, a mixing bowl to be able to prepare a tossed salad, an extra bar of soap for the bathroom). It would have been nice if the beach umbrella and beach chairs had been in the unit when we arrived. The beds were very comfy and the water pressure in the shower was great...got all the sand from the beach washed away. I really appreciated the management company working with us on our dates. All in all a great stay and would definietly recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and also the great feedback. Because there are 2 properties in ths building there are times that items get mixed between the two properties. We have discussed with our housekeeping and inspection team to be mindful of this so that it does not occur in the future. We have 2 bikes, 2 boogie boards, 2 beach chairs, and 1 umbrella at the property as well as the kitchen stocked including dish soap for our future visitors. We hope you will consider staying with us again and thank you for your valued feedback so that we can maintain our high standards.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Patty A. from La Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We rented this location along with the unit below for a big family vacation. The 2 units combined worked out great for our big family vacation. One comment: don't know why when paying this much for a weekly rental there is "coin" laundry. Should be included with the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Beach House
Michael L. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was a great beach house to rent for the week. It was close to water and allowed easy to all the restaurants and activities on mission beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Brighton, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in February, 2013
I booked this last minute so I was very lucky. The garage was a little tight for my sedan. The sun room was a cool look out spot, stairs were just a bit steep to get up there. Kitchen was stocked with eating utensils and plates, didn't have a fish washer, you can use the dish rack instead. Had to have the remote fixed first day because it was broken, works great now. The roof and the stairs were worked on while I was there too, but I wasn't around during the day, it didn't bother me a bit. Bikes are provided, which is a huge plus, but they are not in great shape. Roof leaked a little on a heavy rain, after it was fixed, still was too bothersome, just used a sand bucket to collect it. Really loved the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review~ We will certainly look into getting a fish washer? Not sure what this item is but we will look into it. Winter rains can be difficult for us here in Sunny San Diego. We do not get much rain, so when we do and find a leak~ it can be difficult to trace it and have it repaired. Thank you for letting us know that the repair is not completely working. We also have our bikes services as needed so we will attend to them for our next guests! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Paul F. from Kingston, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2012
Great stay. Cozy little place right off of the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our beach vacation!
Lou W. from Greenville, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The condo had everything we needed and the location was perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful- we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upper Ensenada
Cory B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
This was a great location from which to explore Mission Beach and the San Diego area. The rental unit is not fancy but very adequate and the rooftop deck really makes it with a 360 degree views of rooftops, partial ocean and the hills behind San Diego. A short walk to the ocean, bay, resturants and markets. Being just south of Belmont Park, the area quieter than North Mission Beach and I actually liked the privacy of not being located on the boardwalk. Managers Daphinne and Lori were friendly and professional. The garage is a bonus. The Ford Focus fit in the garage with about 4 inches to spare and it was exciting to watch the rear view mirrors miss the door opening by inches. Parking in tight places is sort of a local culture thing there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Family stay
A guest from Calgary, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in August, 2012
Excellent place to stay close to the beach and Belmont Park. The garage is VERY tiny, so it's tricky to get into, bring a small car. The layout of the house was great, we were able to use the loft as an extra bedroom for our teen. We did notice some cleaning issues (items left behind from past guests), and the outer light was burnt out- we couldn't reach it to change it. Overall, it an excellent place to stay. If you want an economical option to be near the action of Mission Beach, I highly recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sadly Disappointed
A guest from Casa Grande, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
For the cost of this rental I expected more. I had found another property that was larger, but a little more in cost (3k for 3 bed 2.5 bath). I paid a little over 2k for 2 bed 1 bath that was dated - the furniture was disgusting! No one wanted to sit on the couch and the dining chairs were stained and flaking. The upstairs deck has an over sized doggie door, and someone had left a bottle of what looked like urine on the roof. There were only 4 towels in the bathroom and I had to call for extra. To top it off our key code quit working and we had to call to get a new code. We won't be renting this property again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Suzi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego Beach Condo
Greg R. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Plenty of room. Close to the beach. Nice deck on the roof to relax. Comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you Greg, We hope to have you back soon! Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun for a week
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Great location and amenities; would come again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little property. Good location. Rooftop Patio!
Greg M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
This property is in a very nice location. It is completely what I wanted and imagined from the photos. The rooftop patio is very nice to hang out and sip coffee in the morning. The management company was very friendly and helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review the beach house! We look forward to your next visit! Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent, great location and nice staff
Kim B. from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ashton review
Lisa A. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a great vacation. The house was great for our small family, but I was disappointed in just a few accommodations, and I should have asked more thorough questions. I would have liked a dishwasher, tv in bedrooms, and the dishes were a little sparse. There wasn't even even a large bowl for salad. Also, the "loft" and upper deck were a little misrepresented. We had lots of fun though. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Time in S.D.
Karen J. from Glendale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had our whole family in San Diego 17 in all and found that it was nice for everyone to have a room to sleep in and so we did not have to undo a sleeping area in order to have breakfast. The house was a great location and liked the fact that there was not a street in front just the walkway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark C. from Canton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andrew H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
This was a great vacation rental. Not huge but plenty of space for everything you need. Great location, about 100 feet from the beach. Possibly the best part is that they email you the access code to the front door and you can just go straight to your property and settle in without having to go and pick up a key. You don't have to see the people at Sandy Beach Rentals if you don't want to, but if you do they will be very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charles M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
needs more lighting, lamps, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beware of beds
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The head and footboards of one bedroom were both leaning towards each other, and the bed creaked threateningly every time we moved in it! Scary!! We had to put the slats back on the frame that had fallen out and that didn't improve it. It was clean and the location can't be beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Julie L. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Just a few suggestions-very inexpensive to provide decent utensils! There were about 3 normal spoons! The appliance set up on the table wasn't very nice and the microwave and toaster cords had to be jiggled to get the electricity to stay on to them. A few more blankets would be nice since it was very chilly that week! Unfortunately, with the cloudy, chilly weather, we spent a lot more time than expected in the condo and it wasn't very comfy for watching movies and hanging out! Great location. Nice beds. Thank you...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
Marsha H. from Avondale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Property was great. Perfect for the size of our family. Great location. Very comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Marsha,Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I am curious to know why you would not recommend this home to other guests? We look foward to your next visit! Best Regards and have a GREAT summer.Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for the memories
Norman F. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This was our third or fourth visit in the same apartments so I guess we like it otherwise we would look for new territory.Large unsophisticated family to visit, play and have fun with , therefore not too much time to think about things to about.The places are clean and convenient.Thanks for the memories.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Norm,We are always delighted to have you return each year! Have a GREAT summer and we hope to see you next year or sooner. Daphinne and Gino
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ashley H. from Goshen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ashley H. from Goshen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in February, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upper Ensenada short term winter rental
Jeannette N. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010
I stayed at this cute location in Mission Beach from 11/09-2/10. I know this is a late review, but felt I needed to share the information. It is a very cozy, cute rental. Very convenient location. Close to convenience store, Belmont park, few local bars, small Italian restaurant, and walk up Mexican food (which I recommend). It's the 3rd house from the beach so very easy access to the sand!It has it's own washer and dryer under the stairs which is shared with the front rental. The garage was large enough for my Volkswagen, but an SUV probably would not fit. Also the rental was a little drafty, which probably wouldn't matter in the warm months, but was a little chilly in the winter. Really liked the hardwood floors. Keep in mind there is only a shower which I think would be fine for a short stay, but I would have liked a tub since I stayed there for 4 months. Rental was well equipped. Furniture in great condition. Both beds were very comfortable. Neighbors were quiet. My vacation rental contact was Greg. He was very professional, informative and friendly. If I needed anything during my stay or had any questions, it was handled in promptly. I highly recommend this rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2009 vacation
Teresa B. from Farmington, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in September, 2009
We enjoyed our stay being so close to the beach was exciting. Having shopping close by was helpful. Thank You Again Sandy Beaches

Property Manager Response:
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit!
Sandy Beach Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charles M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
I felt that the dispute over the check out was not handled in a fashion suitable for a reliable, repeat, customer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Dr. Matlin, I am sorry you do not feel we handled the dispute in a suitable way. We offered to you a solution for your luggage. We offered to you an hour later departure at no additional fee. We asked that you depart and your party still departed after 11:00 Am. My staff was not spoken to kindly when they were at the property to perform their job duties at the time you were supposed to be gone from the premises.
We certainly value all of our returning guests however we must consider the guests that are coming into the property on the day of your depature. This did not seem to be a concern for you as we have a short time to prepare the property for the next arrival. We spoke about all of these issues and Sandy Beach Rentals did as much as they were able to accomodate your request. We are not always able to accommodate the late departure requests.
We are sorry you were not satisifed this time around.
DA Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location, location, location
A guest from Clayton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Wonderful place to accomodate a large group...one block to the beach with no streets to cross. we would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 Star Rental Overall
Sandra B. from Phoenix, AA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
The TV was 19" or smaller. No wireless Internet. My husband had to leave and go back to Phx to work due to no wireless (was suppose to be). Could not open kitchen cabinet unless you turned off ceiling fan in kitchen. Next door neighbor porch light on all night shining into bedroom. Will not rent this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
The property was much smaller then expected. The property did not contain that many dishes, pots, pans, etc. From the first day every time we walked on the floors our feet were black. The coin operated wash machine broke. Our front neighbors were extremely loud, The property management was aware there were complaints and even the police had been out, but still called and left a message on my cell phone saying that were being too loud and if we did not turn down our music the police were going to be called on us. We were not even there that day, so there was no way we could have been us being loud. The location was great, but would not stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Manly West, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
The places at Ensenada Court were perfect for my family. We stayed for a week and it wasn't long enough! It was in a really good location and it had plenty of space for all of us. I would definitely recommend the place as well as Sandy Beach Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Kathleen W. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2008
Dana is wonderful to work with. Thank you Dana.Christine Kruger
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Get-a-way!!
Brooke J. from HARRISBURG, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
This fit our needs perfectly! Thank you for your help!Brooke Johnson
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Little House At The Beach
Glenn C. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2008
We had a great time staying in this cute little apartment. It's just perfect for a place close to the beach and close to all the other things to do in San Diego. From the day we checked in to the day we checked out everything went smoothly.There were a few minor issues that were taken care of by the property managers in quick order.We enjoyed The deck on the roof at nights. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Camille B. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
Great place at a reasonable price. Kitchen is small and tight but I didn't cook so it was OK for me. The deck was a great added feature for taking in the view...drinking up there could be dangerous---the stairs are a challenge!Garage was samll but we were able a get our avalanche in there with a very tight squeeze...Overall is was a great experience. I was happy with the place for the price it was GREAT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location
Rex B. from McKinleyville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008
Dressers needed some work done as the drawers would not open on one side. CD player wasn?t working. Other then that a great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael L. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raul A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place by the beach in San Diego. Management very friendly and helpful.
Nancy C. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: