Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

The Sand Dollar
San Diego 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
7

Rates
$248 - $539 per night
$1,585 - $2,435 per week
$3,110 - $9,910 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



You can reserve this property online today!! This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum Sat to sat visit for summer season and also over the Holidays. We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time.

This beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath beach house offers everything you need to have a wonderful vacation. It is located on Jamaica court just North of Belmont Park in Mission Beach. It is available year round and has an oceanview from the upstairs master bedroom.

This house offers high speed internet access.


Downstairs has a fully equipped kitchen that opens into the living area and French doors onto the nicely landscaped private patio. There is a dishwasher, microwave, stove, coffee maker and blender. All of the cookery and dishware you will need to prepare your family meals. The tiled counter has 4 bar-stools and perfect for entertaining.

This beach house is set up to accommodate up to 7 guests. There is a sleeper sofa in the living area, Cable TV, VCR and stereo.


This building is about 45 steps to the oceanfront in Mission Beach. There is an oceanview from the upstairs master bedroom balcony. You can see and hear the surf year-round!

The master bedroom offers a king size bed along with an addtional cable television. There is also a full bathroom and washer and dryer upstairs. The view of the ocean is the best part!

The downstairs bedroom offers a twin size bed and a double. There is an addtional full bathroom also located downstairs. The internet is accessible from this bedroom.

There are 2 tandem parking spots available which will accommodate at least 1 large vehicle or 2 smaller ones. This is not a garage parking area and is located to the rear of the building. Measurements are 39'6"Length and 8'10"Width.

The beach house also offers a couple of beach cruiser bikes and boogie boards.

The patio area has a gas BBQ and seating. It is nicely landscaped and perfect for out-door dining.

Alll descriptions and photos are to assist the viewer with the general floor-plan, bedding arrangements, and amenities for each home.
Some furnished items may be changed out without notice.

Copyright © Sandy Beach Rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: 2 level property with an Oceanview located in Mission Beach just steps from Mission Beach Oceanfront. Available year round up to 7 guests. Tandem parking washer dryer, internet, king bed, twin and fullsize bed. Great location bikes, boogie boards, and beac

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Bikes, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Childrens Pool, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Biking, Gas Grill, Jogging, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  248 to: $  539
Weekly Price Range: $  1,585 to: $  2,435
Monthly Price Range: $  3,110 to: $  9,910

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014May 28, 20153
May 29, 2015Jun 22, 20155
Jun 23, 2015Jul 31, 20157
Aug 1, 2015Feb 29, 20164
Mar 1, 2016Dec 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Comfy, clean and convenient
Robert R. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014
A good location for our vacation visit to see our son. The condo was clean and roomy. Close enough to area attractions without being too noisy or busy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Stay
Michelle M. from PHOENIX, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
The property is just a minute walk to the beach and a great view from the upstairs balcony of the ocean. The property was very clean and kept up well. The layout makes it seem very spacious and allows you to use the indoor/outdoor space together, making it feel even larger. Love the fact that there are ceiling fans upstairs and downstairs. Would definitely rent here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good overall stay
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Nice house. Very close to the beach and mission bay arcade. The house was clean, except for the tile floors seemed like they hadn't been mopped. The location was good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

san diego fun
Ray H. from Duvall, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
had the best vacation time ever, from walking in the door of the sand dollar and feeling like being home, everything there that one would need for a summer getaway! bikes, boggie boards, chairs, bbq, kitchen, supplies, just like ones home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

STEPS TO OCEAN!
Susan L. from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Very nice unit. Master bedroom is large with a small deck - perfect for drinking coffee in the morning and wine in the evening =). The only issue we had was the noise from other renters nearby. People catty corner to us were up until 1:30 a.m. laughing and talking as if it were daytime! I called SD PD, but they never showed up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar - 4th July Week
Randall E. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Unit was very nice - Poor, Poor, Poor mattress on living room sofa hide abed if you are planning on using for sleeping arrangement, we couldn't use it. Master bedroom mattress not real comfortable. Enjoyed unit amenities. Next to a house full of college kids so don't expect quiet. Didn't bother us but worried about all the trash that ended up outside our unit. Other than that, enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable & lots of extras
Rebecca S. from mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was a great place to stay, it had bikes and beach toys and chairs. THe kitchen was a nice set up so we saved not eating out all the time, but we did walk down the street to happy hour so great location and the master bedroom was perfect with a king size bed and balcony to let in the ocean breeze. We loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
We love having your family stay with us! Working on your next summer vacation now! Thank you for always choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! Have a wonderful summer.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moderate Experience
A guest from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2013
While the vacation home was nice, it certainly was not very clean upon arrival. We also experienced a major sink leakage during our stay. I was disappointed that the cleaning fee did not cover all of the cleaning that was needed, especially because I feel like we left the place very clean and tidy! The neighbors were very disruptive and loud and beer bottles were dropped into our patio several times. Lastly, I feel like the management tried keeping more of our deposit than what was fair. They claimed we had stained sheets that were definitely never used. Overall I felt like it was more of a hassle getting in and out of the property than I would have liked to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our service. We strive to offer our homes in great condition and we ask all of our guests to report any damage or cleaning issues upon their arrival if there has been anything over looked. We guarantee our cleaning but it must be reported to us so that we can make it right upon arrival. We did not receive any reports at the time of your arrival and we were in contact with you several times at the beginning of your 1 month visit as there was a report that you had a dog on the property. We also set up to move the heater thermostat the day following your arrival. We sent out a service technician as soon as we received the report of the kitchen sink leaking and we had it repaired the day that it was reported to our office. We have notified you after your departure that we found a badly stained full size sheet and mattress cover. We also notified you that the vacuum hose was missing to see if you had any information on where it could be. It is not our policy to keep any of our guests deposit unless there is damage or additional cleaning that is required at the departure. We had notified you about the damaged sheets, mattress cover, and missing vacuum hose and let you know that we would be filing a damage claim with the insurance that you obtained. We apologize if you feel that we are trying to keep any of your deposit without cause. We will supply all receipts if there is a need to keep any additional amount of your deposit for cleaning or if the insurance company does not cover the cost of the missing vacuum part. The insurance company typically covers stains on sheets and mattress covers. We also do not have any reports regarding neighboring disturbances. The City of San Diego has a CAPP Policy that protects residents from continuous noise disturbances. If there is a property that is causing a disturbance, the police should be notified. Thank you once again for taking the time to express your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar
Janice B. from Benson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Wonderful time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Base for San Diego Vacation
David C. from Littleton, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The place is in a great location for all of your San Diego fun: Sea World, San Diego Zoo and fun at the beautiful and clean Mission beach. The only down side was the people renting the back half of the house liked to shower at 6am and it sounded like a waterfall in the downstairs bedroom wall, who could have known. Overall we loved using the bikes and beach equipment and eating at an awesome international variety of great holes in the walls I found on Yelp within a couple of miles.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We have never had a complaint about the sound of the shower from the back unit in the past. There is a bathroom that sits between the walls of the master bedroom and the back unit and the downstairs bedroom is against the wall where the stairs are in the back unit so it is strange because there isn't and area that would share the plumbing up against the wall. We will take a look into it and find out what is causing the noise.
We hope you come and stay with us again and thank you for giving us feedback so we can make the next visit even better~!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing time in the best city in the world
Stefan K. from Abensberg, Bavaria recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
Nothing more to say than perfect 10 days in SD

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for great vacation
A guest from Kempten, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our vacation in san diego. the house was very clean, and everything we needed was available. just a few feet away from the ocean beach. the only we didn´t like, were the noisy neighbars! sometimes noise until 2 or 3 o´clock in the morning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one! I am sorry the neighbors were out late. We will work on finding you a quieter location next time!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
Joan R. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We've been staying in various houses on Jamaica Ct. with Sandy Beach Rentals for about 10 years running and we've never been disappointed! Daphene and the staff at Sandy Beach are wonderful and very accommodating. The Sand Dollar is a great rental- well equipped and close to the beach. My only suggestion would be to add a screen door so you could leave the doors leading to the patio open w/out flies coming in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks Joan~ We will look into a screen however because they are French doors~ not sure it can be done. The flies were nuts this summer season. We hope they do not decide to come back next year!~ Ha.
Thanks for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We love growing up with your family.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Vacation
A guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This property was fine. I suggest some more cooking tools like a couple cookie sheets, and a pasta strainer. Overall the property was great for a family and the location was wonderful!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We should always have a pasta strainer in the property. We do not always offer cookie sheets as a standard amenity but we will discuss and possibly add this to our standard list of kitchen items. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rogers stay July 27 - Aug 3
Linda R. from Boulder, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
we loved this house and the location - we've been to San Diego countless times - so far this is the best place we've stayed- there were a few problems - the bikes were in bad shape so we had to spend extra money to rent bikes. The mulch used on the patio attracted flies. The outdoor bench has a hole in it. The upstairs chairs on the terrace were old and need to be replaced. The bathroom towel rod fell off. The sliding glass doors on the closet are not in good shape. Electricity - the breaker keep tripping for the downstairs bathroom. The place is great but it does need a little attention.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar
A guest from Surprize, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Amazing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Loved it!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was our first experience staying in a house at the beach. We have been to San Diego many times, but this was by far the best time we have had. Beach access was perfect, and the house was nice, clean and well cared for. We used the bikes and the enjoyed the patio. The beds were very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our home!
We look forward to your next visit.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful week
Patricia G. from Greenwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The house was beautiful, the location was excellent, and the staff very helpful. We locked ourselves out, and Lorie was there within minutes to get us back in. Instructions on how to light the pilot in the heater would have been helpful. The binder, which was otherwise excellent, left that information out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Sorry we do not offer directions on how to light pilot lights. If they go out, we will send someone over to take care of it during your visit. I hope you had a GREAT time with your family. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experience
Lori N. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
The location was great! The master bed was very uncomfortable. Love the bikes, sand toys and boogie boards!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We will certainly take a look at the Master bed. We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach rental and helpful staff
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Love the Sandy Beach Rental Staff - very professional and helpful. Of all the properties we've stayed at, this was the best so far. It was very clean and well maintained, with all the amenities you need (washer/dryer, bikes, beach stuff). Probably not for a larger group since there is no door separating off the master bedroom area level, but perfect for a couple with 2 kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our week in Mission Beach....
Brenda M. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great week at the Sand Dollar! House was pretty needed a few touch ups and maintenance items repaired but they were taken care of right away! We cooked almost all meals there and enjoyed the modern appliances. Nice new carpet and comfy beds! I would rent this house again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An enjoyable week. Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Debby M. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The plastic patio furniture was not in good shape. One of the guests sat in a chair and the legs cracked and broke, guest fell to the ground, could have been injured. Suggest you replace it. Put recycle trash can out on Thurs., but there was no pick up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us! We have replaced the patio chairs and appreciate your comments! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy
A guest from GLENDALE, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was a great place to stay, it was clean and well maintained. We had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect beach house for a family!
Eric G. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I Absolutley loved the layout of this beach house, and i cannot wait to stay there again next year !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks Eric,We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar Condo Rental
A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We had a wonderful time in the condo and couldn't have been happier. Our only suggestion is that the owners thoroughly clean or replace the carpeting. It was very dirty looking and stained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us. We will be upgrading the carpet before summer~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar rental property
A guest from Hilton Head Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dollar. The rental staff was so accommodating and friendly. Our only suggestion would be thorough cleaning or replacement of the carpeting in the bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Sand Dollar
A guest from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The Sand Dollar was in the heart of Mission Beach. There were a lot of college students on the street. They were loud the first night but thankfully another visitor kept them quiet the remaining time we were there. The unit was nice but needs new carpet and a few updates. We never had to contact the Sandy Beach Rentals after we arrived but they were great for the reservation process and let me know there are college students in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We stayed there with 2 families, and the location was perfect for us. It was great to be able to walk to the beach in 2 minutes, and 1-2 blocks away there were many restaurants as well as Belmont Park.The only drawback was that the upstairs room had very thin curtains and got very bright by 6:30 AM, so if you're bothered by light you might want to sleep in the downstairs bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Travel
Michael M. from Indio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
I spoke with several companies and SBR had what I wanted. Very professional and great costomer service. The condo was good. Nice place but away from the beach. We enjoyed our stay but not being able to enjoy the patio was a bummer due to the FLIES. We come to the beach to be outdoors, BBQ espically during the day and had to wait for the evening to go out and too late to cook. With that said I have two small complaints. French and fronts doors need screens so the air can flow. Hard to keep flies out of condo. Flies were terriable. I know its hard to control flies but it starts with the trash removal and cleaning the cans on a regular basis for all owners of this area. The remedy of those problems would go a long way. Sorry for my complaints but love to enjoy the beach with as little disruption.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bikes, Beach and Beers, what more could a person ask for...
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The property does need an update. Patio chairs, beach chairs and bikes were not used as we brought our own. Seems to be a little over used in need of a little break..Great location to the beach and other activities. Was a little surprised with the $$ spent that we had to supply our own paper goods in the kitchen and bathrooms. But other then that...the stay was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

so comfortable/ close to everything. Loud party-goers next door,
Deitra D. from Golden, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
You all were a life save for us from a scam we incurred when we first came! Thanku
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer T. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Just a couple of things - for 2nd year the exhaust fan in master bath does not work and one of the beach chairs is broken. Other than that, we love location and for most part, pretty quiet at night except on the 4th!thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Jen, Thanks for staying with us again! Sorry about the fan. It is more of a project to replace it than a part. We have replaced the beach chair! Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Happy Summer and hope to see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleepless in San Diego
A guest from Northridge, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
Posiitive: Property management staff is excellent. Although this property is not on the beach we were only steps away from the boardwalk and Belmont Park. This place is central to absolutely everything.Negative: This home is a duplex. I got no sleep in the downstairs bedroom. The water pipes, staircase and landing to the other complex are located next to or right above this bedroom. On the 5th night of getting very little sleep I called the management company and they did call the tenants and that helped make things a little quieter.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Paula,Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am so sorry you had a negative experience due to the back unit. The owner of the rear property adivised us that she had workers there and no tenants. We have not had this noise issue ever in the past concerning the adjoining wall so I am sorry it happened during your stay and I am glad it discontinued once you had brought it to our attention. Please keep this for a $200 discount on your next one week visit to San Diego. We hope to see you soon. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jamica Ct.
Thomas B. from Copenhagen K, Denmark recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We stayed 3 adults and 1 child at 725 Jamaica Ct in July. It was a nice and clean house in a good location close to the beach. A couple of light bulbs were missing and the bicycle lock was impossible to handle but wasn't replaced although we asked the owner. However, these things were minor. We had a nice time there.Thanks, Thomas Balstroem, Denmark
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judith K. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip!!
David M. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We recently stayed at the Sand Dollar. The property was clean and in a great location. We'd stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Hello:This provided us with a great and affordable San Diego "staycation." Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review sandy beach rental
Catherine P. from Newcastle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
College kids next door were up partying until 3:30 am. yelling down the alley. Also, doing drugs on the back patio. Not a suitable location for a family with kids. Carpets had spots. Definitely looked like spring break renters had worn it down. Also, having no door on the upper bedroom was disappointing. On the plus side, the beach was close! Weather was great! I think we'll try a different location next time and ask more questions about the neighborhood. I suspect you are a aware of the partying nature of the area, and I think you should be more forthcoming before renting to families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2010
A guest from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
We had a wonderful vacation in San Diego and enjoyed our time at The Sand Dollar. The staff at Sandy Beach were helpful and responded quickly to our calls and questions. The place was very nice for the five of us and just a quick walk to the ocean or bay. The bikes, boogie boards and toys in the shed were helpful. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with all the necessary utensils. The outside patio was nice too, a great place to eat or enjoy the afternoon sun. Overall the condo was clean, however the ceiling fans could use a good dusting. A little disappointing was the nearby parties of college students every night. However, because it was cooler and the windows were closed at night it didn't bother us to sleep. Overall, I highly recommend this condo! It is a very nice place for a reasonable price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey! I am glad you had a wonderful visit! We look forward to your next. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home Away From Home
Therese P. from The Pas, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2010
This is our second year that we have stayed a month at 725 Jamaica Ct. The location is perfact for our family. We gathers together to enjoy the nice weather away from the snow. And this is a great home away from home. We enjoy hearing the ocean just outside the door,and also having the use of bikes for the rides along the boardwalk and to Sea World.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a pretty good stay
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
Was pretty good like condo I had last time there. Didn't like the masterbedroom without door. Pullout bed matress kinda small. Last condo better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, noisy neighbors
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2009
This is a beautiful apartment near a beautiful beach. The only issue was that there are a lot of college students living there and the weekends are a non stop party. Since the houses are all so close, the noise in unbearable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Crested Butte, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
The beds were comfortable; there was enough hot water for all of us (5) to take showers; there were plenty of kitchen utensils. When we went through the check list as asked; we found about a dozen things that needed attention (DW was plugged, blender barely worked, some things broken). We phoned management per instructions and the whole list was taken care of right away, and politely. The patio was larger than it seemed in the pictures and there were about 6 extra outdoor chairs. The neighborhood is NOISEY with college students (this was September). Overall a good experience for the money!!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We do hope to accomodate you in the future.
Best Regards,
The Team at Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love San Diego!
Hannah S. from Soderala, Givlevorg recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
We really enjoyed staying with you on Sandy Beach Rentals. The house was really nice and above our expectations. We think you should change the pictures on your website for the house since they give the house negative vibes. We are glad we choosed the Sand dollar house despite the pictures since it was really nice, clean, good comfort, located in a good neighbourhood and not too far from the rest of the city. Thank you for making our week in San Diego and our last week in the U.S our best stop at our journy! Best regards from Stockholm, Sweden

Property Manager Response:
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christine O. from Pennington Gap, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We look forward to your next visit.
Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the place, will book next year for sure. The house and amenities were absolutely perfect.
Dee L. from Oak Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Please let me know re: the broken light fixture outside.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Dee, thank you for letting us know about the Light fixture. We do not feel it is your responsibility and we do appreciate your honesty. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you need for a great vacation
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
The property itself was fine and Sandy Beach Rentals does a very good job of anticipating everything that guests would need in the home. However, there were too many drunk, excessively noisy, crude neighbors who were partying til 2 am outside their homes. At least 4 out of 7 nights our family was kept awake. Very inconsiderate. Based on that I would not return to this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeoffrey R. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Potential problems
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
The rental home is very nice, however, the partying kept us up several nights (from other homes) so I would not recommend this to anyone who cannot tolerate loud noise. This went on one night till about 2 or 3 am. Whenever we plugged in any electrical hair blower in the downstairs bathroom, the lights went out. This happened every time.I missed my footing and fell down the stairs there and the wicker basket at the bottom of the steps caused a large, deep gash and I needed stitches. I would strongly suggest that it be moved away from that spot in case anyone else falls. If it had not been there, I most likely would not have had any damage to my face. Otherwise, this is a very cute, well-equipped home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great family get-a -way, relaxing
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009
beautiful backyard for children to play. few steps to beach. convenient location. well supplied beach house, very hospitable to guests! highly recommended to family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!
Rosemary N. from Palmdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
Everything about our stay at the Sand Dollar house was terrific. The only unfortunate part was that we didn't get to stay long enough! Next time we would like to stay for a week or longer! Working with Becky at Sandy Beach Rentals was the best. She made everything easy, and helped us out at every turn. I would love to stay there again, but not sure I want to recommend it to friends, too much competition to get in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lina E. from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Manlius, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009
We stayed the first week of March. Reservation/check-in process was very easy. House had a great location for the beach though during busy times I would think it could get VERY loud. We had one house across from us that was clearly full of spring breakers - not so compatible for a family with 6 and 8 year olds. We didn't open the windows a few nights because the profanity was non-stop! The house was well furnished. We especially appreciated the grill and beach chairs. The only thing we didn't like is that the living room is tile floor. Good for the sand, but not very comfortable for the kids to play on. Also, we called to report our inventory, as the management requested, but they called the next day and left a message saying we hadn't done it. Also, my husband called three times before someone called him back to tell him how to adjust the heat. Once we got a hold of someone, they were very nice and helpful. The only other minor thing was that the internet connection is in the second bedroom. Because it wasn't wi-fi, we couldn't use the computer after the kids went to bed. All-in-all, we had a great visit and would stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

karen c. from Valencia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
Great Place! Dana and Becky great customer service!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For the Young and the restless!!
BARBARA B. from ST. PETERSBURG, FLA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2008
We love Pacific Beach and this house was cute,roomy, clean. However, we are senior citizens and it was quite noisy, especially on weekends.Parking space was very narrow and difficult when cars piled up in the alley along with trash bins--which were overflowing with garbage, flies and gnats. This was on the ahady side of the court, great for summer, rather cool and dark in fall and winter; wonderful terrace, and beautiful master bedroom and balcony upstairs;needs new tv in master bedroom. very convenient to restaurants,ocean and bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michaelene P. from El Miracle, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A condo that has everything you need!
Nancy M. from Southborough, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
We have stayed at several condo's on Mission and PB and this condo is very well supplied with towels, trash bags, toliet paper, beach toys and bikes. It made the stay very pleasurable. This is the first condo we have stayed at that I would stay at again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar Review 8/2008
A guest from La Quinta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Overall, everything was fine. The house was spacious, clean enough and had all the basics. It was great to have a nice clean washer and dryer to use. I did want to mention that we were disappointed that a few things were not working properly and we could not use them.1) The CD player in the living room was not working properly and we could not play our own music CD's. 2) The gas tank for the bar-b-que was not working properly and we had to borrow our neighbor?s bar-b-q to cook several meals. We did call this issue in to your office but we were not able to resolve the problem in time to use it for what we intended. 3) The hose spray nozzle on the water hose in the patio is broken. We were not able to remove the nozzle from the hose and therefore had no way of rinsing ourselves after beach time. We again had to borrow the neighbor?s hose to clean up.Despite these little problems we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house and location very much. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Henderson ,, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
The mattress on the sofa bed was in fair condition. It was not comfortable to sleep on and sunk in the middle. The rest of the bedrooms were very nice and the master bedroom had a nice view of the ocean. The home is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Great Home!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

When you live in S.D. why go anywhere else?
Joan R. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Location, Location. This is our 4th summer on Jamaica Ct and we loved our stay. With the booze ban on, it was quieter this year and as always Sandy Beach Rental folks were great! They got back to me within an hour when I called about 3 different things(I locked us out within the first hour!!) and never sounded the least bit annoyed! Highly recommend this unit and Sandy Beach Rentals for all your beach vacation needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laura M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the fold out couch isnt fit to be slept on! all springs no padding.
Jeffrey R. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
sometimes you need to put alittle bit of money back into the rentals to help justify the hi prices we pay!one of the beds in the bottom floor bedroom has avery sharp exposed metal on the bed frame that cut both of my sons legs at seperate times,luckily the didnt need stitches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Winnebago, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Skyler B. from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2008
Fabulous location. I had family come from three states and we all loved it. Great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RICKEY B. from GILROY, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
This was our 2nd time staying at a vacation home rental. If they are all like this, we will be doing this much more in the future. The property affords much more space and amenities than a motel for about the same cost. It is a fun family place to stay. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: