Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Baskins Creek 111
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$139 - $209 per night
$973 - $1,413 per week
$4,170 - $5,990 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This condo has just been painted.King in master with 2 person whirlpool, full bath with washer/dryer, 2 queen beds in 2nd bedroom with full bath, living room with fireplace, private balcony, kitchen with all appliances and cooking utensils. All linen is provided. Unit is non smoking. Pets are not allowed! Television and DVD player is in each room. Living Room has a flat screen tv. Walking distance to Parkway is approximately 5 minutes. Trolley stop is in front of our lobby. Seasonal heated pool and hot tub located on the property, on site fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. We have a large selection of DVD's, assorted video games, and XBOX game consoles at the main desk. Movies and games can be rented for a small fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, seasonal fireplaces(Oct-mid Apri
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Private Pool, Hot Tub and Pool Seasonal, Hot tub and pool (Mid April-Sept
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • DVD Player
  • Phone
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  139 to: $  209
Weekly Price Range: $  973 to: $  1,413
Monthly Price Range: $  4,170 to: $  5,990

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Took A Chance
A guest from Morris, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
It is not often that I make reservations at a place without some kind of referral. I was pleasantly surprised. The unit had quality furnishings, plenty of room for 6, very clean, and walking distance to heart of Gatlinburg. We will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother/Daughter/Girls Get Away!!!
Kellie R. from Linton, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We recently stayed at Baskin's Creek unit 111. We loved it! The unit was immaculate! I loved the fact that we could walk comfortably to the main strip to shop and enjoy the sights. We will certainly consider returning to this unit in the future and refer all our family and friends to come visit as well! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend Getaway
Michael P. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
W take our three granddaughters to Smoky Mountains each year during the Labor Day weekend. This was the first time here and we loved it. We are going to book again for next year. We do want to be on the upper floors on the even number side to get a better view. The staff was not the friendliest and kind of short when you had a question or concern. They gave us the keys and we went to view the condo and the condo was not ready so we wet down to ask why and they stated the check in time was after 4:00 PM so we will need to wait. I understand the check in time but they had already given us the keys so we assumed we could go on up to the condo. Just a little un-nerving.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Wadsworth, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We could not have been any happier. The property was perfect for our family. Plenty of room and amenities. Close to the main strip to walk. Plenty of parking area. The staff was professional going out of the way to make our stay that best it could be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Mark W. from Spring hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Room 111, the pull out bed on the couch was broken and the chain on the fan in master bed room to adjust speed of fan. Other than that the stay was great. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
I will be sure to have the chain on the ceiling fan repaired. We appreciate you letting us know about that issue. However, this condo is not rented as a sleeper sofa unit. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent visit
A guest from Somerset, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The staff, facilitiies and the condo was great ,however the towels in each bathroom was not clean and felt damp. We have stayed here several times before and did not experience any problems.Also the air condition unit sound like water draining all the time. Two of the lamps needed light bulbs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun days
Kentworth L. from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Clean rooms /Great parking /I would recommend this to my friends
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved it!!
A guest from Hiskell, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
everyone was great the rooms were great! had a wonderful time!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A++++
Lori A. from Roseville, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Excellent location, can walk to the main strip. The condo was very clean and large. It was nice to have the laundry in the room and all the supplies for cooking. My only complaint would be that there is no smoking on the balcony, so in the middle of the night I would have to walk downstairs into the garage by myself to smoke. This could be dangerous and I was looking forward to utilizing the balcony. Otherwise, excellent stay!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best yet
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Visit was Great, room very clean. Great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satisfied
A guest from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The property was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Get-away
A guest from Titusville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Our stay was lovely and the staff very professional and courteous. My only minor complaint was the quality of the wifi (the ping was high but checking email, browsing the internet, etc. was easily accomplished). Would definitely choose to stay here in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay !
Lynda P. from Senatobia, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
This is our second time to stay here and both times were great. Place was very clean and the location was good. We were able to walk to the parkway and didn't have to worry about parking. We plan a return visit in the summer and will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals has the Best Condos in Gatlinburg
Kathy J. from Clemmons, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We stayed at Mountain Vista for our New Years celebration and we had the best condo in Gatlinburg and we have stayed at a lot of places in Gatlinburg. Our condo was very clean, all the rooms are large, and the kitchen was excellent. We loved the gas logs in the fireplace and the jacuzzi. The location is OK about 1 1/2 blocks from The Village and the Pancake Pantry at stoplight 6. We will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best location in Gatlinburg!
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
My family loves the short stroll to Pancake Pantry for breakfast and browsing in the Village for unique gifts. The condo's are beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. It's our home away from home!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First family vacation
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
The room was very nice and clean. Short walk to downtown. Staff was very pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delighted: we were delighted with the overall experince!
Brian L. from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
A friend from work recommended the property...and we are thrilled. We will be staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and extremely nice.
Kevin L. from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a great visit. A great location in Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountains
Ernest B. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Debbie C. from Cold spring, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Very nice!! Clean & newer furnishings. Will stay again. Have already recommended to 2 of our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
James P. from Antioch, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
Very pleased with our unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladies Conference 2012
New Hope A. from Battle Creek, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
What a wonderful place to stay!!! We had a wonderful time and were amazed at the wonderful accomodations!! I will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Star
Elizabeth M. from Banner Elk, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Second time staying here and will definately be back. Within walking distance and property is very nice. Lost hot water and had to wait for a maintenance man to come from Sevierville but other than everyone having to take cold showers it was a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family reunion
A guest from Gibsonia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Excellent property, location, would recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gatlinburg stay
A guest from uniondale, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The facility was emaculate. The girls at the front desk were so helpful with any questions we asked. Our room had everything we needed and was very clean too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

staff overview
Randy W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
first I am not going to mention names, if you are observant you will figure out who I am speaking of at the front desk. Here we go, I am totally and perfectly aware of company policies and protocol. Got it..... but when you are checking in and checking out, I really don't like feeling like the person behind the desk is doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Our room was not ready until 4:25... that was OK, would have liked to gotten in a little sooner, but upon check out, we would have liked to left our luggage in the room until we got back from breakfast around 11:30-11:45 or so. The response I receive was a BOLD and less than any compassion, YOU HAVE TO HAVE YOUR BELONGINGS OUT BY 11:00AM. Not a, Im sorry, or I wish I could do something to help you, but just a cold NO! Really, if you are having a bad day, stay home, call in sick, take a vacation or personal day, just don't come to work all sour and hacked off at everyone you have to talk to. To sum it all up, really didn't feel welcome or wanted during our stay. The facility is great, just not a lot of friendly people working there. Sorry but someone needed to tell you this. I started to ask to be re-imbursed some of my payment for feeling so unwanted but who was I going to ask....I really would have got the cold shoulder if I would have confronted anyone about this. Really, I am not trying to be difficult. But a smile and a how may I help you AND MEAN IT, goes a long way. There a lot of options in Gatlinburg and you all are really a great location, but if the front desk keeps putting on the, I don't care attitude, it really won't matter how nice your facility is. Thank you for allowing us to stay there, we would love to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
Jennifer J. from Shelby Twp, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Very nice condo. Great location in walking distance to downtown.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay !!
Lynda P. from Senatobia, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Can't say enough good things about this place. The service was excellent, rooms were cleaned and well stocked and we were in a great location. Unless we went to Pigeon Forge we didn't need to drive the car because we were just a couple of blocks off the parkway. The Trolly stop was just outside the hotel. The pool was clean and a great relaxing place. We will be back next year . Well worth the money !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend at Gatlinburg
A guest from Whitmire, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The room was great!! I will definetly be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manifestation Of God's Glory Spiritual Retreat
Dr Verbertha T. from Thomasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012
The Stay with you all was wonderful. I have "ONLY" my VIP Guest to stay in these rooms which says a lot for you all. The service at the front desk was awesome. The staff are very professional and enviting. Thank you for a great stay and we are looking forward to returning next year.Thank you for such great service and hospitality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2012
A guest from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We met our son & family from S Carolina at Gatlinburg for a few days vacation. We were well pleased with the condo. The unit was in excellent condition, as well as the entire facility. We loved the location which is just a short walk to downtown. Also enjoyed having the covered parking. We will return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Goodtime
A guest from Livingston, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Loved the condo and the location was outstanding. Really enjoyed being so close to everytihng.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Stay!
A guest from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals at Baskins Creek in Gatlinburg, TN is the place to stay if you're heading to the beautiful Smoky Mountains for a "girls weekend". Our condo was in excellent condition; clean, neat, nicely decorated, and ready for five of us to move right in for a weekend stay. With two showers, a jacuzzi tub, and four bathroom sinks, all of us were able to "get ready" each morning without being crowded. And, with one king bed and two queen beds, we were all comfortable sleeping. Plenty of room for everyone. It was the perfect location for our middle-aged "girls weekend" for sure! We're looking forward to planning our next visit to Baskins Creek in the spring :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wondeful way to start the New Year
Matthew R. from Rogersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great location and facality. We have stayed at this complex 10 times over the last 5 years and it is a wonderful place to spend with family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

survey
W U. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Ski Trip
A guest from Cleveland, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
THOUGH THE WEATHER DID NOT COOPERATE WITH US TO GET IN ANY SKIING AT OBER GATLINBURG, OUR STAY HERE AGAIN WAS WONDERFUL. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS WILLING TO GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMMODATE. I LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK AGAIN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FUN GET AWAY
Roy H. from Prestonsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
ENJOYABLE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay in the Fall
Clayton R. from Bridgeport, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Very nice place, clean, quiet and nicely decorated
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Matthew R. from Cookeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Very nice facility. The staff was curtious and very pleasent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo review
Drew B. from Dyersburg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We were very happy with our rental hope to comeback in the spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September visit
A guest from Danielsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011
Excellent place to stay! Very reasonable price, very clean, very quiet. Easy walk to town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

its always perfect. that's why we come back
Steven H. from Spartenburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Vista Stay
Jacob & Sandra H. from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
This was probably the nicest place we have stayed in in the 40 years of our going to Gatlinburg, as I write our son and daughter-in-law are staying at Mountain Vista and loving it, we have already been recommending your condos to other people, we were very impressed with our stay and will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fabulous place to stay.
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
I loved my condo. It had everything I needed. The next time I visit I will stay longer. My unit did not receive a 5 star rating in location because the view from the balcony was mostly of a small home across the street. If you look to the right you will see the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

exceelent as usual
tony l. from thompsons station, tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

absolutly awesome place
A guest from Steeleville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
ive stayed in many places in my life this place was by far the Best Ever
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael C. from Beavercreek, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Tammy P. from New Hope, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
My favorite place to stay when I come to Gatlinburg... can't wait until June for another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nathan B. from Springboro, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott R. from Rogersville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2011
we will be staying again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jo Ann T. from Leesville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Stars!!!
Madonna F. from Spruce Pine, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
I would most definitely recommend this place. We stay here every chance we get. It's always clean and the staff is exceptional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Owenton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
Would not stay in room 111 again because of the elevator noise in the mornings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very satisfied customer
Velisha H. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2010
I really enjoyed my stay and I will return. The room was beautiful and the front desk was very informative and nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All The Comforts Of Home And More!
A guest from Bluffton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Our condo was spacious,very CLEAN,and nicely decorated. My husband and I have a two and a four year old and were able to easily walk a few blocks to the parkway each day. We prepared one to three meals each day in the modern, clean and well stocked kitchen. The children had room to play. Having two large bathrooms with many towels, much storage, and a well designed lay-out was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, as well as the couch and loveseat. We felt safe and had no noise from the parkway during our visit. We always had parking near the elevator for easy access to the condominium. The pool was small but very clean and our children enjoyed it. The lobby area was very attractive and the staff was very helpful. Thank you to everyone at Baskins Creek for our great vacation stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Millstadt, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
CONDO HAD VERY LITTLE SUPPLIES AND GATLINBURG DIDN'T OFFER MUCH IN WAY OF BUYING GROCERIES. WE DIDN'T PLAN ON EATING OUT EVERY MEAL, AND WHEN YOU ARE TRAVELING 10 HOURS TO YOUR DESITNATION, BRINGING FOOD/SUPPLIES FOR THAT DISTANCE ISN'T ECONOMICAL. WE PLANNED ON PURCHASING FOOD/SUPPLIES WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE CONDO. HOWEVER, THAT WAS NOT POSSIBLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND TROLLEY ROUTES TO BE DIFFERENT THAN REGULAR TRAFFIC ROUTES. WE ENJOYED OUR VACATION AND WOULD COME BACK TO BASKINS CREEK AGAIN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!!! Highly Recommend!!
Leane E. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
Great location & great place to stay. Very clean and convenient to the downtown area. Marcie was great in helping us with our reservations. Will definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FRantastic place to stay
Harold H. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
Will see you again for a stay. Beautifulplace to stay .....execellent accommadations .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Benton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Skeen Oktoberfest 2009 Review
Denise S. from dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
We Loved the location the condo was in, we stayed in 111. The only thing we didn't like was the jets in the tub in the master suite did not work. Which was quite disappointing. We didn't cook, so I don't know about the appliances. But, we absolutely loved the condo and will definitely recommend the condos to our friends and relatives. It was very clean and in great condition. Also, The rates were not so high that you couldn't enjoy your trip. Thanks for everything. Denise S. 10/20/09
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great trip
Brenda N. from Oxford, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2009
This is our 3rd time to stay here. We really enjoy it as a family. We love having our own kitchen and washer and dryer. The location is great also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathleen M. from Clarksburg, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our favorite place to stay in the Smokies
A guest from Rainsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
We love these condo's. They are new, clean, and beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Propest Heights, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
We were told that we had a mountain view and then when we got there it was a view of a tree and we could not see anything. We tried to switch, but were offered only one other room which was not very nice. We knew the condos were not full capacity. Also, a few things were broken in the condo and the room we were in had a bright light from outside the condo entrance that came right into the bedroom window and it was very hard to sleep at night. Was a nice place, but not up to what we expeceted for the price we paid. We were disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay. It was a five star in every aspect. Would love to stay there again. I would highly recommend this place.
A guest from Lafayette, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than a cabin!
Kristin J. from Winter Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
We frequent Gatlinburg often. This trip was our first stay in a condo instead of a cabin. We loved the location and the condo! It was perfect...you could still get away from the hustle and bustle, however you were WALKING distance to all of the downtown fun! Our daughter dances at Starz and we walked to the convention center every morning -- it was great to be able to park the car at the condo the entire time! Next time we come to Gatlinburg, we will be staying at the Baskins Creek Condos!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location and very nice facility. Would definitely recommend staying here.
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
The workout room was not what I had hoped for...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Howard S. from Tennessee Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
Valarie J. from Blythewood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2008
My family and I stayed at Baskins Creek for 10 days, and had a fantastic time. The location was great, and not too far from Downtown Gatlinburg. The staff was very helpful even when we locked ourselves out of our room after hours. I highly recommend staying here for a great experience in Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great relaxing vacation
Randy S. from Dora, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
We love the facilities and we love the location of Baskins Creek. Two adults and four teenagers do not like to all go in the same direction - being able to walk anywhere we want or being able to hop on the trolley right in front of our condo makes everyone going where they want a breeze. The condo itself is cozy and inviting. We love have the lounge area, the dining area and the kitchen for cooking in. We will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always nice!
William J. from Middletown, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Baskin Creek. Each visit has been very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing stay within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg
Bryan D. from Jefferson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
Excellent property and location. This is a great place to relax and explore the Great Smoky Mountains. The only thing that could have been better was the fitness center, but who wants to use that on vacation? Highly recommended.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay
Toni M. from Walton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Would have liked to have had maid service make my beds everyday and fresh towels. We where not sure where to put the garbage and would have liked someone to have come around and collect the garbage. For $200.00 a night we thought that should have been provided. We did not stay in a cabin/chalet because we wanted those services. Over all we enjoyed ourselves and thought the place was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed at Mountain Vista twice this summer. We enjoyed ourselves both times!!
Dale N. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008
When we came back on July 9th we found that the shower in the master bath was dripping and the floor moldy. We went out and purchased Chlorax to clean the shower. the walls have been marked by the chairs in the dining room and the table is also marked. The counters were very dirty. We really enjoy this facility and hope that you can address these housekeeping issues. We understand that Apartment 111 is company owned. We will be coming back and hope that the facility is manitained. thanks for listening
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time and truly enjoyed the condo. It was well decorated and very comfortable.
Angela F. from Ripley, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
We had a couple of minor issues with the condo but they were addressed promptly and everyone was very pleasant. It is in a great location. It was great to be able to walk downtown and not have to drive down and park. Nice pool too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Happy
Shelby W. from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
Overall we were happy with our stay. There were a couple of things that needed to be done to our room. It desperately needs curtains in the Master Bedroom due to a large light directly outside of the window. At night, it looked like daylight coming through the blinds. The suite also needs a good coat of paint. Also, the bed in the master bedroom squeeked every time you would roll over. That drove us all nuts!Finally, I would suggest that a phone be put into the suite. I know in the age of cell phones, most would think that it is not needed; however, my parents were with us and they do not own a cell phone. We were unable to contact them due to no phone in the room. Also, they sometimes come to Gatlinburg without us and they would be unable to call for help if it was necessary at night. There is no phone in the room and no person manning the desk in the evening. It could become a very serious situation rather quickly.Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolyn G. from Morganfield, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
Hi my name is Carolyn I an the travel agent that booked Belindas stay with you. She loved every thing about it .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

would stay here again.
STEVE D. from PROSPECT, KY. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
the king bathroom (shower)had a tile floor, grout looked moldy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our vacation very much.
Joy W. from theodore, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judith W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2007
I enjoyed my stay so much, my sister and I stayed there, she drove up from NC and I drove from Nashville, this was our sister get a way. We meet at least once a year and had a great time, location was perfect. We are looking forward to returning again. I would highly recommend it anyone. I have told all my friends. Go visit and I hope you have as good of a time as we did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property!
HEATHER K. from MOUNT JULIET, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2007
The property was perfect for our family! We can't wait to stay there again and would definitely suggest it to others. It's right on the trolley route, but is also close enough to walk to the strip in nice weather. It's set up great for families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.Very clean, nice staff and location.I will be back soon.
Jerome C. from Hahnville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2007
We had a great stay - the staff was very friendly, our condo was immaculate, the grounds were kept very nice, the pool was very clean, over all, we had a great experience staying here and would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals-How True
Reviewed by: Linda B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2007
The name says it all. The key word being luxury.
The location is ideal with the trolley stopping right outside the door.
The unit we stayed in was immaculate,comfortable and convenient.
We would not think of staying anywhere else in Gatlinburg!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly Recommend
A guest from Boaz, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007
We were VERY pleased with our experience at Baskins Creek. The facility was very clean and well furnished. The employees VERY courteous and helpful. It was also VERY affordable. I have recommend it to many of my friends. If we ever go back to Gatlinburg, I will be sure to call them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 3, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: