Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Rosewitha's Beach Hideaway
San Diego 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$319 - $319 per night
$1,600 - $1,600 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This beach house is available during the summer months only. You can make an online reservation now or give us a call for more information. You can reserve this home online right now!! One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat We do make exceptions in Early June and Mid August. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current.

This beach home features a cozy private patio with a gas grill. The home is light and bright with an open kitchen and living area which has been recently renovated. All of the comforts of home await you; coffee maker, microwave, blender, dishes and cookware.
You will enjoy watching your favorite DVD's on the flat screen TV in the comfy living room or surfing the internet with your wireless access. Ample windows provide a wonderful ocean breeze and tons of natural light.

Get a good nights sleep in one of the queen sized beds in this sweet two bedroom. Toss a coin to see who gets the room with the TV!

Enjoy all that Mission Beach has to offer. This home can be rented with Jamaican Beach Cottage, The Family Plan and The Sand Dollar for larger groups. The home features a one car garage, perfect for a car or mid-sized SUV. Steps from Belmont Park and the ocean front. Call for a discounted rate when reserving together. Our vacation specialists are standing by to set you up in this darling beach home.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: 2 bedroom 1 bathroom upstairs beach apartment. Over a 1 car garage available summer only

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Balboa Park, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, La Jolla Village, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Biking, Gas Grill, Jogging, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  319 to: $  319
Weekly Price Range: $  1,600 to: $  1,600
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Family Time
Alex C. from La Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Living in San Diego it is always easy to get to the beach but to be so close and walk to the beach there is not better. Had a great time with the family very nice place. I will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had fun but.....
John D. from Brawley, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We did have a great time in San Diego, but some of the other vacation renters and residents on our court were rude and had no consideration for their childrens noise levels or the 10pm party rule. Look forward to next summer but probably won't stay on this court
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Overall we had an amazing time! The house was nice, in good condition, a decently stocked kitchen, could use things like grill utensils, but we were able to make do. The house is literally 30 second walk to the beach and just a couple minute walk to the bay side! Lots of shops, restaurants and toy rentals close by. Our only complaint is the area is very noisy, lots of late night parties going on, we just popped in some earplugs and were able to sleep fine. It was so nice to have boogie boards and sand toys in thd garage, the kids played for hours! the washer and dryer was a huge bonus too! We would definitely consider staying at this property again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dirty Area
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2012
This property that we just recently stayed at was just disgusting! The entire area smelled like rotten food and dead mice. There were garbage cans everywhere! When we first arrived, the windows were closed and the ventilation was off, so the house was boiling hot. The bed was also very uncomfortable and it was so hard to sleep. I would NOT recommend this beach house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the beds. We do have garbarge pick up during the week and it is not noted that this was missed. I appologize that you did not enjoy the location and we hope to accommodate you in the future. Best Regards, Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved San Diego!
Alicia H. from Bloomington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great time in San Diego, The location was great, nice and close to a market, food, and entertainment!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute House in a Very Busy Area
A guest from Pleasant Grove, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We loved the house. It was cute and clean. The location wasn't our favorite. It was difficult to get to and was noisy, because it was so close to so many other houses. It was very close to the beach, though, which was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Party Court
A guest from LeVeen, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
PROS-Location was good, close to beach and other facilities. Place was clean, size was great for small family. CONS-To much of a party street. Forget trying to sleep, people were partying till 1-3am.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
I am sorry you were kept away. Mission Beach is pretty noisy in all areas of the 4th of July. High density living and vacationing. We do hope to have you back in the future! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
A guest from Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
The unit fit us perfectly. All the included amenities were perfect. The only thing I'd suggest is to replace the patio furniture. No one wanted to sit on it because it was so old and flimsy. The garage was great but make sure you bring a padlock if you're worried. The washer and dryer were very useful. The internet worked great since I had to work periodically. It was nice to listen to music through the cable/tv which had music stations since we forgot to bring CD's for the stereo. There were plenty of towells and everything worked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us. We will take a look at the patio chairs! We hope to have you back real soon! Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
Marie S. from Yuma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Had very enjoyable time. Property location was great ocean access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gerat Place to Stay!
Anthony R. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Like other reviews this property is located in a good area. There is absolutely no view so sitting outside is out of the question. Being that the only way to enter the property is through the alley, you have to go through a small area that has all the trash cans. The smell is horrible and the flys get thick. We definitely did not want anyone to come to our place. This was hard as we have other friends in the area at the same time. So, yes we were close to everyone. But, we had to go to their places all the time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pros and Cons
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
This is a cute little place. The location as far as distance to amenities/beach is very good but no view. The space is attractive and clean. It has a washer/dryer in the garage. The only issues I had were 1) no access to the front street, it only had direct access to the back alley, 2) no dish washer 3)poor/sloooooooow internet service and 4) no a/c.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leslie M. from gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2009
we wished there was a larger patio. we picked this property because it was the only 2 bedroom with 2 queen beds and we were traveling with another couple.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not for Families
A guest from Trabuco Canyon, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
We had a nice stay. The place was clean, except for the blinds and under the couches. Kitchen had all amenities you'd need and a small grill outside. Bedrooms were nice and roomy. Very close to beach. We were very disappointed with the noise level from 11pm-5am a few of the nights. Loud, obnoxious partying with music and yelling from several of the homes next to us. There's no view only of alleyway and tops of homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sonia J. from Laval, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James M. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: