Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sandy's Beach House
San Diego 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$235 - $335 per night
$1,200 - $2,000 per week
$2,845 - $8,079 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



You can reserve this home online right now!! This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum Sat to Sat for summer season and also over the Holidays. We do make exceptions to the Sat to Sat rule at times typically in early June or late August. You can check with us! We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR

Located on San Gabriel Place. 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom available year round. This spacious home has Mission Beach charm with hardwood flooring and just steps to the oceanfront on the oceanside of Mission Blvd. It is also a few minute walk over to the bayfront! This is the lower unit of a duplex. We also offer the upstairs as a 3 bed/3ba and listed on our site at Jean's Beach house. We offer a discount when renting them together!

There is a fenced in outdoor patio area with BBQ and patio seating. There is a garage that is set up to hold 1 midsize vehicle (it is possible that it could fit 2 but please call to verify measurements). The beach house is also within steps to a local convience store, restaurants, Belmont Park, The Plunge indoor swimming pool, minutes to Sea World, and about 15-20 minutes from the Airport and downtown San Diego area.


The living area offers cable television, VCR, DVD, and stereo. There is a futon to accommodate 2 guests. The living area opens into the dining area and the dining area to an open kitchen.


There is a short hall that leads to a full size bathroom with shower and tub and to both of the bedrooms. One bedroom offers a queen size bed and is tastefully decorated.
The second bedroom offers 2 twin beds. We can also arrange a high-chair and porta crib upon request!

The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and dishware for families up to six. Our vacation homes come complete with linens and towels for bathing. This beach home can accommodate up to 6 guests. The area in South Mission is a local favorite. The beach is beautiful, everything is within walking and the duplex is offered with family travel in mind! Both units are available on a year-round vacation rental basis! Perfect for a family reunion!

The dining area is spacious and light. There is also a breakfast bar that looks into the kitchen. Perfect for family dinners and the dining area will seat up to 6!


This beach home can accommodate up to 6 guests. The area in South Mission is a local favorite. The beach is beautiful, everything is within walking distance and the duplex is offered with family travel in mind! Both units are available on a year-round vacation rental basis! Perfect for a family reunion! The beach front is just steps away...

All descriptions and photos are to assist the viewer with the general floor-plan, bedding arrangements, and amenities for each home.
Some furnished items may be changed out without notice.


Copyright © Sandy Beach Rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Cute ground level property with fenced patio area, gas grill and seating. Located on a place so cars can drive in front. 100 steps to the ocean. Next to a laundry mat and a convience store (goor and bad) also part of a duplex can be rented with 729 SGP

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Bikes, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Chair, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Crib, Portable Fans
* Outdoor: Beach, Biking, Gas Grill, Jogging, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High Chair
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  235 to: $  335
Weekly Price Range: $  1,200 to: $  2,000
Monthly Price Range: $  2,845 to: $  8,079

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
great location to beach- nice porch and access to store and food.
Corey B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in May, 2014
We stayed here for three months during a remodel with two children and had a blast. The size was perfect and liked the hard wood floors and amenities. A little noisy at night over spring break but thats the beach life. We would recommend this unit and Sandy beach rental to anyone interested in time at the beach! Corey B

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
You guys are the BEST~! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We sure hope your remodel went well! Looking forward to another great year and we are always here for your next STAY-Cation!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Swanson Family Beach vacation
Dan and Nancy S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We rent both houses every year and the houses and location work perfectly for our family. Everyone loved the weekend! (We do wish you would re-install screen doors on the upstairs house leading to the deck. Flies can still be an issue.) But everything else was good and houses are in good shape!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for being such loyal guests! We love having you. Unfortunately because the owner removed the sliders and upgraded to French style doors, I do not believe there is a way to put a screen in place, but we will look into it!
See you next year.
Daphinne
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Location
Jim B. from Chandler, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We used this property as an overflow location to a nearby property that we spent most of our time at. From that point of view, we were very happy with location, etc. Love the keyless entry!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4 houses from beach, 1 block from bay!
Carmella G. from Hammonton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was great! The location and area ammenties were terrific. The condo was comfortable, well stocked, and plenty large enough. Will go there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place for a small family
A guest from Apple Valley, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Sandy's Beach House was a nice place. I visited the Mission Beach area of San Diego with my sister and her two children: a baby and a toddler. We appreciated the proximity to the beach, restaurants, grocery store, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Belmont Park. Having a fully appointed kitchen (though some cookie sheets/pizza pans would be a nice addition) with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, oven/stove top and microwave was great. There were 2 bikes, a few sand toys, beach chairs and boogie boards in the garage for us to use...very much appreciated. We were a little disappointed to find that the house wasn't directly on the beach, but I suppose if we had read the description more carefully, we would have noticed that before reserving, and besides, we spent most of our time out and about away from the house anyway. There was also a little confusion about how to reserve the house through AirBnB and complete the reservation through the rental company, but the confusion was easily cleared up with a few phone calls and emails without any lasting problems. Overall a nice place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place
Karin F. from Baden-Baden, Germany recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We liked the place very much. It was the first time we had a beach rental and we were so satisfied that we're going to rent again. we went to a wedding on Mission Boulevard and the place was the perfect location to prepare for and to relax after the event.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy Beach House Stay
Charles W. from Stroughton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Generally happy with accomadation. We stayed in house after normal season ans it showed a little that it had been well used. Only had one major issue that was taken care of immediatly by SBR staff. We loved location, enjoyed our stay. It should be noted there is no AC in the unit and it can get a bit warm even with fans running. Overall we would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation! Great Property
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2012
My 6th visit with Sandy Beach Rentals. I always have a wonderful time and they take good care of me and my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home!
A guest from San Jacinto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This home was cozy and in a great location! Just steps away from the beach and the bay! We didn't have a problem at all with the local bar(I was worried due to others mentioning it) ...we didn't hear anything but light sounds of good music while we were sitting on the patio. We were never disturbed at all by the bar or the store on the corner (it was actuall convenient)! The only thing I would recommend for the owner of the home is to put new cabinets in the kitchen as they are old. Or at least put some decent contact paper in them! Also, better extra blankets would have been nice...I was kind of wishing I would have brought my own due to the way they looked. I feel that for the price of the rent everything should be "hotel" quality. But overall it was a home I would rent again. One more computer geek boys were never able to use the computer they brought due to issues. Sandy beach rental rep came and tried to fix but didn't work. Oh well... Thanks Sandy Beach Rentals for renting us this great home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to express your ideas! We will certainly do our best to make any upgrades we can to the property. We did get a new router and the internet is now working fine. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 22-28
Sandra T. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was my first experience renting a beach house and I would definitely rent this house again. It was a little further south than we were used to (a bit of a hike to restaurants, etc.) but much quieter. Minimal noise from the bars across the street, but that calmed down by 11pm. Could see the Sea World fireworks every night from our patio!! The only mechanical problem was with the garage door, but the property management was very responsive when called. Note that if you come in late July you will need to fend off fruit flies, but that is not specific to this house. Had a very relaxing time - perfect for our getaway from the heat vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love our stay
Eric O. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Can't wait to get back to that location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks Eric,It was a pleasure having you and your family. Look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

727 San Gabriel. 7/7 - 7/14
James S. from Mesa, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This more FYI than complaint, we don't believe that the Queen BR had been swept prior to our arrival. We couldn't make the wifi work. Otherwise, property suited our purposes fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for your comments. Please know we guarantee our cleaning. If you ever feel something is not perfect when you arrive, we are just a phone call away and we will address any issue immediately! We do hope to have you back in the future. We were able to pick up wifi from the next door cafe while it was down in the property. It has been repaired. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed the unit
Margaret J. from Bonita Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
loved being by the beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The furnishings and supplies were minimal at best
Yolanda G. from Anthem, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
The place was very clean but the funiture and kitchenware were total yard sale purchases. The dining rm table only had 3 matching chairs. No supplies, i had to buy dishsoap, dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, toilet paper and paper towels. I wish i would have known this in advance, I would have brought them with me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Yolanda,I am so sorry you did not love this beach house. It is one of our best priced home in a great location. We did have one of the chairs break prior to your arrival and it had not been replaced yet. The house also should have had a couple of rolls of Toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels and a liner in each trash bin. We do supply the starter kit of these items. If they were not there, I do appologize as it should have been appointed with these items. We do send out our guest information informing our guests that we only offer the beginning starters of these items and we do not offer dishsoap but we do offer bar soap in the bathroom. Please note that we will offer you a $100 discount on your next visit due to the inconvience that you had experienced and we hope you will consider our services in the future. We would ask that you give us a call right away if something is not the way you expected so that we can make it better for your visit. Best Regards,Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
Paul M. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Wonderful overall experience. Great house and location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Prompt to call back if there is an issue. Waiting for my security deposit but hopefully that will go well.,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach REntals.. We look forward to your next visit! Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, great staff
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2012
I found that Sandy Beach Rental's were very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our needs. Sandy's Beach rental is extremely child friendly and is a great location for a small family. There is a bar that is a bit close so on busy nights it can be a tad loud outside but you will find that in most locations near the beach. The home is kept very clean and the garage is a huge plus. The bikes included in the rental are too small for adults to ride but we found that Cheap Rentals in Mission Beach has the best deals for boards and bikes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your trip. We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Beach a hundred yards to the left, coffee shop, liquor store, grocery, restaurants, and bars fifty feet to the right. Great location and place. Will definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

727 San Gabriel Pl.
Thomas G. from Roselle, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2011
Quiet, friendly neighborhood (except on garbage day or if someone is upstairs inconsiderate). Very clean with few problems. Extreamly close to the beach, coffee, pubs, shopping and dinning. (all that is witih 200 yds.) They really need to upgrade the living room television, the current set it out of the 80's. Some problems with electical outlets but I just moved plugs to other outlets. Dishes, pot, pans all clean and very nice. Forks, knives, cork screw, cooking stuff, grill, fridge all excellent The bikes were great but bring your own beach chairs as theirs are old and rusted. I plan to rent many more times in Mission Beach area and would not hesitate to call Sandy Beach Rentals again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We have replaced the living room TV to a nice Flat screen!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation house in san diego
Terrance A. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
could of used a hand mixer and better steak knifes they were dull and larger screen tv in the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Gabriel
Tara O. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
The location of the rental was very noisey especially in the evening.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay.
A guest from GILBERT, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Sandy's Beach House. We are a couple with a 21-year old son who brought 2 friends with us. The location was fine (very close to a liquor store and bar) for the kids, but a bit loud at night to sleep. The beach was just a few steps away which was very nice. The toilet paper holder was broken which was a little inconvenient. We loved sitting out on the front patio area in the morning and at night with our coffee. Overall, our stay was pleasant - especially getting away from the dreadful Arizona heat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy's Beach House - Mission Beach
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Great house, great shape, excellent property management. Only downside - on a side street with traffic, near a liquor store and bar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Home for Young Family
Dorothy D. from Chandler, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We were so happy with this house for our two young children (10 months and 2.5 years)! The ability to play in the front fenced-in courtyard, as well as the accessibility to the beach, were pluses! The house was comfortably appointed for the adults, but child friendly. We especially appreciated the high chair and portacrib provided. We liked that it was off the main boardwalk, but steps from the beach. We also liked having the market and laundrymat just a few steps away, too. The property manager was wonderful when we needed a doorknob replaced. We look forward to renting again next year! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week in MB!
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My two teenage daughters and I stayed a week and had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will not return
A guest from Mount Airy, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I am usually wowed by the vacation rental properties we stay at on the East Coast, and this one just didn't measure up. There were kitchen basics that were missing...like a cookie sheet and mixer for example. Also, none of the dishes matched. The linen and food closets had unfinished interiors. Furniture was not completely assembled. There were beer boxes left from previous guests in the garage...the same garage that barely fits a car. Property sits directly behind a liquor store, complete with barbed wire and a paddy wagon parking spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Great location...perfect for small family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look foward to your next!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK location, but...
A guest from Reno, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
The property is located in a decent area, not loud or busy except for Friday nights, and is very convenient to local attractions and of course the beach. The property location was very easy in and out of the neighborhood, all week long in the morning and evenings when you might expect the worst traffic. The property needs some TLC, and seems very fragile. We spent our days doing vacation/tourist activities so fortunately we were only in the property for late dinners, rest at night, and breakfasts, nothing in between. We aren?t big fans of eating out, so it was really nice to be able to cook/grill at least 2 meals per day at the property which you can?t do at a hotel; that?s a plus for any similar rental property. The rental company is defensive of their property and one would think he was staying at the Taj Mahal when talking to the rental company. Bathroom sink backed up continuously, and the kitchen sink backed up requiring a plumber to make a visit. Located in California, we would have expected a more conservation-minded rental company; instead, we consistently waited from 5 to 10 minutes for hot water in the bathroom or kitchen and could hear one of the water pipes in the garage making some awful noises. The bedroom mattresses were worn out so none of our 2 adults and 2 small children ever got any solid sleep. The rental company should seek alternative cleaning services; we feel we left the property cleaner then when we arrived. And don?t expect to take your time packing up, the inside cleaning services were knocking on the front door before the 10am check-out time, while the outside cleaning services had their blowers (is that how they clean in Cali?) making plenty of wake-up noise and dust around 7am (not a big deal for us, we were on track for a 10am departure). We really enjoyed our daytimes in San Diego and had a lot of family fun. The best feature of this rental property was its location; the rest was adequate and generally met our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Healdsburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
The biggest negative about the property is the location. A very busy happening loud spot late @ night is nearby, which is fine if you are into that late night scene but if you are trying to sleep the partying noise can wake or keep you up. Also there is a liquor store next store which can be a good thing or not depending on your lifestyle. The condo itself was great! It worked for our family and was very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Family Vacation
kris d. from Delta, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
We had an awesome stay! You guys went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. LOVED the fans thank you. And the wine was an awesome treat :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As always this is a great property and was perfect for our visit.
Paul C. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice!
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We will be back! Great for kids and parents!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A month of a wonderful vacation in a great location.
Thomas B. from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
Becky & Stephanie were very pleasant and helpful with our stay. When we requested a few items, they were quick to provide them. The location was perfect distance to the beach. We would recommmed The Sandy House Beach House and we would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot for a family beach vacation!
Justin K. from Richmond, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
We had a great time with our two boys (ages 4 and 6). The size and layout was cozy but comfortable and worked well for us. Having bikes was a plus, location was perfect for beach trips, food, convenience, and easy access to downtown. Lighting was a little funky and we never got our phone line working, but overall it was really great and we'd definitely stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey! The phone company finally repaired the outside line for the phone as it was on their end. We appologize for any inconvience that it may have caused during your visit. We do hope to see you soon. Best Regards,Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Getaway
Elizabeth H. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
Great location. Neat and clean and on a less crowded street than some other rentals. Can be a little noisy in the early evening hours of the weekend with the Beachcomber nearby. We just always bring a white noise machine for the kids room. Convient laundry/market/and coffee house in the next building. Have stayed here twice and would stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review our beach home. We look forward to your next visit! Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Swanson Annual Beach Gathering This is a great time for us to have our kids and grandkids altogether for a weekend out of the ye
Nancy S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Nancy,We love having you stay with us! I am so thrilled you had another great weekend at the beach! I wish you could purchase this property-- you know it is for sale! We hope to keep it going as a vacation property when it does change ownership! See you next year and have a GREAT year. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David B. from Sible Hedingham, ES recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2010
Have stayed here before so knew what to expect. generally satisfied except for small but iritating points. DVD remote did not work the on/off switch on TV remote ditto one of the cookers switches did not ignite but overall good value

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear David,Thank you for staying with us once again at Sandys Beach House! Thank you also for reporting the issues regarding the remote and the stove-top. We have taken care of these items and look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer D. from Bountiful, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
I liked the location of the property. The house smelled moldy. My husband could hardly sleep because of the smell. The kitchen could have been cleaner. Regardless we still had a nice vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
I am sorry you were not completely happy with this property. We actually did make a plumbing repair just recently that may have had something to do with the smell. We also always guarantee our cleaning so we hope to accommodate you in the future so that we may help you to have a better experience. We will offer you a $150 discount on your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! Daphnne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing
Tom C. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We had some problems with the garage door, and the DVD player didn't work. The staff was great and attended to it right away. You should ask the cleaning people to clean the window sils. Otherwise IT WAS GREAT! comfy bed too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful week at the beach!
Amy W. from Yorbalinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
This property is in a prime location just steps from the beach. It's clean with a big kitchen and living area - perfect for family time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachy
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We enjoyed our trip to the beach. The location was convenient to the beach and boardwalk but also inconvenient. To be behing a Liquor/Market/Alley and street that was always alot of activity. Sometimes a little disconcerting to have people walk right by the window. Corroded outdoor furniture was unpleasant. Would have liked some handsoap in the bathroom and kleenex and would like to have been told I needed to bring it. Otherwise a pleasant time. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for Kids
Laura R. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
This is a great place to stay if you have kids. The location is excellent for beach days and the property is nice but not too nice that you are worried about your kids causing too much wear and tear. Local amenities are a laundramat and coffee shop just around the corner; mini market across the street; several pizza places in the neighborhood and quick access to both Pacific beach and bayside beach. We were there after spring break so it was nice and quiet. I understand during spring break this is not the case. There are two bars across the way but we did not experience any problems with noise or customers. Only minor issues were bathroom sink that runs very slow and dishwasher that doesn't clean dishes (ended up washing everything by hand). Spotless refridgerator! Overall a very positive and pleasant experience. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey! Also thank you for letting us know about the bathroom sink and dishwasher. We will address these maintaintence issues to prevent any inconvience for future visits!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
This home is one of the few we've found with twin beds, great for our family of four. The home is in excellent condition, nice furnature, and with double pane windows which really helped to block outside noise. There can be quite a few people around, esp. on weekends. There is a bar, the Beachcomber, just down the street which was very active at night. No problem with it or any other nearby business. We didn't have any problems at all with the home; everything worked just fine. This home is the bottom half of a duplex. The upper half was occupied for half of our stay; we rarely heard any noise from the upper unit.The kitchen was well stocked with the pots, pans, and utensils we needed. Outside of salt and pepper shakers, there are no other food items. You will need to bring spices, condiments, sugar, etc.Our full size rental car (Pontiac G6)just fit inside the garage, with about 6 inches to spare, from far wall to garage door. I don't think we could have gotten 2 such vehicles in the garage.The location could not be better; 100 steps to the Pacific Ocean, 200 steps to Mission Bay. Ralph's, a full sized grocery store, was less than 10 minutes drive away, about 2 miles.Overall we had a great stay, really enjoyed our trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul C. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Very nice stay. House was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter rental at Sandy's Beach House 2/10-3/10
Jeannette N. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
Really enjoyed this beach rental. Huge living room, kitchen, and garage! Very roomy bedrooms and bathroom. Great hardwood floors. Comfortable beds. Laundromat right around the building. Very quiet place. Great patio to relax with a glass of wine while barbecuing. About the 5th house from the beach. Everything was well stocked. Excellent for a large family since very spacious. Greg was my property manager. He was friendly, professional and well informed. Always responded to my calls and requests immediately. I highly recommend this rental and Sandy Beach Rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ashley H. from Goshen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our weekend in San Diego
A guest from Wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
We enjoyed being so close to the beach! The kitchen was pretty well supplied, but a new corkscrew would be nice. The grill worked fine. We realized that the previous user had failed to securely,turn off the handle on the tank. Just wanted you to know that so, you wouldn't be surprised when the tank gave out!The switch on the lamp on the bedside table (in the larger bedroom) doesn't work, so that the lamp had to be turned on and off, by plugging/unplugging it. HOWEVER, we had a great time and appreciated the use of this condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We will certainly replace the missing Corkscrew and we do have a full alternate Gas tank on property for our guests when they run out of propane. We have it set to give us a call and we will offer you the code to unlock to full one. We really appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy's Beach House
Jeni M. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Our concerns were minor but we felt it would have been nice to have a few more garbage bags, hand soap, dishwashing soap (not dishwasher) and another roll of toilet paper and paper towels. Also - the sconces in the living room didn't work, the beach chairs are broken, one of the bikes seems to be for a child and not an adult so we had to rent another one and the gas grill was out of propane so we weren't able to use it. I also think it would have been helpful to show the view from the front patio - it wasn't a desirable view which would have changed my mind on where we stayed. I knew it wasn't a beach front property but I didn't realize we were so close to the street and our view was of the apts/condos across the streets. One of the apts had a revolving door of college students hanging out outside which made us less inclined to spend time outside. Otherwise - the picture reflected the decor etc., we were looking forward to a few more ammentities like the items listed above. Thanks!Jeni

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Jeni,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We take pride in all of our homes and were disappointed to hear that you did not have the best time ever. We do offer our guest information that informs all of our visitors of the amenities that are provided for the visit re: TP, Garbage bags, etc. We supply a starter of these items as each group has different needs. We also provide an after hours number to assist you if you are out of propane. We do have a spare full propane tank located inside the garage and would have gladly provided the combo so that you could use the BBQ.
I was unaware that the bikes were not both adult bikes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as well as the lights in the living area. We do hope to have the opportunity to offer you another vacation property when you visit San Diego in the future. Please save this for a $150 discount on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for kids
Joanna C. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Walk to beach or walk to bay. Our kids were 1 1/2 twins and a 4 year old. We also walked to boardwalk. Has a small front patio where kids can run around. Also, the rental were very accommodating with the twins-- 2 pack n plays, 2 highchairs. The only thing that did not work was the internet.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for reporting the internet. We were able to get the phone company to make the repair. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!!!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
I took my three kids and was amazed at how nice and how big the beach house was. Everything was just how it was listed and the folks at Sandy Beach Rentals were great. We will most certainly return!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lynn P. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Thank you Becky. You are the best!

Property Manager Response:
Great to have you back again! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara N. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun Close but Not Too Close to the Beach!
Theresa R. from El Cerrito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
Our family very much enjoyed our stay at San Gabriel place. We had a nice enclosed courtyard for my 3 year old and nephew to keep themselves occupied, and we were close to everything we wanted to see. A stone's throw from the beach, but not so close that you have to deal with the foot traffic from the boardwalk. We also loved having access to bikes and boogie boards - which we used frequently. We were able to get our station wagon into the garage . .at an angle, but forget it if you have an SUV. Managers were very helpful and did everything they could for us to have a nice stay. It would be good to make sure families know they need to bring beach towels, and they should supply dish soap & coffee filters or note that those things need to be brought. Otherwise, we had everything we needed. The mattres in the hide-away has seen better days, but the beds were comfortable. Overall, a Great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place just steps from the beach
A guest from Escondi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
location was absolutely wonderful, unit itself was surprisingly nice. We were able to comfortably entertain severaly of our friends. My only complaints were a few burnt-out lights and a rickety pack-n-play crib (the latter beign resolved on the next business day). Would definitely come again, might get the whole house next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathleen D. from Eager, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
We loved the location but the house didn't have a few things that we needed i.e., hot pads/dish rags. Also we were told the garage would hold a full sized fan (just regular size) but it did not and we had to find parking on the street which thankfully wasn't difficult. We had a great time and would use this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
The location is great. I would stay here again. The locals are very nice and helpful to out-of-towners. The beach is right there, great location for family fun. The weather could have been warmer next time we will travel late spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
Adam G. from Maple Ridge, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Sandy's beach house. A couple of comments that may help a fellow traveller in determining if Sandy's Beach house is a place for them. If travelling with Children, there is a bar less than a block away that woke our children up a couple of nights. I slept through it, but I was the only one out of our family. Would also suggest bringing your own dishwasher detergent, cooking oils etc....if you dont want to have to buy as only a small quantity was provided. One thing that would maybe prevent us from returning is the amount of time it took to get hot water. For a state under water conservation efforts there was an awful lot of water wasted just to get to a warm tempurature. For those recyclers out there, there are recycle bins located in the parking lot across Mission Blvd from Belmont park. Everything else was super great - proximity to the beach, amenities, helpfulness of staff etc..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

really enjoyed very relaxing- everything was great want to come back next year!
karen c. from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

727 San Gabriel San Diego, CA
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
A short walk to Mission Beach. A lovely location for our family. The house was not in tip top shape and did not have a washer, dryer or air conditioner(but had fans) but still very pleasant. We were there over Labor Day weekend and there were several houses with parties going on. But the noise level was tolerable. The parties did not impede our young daughter from going to sleep at her normal bedtime of 8:00p.m. We had a lovely vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathline B. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: