Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Mimi's and Nana's Beach House
San Diego 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
7

Rates
$449 - $537 per night
$1,945 - $2,145 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



You can reserve this home online right now!! This property is available summer only. One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat and also over the Holidays. We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. We do make exceptions in Early June and Mid August. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR

Mimi and Nana's Beach Getaway sits atop Mike's Beach House and beside a cozy studio apartment that also sleeps two. Thus making this the perfect property for large family gatherings. This 2 bedroom 1 bath has a great deck with ocean views. The home features a king size bed, two queens and a pull out futon!

The spacious open living room features a huge sofa, perfect for watching your favorite movie on the big flat screen TV. There is also an enclosed sunroom in this home that offers great light, another TV and a futon sleeper.

One bedroom in your beach home features two queen beds while the second offers a king size bed - both have a TV to relax in front of.

Your beach home is fully equipped with coffee maker, blender, microwave, dish and cookware and a dine in kitchen as well as patio seating to watch the glorious Mission Beach sunsets.

This is the second bedroom featuring the king size bed. Coin-op laundry on site for your convenience. One or all three units can be rented. Call to make your reservation!

The next best thing to sleeping under the stars ... lounging on the futon in front of the TV in the enclosed sunroom! Great sea breezes and fun bamboo decor will make this your favorite room in the house!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Childrens Pool, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, La Jolla Village, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  449 to: $  537
Weekly Price Range: $  1,945 to: $  2,145
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Jun 24, 20153
Jun 25, 2015Jul 31, 20157
Aug 1, 2015Nov 30, 20154
Dec 1, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Mission Beach SD Summer 2014
John B. from Marshfield, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Good experience working with the staff at Sandy Beach Rentals . Property was a a bit worn and could use updating .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location!!!
Bill G. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I just got back from spending a week in Nana's & Mimi's Place and my family and I had a great time. The decor is a bit out-dated but clean and functional. The upstairs patio was small but could easily fit 4 people for a great unobstructed view of the ocean. We were only 3 houses from the beach and could not have had a better location for the value.Sandy Beaches Rentals was very professional and supportive.Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
Christy C. from Yuma, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was dirty, and loud every night. Sandy Beaches Rentals was very nice to work with however if I were them I would not represent this property. Maybe just maybe for college kids but NOT for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are going to make sure the owner upgrades the property for next summer season. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay
A guest from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
aaa

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego vacation
A guest from Rockland, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
First time doing rental experience, would definitely do again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House
Melissa B. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
the parking issue was our biggest complaint, we had a great spot next to the small house on the alleyway, however, the owner choose the week that we were there to have it painted. My husband had to set an alarm (on vacation) for three mornings at 6:45am so that he could move our vehicle to the Belmont lot and then once the painters left move the vehicle back to our spot since there was no over-night parking in Belmont. Management offered a spot in garage...but we checked it out and it would be a tight fit for our suburban and was across a busy street (not a good idea with children). Also the smell and flies from the neighboring property to the west was sometimes overwhelming, it looks like the all the neighborhood cats have decided the parking area makes a great litter box, lastly having two of the chairs on our patio torn and not useable was disappointing, only two people could sit and enjoy the view at one time, something that is a positive for this property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry about the inconvience regarding the parking. We had no control over the painting that has been scheduled. We can offer you a $200 discount on your next visit due to the inconvience and hope to have you back next summer season. Please also know that you can call our office when there are issues with neighboring homes. We can try to contact the owner or property manager if there is signage to have things like trash taken care of. Unfortunately that is one of our challenges in the summer season. We have our Cans cleaned and dumped prior to guests arriving but not all managment companies or owners do the same. Thank you for letting us know about the chairs. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but noisy and a little run down
A guest from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Convenient location - we've stayed in the neighborhood several times. We got lucky that no one rented the studio immediately adjacent to us until the last two days, however, as their kitchen was right next to our bedroom and we could hear dishes clanking and nearly every conversation. If you have a large enough group to rent both upper units this might be fine. The last night there was an extremely loud party nearby with music blaring after 3:30 a.m. Also, the dishwasher was broken for the first few days until the owner came to fix it. In addition to the two bedrooms, this has a porch that has been sealed up to make a sun room which gives you a little additional room & sofa for another child or guest. From the deck there is a little ocean view which is nice. We have previously had good luck with Sandy Beach Rentals, though this isn't their best unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for our needs. Loved being close to beach and park. Great deck view. Great vacation.
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
2 comments: Owner did stop buy to let us know the dishwasher was broken. No repairs while we were there. The ice maker in the frig not working.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall very satisfied just some recommendations
Deborah S. from Cottonwood, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Not very clean, baseboards, ceiling fan blades very dusty. Generally clean but needs deep cleaning. Dishwasher broken-serviceman showed up 1 day late and at 4:45pm during my time to cook dinner. Not enough utencils and serving ware in spatual. Overall very satisfied just some recommendations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family vacation
Jeffrey K. from Stroudsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Twelve of us in the three units and it could not have been better. Steps to the beach but away from the Ocean Walk, ocean view from the deck, plenty of room on the patio and a short walk to the giant dipper roller coaster. We couldn't ask for more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2011 4th of July
Gabriella S. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Property was clean but it is old (its like a house from the 1970s, wood paneling and wooden cabinets in need of repair). The upstairs deck is fabulous to sit and have a drink or coffee. Will stay somewhere else next year that is in better condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous vacation spot!!
Lori D. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
My family, friends and I rented this property, us up stairs friends down stairs, and we loved it!! Great location, and very comfortable!! I would highly recommend!! We will be back year after year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us again! We look forward to having you back next summer or sooner!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Camarillo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt F. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for a Reunion, we rented all the connecting appt. and it was great. Each family had their own space. We were not on
A guest from Schererville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family 2010 Summer Vacation
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
The location of this condo is very close to the beach. Large parking garage space big enough to fit our Yukon. Upstairs unit with patio in front. View from the upper deck of the ocean. There was alot of room in this upstairs unit. Bedrooms were large. This is an older unit that could use some refreshing. Updating the kitchen and bathroom. There can be alot of noise on the weekends due to the close proximity of the other units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleanliness & maintenance
Pete F. from West Milford, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
APPEARANCE; the rusted doors & curtain rods made for a poor impression.RUGS: dirtyLIGHT BULBS; several not working (living room)ANTS: bathroom, back bedroom, pantry cabinetsSINK: backed up/clogged. This was immediately taken care of by management.WINDOWS; covered with dirt and grime especially in teh back patio.SCREENS; missing in the front bedroom.CLOSET DOORS: both were inoperable when i arrived but we got them back on track

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It really helps us to address issues in the homes that we offer by letting the owner know and understand how our guests see the property. We do hope to accomodate you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shane F. from Gillette, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance is shoddy. I hope you never have a fire or a code inspection. For instance, there are no GFI plugs in the bathe or k
Barbara B. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Barbara,Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We have passed this information along to our home owner so that these issues can be addressed for future visits. We do have some great alternatives and hope to accomodate you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Markey Reunion
A guest from Fostoria, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Units were fine but plumbing was a major issue that needs to be addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Buckeye, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay place in a great area
Barry W. from Lomita, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
The unit definitely shows signs of wear from use and the salt air. It's only a 30 second walk to the beach though, and the rooms are very comfortable. Management responded to our calls immediately and effectively. Very nice experience overall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mission Beach Mimi and Nana's House
Tina H. from Alameda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect. Close to the beach. Appreciated having a garage and a patio. We can't wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristy C. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mimi's and Nana's
Myra B. from Oak Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra M. from Indio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great porch view, loved the proximity to the beach,
Jesus M. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: