Single family 8br, 6.5ba home on the ocean, private spa, fireplace, patio
Spacious, single family home sitting on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. This luxurious home is fully furnished and professionally decorated, with every necessary amenity. Recent remodels include a beautiful kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, beautiful travertine floors, all new bathrooms, and so much more! This home has an exapnsive living space, perfect for large groups wanting to spend time together. The oceanfront patio is also very large, and includes all furniture, a barbecue, and a private oceanfront spa. You will not want to leave! All rooms are located upstairs. The master bedroom has its own balcony over looking the ocean, and a fireplace. Beach access is less than a block away at Stone Steps beach.
You'll fall in love with the location of this home! The adorable beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas boasts quaint boutiques and shops, delicious restaurants for any taste, and coffee shops and cafes to spend a lazy morning. As you stroll down the Coast Highway, on a weekend morning, you'll come upon Seaside Bazaar, a fun outdoor marketplace and favorite of locals and visitors alike. In the evenings, make a home-cooked meal in the fully stocked kitchen of your oceanfront rental as you watch the sun go down over the ocean. If you'd rather go out, Encinitas has plenty of quality eateries to suit your tastes. There are local neighborhood restaurants such as Calypso cafe, which serves up tasty meals and has local bands play every night. Or enjoy live music or a round of pool at Bar Leucadian, a neighborhood hotspot since 1946. There is plenty to do just a short jaunt from your beachfront rental.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet, Cable * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Single Family Home, Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Important: This home is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, with a 9PM noise curfew, and no events permitted * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Oceanfront, On Ocean Bluff, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2nts During Wknd, 3nts During Wk * Outside: Balcony, Beach, Deck / Patio, Gas Grill, Private Hot Tub, Deck / Patio * Parking: 4 CARS MAXIMUM * Rental Fees: $500 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
Sheryl F. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 The whole experience was wonderful, you were very easy to work with and the app was very convenient, we all had a wonderful time. The one thing we wanted to mention was that the floors were not very clean when we arrived, we removed our shoes and within 30 mins of walking around our feet were brown and dirty. Just thought you needed to know that but in general everything else was clean. Thank you!
Julie C. from Aguanga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 Had a wonderful vacation with great friends and plenty of room. We all loved having large gathering areas with plenty of room for all of us, there was 12, and private rooms for individuals and couples. Only bad thing, which was minor was there was only one spatula in the kitchen and we were all cooks who didn't think to bring this item. Only complaint.
David K. from Homer Glen, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 House, Weather and Location was outstanding. House was perfect size for 8 guys. Outside patio with fire pit overlooking the ocean was perfect for after golf.
glenna d. from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The space accommodated our large group: 14 comfortably. Spectacular views, we very much enjoyed. Convenient to shopping. Well-appointed kitchen for meal prep / eating in. Negative: We were not informed that the house did not have A/C. The daytime temp was 85 & humid --so a sweaty experience. It was somewhat uncomfortable, but not unbearable. If we had known & had a choice between A/C & no A/C --we would have chosen a place with A/C.
Cindy C. from Lawrence, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Wonderful ocean views from a spacious house. All 14 of us, from age one to 90, loved our time together. Having breakfast on the patio while watching dolphins swim up the coast was one of the special things we enjoyed. The location was perfect as was the beach at the bottom of the cliffs. We appreciated the property more on our final day than on our first day - a sign that we were extremely happy with our stay. It wasn't terribly luxurious - but very accommodating.
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Amazing view and location is great - just a block fromAccess to Neptune beach. We took five kids between 1.5 to 6.5 years old and beach and house was perfect for all of them (and adults too).
A guest from Onalaska, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We (my five sons, wives and grandchildren, 17 of us) had a truly marvelous time celebrating my 80th Birthday. We all agreed that this was the best vacation ever! This is our second experience with Beachfront Only rentals. There was plenty of room for all of us and we were delighted with our accommodations! Thank you!
Christine B. from Farmington, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 We had a great experience with our vacation home priory. The home was nice. ....very open and plenty of room for all of our kids and Grand kids. The home was clean and fun to be right on the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the home and our vacation. Would highly recommend to others.
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Getting our floors done, so needed to be out of the house for a few days - So glad we decided to rent a Beach Front Rental - Enjoyed the two days of beautiful sunshine and perfect to curl up by one of the fireplaces when the weather turned ugly. Rental was clean, fully furnished with plenty of parking and incredible ocean views from both the upstairs bedroom and the downstairs dining/family room. Cooked a couple meals in the well appointed kitchen and walked to nearby coffee hang-out's and fun dinner at Soltera. Highly recommend BFO for vacation or just as a home away from home if you need to be out of the house but still go to work, etc.
Margaret S. from Rochester, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 Beautiful home, wonderful location. The furniture was alittle worn. The kitchen supplies, pots and pans could have been better, It would have been nice to have more storage containers and to have more than 1 extra roll of toliet paper in the bathrooms.Its kind of funny to have a pool table in the living room. My friends loved, loved, loved it and we want to come back in 2 years. We loved the location of the beach and Encinitas. Our week together went to fast!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review! We have added more dish towels and storage containers to this property. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Richard P. from Batton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 House was beautiful, well stocked, had great ocean views with large patio area, had pool table/table tennis. We had 17 in party and never felt like we were on top of each other. Bedrooms were upstairs, roomy, with many baths that was a plus. We could walk easily to beach eateries, and shopping. Downtown was a short drive (or moderate walk). We were concerned with parking but it was no problem. Only real "problem" we had was that carving knives were very dull (we had a turkey ??). We would definitely rent again!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for the great review! We do appreciate the information about the knives, and will replace them as a result!
Mike A. from Claremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Although we lost much of our first meeting day due to difficulty with the hook up of the laptop to the TV, the house was clean, bright, roomy and perfect for what we needed. It was so nice my managers are ready to come back here for the next retreat. Thank you to the staff at Beachfront Rentals, they were pleasant and very helpful when we would call for help.
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 A beautiful and comfortable home in a great setting. The 4PM check in and 10AM checkout makes a two night stay seem quite short. A little more time to relax on the great patio in the morning would top off the stay. 11AM would be more workable.
Paul P. from Orinda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 A great house and excellent weather make for a memorable vacation. We have rented the property for several years now and truly love coming each year.
JoAnn T. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We had a wonderful 4-day reunion at the large home on Neptune Ave. Everyone enjoyed their stay, especially having their own bedroom and the pool table/pingpong table. We had plenty of room throughout the house. Eight bedrooms was wonderful, along with the 6 baths. Nobody wanted to leave and go home.
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Beautiful, relaxing, quiet location. Splendid views. House and furnishings are in good condition.Staff before and during our stay extremely helpful and informative.
cindy p. from farmington, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We had such a fabulous time having all our family together and enjoying eachother, all in one lsrge home. Best time I could possibly inagine
Jonathan S. from San Diego, California recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 Had an amazing time, perfect for our out of town friends and family to stay and enjoy Encinitas' beautiful coastline.
A guest from pasadena, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 property was great and so is beachfrontrental management. The problem with the property is the neighbor. He is a terrible person, and complained about a married couple whispering to each other outside after 9pm. It is very sad to come in contact with such an ugly person in such a beautiful place.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry that there was an altercation. We have never had any complaints about a neighbor in the past. Thank you for the review ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Greg L. from tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 The living area, kitchen, and patio spaces were ideal for retreat meetings and activities. We really enjoyed the views and location.
Patty M. from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 After pating extra for an early check-in the entry code we received did not work. We called the office and tried both doors with a rep on the line and still no entry. The rep then had to call me back. At least 15 minutes went by before we finally got a code that worked. Since your company is so strict on check-in's, I believe we are due $31.25 for those 15 minutes. Also, the upstairs hall bathroom had terribly low water pressure and alternating hot and cold water temperature. Please respond at my email, which you gave on file. Thank you, Patty Maher
Robert W. from Marina Del Rey, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 It was a a pleasure to have all my immediate family and few friends fit in such a wonderful home to wake up and spend entire day surfing, eating, relaxing and enjoying eachother's company relatively inexpensively and spending time catching up on life with eachother. There's something special when you can have majority of everyone waking up and just hanging out with eachother with no plans except to just chill and do things as people saw fit to do with no rushing etc...Thanks for having us and look forward to next year!!
Paul P. from Orinda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a very fun week in the beautiful unit. We missed 2012 and rented another unit. It was a big mistake. Love this place. We will be back in 2014.
Russell R. from Stillwater, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We had 16 people, 6 of those children. We had a great time. Everything went well except it got a little warm in the bedrooms that didn't have windows on the ocean side of the home. Air conditioning would have been nice.
Bryan V. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 This home is a great place for a large family that would like a view of the ocean and be close to the beach. Nestled in a very nice neighborhood you will surely enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.
Robert B. from Pollock Pines, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WITH OUR 8 CHILDREN THEIR SPOUSES AND OUR 5 GRANDCHILDREN. SOME OF THE FAMILY CAME AND WENT OTHERS STAYED THE WHOLE TIME AND IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN A MORE RELAXING VACATION. EVERYONE LOVED IT AND COULD NOT BE MORE THANKFUL FOR SUCH A GREAT FAMILY VACATION.MORE THAN LIKELY WE WILL COME BACK TO BEACH FRONT ONLYNEXT YEAR BECAUSE THEY TREAT YOU AS A CUSTOMER WITH GREAT RESPECT. WE LOVED THE COMPLETELY STOCKED KITCHEN. AND THE SEA BREEZE AND OCEAN SOUND MADE SLEEPING HUSBAND HAS A VERY DEMANDING BUSINESS AND THIS IS JUST WHAT HE NEEDED. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SUCH A GREAT VACATION. GAYLE
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 Location was excellent for the golf courses we were playing, we were able to play golf and return to the home and enjoy the views of the ocean and take advantage of the kitchen. With the pool table we could keep ourselves entertained in the evenings without needing to go out for entertainment. I would highly recommend the property for future clients.
Jason C. from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 We were booked to spend the MLK weekend in Big Bear but our cabin suffered a plumbing disaster and our reservation was cancelled on Friday afternoon. Nancy helped me to save the weekend for me and my friends by fast tracking us into this awesome house. Gorgeous location, convenient, and very comfortable. To top it off we had amazing whale and dolphin sightings from the back yard deck. Keep up the great work, BFO!
A guest from Madera, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 Very spacious, fantastic location. Just half block to Stair Step beach. Pool and ping-pong table. Wonderful spa/hot tub on the main patio. Granite throughout. Beachfront staff was very helpful and accommodating. Had a small problem with the spa and they had it repaired quickly. There were only two drawbacks: the dishwasher's bottom tray would not stay on it's track and there is no garbage disposal. However, since those are relatively minor complaints, I would highly recommend this property.
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 We rented the house for 4 nights for a New Year's reunion with friends. The house was beautiful, had a great view and a great location. We had some kids in the group, and the house worked well for them, although there was one ledge from the dining room to the living area we had to watch out for. We had larger group, 17 including kids, but there was plenty of room for everyone.We had a little trouble with the hot tub, but maintenance was there right away to work on it.There is a 9pm limit for noise on the patio, which could be a bummer in better weather, but in January it was too cold old to be an issue for us.Overall we had a great time in this lovely house!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review! The 9pm noise limit is not only our good neighbor policy, but also a City ordinance, and simply restricts excessive noise. Our rentals are all in residential areas, and we try our hardest to be respectful of all of our neighbors. Thank you for your understanding, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 We greatly enjoyed our week in this home with a few exceptions--the kitchen really is not stocked for gourmet food service to a large crowd. We had to add many items to serve Thanksgiving dinner and especially did not appreciate the lack of a garbage disposal! Overall a good experience, though.
Scott M. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Gret location! Incredible view with all the necessities (except air conditioning). We even had the dolphins come and play for us one afternoon. The bedrooms were all great. We were able to have facilitated meetings both inside and outside overlooking the ocean.
A guest from scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 Great experience except for the neighbor who ask told us we were not allowed to make noise on the outside patio after 9pm. Not unreasonable- but not any fun either. We were merely conversing on the patio with maybe a few laughs.
Ricky B. from winchester, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 We rented this house for our 10 year anniversary. It's only a couple houses down from the stone steps and within walking distance of Moonlight beach. I hate dishes but the view while doing them in this house can change anyone's mind. OR there are some great restaurants near by. Grocery stores are less than 10 minutes away. This place is breathtaking!
A guest from Burlingame, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 There are not that many good options when you are looking at getting 5 families together for a family reunion. We were very lucky to find this beach house and could not have been happier with the condition and location of the house. It was very relaxing being merely 1 block from Stone Steps (beach access, about 100 stairs). It gave us total flexibility for some of us to hang out while others went on day trips. The town is great and has a Whole Foods Market. Take a 10 minute drive and you have Trader Joes and Ralphs. Beachfront Properties was a pleasure to work with. They set clear expectations of the process and we had everything we needed in a timely manner. They called the day before our trip to make sure we were set.I would highly recommend this property and Beachfront Properties.
A guest from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Another great get away with Beachfront Only! This home was amazing, 7 bedrooms all upstairs, lovely living/family room with fireplace made the time with my family so very special. Sitting at the dining table enjoying dinner and looking out at that gorgeous ocean was amazing. I would recommend this home to large families who want to all be together. It is very clean, very comfortable beds, linens, towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay once again, thanks Beachfront Only !! We will be back :)
Jann B. from Orangevale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012 In the master bedroom the sun screens were not private (any of the neighboring properties can see into the bedroom at night). I really disliked the craziness of the electrical switches. Some work, some don't. There was only one TV guide available for the 2 TV's. You always have to remember to bring the ONE guide either upstairs or downstairs. The size of the print for the guide was SO SMALL, that a magnifying glass was necessary... that I had to go buy along with a fireplace starter. Can't you provide the fireplace lighter and a larger print TV guide for each TV? The Duvae covers were old and faded.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We have tried to go through and label all of the switches to what they go to, and ones that are not working. Regarding the TV guide, the listings are always directly on the television. We also provide a lighter which is in the kitchen with the barbecue utensils. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Ridgefield, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 34 days in January, 2012 2nd time renting from Beach Front only for an extended stay. This is a beautiful home with incredible views and great living space. We absolutely loved it.
Mary R. from Saginaw, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 We had 14 adults, 3 toddlers and 2 infants. The house was a perfect place for all of us to enjoy interacting together and to enjoy the beauty of the Pacific Ocean and the neighborhood. There was plenty of room and the house was very clean and comfortably furnished. We enjoyed cooking in the well stocked kitchen which had space for multiple cooks at a time! We were blessed with great weather as well as several sitings of dolphins and whales ... the deck and hot tub were well used. The house was within walking distance of coffee shops, book store, etc. It was a great reunion of old friends/family, 4 years in the making and this was a perfect spot.
A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We had 9 adults and 8 children at the rental. The house has plenty of room for all and we had a great time. Loved the spa overlooking the beach. Our only recommendation is to put some hangings or pictures on the wall to absorb sound. With young children the sound level can get rather high. We also had to move to another house after a week. The staff was rather accommodating in facilitating the move.
Reviewed by: Jean Bruce S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday at the beach house with friends from all across the USA. There were 14 of us (7 couples) and we had the best time. The 7 bedrooms and 5 1/2 baths were perfect, towels and beach towels were provided for everyone, plus extra towels in each bathroom. Also, the kitchen dishes, glasses, pots, pans, and utensils are great for a group that cooks (which we did). The sit down bar was perfect for our non-chefs and there was plenty of room in the kitchen for three or four of us chopping and cooking and the "stand up bar" was great for those who wanted to watch or chat or come in and out of the conversation(s). If you have a group as large as ours I'd recommend getting or bringing a couple of coolers for drinks - as there's only one frig and it fills up fast for 14 people for a weeks worth of meals.The living room was comfortable and we had a fire in the fireplace most days & nights. The deck and jacuzzi were perfect for whale and dolphin watching (we saw plenty of both)! And, having two washers and dryers was great to keep up with wet towels and swimsuits. All in all - a fantastic house! We'll definitely make plans to return.
Scott M. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 We used this home for a golfing excursion for 8 and could not have been more pleased. Excellent location and simply ideal.
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 We had 15 adults and 3 children in this beautiful home for a week. The house is very spacious for a large group and very kid friendly. I grew up in the area and was already familiar with the surroundings (beach, restaurants, etc). I would highly recommend this house for anyone wanting a memorable vacation of a lifetime.
A guest from West Hollywood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 This is the second year my family and I have stayed in this home. It is magnificent! The views are incredible, and the home is beautiful. Everything that you need is right there. One of my favorite parts was being able to light up the fireplace at night since it was a bit chilly when we were here. There are even 2 sets of washers and dryers, so I had no laundry when returning home from vacation, which is always nice. Beachfront only rentals are the best, and I can't wait for my next stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Nice stay. A few criticisms below under additional comments.
Paul P. from Orinda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had to call in someone to get the wireless internet up. Getting more than basic cable up and running was a three day process. Otherwise overall would be five star.
Randy W. from Lakewood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This was a great location for our family get away. We had 10 adults and 5 kids (ages 6 mo. to 3 1/2 yrs) and the place was big enough to accommodate all of us and all the stuff that we need for youngsters. The patio and beach were perfect for little ones (the stairs to the beach were a little challenging) as well as the grown ups!! We took great walks through the neighborhood, enjoyed local eats and shopping!! Boogie boarding, surfing and sand castle building were all fun activities!! AND...we had arranged for a photographer, in advance, who met us there and took our family photos down on the beach!! It was great! We also brought a small blow-up pool for the kids that we used on the patio!! Kitchen was well stocked (knives could be sharper) and we ate in most evenings!! The kids are already asking if we can go back!! :)
Eight Adults and Three Children from Northern California
A guest from Correl De Tierra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 The home was very comfortable and a big plus having two washing machines and two dryers for the eleven of us. There was plenty of room and the walking either on the beach or down the street side was enjoyable each day. The sunsets are beautiful and wathcing the dolphins swim close by the shore each night.were there. It is only about two miles to the big grocery stores. Balboa Park is also about 20-25 minutes away and the Zoo about 40 minutes. We added a puzzle to the two they already had and the family enjoyed working on them. The kitchen has plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware, pot and pans. A blender would be a nice addition. They especially need a garbage disposal since when cooking and washing dishes it was a pain to have to constantly clean out the since from scraps. The ocean bedrooms were very comfortable with a wonderful breeze from the ocean, but the front two bedrooms by the street were very warm at night. Our stay was nice since we were out and about and not in the bedrooms until bedtime.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We have added a blender to this property. Regarding garbage disposal, we do not provide these in any of our rentals because they were continually breaking down and were more often than not unusable. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Karin H. from Newark, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2011 I could'nt of picked a more beautiful location to welcome home my husband after being away on deployment. This home was amazing. We felt at home the moment we walked through the door. The decor was tasteful and the bedding; hotel quality comfort. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of everything! But the best part of this home>> THE VIEW! Simply put..Breathtaking! We would love to stay here again! Thank you!
Connie T. from Holladay, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 We were missing a broon and dust pan which we purchased and left, so now there is one. Over all, we loved the place, the view, the weather was perfect, and we liked that it didn't take very long to go the places we wanted to go. Maybe you could have some plastic bowls and plates for children.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Broom and dust pan have been replaced. We have so much dish ware that paper products would be recommended for children.
Lisa Y. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010 Property was clean and well maintained. Was very happy with accommodations for a large group. Kitchen was well stocked, double washer/dryer was a nice surprise.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 I stayed here with my entire family and extended family for a week and it could not have been better. There was plenty of space for everyone and the home never felt crowded. We enjoyed our evenings sitting out on the patio, sipping wine, going in and out of the spa, and watching the sunsets. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds are, and we are all planning to rebook and return same time next year!! Check in was so easy with the keyless entry codes, and property management even called before we arrived to see if we had any questions, as well as call before our departure to ask how our stay was. Overall, a fabulous experience and can't wait to do it again next year!! It was just what we all needed.
Perfect location on the beach - our third visit with our family
Christine S. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 It was truly perfect that is reflective in our 3 visits. Only problem was a broken water spout in refrig and need for a new coffee pot. We all loved it as it was close to perfection.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The broken water spout has been fixed, and the coffee pot has been replaced - Thank you for your feedback! ~ The team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Discovery Bay, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We had a great week with 17 family members. We also have a Tahoe Vacation Rental and are familiar with managemrnt concerns. The big things were excellent, the small things need some attention, ie:1 All the knives were VERY dull and no knife sharpener and the steel was nicked.2 Can opener was broken.3 Slat on door of cabinet below sink was loose.4 There were many cars parked on street overnight and we were told we could not.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. The broken can opener and slat on door has been replaced and/or fixed. Regarding the parking, regular residents can park their cars overnight on Neptune, however, it is a City Law that there is no overnight street parking for the Vacation Rentals. Because this is a vacation rental, we have to abide by this rule and use the designated garage and driveway spots.
A guest from West Chester, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 Great location! Great house! Bedrooms are quiet,even when activities go on downstairs latter in the evening. Great for multiple famlies.
A guest from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in May, 2010 It's so hard sometimes to get your family together at the same time, between juggling work & kids it is so difficult! This was the perfect place to finally just relax with each other and it was great for the little ones as well! They could run around and play and we didn't have to worry about a thing! We just lounged in the jacuzzi and cooked some burgers! If you're looking for the perfect size property for a large family with little ones, look no further!!!
Lori Y. from Napa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 The house was absolutely wonderful and perfectly set up for large families/groups. We had a "girls getaway" and the rooms & bathrooms suited us perfectly.The only downside was not having a garbage disposal.That was a bit of a nuisense. If you are renting the home, be sure to bring the garbage cans inside the garage as neighbors use them & fill them up leaving you without any space for garbage. The rental company sent someone out to take away the garbage, but that shouldn't need to happen. All in all you can't beat the location & comfort of this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We have actually taken garbage disposals out of all of our homes because they were becoming a constant maintenance issue and always breaking or jamming up. We do apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for the feedback! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Sally H. from Glen Ellyn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 We had a wonderful visit! The house was all we expected and then some. The views were memorable-sunsets, surfers and the occasional dolphin! We also enjoyed a beautiful sail in San Diego Bay on the "Stars and Stripes" , wine tasting in Temecula, lots of wonderful food, relaxing, shopping and catching up on each others lives.
Only issue was first floor bathroom did not work very well. But when staff called to see how everything was going, they had som
Bob G. from Olathe, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010 The view was wonderful, the beach was wonderful and the weather was sunny, warm with a cool breeze, so nice. The kids and grandkids enjoyed the stay very much. In addition the moon was full, a great night view. The staff was most helpful. We would like to come back.
This was a perfect vacation rental gettaway. We hosted a 50th birthday party here with out of town guests - and it had everythi
Julie H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 The staff from Beach Rentals were terrific. They were very responsive, helpful and went above and beyond to make this a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Beach Vacation Rentals.
Sharon B. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 The house was much better than the website conveyed. The location is spectacular. The bedrooms are very comfortable and offer a wonderful place to spend a few days with friends and family. The master bedroom and adjacent room with window seat and views of the beach are especially wonderful. The house is very well appointed and offers great space for relaxing, dining, dancing and more.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2009 Could use some larger cooking dishes, the termites in the middle bedroom was really a bummer, they were everywhere for three days.Room was not usable. Other than that it was great. Thank you
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Our group had a great time at this house over the weekend. Not only was the house clean and well-stocked, but it also had amazing views.
Peggy F. from American Fork, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 I can't say enough about our stay here. All 17 of us enjoyed the accomodations. Plenty of space to move around in. It actually looks bigger when your there!Having everything supplied, except your food, was a life saver. Upon leaving, our family commented on how much a great time each one of them had. We will consider doing again.
Irma B. from Valley Center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 What a great stay! We watched the surfers and dolphins during the long sunsets from our patio. Dinner, family, friends and a spectacular view. This is springtime as it should be.
Julie W. from Sheffield, United Kingdom recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in April, 2009 This house was absolutely wonderful in terms of location, size and how well it was equipped. We spent many hours watching the dolphins, surfers and pelicans passing by from the terrace and our children happily sat in the hot tub chatting which made for a relaxing holiday. We will definitely look to return in the next year or two. A gorgeous property.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008 This was a wonderful four night stay for our family. The house was perfect. Everyone had a very comfortable bedroom. The views, especially the sunsets, were spectacular, and the proximity to the beach was perfect. The house is very deceptive from the street, as are many on Neptune, but once inside it was a great spot for a four night slumber party! We highly recommend the property and will seriously consider it for next Thanksgiving.
Thomas D. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 1. $500 is an exorbitant cleaning fee. I wonder how much you paid the two young women who actually cleaned the house. Did they get at least $200 each? The fee is so high we were discouraged from leaving a tip. As we were driving away I wondered how much they were being paid. I hope they are documented and you are reporting their earnings to federal and state govts.2. We were told to call if we needed additional toilet paper, etc. When we did call we were told to go out and buy paper. "Probably no one would come buy to drop off toilet paper." The people answering the phones were not very helpful or knowledgeable. 3. The stone/tile throughout the first floor did not absorb any of the noise. It was very hard to read or watch TV while others were talking. You need more carpeting/curtains. 4. We were 13 people on vacation; how could you require "No noise after 9:00 pm?" That is a rediculous request.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Our housekeepers are generously compensated for their hours worked. The $500 fee is a turnover fee, in that it not only covers the cleaning of the home, but the turnover of the entire property. This goes to paying our porters as well that clean the windows, the yards, plants, as well as the spa. In addition, things have to be restocked such as tp, paper towels, soaps, sponges, etc. We do indicate in the info letter that we leave enough toilet paper and other paper products for an initial supply, and that we do not supply unlimited amounts. Regarding the noise restriction, this is a City Ordinance, not a rule made by Beachfront Only. Because our vacation rentals are in quiet residential areas, we ask that our renters be respectful of the neighbors. ~ The team at Beachfront Only
Megan P. from West Jordan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 It was the perfect place for our family of 14. Never felt too crowded. The ocean view was amazing and several mornings we saw dolphins swimming right in front of us. The sunsets are spectacular. Everything is nice and clean, couldn't ask for a better place.
Larry H. from Fair Lawn, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008 Lovely place, good views, good space.Only disappointments were:1) For a place that sleeps 17, the hot tub was tiny. Either you sat cross-legged or your feet/legs were all over each other...maximum of 4.2) The charcoal grill was really inadequate for people who like grilling.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The spa has been replaced with a larger spa (see photos), and the charcoal grill has been replaced with a larger gas barbecue. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Rudy R. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008 my mother passed away in August and she always loved going to the beach so my sister and I decided we would take one last road trip with Mom. My sister and her family flew down from Seattle along with my father. We rented a 15 passanger van and away we went, on the way we went by my mothers house to pick up a few things. The beach house on Neptune could not have been better, we had a GREAT time and everyone amazed that I found a house that nice! Thanks Again!
Neuland P. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2008 We just had a great time, the Weather was perfect and so was our trip. Thank's for providing a special place to stay.
Molly M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008 Wonderful time...For the cost I wish the unit had a gas BBQ, not charcoal and a stereo. Also would be nice if there were some beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards that people could use. Amazing setting.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals This property now has a gas grill. Regarding stereo, toys, boogie boards, etc, we would love to be able to provide these. However, when trying in the past, we just had too many items go missing, probably left on the beach or accidentally taken home. We are looking into ipod docks that can connect to the television. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 House maintenance, general care, house decorator, bed linens, all inferior. This house could be fabulous with additional maintenance and decoration.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We didn't know what to expect, and we were thrilled with the house and the property management. We appreciated the hard work that goes into keeping it so beautiful. We'll be back next year!
Mark E. from Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 We just spent a week at 396 Neptune and had a great time. There was 17 of us and the house never felt crowded at all. Very nice rooms, great beds, and a fabulous location. Would recommend this house to anyone!
Gayle V. from Rye, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008 This property was amazing! The pictures don't really do it justice. It is very spacious. The sunsets are breathtaking and the walk down to the beach is not as far as you might think. All shopping and restaurants are a quick car ride from the house. We had a problem with the garage door and the management office responded quickly to remedy the situation. I would highly recommend this property!
A guest from Woodside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008 A well stocked and perfectly maintained home! We've rented this home twice and were delighted with the new improvements.
Floranne B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 The wonderful vacation Home was an easy drive to La Costa Resort where we attended a seminar. We especially enjoyed the easy walk to town and to the beach.
Harriett T. from Ramona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2007 We were told upon arrival at our first destination that the house was having carpeting installed and wasn't ready for us. When I explained to them that the chemicals from new carpeting would be overwhelming, they gave us an upgrade to this property. Why would anyone carpet a house on a day renters were checking in? I chose the first property because of the master bedroom located on the main floor for my mother. She has a very difficult time getting up and down stairs. The location we ended up in was totally beautiful and grand but her bedroom was up two flights of stairs. The cleaning fee was very high and not a deposit. None of the money is returned to you. There is a list of things to do on the wall when you leave, put linen in the laundry, take out trash, etc. No problem with doing it but why charge so much for cleaning?
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We would like to note that we no longer have a list of things to do on the wall for when you want you to fully enjoy every moment of your vacation and leave the laundry, dishes, and everything else to us! We just as that you lock up before you leave. Regarding the cleaning fee, it may seem high, but on a property like this, all 7 bedrooms need to be cleaned, all linens washed, plus the patio, spa and windows. We must get this all done in a 6 hour period and it takes multiple housekeepers and porters to complete. If there are any concerns on what the turnover fee covers, do not hesitate to contact us! ~The team at Beachfront Only
Lucinda L. from Valley Center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007 From our original contact w/ the people at Beachfront Rentals, to the day we had to leave the rental, we could not have asked for better service, consideration, or a more beautiful house, inside and out. The place was immaculate, and so attractively furnished. We could even accomodate all 14 of our family at the dining room table for wonderful dinners! Everything went very smoothly and we thank you for a great week!
Susan L. from Bradbury, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007 This was our 2nd annual stay in this wonderful beach front home. Our grandkids look forward to the 3rd year. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Nice kitchen, large great room, big deck.
Ben M. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2007 This house was even better in person than it looked on the site. The house was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The views were fantastic, both from the huge patio and the wall of windows inside. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. We had a fantastic stay for 9 nights. I would highly recommend this house to others.
Rick E. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2007 We stayed there for 5 years in a row. First it was a four bedroom, than a 5 bedroom and finally a 7 bedroom. Five bedrooms was the best, the last two made for some small rooms and we lost the great bathroom with the shower that looked over the ocean. The price went up dramatically each year to the point that it just was not worth it. There was room for 17 guests but parking for only 4 cars. You could have a fifth car but had to pay an additional $15/day. A great home at 5 bedrooms was taken to its illogical extreme.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals This is one of our only larger homes in Encinitas, and we definitely felt a demand for more bedrooms. Everyone loves the two oceanfront rooms, with still a sizable master that has its own balcony and fireplace. As with all of our rentals in Encinitas, there is a vehicle restriction, which is put in place by the city so that vacation rentals are not as disruptive to the residents of the neighborhood. We no longer charge $15 a day for extra cars, and if you do have extra cars, we recommend you leave them at a nearby park-n-ride or a side street just a few blocks east. ~The team at Beachfront Only