Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Great 1-story log cabin- gas fireplace, jacuzzi, w/d, cab...
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$115 - $165 per night
$805 - $1,050 per week
$3,450 - $4,350 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Visa  Mastercard  American Express  Discover 
The payment types shown above are accepted.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



1-story 1 bedroom 1bath log cabin. King size bed. Queen sleeper sofa. Mountain View, Jacuzzi, Hot Tub, Wireless internet, Gas fireplace, full kitchen, washer/dryer, cable TV/VCR, charcoal grill, rocking chairs. Valley View. PET FRIENDLY

Click for more pictures and information on The Hen House 1 Bedroom Log Cabin with 1 Bathroom in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps 4

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Pet Friendly, Walk in Shower
* Entertainment: Fireplace-Gas, Jacuzzi Tub, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Mtn View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course
Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Jacuzzi
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  115 to: $  165
Weekly Price Range: $  805 to: $  1,050
Monthly Price Range: $  3,450 to: $  4,350

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Feb 1, 2014Jun 29, 20142
Jun 30, 2014Jul 6, 20144
Jul 7, 2014Jul 31, 20143
Aug 1, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Oct 31, 20143
Nov 1, 2014Nov 23, 20142
Nov 24, 2014Nov 30, 20144
Dec 1, 2014Dec 20, 20142
Dec 21, 2014Dec 25, 20144
Dec 26, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Feb 29, 20162


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Hen House retreat
A guest from Iva, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Our stay in the "Hen House" was exceptional! It was the first time we have vacationed in a Cabin, versus hotel, and WE LOVED IT!!! It was a fantastic first! Cozy, clean, and staff we dealt with were very professional
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Noises
Rhonda M. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The Hen House was a nice little cabin. One of the reasons I picked it was we wee bringing our small dog and the property had a front yard. One of the cabinet doors was missing under the sink. If I had small children that would not be a good thing. The toilet ran at times, the hot tub heater was loud, and the ceiling fan in the bedroom wiggle and made a noise. It was hard to sleep at night with these noises. I wanted to stay in a cabin for quiteness but didn't quite get the rest I wanted. That made me sad.The cabin was easy to get to. The managemnet at the office was very friendly. We did not call in for anything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway!
Rachael L. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway! The Hen House was much nicer than the pics depict. Will definitely come back again. Great place. Very clean. Wonderful view. Very private. What more can I say? NICE!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

could be cleaner
A guest from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We loved the cabin and the location but, it could have been cleaner. I had to sweep dog hair of the couch and the bed . The comode needs a plumber and the washing machine was to dirty to use. We still had a wonderful time and we will return.The staff were great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Trip
A guest from Russells Point, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
First trip with my baby and we both had a wonderful time and plan on doing this every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin
Donna H. from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The Hen House is a great vacation rental. The location and view was great. The cabin was very cozy and was pet friendly. We have two small dogs and they enjoyed their stay as much as we did. We would definitely recommend this cabin for a mountain get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin
David H. from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great location, great cabin, great rate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awsome
Raymond R. from Quincy, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The Hen House was great it had fantastic views and made our vacation one of the best. Thank you for a great vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was the worst vacation ever. Wouldn't recommend this company
A guest from Waterloo, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013
The 1st night we checked in we looked at 5 different cabins that were all either dirty or weren't safe and things didnt work. We were told we had to stay that night even though we asked for a refund. Called the manager the next morning and he charged us for the night stay plus hot tub cleaning fee and house keeping even though we were told we had to stay until we talked to him. To top it off I'm allergic to pets and try put me in a cabin with pets. I work up swollen. Worst experience ever. Still trying to get a refund for the night I didn't want to stay but was told I had to.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Chris S. from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but was disappointed with the cut up trees in the front yard. The view was great, the location was great. Nice place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the hen house
A guest from Phenix, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
enjoyed our stay will return as soon as possible
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never Again - Ever!
Regina E. from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Never Again is an understatement. Our stay at the Hen House property was simply not what we expected and most certainly not what we paid good money for. It was not safe, from the front yard which was covered in brush & cut down logs, the smoke detector was hanging loose from the wall, to the security lights outside that didn't work either. We had to clean the kitchen before it could be cooked in it. Have requested a refund for this stay. Lesson learned from now on our family will only stay at Hidden Springs there accommodations are much nicer and safer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My escape !,,
Darlene L. from Brunswick, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a great time cabin was very clean. The only thing was 4 towels were not enough for 3 days I was not planing on washing or leaving the cabin to get more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time in the Hen House
Ricky S. from Clinton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
we had a good time at the Hen house. I was hoping to have a view of the Smokey Mountains but the view was nice. it would be nice if we didnt have to call maintenance to the cabin but over all we had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Hen House
Karen H. from Lenoir, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Everything was great . The only things that could have been better was the sides of the road to the cabin was horrible. Had grown up. And the mud from where trees had been cut down. And left that made an eyd sore...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hen House
Cindie R. from Kenova, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We had stayed in this cabin twice before and we were happy with the updated TV's and furniture. We were disappointed that many trees had been cut down in the back and just left on the ground. We liked the privacy with the trees better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Satisfied Customer
A guest from Mt Pleasant, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
The Hen House was a very nice cabin and close to everything. The view from the deck was awesome. The cabin was very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend American Mountain Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Nashville
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
As good as the stay we had last year in a different cabin. Always reliable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with the Hen House, just few slight issues.
Debra N. from Niles, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
Loved the cabin but the view was very very limited. Talked to the owner the day we were leaving. They were working on fixing that problem for the future renters. Wished it would have been open for us. Didnt like the option to use the charcoal grill, would have preferred propane. Someone before us had broken a glass and I was picking up pieces with my barefeet during our stay. Think we got it all. Cleaned vent in bathroom, alot of dust built up on it. Light out in vent above the stove, could wash vent filter more often. Overall the place was great and we appreciated the AARP discount. Everything was nice and comfortable. Appreciated the local phone service, cell didnt work very well up there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A peaceful place to relax
A guest from Florence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The Hen House is a quaint cabin with all the necessities. We had a good time and we would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed stay
David H. from Madison, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Neither the bedroom or living room TV remotes worked, had to buy batteries. The hot tub controls were not working as they should. The coach was extremly uncomfortable to sit on and the fold out bed was a joke.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not So Happy
A guest from Mount Holly, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We needed to book a pet friendly cabin at the last minute. After finding no available cabins at my usual agency, I decided to try American. The location of the cabin was nice and convenient to the festivities in town. The narrow road was interesting for our large SUV to say the least. The main disappointment was the cleanliness of the cabin. The toilet lid was completely covered in mildew. We dared not use the hot tub because it was not very inviting either. There were ants all over the back porch, which need to be treated. As a result, I don't intend to rent this agency in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Across the holler
A guest from Newberry, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
It was a great place for a sibling reunion. Our three cabins were close enough to just run over to see what one was having for lunch opposed to what the other was having...Then make our choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Stephen R. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Needs to upgrade th TV's
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

American Mountain rentals The hen house.
Bobbi S. from Tyler, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The stay was great, the cabin was very clean,beautiful, and in a great location . The staff at the AMR office was helpful and efficient. The only complaint we had at all was the totally ****** sofa at the Cabin. It was hardly useable. Everything else was a dream.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
We sure did enjoy having you visit us here at American Mountain Rentals. Glad you all had a great time while you were here! The Hen House really is a great cabin to stay in and I will take a look at the sofa for you guys. Hope to see you again sometime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time.
Debra B. from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The Hen House was a cozy little cabin. We enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the hottub. The pull out sofa was a little rickedy,but it was fine for the kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
We are glad you had a great time at The Hen House! It is a great cabin to stay in while visiting Pigeon Forge. We definately recommend sleeper sofas to be used only by kids because of how resiliant they are and the fact all sleeper sofas leave some to be desired in the comfort department. Hope to serve you for your next visit to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Relaxing
A guest from murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
My wife and I were looking for a nice relaxing retreat. The Hen House was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
We are happy you had a relaxing trip! Anytime you need to get away from the hassles of life, just come back and visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years get away
Steven G. from Pekin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
I was very happy with the whole experiance! The staff was very friendly and helpful! the cabin was immaculate! everything operated correctly! I had a wonderful time! I will be back next Year! Thank You very much~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Vacation
Tommie W. from Huntington, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
My vacation experience in TN was great. I enjoyed all the attractions that were very nearby the cabin.There were a few inconveniences. The TV remotes were low on battery power, the dryer's knob was broken and the back door did not have security. But, I was not that interested in watching TV. I did not plan on washing clothes and I was in the hot tub a lot so the back door was opened a lot. With that said, I enjoyed the stay and wished it could have been longer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin was advertised to sleep 4. The sleep couch was broken.
Gail T. from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
The staff behind the desk was very mediocre. The bedding for the couch was tattered and old and did not seem clean. The fold out couch was broken beyond being used and the mattress was awful. The management brought us a blow up mattress but we were still disappointed. The couch must have been broken for some time as it was mententioned in the cabins diary that it was uncomfortable. The bedding was nice on the King Bed and the bathroom was very clean. there wasnt a full roll of toilet paper when we got there and there was not extra. For what you charged it should have been a better experience. The road to the cabin was very poorly maintained and dangerous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
A guest from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Overall a nice cabin. The road was a little dangerous especially if you met a car. The sleeper sofa needs replacement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hen House Haven
A guest from Harrogate, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Staying at the Hen House was very pleasant. Loved the hot tub on the back deck. I would go there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time.
Alan H. from Mosinee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Perfect!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved everything except the couch
A guest from Sweetwater, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Loved everything about it with only 1 exception...Your couch is worn out and the hide-a-bed is missing some hardware therefore it does not fold out completely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Tom
Thomas P. from Covington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Great Weekend !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Leburn, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
This was the cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. We will be going back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The location was too close to Wears Valley Hwy..We wish it had been a quieter location away from noise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our first stay
Tom G. from Danville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Overall, the stay was very nice. We found the cabin furnished with very nice appliances and furniture. However, the sofa was horribly uncomfortable! There was an indistinct odor that was somewhat unpleasant as well. The front yard area was littered with cigarette butts that made the initial impression a little iffy.However, those hiccups didn't take away from our stay and we would return if the chance were to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Piece of Heaven
A guest from Kendallville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Our stay at the Hen House was great. It had everything we would need. I was very happy that you accepted our dog who was so well behave that t was scary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eddie B. from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few days in the hills.
Don F. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
The sofa bed was broken and uncomfortable for our grandkids. With one full day of rain, we were able to relax on the deck, rocking in our chairs, watching the kids play with our miniature schnauzer. Overall, the stay was pleasant and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
The only complaint was that the furniture (sofa) in the living room was very uncomfortable. Everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary H. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The only suggestion we have regarding the property is for a fire extinguisher. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to call American Mountain Rentals again when we have time to return to the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wayne W. from Ringold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thumbs up
A guest from Demopolis, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
needs just a little sprucing up.wasn't happy with taking carpet out a few years ago, but i know it was higher maintenence. we have stayed at the Hen House several times and it is probably our favorite place to go. we were concerned about getting to it due to icey roads, but the weather adjusted and we were able to get there without any problems. it nice to be able to go somewhere out of town and get a quality place to stay without any problems. the HEN HOUSE has done that for use about 6-7 times. we really enjoy it and will be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a WONDRFUL time in the HEN HOUSE,,the hot tub was the best with it being 24 degress outside...
William S. from Clarksville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephen R. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Hen House was a very nice cabin; plenty of room for us and our dog. It was very clean when we arrived. The log bed was be
A guest from Soso, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
The wood and tile floors are certainly pet-friendly, but our dog was totally out of sorts the entire time( he is accustomed to carpet @ home). He spent a lot of time on the small rugs in the kitchen and living room. We enjoyed our stay, but I would not recommend this cabin to anyone due to the uncomfortable bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bed was so hard that my husband had to sleep on the sofa for the entire stay.
A guest from Willington, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Weather
Arthur S. from Middletown, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
Nice cabin for two,quiet and clean,would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We like the location
Leonard L. from Lavergne, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
we liked the location very much you have any 1 or two bedroom cabins for sale in the same area?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE HEN HOUSE
A guest from West Chester, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HEN HOUSE. IT WAS A NICE CABIN AND WE PARTICULARLY APPRECIATED HAVING A WASHER AND DRYER. THE WATER IN THE SHOWER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE CABIN WAS CLEAN. THE ONLY COMPLAINT MY HUSBAND AND I HAD WAS THAT THE MATTRESS WAS UNCOMFORTABLE. WE HAVE STAYED WITH AMERICAN MTN RENTALS IN THE PAST AND WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

romantic getaway
A guest from Pleasant Hill, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
we had a wonderful time, very peaceful and quiet. stayed in the house most of the time because we needed to relax but when we decided to play, there were plenty of things to do in pigeon forge and gatlinburg. we returned home ready for a glass of wine in the hot tub. wonderful time...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Maysville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert H. from Eastaboga, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Generally very pleased, only negative was the road going to property(one lane road).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Hen House is the only cabin my husband and I chose to stay in. It is the most relaxing place with all the peace and quiet a
John D. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Blue River, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great pet friendly cabin .
annette m. from clover, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
This was a great cabin for relaxing and had a yard area for the dogs to get out and roam some .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
The cabin was clean and comfortable for 2 people. The pull out sofa sleeper left a lot to be desired. We enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amber L. from Middletown, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay
Beth B. from Demopolis, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
5th time to stay at the hen house. only concern is that when it gets real cold or icey whether or not can get up or down the road. cabin is real nice. liked it better when it had carpet, though i understand that the wood flooring is easier to keep. until next time, thank you for nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John D. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brenda A. from Stewart, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were there only for 1.5 days. Our vacation ended abrubtly because we lost our home to a fire back in Ohio.
Michael & Linda N. from Chardon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
We will return but can't say when. More than likely in 2012 since we're starting our life all over totally since we lost everything back home from the fire.Otherwise, the cabin was adorable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place to stay.
John P. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
The only problem I found with the rental was that spiders and webs were all over the outside of the house. Could not use the front porch swing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hen House Rating--9/20/2009 thru 9/24/2009
Donald K. from Buchanan, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
We enjoyed our stay at the Hen House. A few items need to be fixed. The bathroom door between living area and bathroom does not close securely. The back outside door is very difficult to close and secure. Other than these minor faults, this was a most pleasurable vacation. This facility is great for 2 persons.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our mountaintop hideaway
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
we enjoyed our week with our dogs but found the cabin not furnished enough with toiletries, trash bags, wastebaskets and a new couch in the living room is needed very badly!!! Even the dogs were uncomfortable! otherwise it is a lovely cabin we would come back to but not in the winter....the road is too slippery i would think....but we enjoyed the cabin alot. thank you:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the setting of the cabin, but couldn't see the gorgeous mnts. Also, the sofa was very uncomfortable!
Daryl B. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delmar H. from Perryville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The decor was neat.. It was decorated with the title of the Hen house in mind..
A guest from Delware, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
A few things which I have mentioned to the rental property care takers... A ladder should be placed out in front of the hot tub.. The drain plug in the jazzuci didn't seem to work.. The light in the kitchen needs replaced with a higher watt bulb.. And the shower head needs cleaned or replaced so the water can flow.. And the trees obstructed the view.. Which I know cannot be helped.The cabin itself was really cute..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris R. from Hampton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REVIEW FOR THE HEN HOUSE
A guest from Pickens, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, GREAT CABIN, OUR SCHNAUZER LOVED IT BECAUSE SHE GOT TO SPEND VACATION TIME WITH US. THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION. VERY RELAXING, WE RUN A RESTAURANT AND IT IS VERY STRESSFUL, BUT WE CAME HOME RELAXED.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brent M. from Christiansburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Swarts Creek, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
A description and picture of the road to the cabin would have been nice, since we brought a motorcycle trailer up the side of the mountain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Attention
A guest from Little Hocking, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Our stay was a great get~a~way & the cabin is just lovely! We feel in over all the cabin needs attention in repairs and cleaning. The front door locks were difficult to open & loose. The timer on fireplace sticks. We set it for 15 min to take the chill away & it ran for an hour. Many of the lights had burnt out bulbs.Interior was very dusty & the kitchen appliances were greasy & sticky. The front & back porch (chairs & swing)had webs & bird droppings.The pillows need covers,as they were soiled & stained. We don't enjoy giving this sort of comment,but we hope you receive this as a positive response as it's meant to be. We will recommend you to family & friends. Sincerely, JVW
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beth B. from Richmond, Indiana does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
The road on the way up was trecherous on the drivers' side at the very beginning. Because of all the rain the week we were there the ditches all washed out on the road also and the road was filled with wet slick leaves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ellabell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we enjoyed staying at the hen house, it was very peaceful
Randy P. from Coryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

probably our 10th time at this cabin!So,guess that saysit!
A guest from Unicoi, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas at the Hen House
Kathy M. from Livingston, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
The Hen House's location is close to downtown Pigeon Forge but is atop a mountain with very sharp turns on a very narrow road. There are several places on the road where two cars cannot pass. The couch is in dire need of replacing, and the cabin could use a good general cleaning and dusting. The neighboring cabin is very close to the Hen House. All applicances were in working order, and the fireplace was nice to have on a cold night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
Tina M. from Hazard, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
Really comfortable and convenient. Will go back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I truly loved our stay in the very cosey cabin we rented. The place was more than comfortable, the location of the cabin was gr
Barbara M. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2008
be made as easy and comfortable as possible. I would definately recommend them to anyone looking for a no stress mountain get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time at the Hen House
William K. from Harrison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
we like where it is located, we can avoid most of the heavy traffic in Pigeon Forge and it's convenient to places we like to visit and eat. The Hen House is a great get-away for my husband and I, a place where we can unwind and reconnect. It was very clean, and decorated with a very homey atmosphere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hen House review
Michelle C. from Jacksonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
Lovely and secluded at the top of a steep hill. Beautifully treed lot; wonderful hot tub to enjoy morning and night. We enjoyed our stay. Minor troubles: keys difficult to use and not so comfy sofa. Great bed, adequate kitchen; all in all a good place to stay. Lots to do in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bluff City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

anniversary gettaway
Lola K. from Salisbury, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steep climb
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
We celebrated our one year anniversary in the Hen House. It was wonderful...except the one-way road all the way up and down. The plants/weeds along the road were so overgrown that it made it very hard to see around the corners. My husband and I were both nervous everytime we had to leave our cabin. At one point, we met a motorcycle coming around one of the corners. Neither of us saw one another until it was too late. I stopped and they tipped off of their bike (no room on the road). Overall, we LOVED the cabin, but won't be staying there again because of the drive/location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no view
A guest from Carbondale, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
could not see anything form the back deck. the growth has not been controled
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quite, country cabin. Very neat
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
The bed was horrible. It felt like sleeping on a rock. And the air conditioning did not work. We reported it to the rental agency the morning of our second stay. But when we returned to the cabin that night it still was not working. Needless to say, with the cabin being over 80 degrees we did not sleep well both nights! We had been told upon check in only to call the emergency number if we had no water or the electricity was out. She said wait until the next day for everything else which we did but the problem still was not fixed. If they knew they could not fix the problem they should have offered us the use of another cabin for the 2nd night. As it is, we should have gotten a partial refund on the rental. I won't recommend this rental agency to anyone else because of how they handled this situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a very nice stay at the Hen House. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for a "girls weekend" My teena
A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sherry B G. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
WE had stay at alot of different cabins through American Mountain Rentals and they all were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved being there hope we could come back for a reunion of course would need biger place.
Gary H. from Ladson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2007
would like to come up with a friend if rates were better now that gas is gone crazy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hillsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
American Mountain Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


Telephone:
Toll Free: 
(877) 263-8648

Please refer to ad on PerfectPlaces.com.
(help: international dialing & time zones)

This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 1, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: