Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

The Family Plan- Great beach house just a few steps to th...
San Diego 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$2,745 - $2,920 per week
$11,149 - $11,549 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



The Family Plan- Great beach house just a few steps to the oceanfront.

Jamaica Court on the Oceanside. 3 bedroom 2 bath detached duplex, this is the front house with a glorious private patio. This home will sleep up to 8 guests and is available during the summer months only. You can make an online reservation now or give us a call for more information.You can reserve this home online right now!! One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat We do make exceptions in Early June and Mid August. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR

Bring the whole family and don't forget the baby sitter! This remodeled, single story beach house is open & bright with an excellent front patio. The kitchen opens into the dining and living area. The tile flooring throughout the home makes it easy to sweep up the beach sand. Nice, comfortable decor is welcoming and family friendly. The living room features a sofa sleeper with cable television and DVD player. We also have wireless internet!
One bedroom offers a Queen size bed, the second offers a King size bed and the third features two Twins. There are two full bathrooms.


The kitchen is completely stocked with dishware, flatware, cookery, a dishwasher and large capacity refridgerator and stove.

amenities include but may not be noted on the photos as they have not been updated for the new TV's.

46" flat screen TV + DVD player in Living area
32" flat screen TV in Master Bedroom
Wi-Fi internet access
Patio Set: table, 6 chairs and umbrella
6 beach chairs + beach umbrella + cooler on wheels
4 bikes/beach cruisers
4 boogie boards
Gas grill

The Family Plan is perfect for guests with younger or older children and is located within walking to many attractions that Mission Beach has to offer.

Please make an online reservation by credit card or phone us direct to make a reservation for this wonderful family home. This home offers 1 parking space located just a short distance away from the house. It can accommodate up to a larger SUV type vehicle. The house does offer a garage on site, however it is a small garage and not used for parking. This area is perfect for storage if you bring along more bikes or surfboards. We do offer a cople of bikes with the property and boogie boards!

This house can be rented along with many of the other homes that we offer on Jamaica court if you have a larger group.

Check out The Sand Dollar 2 bed 2b that is right next door, The Jamaican Beach cottage 2 bed 1b that is right across the courtyard and the Boardwalk 2 bed 1b oceanfront condo. We do offer a discounted rate when you rent more than one home from us so give us a call so we can help you plan your best vacation yet!!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Bikes, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Childrens Pool, Few Minutes to Bayfront, La Jolla Village, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Secluded, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans
* Outdoor: Beach, Biking, Fenced Front Yard Area, Gas Grill, Jogging, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  2,745 to: $  2,920
Monthly Price Range: $  11,149 to: $  11,549

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great vacation spot
A guest from avondale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This house was perfect for 8 people. The sleeper sofa is extremely uncomfortable, but that's kind of to be expected with a sleeper sofa. The parking spot is close enough and we fit a small car in the garage. The house had everything we needed for cooking and grilling. It was only a 30 second walk from the beach. We would definitely rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks for reviewing our property! We rent new furniture every season for this location so we will check to see if there is anyway to make the sofa sleeper more comfy!! We cant wait to have you back.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Summer Vacation Home!
Chris P. from Indio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My family returned to the "Family Plan" for the second straight summer and once again we had a wonderful and relaxing week. This beach house offers everything you need for a comfortable stay with plenty of room for eight people (we had five adults and three children). It also has everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach with boogie boards, an umbrella, chairs, and toys for the kids. We look forward to making this an annual vacation and will definitely book with Sandy Beach Rentals, who are allows professional and courteous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy Beach is 3/3 with us.
Craig M. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014
This is the 3rd year in a row we have rented from Sandy Beach Rentals and each year it gets better and better.....cant wait until next summer!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
You guys are the COOL family. You live up to your name. Lets get you set up for next summer! Thanks for staying with us AGAIN!!!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach vacation
Stacy M. from Stevenson Ranch, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a great time. Everything was in working order. The garage was even too small for our Toyota Corolla to fit into. It is good that there is a parking place at the end of the court for your car. only the bikes fit in it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you Stacy, We actually do not offer the garage as a parking option. We only offer the outside parking space for our guests. The garage is offered for storing the bikes and beach items. We do hope to have you stay with us in the future~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful family vacation spot
John T. from SOUTHPORT, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Outstanding! House was clean, and roomy. Terrace added extra space, and neighbors were all friendly. Location to boardwalk and having bikes available made car not necessary. We had a family get together with 3 families coming from east coast--not one of us was disappointed with the accommodations nor the amenities. Definitely worth a look.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

723 Jamacia Court
Forrest D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2013
Everything was perfect except for 7 days of jackhammering, grinding that was being done 3 - 4 units to the East. We do understand that repair work has to happen and you had no cotrol over it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
I am sorry about the construction. We did not know that it was going to be going on. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jamaica Court Review
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This property is very well maintained. We had a great time and the location was excellent! The only thing I would recommend is washer and dryer. When you bring a family, it is a nice amenity to be able to wash towels or even throw the beach towels in the dryer. Other than that, no complaints at all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I wish we could add a washer and dryer at this location however it does not have the plumbing available for it. We can organize a mid week towel exchange for an additional cost and there are several laundry mats near by but not the same as having one at the property. I do hope you can stay with us in the future. We look forward to your next visit and I am glad you enjoyed the house!
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation getaway!
Chris P. from Indio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Had a wonderful time in this vacation home just steps from the beach. The home is very comfortable and accommodated all 8 of us (2 families). We will definitely be returning next June.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit! We hope to have you back soon. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Plan Vacation Stay
Deborah P. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013
I was very pleased with the beach house. It was very clean and the kitchen amenities were very good. The location was great. I would recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit! We hope to have you back soon. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceptional
Forrest D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
We vwill be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Family Plan
Joan R. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We've been booking through Sandy Beach Rentals for 9 years running and love all their properties. The Family Plan is a wonderful 3 bed/2 bath property with a good floor plan and nice front patio. Less than 100 steps and you're on the sand! Bikes, boogie boards, chairs, it's all included!! Everyone at Sandy Beach is helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommending staying here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks Joanie! We love having you stay with us. I am so glad you made it out again!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great property
Janet A. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
everything was great. They supplied just about everything you would want at a beach house incl beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, extra patio furniture, etc. The only downfall would be the fact that the garage is TINY and very difficult to park my compact car in. I was glad we had the extra parking spot. It also would have been nice to have a washer and dryer. I would def stay here again and recommend it to anyone. We had children and having the bedrooms in the back of the house was perfect because it was quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your trip. We really do not offer the small garage as a parking option. We only sell the house with the 1 parking space that is large enought to accomodate any size vehicle and we offer the garage for storage due to the size of it so we keep the bikes and trash bins there. It is actually great that you were able to squeeze your car into the space! We hope to see you soon!
Sandy Beach Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Wonderful location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We look forward to your next one.
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place but nothing fancy
A guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great location, very clean, right by the beach and a short cab ride to gas lamp or short bike ride to restaurants and bars in Pacific Beach. Fun beach house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us! We do offer homes that are more fancy~ This is our Family Plan and meant to be a relaxing place to let the kids run around and not to worry!
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Family Plan
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This is a very comfortable rental, near the beach and other attractions on Mission Beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good...But Needs Improvement For The Price
A guest from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Loved the location. Owner was prompt to fix clogged sink and pocket door. This is our 3rd time there and basic supplies very limited this time. Needs basic amenities. Spending that much and you have to spend vacation time to shop and supply your own diswasher and dish soap, kitchen sponges, kitchen towels, tupperware, and bathroom soap. Very limited pots and pans. Absolutetly NO spices. When we stay in Mammoth, every condo has always been stocked with basic spices, tupperware sufficient pots and pans. I feel sorry for out-of-towners who stay here. They would have to do major shopping for basic household supplies. Bring your own soaps, baggies, trash can bags, foil, extra pots and pans, and tupperware. Toilet siphon stuck on and toilet overflowed. Property Management was called and new set of towels were sent over, but no one sent over to clean bathroom floor. Could not clean, we did not have basic cleaning supplies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location fabulous, Flies were intolerable
Martha C. from Allentown, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We loved the location and convenience to the beach.Although the location was outstanding, the flies that entered the cottage were horrible. It was hot enough that we really needed to keep the door open, but then we were innundated with flies. I would not return or recommend this particular property to a friend unless a screen door was installed. The cottage next door (723?) had a screen door and was much better to keep the flies out. The sink under the kitchen also "sweated" when we used the dishwasher - it has a very moldy smell whenever the door under the sink or the cabinet next to the sink is opened. I don't think this condition is healthy and should also be corrected.Lastly, would also like to get the combination to the doors via email or in the mail rather than by phone call - easier to keep track of that way. The whole key and key pad system is pretty clunky - how about a keyless entry - would be much better.The manager was friendly and came over to let us in right away when the key was not available. Also very helpful on the phone when I was first asking about the properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Beachy - Great Location
Sheila C. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This location actually does have an assigned parking spot which fits an SUV, so that was a pleasant surprise upon arrival. The house is super cute, has the basics with the exception of a washer/dryer. If you're looking elegant, this is not your spot. If you want close to the roller coaster, close to the beach, nice family feel... it's great. It's nice that the bedrooms are in the back, so the late night partiers on the courtyard side didn't disturb the kids or the parents for that matter. If the parents want to partake, that's an option as well as the patio is spacious with a nice sized BBQ. The property management company is GREAT. Anything you need, just call them. Be prepared to bring your own trash bags, paper towels, toilet paper, paper plates, etc. The coffee cups are tiny little tea cups - so bring coffee mugs if you like more than a sip of coffee or tea at a time. Overall, great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Accomadations were great, location perfect, relaxing.
Forrest D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect vacation get away! Only steps from sand and convenient to restaurants as well as activities for kids of all ages!
A guest from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Forrest D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the property, however the parking was hard to locate. Be more specific w/directions. "next to the grass by the 3palm tre
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Please add to your book on the property, closest grocery store, drug store, amenities other than restaurants.We could not locate the trash pickup days anywhere in the literature, didn't know when to put the trash out...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We will certainly use your comments to help us offer better information for our guests. Our guest book should offer the rubbish pick up days as well as the closet grocery etc.. We will definately review the book and add the missing pages. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to have you back very soon. Have a GREAT summer. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice wedding
Josephine S. from Henderson, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We had a very wonderful stay the house was great. We only had a problem with a flat tire in one of the bikes. I recommend the house and will probably stay again. Nice location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lynette T. from Snowflake, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra F. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
It was fabulous. Everything was great. The only issue that we had, was the garbage was already full when we checked in. So we went ahead and put the can out for Thursady p/u, even though we checked out on Tuesday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Family Plan - What an Awesome Experience for my family!
Cecillia L. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009
I am rating my stay on all questions as 5. We had such a great time. I would like to come back soon. Thank you for your prompt response to my calls. The Sandy Beach Rentals Staff are all very efficient!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Garage for this unit was too small for just about any vehicle. Fortunately there was an additional parking space with the house. I wish there would have been a washer/dryer available. There was not a broom in the house. 2 of the bedrooms had beds too big for the space. The king bed did not allow us to access all of the dresser drawers and the door to the room with the twin beds didn't close due to a bed in the way. The kitchen could have used more dishes and utensils. Unit was very clean.( especially bathrooms and kitchen which is important to me)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Forrest D. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, good location, but needed some maintenance & upkeep
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The cleaning crew had done a nice job preparing the place. The location of the property was very good and we got to enjoy the beach a lot. Our only recommendations would be some minor repairs or upkeep on some of the items, such as: 1) The pocket door on the master bedroom was off hinge and if you closed the door all the way ... you couldn't open it from the outside (our kids got stuck inside the bathroom for over 10 minutes on the first day as we wiggled & jiggled the door to get them out). 2) The ice in the freezer had rust or something awful on it. 3) The beach umbrella was pretty much wind blown and destroyed and should be replaced. 4) The garbage disposal in the kitchen was not working when we first tried to use it (we found out there was a problem with the drain when the dishes we tried to wash in the dishwasher came out dirtier than when we put them in). We had an allen wrench on us and turned it manually from under the sink, which drained and unstuck the disposal and got it to work again ... then the dishwasher worked great.Overall, the things that needed to be taken care of, were addressed by the property managers/owners and we hope addressing the items which we have mentioned above will help improve the next person's stay at this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael R. from Blue Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
the china was very nice but for a family place would have liked to see more plastic stuff.thats all. we had fun enjoyed our selfs the place was great location the neighbors were very friendly look foward to renting agin the same place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colorado, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would consider it again!
Meredith U. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We had a great week, great weather. The place would be PERFECT if it had a/c and a WASHER AND DRYER ...that was a big downfall, but still it was fun and we would think about booking it again next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jamaica Court
Marla S. from Omaha ,, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
The overall rental experience from Sandy Beach rentals was very nice. However, I would not stay in the same location again. The parking was difficult to find and the sink in the rental home was not in very good condition. Because of the size of the beds in the rooms, the bedrooms were hard to get around in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: