Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

La Playa House
South Mission Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
South Mission Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$418 - $418 per night
$2,545 - $3,145 per week
$10,609 - $12,838 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Our La Playa house is South Mission Beach at it's best! This home is available during the summer months only. You can make an online reservation now or give us a call for more information. You can reserve this home online right now!! One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat. We do make exceptions in Early June and Mid August.

This home offers a great location, lots of room inside and outside and just 100 short steps to the boardwalk on the beachfront in desirable South Mission Beach. This 3 bedroom 2 bath townhome will accommodate up to 8 guests. Make your Online Reservation today. This home offer wireless internet access.
The spacious main living area offers an open kitchen, breakfast bar and queen futon and opens up to the beautiful private patio area.

There is a hall that leads to two bedrooms. One room is set with a queen bed and the other room offers a double and a twin bed. Located near the queen bedroom with a full size bathroom across the hall on the lower level of this beautiful vacation home.

The living area is open into a kitchen area that has a great breakfast bar complete with 4 bar stools. The kitchen offer a dishwasher and all you will need to prepare you family dinners.

There is a seating area in the living room just off the french doors and under the spiral staircase which leads to the master bedroom. The living area also offers a queen futon, Cable TV and DVD player.

Up the stairs is a spacious master bedroom furnished with a King Size Bed. This room offers an additional television and a private bathroom. It is bright and airy with a private balcony retreat, perfect to enjoy the ocean breeze. The newly remodeled upstairs bathroom offers a large shower with lovely tavertine tile and glass shower doors.

The outside patio is fully tiled and fenced. The french doors open onto the patio allowing for the living area and outdoor area to flow seamlessly.

The outside patio wraps around the house. It is fully tiled and fenced in. A 10 ft gate adds privacy from the parking area and the entry door. This patio offers a teak patio set complete with an umbrella and gas BBQ grill for your use.

There is one more patio that can only be accessed from inside the vacation home. Stocked with beach cruiser bikes, sand toys, and a beach umbrella.

This home offers a 2 car tandem parking for up to a midsize SUV. There is a stackable washer and dryer just outside the living area for your use. Please call for measurements if you want to guarantee your car parking area will accommodate your vehicle.

All descriptions and photos are to assist the viewer with the general floor-plan, bedding arrangements, and amenities for each home.
Some furnished items may be changed out without notice.


Copyright © Sandy Beach Rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Two Level Townhome located in South Mission Beach just 100 steps to the ocean. Great front patio area with fence and gas grill. 2 parking tandem, washer dryer, king bed, queen bed, twin, and full size. Futon in living area. Available Memorial Day to Labor

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Balboa Park, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Bikes, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Childrens Pool, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, La Jolla Village, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Biking, Fenced Front Yard Area, Gas Grill, Jogging, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  418 to: $  418
Weekly Price Range: $  2,545 to: $  3,145
Monthly Price Range: $  10,609 to: $  12,838

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Jun 22, 20155
Jun 23, 2015Nov 30, 20157
Dec 1, 2015Sep 30, 20165



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Stark family vacation
Chris S. from Weatherford, Oklahoma recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The only bummer was the parking. Everything was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but little else
A guest from Sierra Vista, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was a small family reunion visit (2 grandparents, 3 young adult children & 2 tiny grandchildren). Amenities are lacking at this property. The living room futon is a joke, completely flat mattress - essentially, you are sitting on the wood slats. Most other furniture is "early Salvation Army" except there is a decent couch but it is placed directly under the TV which is on the wall. Downstairs bathtub has no plug (2 year old could not have a bath). Extremely tiny bedroom (with two beds crammed in & beat-up dresser) had no closet or room for suitcases, they were opened in the hall. Only 3 hangers in entire house, no hooks anywhere for extra towels or clothes. Patio has nice slate tile flooring but patio set is very old, weathered wood...not comfortable to sit and read. Kitchen stove & refrig are very old, pitted with rust spots but they did work (except one burner). Kitchen tools old and rusty (no decent can opener...there were 4 but all rusty/broken and gross). A broken outlet cover on the side of kitchen counter (eye level to toddler) was already known to management when we called! We bought a cover & replaced it ourselves. The washer was not working when we arrived, we called them on Sunday AM & it was not fixed while we were there. Their response to the problem was inadequate. Your company should be ashamed to represent (or misrepresent) the overall condition & amenities of this house. I would have been embarrassed to welcome a guest into my home if I was the owner. Doesn?t anyone do an inspection of the property during the summer season to check for items that are missing or broken & need to be fixed? The parking situation is tighter than described (a mid-size SUV can fit). We drive a 4-door midsize car (Chrysler 200) and we had to pull in the side mirrors, park very close on passenger side and then driver could barely squeeze out (we are just average sized people too). Beware.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week!
A guest from Good Year, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This house is in a perfect location bcz it's close to the beach, but away from a lot of the congestions and noise you get from the strand or closer to Belmont Park. We had a wonderful week. The rooms are a little small, but we made it work. The kitchen's cooking items need to be updated and replaced with better ones would be one of my only critiques.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one! We appreciate your feedback and will offer this information to the homeowner.
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacationers
A guest from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Cable not set up properly for both televisions, 2nd bike lock never delivered as planned, broken dishwasher, futon broke, not enough paper towels or dish soap provided...hopefully next year will go more smoothly as we really like the property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
I am sorry you had any issues with your visit. We do have an IT Person that is to be called when you have any issues with the TV or Internet. The information should have been inside the guest information book. You should have had dishwasher soaps (7 tabs) for the week and 1 roll of Paper towels for the kitchen. I will make sure you do not have this happen next summer! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. WE strive to make your next visit BETTER than your last.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2013 vacation at South Mission Beach
Tracy W. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house was a great location. Walking distance from the beach, we would definitely consider this place again. Everything was there that we needed so we did not have to bring a lot of supplies. My one complaint on this place was the futon. The mattress definitely needs replaced. We didn't need it for sleeping so it worked out fine for us. Our kids had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your trip. We have not had any complaints prior regarding the futon. I know that futons and sofa sleepers are not always the most comfortable sleeping options and we will take a look at it!
We look forward to your next visit.
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
A guest from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
The vacation overall was great due to the location. We (2 families) had 2 small kids and we could go to the bay where there were no waves and older kids went to the beach with waves. Walking distance is 25 yards and 100 yards. Parking was a bit of a problem, we had full size cars and it was doable to park but not convenient, if I had a stomach I wouldn't be able to open the door and exit the car. I think the best car would be to get a corrola or similar size. Overall the property is ok but bbq wasn't working and I had to light it with matches, kitchen was outdated and dishwasher didn't really clean anything. One of the bikes had a flat tire that we fixed. One bogie board was cracked in half and the larger one didn't have a wrist strap. One of the outlets had a broken cover. Beds and pillows were ok.I think this place has potential but next time we are there I wouldn't want to stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to check into the items and make sure things are tended to that we can repair. The BBQ's all lose their electronic ignitions being so close to the ocean. We should have a Torch there to help you lighjt it and als we should have a bike pump there. I am sorry our inspector did not catch the broken boogie board!
We hope to have you back in the future.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we enjoyed our stay. our rental house had all the amenities!!
Gaurav J. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Thank you!!We had a wonderful time!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit! We hope to have you back soon. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Louis Rey
Chris H. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great, thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing vacation
Karen H. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
La Playa House was a delight - quiet street, friendly neighbors, so close to either the beach or bay - walk to little markets or eateries. Only challenge was the tight parking. But hey! It's the beach!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks for staying with us! I am glad you were able to park. We do offer the measurements on all of our parking spaces for your next visit! Just check in and we will make sure it is the perfect place for you and your vehicle! See you next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Conference Stay
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
House was in a great location. My team and I stayed here while in San Diego for a conference. Super convient to downtown. Make sure you get a small rental car as parking is tight. House is an awesome location. Quiet and steps to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No problems
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We enjoyed our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fortunately only one week !
Thierry S. from Vesenaz-Geneva, Geneva does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The house was not clean at all, we have to re-clean a lot of things and specially the kitchen and the disches. The sofa ( for 2 personnes !) was completely broken and unusable. We have to spend the all week with the bed linen, all the cleaning stuff of the previous people in front of the main door. The garbage of the previous renter were also with us all the week. We call the office 2 time but...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Thierry,Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. I am so sorry that you did not have a postive experience with our company. I have noted on your reservation that we did receive a call about a missing boogie board and broken futon sofa. I have it noted that we had sent someone over to take care of the sofa and there are no notes regarding the cleaning supplies or the garbage. It sounds as though there was a break in communication in our office and this information did not get attended to. PLease accept my sincere appology and when you do visit San Diego again in the future we will offer you a $250 discount on your next visit. I do appreciate you letting me know about these issues and I have spoken to my office staff. Best Regards and we do hope to accommodate you in the future. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2ND YEAR BACK!
Celeste M. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Vacations just go by to quickly and when we arrived this year we really looked forward to our time slowing down but once again we were all deceived! Going back to the same spot however was truly a delight. This year the weather was incredible and we settled in much faster already knowing our surroundings. We were able to relax right away and enjoy eachothers company as a family vacation should be. I have appreciated the great customer service from the staff and all of their kindness and catering over the phone. I always felt like they were and are so concerned about us really enjoying our time and having an incredible getaway!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Playa House
Dana L. from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The master bedroom bed was sooo uncomfortable we both had a backache every day. I've stayed in homes for the last 5 years and in all the homes except for this one the previous renters/owners left some of the basic spices/garbage bags/dish soap etc..and I in turn would leave a few things or replenish what i used, this place had zero. The location is nice and quiet and close to all the fun but will choose a different home next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much needed vacation!
Celeste M. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Greg, Becky and Daphine were all very helpful and worked with us on booking the days needed and budget. Our vacation was so enjoyable. Our stay was relaxing and we made ourselves at home immediately. We all wish the weather was warmer and we would have loved to see the sun but we relaxed at the rental and overall had a great time with family. The access to the beach was perfect and it was so easy to walk to the downtown location and stores. The neighbors and surrounding properties were nicely taken care of and everyone was friendly. We didnt have to worry about our stuff even which was left outside most of the time. I appreciate all of great customer service we received.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Liberty Township, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
The property was clean, but a little run down. We had problems with the dishwasher that never got resolved and the washing machine didn't run right. Also my daughter cut her foot on the nails that hold the carpet down in the upstairs doorway between the bedroom and bathroom. The place was clean and beds were comfortable, I just really think this house needs some updating to make the experience a more positive one. I don't know if I would trust the condition of Sandy Beach Rentals properties again, but I loved the location in Mission Beach, it was on a nice quiet street. The condo has potential, they just aren't keeping up with it like they should.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Playa House in South Mission Beach
A guest from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
No Table and Chairs in house to have a nice meal. Only Table and chairs outside. With cars going by all the time and people, it would be nice to have had a table and chairs indoors.Sofa in the living area very uncomfortable. It's a futon not a sofa.The carpet on stairwell very dirty.The house itself is nice, but needs to be cleaner, and more comfortable.We had three other friends renting homes on Mission Beach, their places were much nicer. We did look at other places to rent for next year. I know we are renting, but when you see how others keep up their rentals, we did go looking for a cleaner place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego Trio
Deborah L. from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
All in all we had a good time. I didn't rate it as high as I would like because we had a few problems with the refrig,(it went off)and the dishwasher didn't work properly. The downstairs bedrooms were to small for adults and the bathroom was way to small. The outside furniture was uncomfortable after a while. The beds were comfortable and linens were clean.Sorry to be such a party pooper but that is what our thoughts were.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was in a brillant location and suited our family perfectly.
A guest from Alresford, Hants, recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2008
Perfect for our family, children aged 4, 10 & 16. A real home from home. Great having the beach toys, parasols & bikes to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heather C. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2008
We really enjoyed our stay. It is a great location! The overall of the house is nice.... nothing fancy. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Beach House
David K. from Hacienda Hts, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
The property was very nice. One thing I was upset about was the parking. I got a ticket for parking the wrong way in front of the house. Other then that every thing was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: