Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Private Beachfront home with 7br, 5ba, sleeps 20! Spa, pr...
Oceanside 7 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Oceanside, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
7

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
21

Rates
$630 - $2,426 per night
$4,970 - $13,668 per week
$26,600 - $58,712 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Handicap Accessible   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Private Beachfront home with 7br, 5ba, sleeps 20! Spa, private beach backyard

This home sits directly on the sand, with it's own beachfront patio, semi-private beach and beach access. The home is three levels and has had recent remodels, which include a new kitchen with granite counters and oak cabinetry, newly constructed glass balconies, looking straight out to the ocean, and remodeled bathrooms. This is a perfect home away from home, with great character. You walk in on the top level, where the kitchen, living room, balcony, master bedroom and bathroom are located. The next level down has more bedrooms and baths. One more level down is the beach level, with a large open room, great for kids, as well as a sunroom, which opens up right onto the beachfront patio, with a private spa and barbecue.

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

| Oceanside Vacation Rentals

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Spectacular Beachfront Mansion 1023All

*Spectacular 6BR Beachfront Rental in Carlsbad CA 3015BC

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 6 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: Sleeper Sofa is a Queen Futon

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
* Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
* Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
* Living: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Washer & Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible
* Minimum Stay: 2 Nights
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Patio, Private beach backyard
* Rental Fees: $500 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Spices
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • TV(s)
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  630 to: $  2,426
Weekly Price Range: $  4,970 to: $  13,668
Monthly Price Range: $  26,600 to: $  58,712

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Home and Location!
Cindy and Kim J. from Lewiston, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The house was perfect for our family vacation. We had lots of space and the beach was great for all ages. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We recommend this home highly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Margaret S. from Rochester, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
When my family arrived there was no hot water. One of the mattresses in the front bedroom felt like a air mattress.There were no dressers in the bedrooms so we lived out of our suitcases for the week. The beach was wonderful and easy to access.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experience
Steve G. from la mirada, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Good Experience. Car lift did not work though, need to fix that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Property !!
Fred B. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We will be back !! Everything was first class and the beach right there was our dream getaway. The property was so well taken care of and so well laid out that we wouldn't change a thing if asked for remodeling inputs. Thanks for a wonderful stay that will be one of the best memories for everyone in our group for years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A blessing for our family
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Other than the fireplace not working and the ice maker not working everything was in great shape. The rental company was amazing and everyone we dealt with was very kind and professional. We had 4 people come out to help with the fireplace including the builder. Plenty of space and a great family get away with beds for everyone. The only disappointment was the EARLY check out time. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
The fireplace has been repaired and is in good working condition. The early check out time is to give us time to completely wash everything and get the property ready for the incoming tenants
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MothersOfTheDesert Retreat
Paula D. from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Wonderful time. ! Beautiful Place for Our Time Away. Great location and lovely amenities We will be back. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a delightful staying at The house
Teresa A. from La Habra Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed The beach because it was almost like our backyard, it was so close to The house and been with my family alltogether was a plus
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We celebrated out 50th Wedding Anniversary with our daughters and their families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brilliant house
Sophie K. from Wimbledon, London recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Perfect location and so much space. We had a fantastic weekend here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Roya and Kenneth B. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Great house, great location...can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We came to Sea
A guest from Rifle, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great time was has by All, Great lodgings great location, fun beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded our Expectations
Suzanne R. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
We had 11 people stay at the house, including 2 teenagers and 4 littler ones, and everyone thought the house was spectacular and had a great time! The location couldn't be better, the house is beautiful and large enough for everyone to spread out and not be in each other's way. Everything is well stocked and you really feel like you are at home. We will be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best beachfront vacation home.
A guest from Arcadia, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Great experience. Everyone love it !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Besides a bit of miscommunication during the checkout, having to fill the propane in the BBQ myself, and realizing the place really only slept 15 or so people this place RULED! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Can't beat waking up to the sound of ocean waves and stepping out to sand in between your toes. To the management company's credit, they were very helpful when asked. THANKS!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! Next time call us, we supply plenty of propane whenever the tanks run out. We will make this more clear in the guest information. Also, regarding bedding, we count every full/king/queen as sleeping 2 people and every twin as 1 person. We do supply floorplans of all of our properties to help with the planning of sleeping arrangements. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside beach house rental
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a large group of family members, and the rental property accommodated us beautifully. Being a few steps away from the beach was so good for children and their parents. The stay could not have been better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

College Sorority Reunion
A guest from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Every other year our pledge class from University of Kansas gathers to celebrate and catch up. We found this place on line and it looked large enough so we took the leap. This was a perfect location and the house is even nicer than the pictures indicate which was a pleasant surprise. The accomodations were great and we had all we needed. It has a beautiful view and a nice private deck with a patio area for our enjoyment. We had a great time and fortunately great weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Graduation Party
Annette C. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We loved everything about our stay. We have one suggestion, put small trash cans in the room and bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
April H. from Pleasant Grove, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Your facility was better than we had expected and we enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture Perfect
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We held our church annual women's retreat at this beautiful beach house. The property is immaculate, well furnished and perfectly situated on the beach as pictured on the website. Although we were right on the beach, we loved the privacy when using the back patio and hot tub. The views were breath-taking, especially when the dolphins and pelicans passed by. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay for our first retreat!!
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We held our first youth group retreat at this property, it was great! Very clean, attractively decorated, everything in working order, good service by both leasing agent and housekeeping crew. Great location right on the water, convenient parking. Nice attention to detail: signs posted on how to run washer/dryer, hose to rinse off before getting into hot tub, bath/beach towels provided. Really can't think of anyting missing, or that would have made experience better. Thank you for a great retreat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

14 Member Family Vacation
Rod and Dianna S. from Centralia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
It was a wonderful location, the house was great, and dealing with Deanna at "BeachFront Only" was a joy. We had 6 adults and 8 grandchildren aged 4 to 17. We did a cruise in the Carribean last year and the grandkids liked this year @ Oceanside better. The only downside of this house was the beds. The mattresses were broke down, lumpy, and tilted various directions. They need to be replaced, and with better quality ones. The multiple washers and dryers were a blessing. The dishwasher door leans downward when open. It feels a little hazardous! We had a great time. Thank you. The Samuelsons

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will go in and test all the mattresses to see which need to be replaced. The dishwasher has been fixed. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Class Trip a Blast
Milo H. from Yucaipa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Our senior class had a fabulous stay in Ocenaside! The beach house was impeccably clean, and the students were thrilled with the house and its location. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking for a crowd. As class sponsors, my wife and I definitely want to bring our next class. Everything about the experience was first-rate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Men's Retreat Weekend
Reviewed by: Ernest B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
We had a great experience at the condo. We would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Book Club Retreat
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
We had a great time! The house was fabulous. We loved the hot tub on the sand. A really relaxing treat. We would definitely recommend to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Boyd, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Our group of 20 stayed for a week in January, the weather was perfect, the location was perfect, and the house was awesome! Very clean, right on the beach, beds were comfy, easy access by car for day trips to LA or San Diego. Oceanside is a great town, felt safe with all the kids, and the people are very friendly and helpful. All the employees at BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals were extremely helpful and honest in assisting us with finding just the right house and location for our group. Everything was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family together
JEFFREY B. from OGDEN, UTAH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
We invited 5 of our children and their spouses and children to join us at this beautiful Oceanside beach-house. We had a wonderful time and what a beautiful setting.We enjoyed beach-combing, we watched dolphins and surfers playing in the surf.We had hoped for a relaxing time together and we were definitely not disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a private family wedding!
Timarie L. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
We were amazed at this house! 18 of us comfortably stayed there and loved every minute of it! We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was very well stocked! The jacuzzi and different patio views were spectacular! We will definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kilcrease family vacation
Marilyn K. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
It was absolutely perfect...and I will book again next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1733 S. Pacific
Shortline Express P. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This is our third time renting this property and as always we had a great time and the property and furnishings are beautiful. The hole in the ceiling in the master bedroom leading up into the new unit on the top floor is very weird. Made the persons sleeping in that room very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback. The hole in the ceiling has been filled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beachfront Location for Vacation with Grandkids
A guest from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

011 Beach Trip
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1733 vacation
A guest from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Great large group house with all the amenities. BFO staff is friendly and extremely helpful with any needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everyone of the 15 people who stayed here have a priceless memory for their lives!
Ruth T. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the property was perfect. If I had to sat anything negative, it would be that we thought we had use if both garages... at least that was what we were told. But the upstairs party used it. They said they did not have the code, but the opener was in their room. I think they knew they weren't suppose to use it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous dream home!
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
Our prayer group had a wonderfully relaxing time at this home, with the sound of the waves and beautiful views from the balcony/deck. Three levels was wonderful for sending the children downstairs for some peace and quiet for the adults. Thank you for sharing this home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A 6-stars vacation you have to have in your life.
Jerry F. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
It's a vacation rental house that is above 6 stars rating compare to resort hotels.The environment is so nice for family reunion or small size group retreat for church. Both our families and church friends are so appreciate that beachfront provide such a great service overall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SECOND time was even Better then the FIRST
Timette W. from Herriman, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We loved this same beach house two years ago, and so we came back, and this time it was EVEN better. The kids loved it and so did the adults, not to mention we saw multiple dolphins just from our balcony. SUPER COOL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennie P. from Irving, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda G. from Corona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time. The location was superb, the beach was great. The bedrooms were spacious, except for the 2 front ones. I
Gregory T. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just as Promised!
A guest from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
The house couldn't be situated any better. We had a father/son Bible study group at the house for our annual weekend trip (7 dads and their 12/13 year old sons) and had RAVE reviews. The kids and dads absolutely loved it. The house is huge and very accomdating, clean and well-equipped, though it would be helpful to upgrade a few minor things (like put a garbage disposal in the sink). We had a minor issue of the codes to the doors not working, and staff was on site literally within five minutes and got us in and helped resolve the issue. The service aspect of the rental was supremely good. All in all, there's already a movement afoot by our group to head to the same place next year!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Vacation House--everything was perfect!!
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
This location was even better than advertised. The property was beautiful, well taken care of and very comfortable. We had a family with 10 adults and 6 children and felt like we had room for more. The set up was easy to be together or separated when needed. Although we did not have immediated need for help from the property manager when I called for issues with the garage code--I had an answer within 20 minutes. They called to see if we needed anything and to make sure we were comfortable. One day it was a little chilly outside and they delievered space heaters to the door without even a request. Excellent customer service from first inquiry until the end. I hope I will be able to go back to this home in the future and would definitely recommed Beach Front Rentals to friends and families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot, needs an update
A guest from Bronx Ville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
We had a wonderful time. The house was very expensive, but the decor did not reflect the rate. All bedding needs updating. Furniture in living area is tired. House was spotless!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has just been completely remodeled, hence new bedding, sheets, furniture, and decor have been added.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magical/Unforgettable 50th Anniversary
Rosemary B. from Yucapa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This was Bob's and my 50th anniversary which we chose to celebrate with our family--our four children, their spouses and our six grandchildren. It was a special vacation, a wonderful setting with great accomodations, and one we highly recommend to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful for a big family....
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
We had a wonderful time at this beach house. My family rents a beach house every year, and this has been our favorite. The layout is perfect for a big family (we had 17 people total). House is beautiful, clean, and well stocked. The location was perfect and the beach was awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Beachfront Weekend = Heaven!
Melynda K. from La Habra, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
We brought our women's group from our church for a weekend getaway and loved it! From the instant we walked into the property we felt welcome and pampered! There was plenty of space for our small groups to meet and plenty of seating indoors and out to enjoy the views. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Womens retreat
A guest from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
There were 20 of us women for a leadership retreat. We had a blast. We got to do business with an awesome ocean view. Then during our breaks walk the beach. Then at night go in the hot tub. I have already recommended this location to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wendy K. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Some of the bedsheets in the beds on the lowest level were sandy when we checked in. Otherwise property was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the sandy sheets and can assure you our housekeeping team works hard to clean the houses to a high standard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside on the Private Beach...yea!
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
I grew up in San Diego so the beach is in my blood. I have never stayed at a home/hotel with a private beach. THIS is definitely the way to go!! Just 2 miles down the beach is a public beach and the pier with restaurants. Quiet streets, lots of room for parking, clean neighborhood! Loved the house! Three stories with balconies. Fire place, great kitchen. Everything was amazing and perfect except the following: Coffee maker did not work. We had to buy another one. Heating: it advertises on the website, although it is not centralized. You have several space heaters that do not give out a lot of heat unless you are on top of them. Master bathroom door was broken. Property management came quick and did their best to fix it. No avail. Broken the entire time we were there. Breakers kept on blowing. All we did was use a blow dryer one time and plugged a space heater in the next. We didn't have use of the lights or outlets in the Master bedroom or Dinning room. Prop Management tried to fix it, no avail. Wireless internet is advertised on the website. Because the breakers kept blowing, we did not have use of the internet. We (9 people) had to use my personal one which put me over the limit and I now have a large monthly bill to pay. For the price of the property....there shouldn't be any issues especially the ones we dealt with. I brought it to the attention of the manager. Didn't seem concerned with our inconveniences. Offered me the discount already advertised on the website. Excluding the problems, I loved the house, the style of the house, and where it was located. I would rent it again in a long as we didn't have to deal with the issues again. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been completely remodeled and now has central heating, as well as two fireplaces which act as furnaces. All of the other issues that you experienced have been addressed, with regards to the breakers and power.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You guys were great! Thank you for a wounderful experience!
Joseph L. from Granata Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property. We have been to this house two years in a row and we will most likely make it three. Great for a large group.
Shortline Express P. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Loved it..House is clean and maintained wonderfully. Beach Front Only does a great job and the whole process was very easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary's Review for the beachhouse
Mary F. from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
The staff is phenominal and so very helpful and personable. Every question I had was answered. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the refrigerator leaking and not working for a while. A little bit of the food was lost and it took 3 times coming out to fix. It was right during the dinner hour so that was a bit challenging. But I must say someone was out each time we called. The place was wonderful and everything else about our experience was fantastic. P.S. Tom was especially the one of the best persons I have ever worked with. HE has a great personality and works so well with people. He really made the difference with the difficulties we had with the refrigerator. Thanks and hopefully we will do it again next year! Mary Farrell

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been remodeled, so the refrigerator is brand new!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If we had had a "chief cook and bottle washer" to replace Grandma and Grandpa - the week would have been PERFECT!!!!! One of o
A guest from Placentia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We had a plumbing issue in the middle of the week and it was addressed within 20 minutes. A very thoughtful and capable staff at our service. Thank you ever so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion
Valerie M. from San Marcos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We had a wonderful time, the property was great we have a couple of suggestions, there not complaints, but thought we would share them with you:1. If the towels could be different colors it would help to keep track of your towel.2. It would be good to have recycle cans.3. It would be nice to have a fire pit/ring.4. It was great having the downstairs refrigerator, we thought we would need extra coolers and lots of ice.5. It would be helpful to have something at the lowest beach level door to help get sand off the feet, as it gets tracked inside.6. I received a parking citation for parking too close to the fire hydrant accross the street. There is no red curb, and I noticed afterwards that lots of people did the same thing. Maybe a warning in your instructions for the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Family location
Michael D. from Davenport, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We had our seven children and 9 young grandchildren gathering together in this house for the better part of the week. It was great to be so close to the water, yet not too close for the young ones. We liked being close to groceries and having the ability to spend time together eating meals and talking after the kids were all in bed, which we haven't been able to do in the past, staying at a hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happiness is being by the ocean------
Michael &/or Marjorie S. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Our family of 13 loved the 1733 property----this was our second year at this address. The house is wonderful and the location on the beach is to die for. We'd recommend the place to anyone---.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome beachfront location!
A guest from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Our stay was great! The facility suited the needs of our large group (19) perfectly, and the location was awesome. We walked right out the back door into the ocean. Thanks so much for providing a great place to stay in a beautiful setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marsha G. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On a scale of 1-10 we rank this trip an 11
Nick M. from Redlands, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
We planned a reunion trip for 10 buddies and their better girlfriends/spouses and couldn't have asked for a better location or home to spend a weekend at the beach. In fact we all loved the house so much we are planning on going back sometime this summer or fall. Much thanks to the property manager for making the stay exactly what we hoped for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Great Escape
A guest from West Hartord, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
We were so happy to have the opportunity to stay in this lovely home! In addition; Tom, from Beach Front Only Vacation Rentals was so helpful! We look forward to returning! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Albert F. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We had a wonderful time. The property was immaculate. The view and beach access was beautiful. I will recommend this property and your services to all my friends and associates. I look forward to using your services in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the place was great!
Jonathan M. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thanksgiving stay
A guest from Kentfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008
home was well located, clean, and worked well for our family of 14-- only fault to be found is that kitchen could be better supplied with pots, pans, and utility utensels-- management was VERY responsive to our needs and delivered whatever we requested in a very timely and friendly manner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect villa for 8 adults and 3 kids
A guest from Copenhagen, Denmark recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
There is a lot of nice things to say about 1733 in Oceanside and we had the best stay there. If I should mention anythin, that you could do better, it would be the photos of the place on your website. You should have new ones, because it looks better in real. We would absolutly come back.Kind regards and thank youKaare
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside vacation
Tiffini T. from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
We loved the beach house in Oceanside 1733. Great location, needs a bit of updating in the guest room on the 2nd floor. The lights didn't work in bedroom and need new bed sheets. Loved the hot tub and private bbq pit. The directions from Las Vegas are wrong, need to change them. Thanks and loved it...

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property..perfect for a large group. We had everything we needed and more. The kitchen had every thing we could possibly n
Shortline Express P. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
We will be returning next your for our corporate retreat to this same house. We loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a Great Time! The house was beautiful and everyone enjoyed themselves! It was everything we hoped for....can't wait to
Marlene B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Fulfilled!
Judy B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Over 17 years ago my husband and I, along with our 3 young children, shared a beach house rental in Oceanside with 2 other couples and their children. We had such a great time, that we did it again the following year. For several years after that, I searched online, to see if that rental was still available. I never could find it again. A little over a year ago, I decided I wanted to re-create that same wonderful week at the beach, only this time with our 3 grown children, their spouses, and our 5 young grandchildren. I wanted to find a house that could comfortably accommodate the 13 of us, and it HAD to be on the sand, just like our rental so many years ago. Once again I searched online and this time I came up with Beachfront Only Rentals and 1733. It had the same private sandy area with a firepit, and the same (staired) rocks between the house and the ocean...truly a house "on the beach!", along with the perfect "feel" for our family. We just returned from that long awaited re-creation, and it couldn't have been more wonderful! We now have new memories to cherish and will definitely be returning (to 1733)...hopefully next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice, Incredible Location on Sand, Recently Remodeled, Very Nice, Great Location on Sand, Recently Renovated though workman
A guest from Temple City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
This home was right next to surf (so ocean breaking is loud though you get used to it). Beautiful sunsets. Right on the sand! I liked that it had a private sand area with a fire "pit" that was above and separate from the public beach. Main floor kitchen/living room area is at street level which is the third floor, so need to take stairs down two levels to get to the beach. They recently remodeled which makes the place nicer, though the remodeling didn't look completed or was poorly done (some crown molding not painted, drywall edges not taped/painted etc).

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been redone since the remodels in 2008. New glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Making Memories
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
This was our third year at this property and our whole family (and friends)just love it! The management company has made some amazing upgrades from last year and promise more for next year. (Keep the bathroom upgrades coming!)The view, the beach and the chance to pretend we own a home on the water's edge-PERFECT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maria E. from Riverside, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
house was perfect for my family. lots of little maintenance issues though. would still recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jerry C. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Propertys location was great, would not recommend to run down.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This property has been completely remodeled, with new glass balconies, new kitchen, new travertine and tile flooring, new bedrooms and bathrooms, new fireplaces, and more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family has enjoyed being there for 4 years.
Claudia L. from Bunkerville, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
Though it is the best location we have ever had, our family is growing - and it isn't be big enough - and the price keeps going up and it is out of our reach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We have over 50 properties to choose from, so contact us and we will help you find the perfect home within your budget. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome house and location. Very clean and had a great set up for families. I would definately recommend this to others.
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OUTSTANDING-----
Michael &/or Marjorie S. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1733 So. Pacific St. We were very disappointed this year in this property, we stayed at 809 Last year, all 15 of us, and it wa
Marie W. from Draper, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
was under construction, all the decks were blocked with unfinished wood, the kitchen was new and nice, the cushions around the table were filthy and it was really rundown, the garage door was broken, the molding all around the door fell off, there was no umbrella on the table like the picture showed, and the only thing we loved was the beautiful private beach and being together as a family. The maintenance man brought us a new electric mixer, and was very nice but there was only so much he could do. The place was very run-down and cushions and couches very spotted and dirty. The lights were out to go down to the bottom level, and it was kind of scary for the kids at night, but the maintenance man brought some lights, so basically they should have not rented this until the construction was finished and also the downstairs game room where one of my daughters stayed was very musty and stinky, so we had to buy air fresheners to stand it in there. It couldn't be a prettier private beach area with the ocean rolling in, but when we pay $8500.00 for a week we expect to get our money's worth and have kind of a new nice place, so that is our experience that we had.............Marie Wells -Draper Utah

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. The construction has since been completed and the home is in the beautiful conditions the photos indicate. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the property... Right on the beach...Came home with a very happy family! Thanks
Sherri B. from Healdton, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
Rick E. from Freemont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
Great Beach House especially for kids, Kids have their own fully equipped room. The house is right on the beach, loved the fire pit. Nothing fancy which is what I like, great for big groups. I highly recommend...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1733 Oceanside
John C. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008
Property was a lot more "shop worn" than was indicated on the pictures Few, if any, of the blinds were in working order. Regardless, a great location and fit our needs exactly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
This entire property has been completely remodeled with new everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful getaway
Ruby C. from San Gabriel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
Never dream of living in a beach front property, it's such a wonderful getaway not only the kids but for the busy couple like us. They have whatever that you can think of. Gorgeous view of the Pacific!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
Perfect! At the end of our last visit I was standing on the balcony beside my teen-aged son, saying a good-bye to the ocean. "It's strange," he said, "I feel like I'm leaving my own home." "Me too," I replied. Now that says it all!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed it because it is so close to the water and we can see the kids at all time.
Claudia L. from Bunkerville, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007
The reason I just about didn't rent it again this year was because the rent is going up more and more - and it's getting so expensive. We do enjoy being there with all the comforts and the ocean though. When you pay that much money for a week's vacation, it shouldn't matter whether there are extra kids to sleep on the floor or wherever. I can see if were to be having a big drinking party with adults, but I don't think we need to worry about the # of people when it is extra kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
We are sorry to hear you have not been able to come back to stay at this property. The occupancy limits are set by the city and we must adhere to the policies. We represent over 50 properties, so if this home is priced higher than you would like to spend we surely would be able to find you another home within your desired budget. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 22, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: