New Oceanfront unit w/ 4br/4ba,beach patio w/ private spa, bbq, A/C Equipped
Oceanfront unit on the water! The lower level unit sits on beach level, with an open kitchen, living room and dining room. The living/dining area opens right up to the oceanfront patio. Enjoy ocean views all day long in the gorgeous kitchen with granite counters and top of the line appliances. The oceanfront patio has a barbecue, patio furniture, and your own private spa. Nothing was spared in this home, from the cookware and bakeware to the linens. There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Come escape to luxury on the beach!
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling ocean waves, wake up refreshed, and do it again.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin, 2 Other, 1 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Clothes Dryer, No A/C, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Ice Maker, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $300 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
Annie N. from fremont, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Everything in the Condo was clean and great. I wish the check in time was a little earlier... For example 3pm.For those who have Verizon as a phone carrier, there was no reception. I would have to walk out toward the garage for something decent.The WiFi was horrible. Only worked when it wanted to. Called 3 times about it. The customer support never got back to me to let me know if they were even working on the WiFi. I like that i was one the first floor but we had people on the floors above us and they were so disrespectful. It was 1130pm and they were screaming and running around upstairs so we couldn't sleep. We knocked on their door to let them know but that didn't help. We didnt sleep well.
Gary W. from San Tan Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 It was stunning!! Super clean, amazing house, the view was fantastic! The process was easy for everything and really enjoyed my stay!
Lori R. from Englewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 100% positive - no complaints whatsoever! The unit was perfectly equipped. The location was fabulous! Nice quality of items within the unit; comfy beds, sheets & pillows. Staff was exceptional to work with; from the booking agents to maintenance (we didn't need them they happened to be onsite and where very pleasant). Can't say enough good things - totally recommend!!!!
A guest from elk ridge, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 This rental was great! we loved the closeness to the shore and the spa was great for the cooler weather days. our family of 10 had plenty of room and plenty to do. We were in 823 b and liked being on the ground level and liked the covered patio.
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Great location! Staff very responsive to repair and replacement issues! The bedrooms were wonderful and having a private bath with each bedroom was heaven! The appointments in the kitchen were better than other rentals where we've stayed in the past. Beach Front Only was very easy to deal with and provided excellent service. We would return to this rental in a heartbeat!
robert w. from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 ,the dwelling was beautiful, exactly in the right place,great gazebo,would have been nice with one of those lounges and gas barbeque, also some LARGER kitchen pans, would be nice if could get reception little farther away for computers..thank you for the great vacation
Zainab Z. from Reston, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 We were very excited when we booked this property and were really looking forward to an amazing week. But the whole experience was a big disappointment. I don't even know where to begin recounting the disappointments. First, we repeatedly asked them for early check in. We were arriving with four toddlers at 10am and they wouldn't let us check in before 4pm. We requested early check in and were willing to pay the price ($200) but guess how early the 'early check in' was? 2pm. I was happy to pay to check in early but it seemed ridiculous to pay $200 for just 2 extra hours. In addition, when we got there, there was no vacant space in the garage. Both spaces were taken up. We called up customer service and after twenty minutes on hold they said, "The garage spaces have been taken up by the party staying in the upper unit, if they don't move their vehicles in the next 30-60 minutes, please call us back." I flipped when I heard that. We had been waiting for 6 hours with four kids who were hungry and cranky and to be told we may have to wait for another hour "hoping" the other party would move their car in order for us to park, was just unacceptable. The hot tub stopped working unexpectedly on the third day and my portable speaker blew off when I plugged it into the outdoor socket. We called customer service again and after a long time on the phone they sent someone to help us. The supplies were very stingy. They had crimped on everything from trash bags to toiletries.Overall the property was ill-kept, slightly run down and didn't feel like it was worth the (very high) price. Definitely not returning and most definitely not recommending either this property or Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are really sorry that the guests did not enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate the challenge of traveling with young children and are sorry that our check in policy didn't work for your circumstance. Our policy is written to best serve all our guests at all our properties while ensuring our staff has the necessary time to clean and beautify the property for arriving guests. Because of this, we make our check in and check out times very clear in all our guest contracts. We do offer an earlier check in, for a fee, so we can reschedule our housekeeping services and add additional personnel if necessary to make the property ready. Regarding the other issues, we are dedicated to solving our guests' issues as soon as possible, when notified. We called our after-hours staff person in to fix the hot tub issue as soon as we were made aware of it. Unfortunately, we didn't know the guest had an issue with their speaker, so we had no opportunity to make that right. We're sorry that you felt that the property was run down and ill-kept. If you have more specifics about things you believe we should address or fix, we would welcome your input. Nobody knows what needs our attention better than the guests who have first-hand experience with it. We do strive to provide a wonderful guest experience and apologize deeply that we missed the mark this time and hope you give us one more chance to wow you. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Stacey J. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 Overall this house and the location were perfect. Closest to the house there is little or no beach at high tide but just a short walk to the north and there is plenty of beach regardless of tide. Management company was extremely quick and responsive to issues; although two issues were not resolved during the week we stayed at the home. The issues did not negatively impact our experience. Patio appears completely enclosed but it is not. There is a locked gate to enter the property from the waterfront side but the property to the north has unfettered access from the exterior path to its patio and that patio is open to this home's patio at the east end of the block wall. From this construct it does not make sense to have a locked gate when anyone can walk in the unsecured property next door and come onto this home's patio. In addition, the home to the south shares a walkway so there is open access to its patio as well. Thus, if you have pets, note that you do not have a fully enclosed private patio. Despite these idiosyncrasies we would rent this property again without hesitation. It is really beautiful and the perfect location.
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 We loved our stay at this beach vacation rental!! The only thing we didn't love which wasn't a big deal was in the morning till early afternoon there would be no beach since the tide was high. And the wi-fi was not very reliable and didn't work in the back rooms. We also LOVED having a washer and dryer! The house and location were amazing!!! And it was so easy to rent, check-in and check-out! Thanks for a great weekend
Bobbie Q. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Couldn't be happier with our stay. Not only was everything perfect upon arrival, but the communication during our stay checking in to be sure everything was ok, and alerting us to street sweeping/parking issues, was so very helpful and considerate. Thank you for an amazing week!
Kathleen S. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 This beach house was a amazing. There was plenty of room for our large group and I loved that this house was on the bottom floor as it made it easy for my Mom. I that extra parking would be an issue, but it was not. Would love to go again next year! I was disappointed that we did not have any beach front as the tide was in, but there was a beach area only a few house down. I would recommend identifying which garbage cans and washing machine were in the garage belong to which unit. We may have used the wrong ones. Sorry. Love, Love this place.
Rick B. from Rolling Hills Estates, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Great place to unwind! Convenient to the strand and the connecting arteries of the city.Would definitely consider staying here again.Rick
Jessica P. from Chino Valley, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Loved the property it was spotless and well equipped. The only thing we did not care for was the lower end rental to the north. The unit brought some shady late night partying tenants. Also being on the bottom floor it got a bit loud but we preferred that as it had more direct access to the beach.
Robert B. from Kingman, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 House was great, great features, great views, everything you could want / need inside the home for your vacation. At first it was a little confusing on which unit ( A,B) you belonged in, there are not any numbers on the front doors or garage doors. The cooking pans / pots could be updated ( starting to get worn ) but overall a great place, fans in every room, plenty of beach towels, the place was very clean and comfortable. aside from some very minor inconveniences I will be back to stay !!
Corey K. from Eagle, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 This house accomidated our family of 7 very comfortably. The use of space & finishes were top of the line. The accesability to the beach was perfect for families with kiddos. Far enough that noone could wonder in, but close enough for easy trips back & forth. Make sure to verify if the unit is ground level or top floor. The bottom was better for us with kids & a dog.
A guest from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 Overall a great home and I would definitely recommend it to a friend and stay there again in the future. The furniture was beautiful and the house was comfortable. There were a few inconveniences however. Phone reception was terrible which was very inconvenient. I literally had to step outside to the front patio in order to make phone calls. Also one of the gas burners were not working which made cooking a slower process. The toaster was broken which was no biggie since I just used the oven. Aside from those few details, great location, great deal, great house!
Elmar J. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Perfect location, especially if you surf. The break in front of the house had two A frames. After surfing you can rinse the salt water off your board and yourself right outside. There's an outdoor shower. The neighboring guests were from Europe and were really cool people as well.
Beth D. from Belmont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 There was a ceiling fan that rattled and it was fixed the very next morning. Everything was clean and kitchen was well stocked. Our 2 famines were very comfortable! Thank you!
Reviewed by: Ralph W. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 Every aspect was working and is given high only minor problem was that the hot tub was too small - difficult to get more than 3 into it.
Kelly S. from Alberta, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2013 Arrived to find the place in perfect condition. Set up for our arrival with table extended. Beds were extremely comfortable, with great blankets and pillows. Well appointed house. Hot Tub was fantastic. A gas BBQ would have been the icing on the cake.
Jane G. from Chippewa Falls, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 Our stay was perfect. We loved the accomodations and especially the oceanfront location. Thank you so much. It was our first Christmas destination. We saw dolphins and even a whale.
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We had an amazing stay, the place is nice and everything we needed is there -- kitchen stuff and even laundry area.Needs improvement on the bed sheets and towels--its dusty.Overall stay is definitely a 5!!!! Looking forward to our next stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Myrna, thank you for your feedback! We will definitely look into the linens at this property and make sure they are up to standards. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Michael B. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 It was a short stay and the weather was gloomy. But the the company was nothing but kind to me. I would gladly rent again.
beach small in front of house ---rocks blocked the view of ocean
Jennifer L. from Watkins, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Tha home was very nice and we fit very nicely with 9 people. The gate off the patio leading to the beach did not lock and that was one of the reasons we chose this prop. to keep the kids contained. There was vertualy no beach directley in front of the house. High tide was at noon so no beach until late afternoon. We had to walk a ways down the road to get to beach and trucking 4 one year olds was not fun.No access to the garage from inside the house was very inconvenient.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. The patio door to the beach was under repair, and we apologize for any inconvenience. The tides do change continually. We no provide tide charts and predictions in our new guest app. There is only garage access to the unit if you rent either "A" or the entire home. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Patricia H. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 This was our 4th time as a family get together and everyone loves the area, close to the water and walking distance to area sights. We just live in Orange County but it is still a great area to stay in and it pleases everyone in the family. I looked at others but we like the atmosphere and cleanliness of this unit. Hope to do it again in future yfears.
Carey M. from Cameron Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 We had 3 families and 3hrs to find a new place after our first rental fell apart due to unbelievable conditions! We could not have been happier with this rental and the people at Beach Front Only vacation rentals!! We would definitely rent again through this company, but would probably rent the upper units next time for a little more privacy due to foot traffic.
Brock A. from Yuma, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Renting process could not have been any easier. The staff was quite pleasant and accommodating. The condo was immaculate! The views were wonderful. Fantastic restaurants are close by. My three year old son's review says it best: "Best day evahhh!"
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 I rented this property for my family to enjoy during my brother's wedding. The ratio of bedrooms to bathrooms makes it great for big groups. The view is to die for and the kitchen was created for those who love to cook! We did several meals at the place because we just didn't want to leave. It was quiet, clean, and ready to go when we arrived. We didn't experience any hassles. In fact, just the time of a lifetime.
A guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 The property and location were perfect. Unfortunately for us (an older couple with adult children) the children upstairs jumping around and then running and screaming by the bedroom windows at 7 am was a little bothersome. Otherwise it was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Patricia: thank you for your visit and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced a noise disturbance from your neighbors; please know that we are an onsite management team to help moderate in situations of noise disturbance. Please phone our Operations team and they will be happy to assist. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Reviewed by: Rick J. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012 I've used many vacation rentals for team meetings. This was the best of them all. Each room with its own bathroom is a real plus. The location and condition of the house was above the rest. We will be back and many who attending the meeting will be reaching out to rent for themselves, their families, and their friends. The staff is very responsive and accomodating.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to hosting you guys again! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Stacy H. from Outgrove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 My family and I went to this beach house for a week vacation. It was absolutely perfect! We had a great time and the staff at BeachFront rentals was extremely helpful for our entire trip even planning. I have used this company in the past and will continue to do so. I would definitely recommend this property.
Melissa A. from LaVerne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 because of the storm from Mexico we were not able to use the beach at all! Thank goodness for the spa, the kids had a blast..
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Melissa: glad you had a blast and we hope to see you again soon! Sandag is currently working on a sand replenishment project this Fall of 2012, so there will be more beach for your next visit. Best wishes, ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We had a great time. Loved that they provided the beach towels. Wish the remote control was in better condition. Taped together. Very nice place, very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review! The remote has been replaced.
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 We absolutely loved this condo. It couln't have been better. EBoth times we had a small issue (nothing they did wrong), the staff helped us immediately. We are planning to stay there again in the future.
A guest from Carlsbad, California recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011 Our family enjoyed the property - great kitchen, bedrooms and the beach front patio is super. Beautiful sunsets with the Pier in view! Enjoy.
Amy P. from Carmel, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011 We had such an amazing stay and could not get over how wonderful the property was and loved being so close to the ocean. Our kids loved the bunk bed room and we enjoyed eating meals and playing games with the sounds and views the ocean provided. This was our first trip to California, and can't imagine coming back without staying at this charming property! Thank you!!
Gayle S. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011 Our family recently visited Oceanside - staying at Beachfront Only house. We were all very pleased with the layout of the house, the location, the amenties. There were 9 of us and it worked great - room when we all wanted to be together yet private spaces as well. The hot tub/patio area watching sunset or early morning was our favorite. The only suggestion I would have would be to add more counter/vanity space in the bathrooms. We debated as a family whether TVs in the bedrooms would have been good or bad. On one hand, IF we were watching TV (which we did not do a lot of)it was hard to find something that nine people agreed on. On the other hand, it kept us from all going to separate rooms to watch TV. So, just take that into consideration. Overall though we would go back and stay again and again if we could. Waking up to the sounds of the ocean, seeing dolphins from our windows, walking to the pier to fish, etc. were awesome experiences.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Gayle: thank you for the feedback and we will look into adding more counter/shelf space in the bathrooms, where possible. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Eileen F. from Tinley Park, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010 Last year, some friends and I decided to rent a beach house for "girls week". We had such a GREAT time, we decided to make it an annual trip, and we did it again this year. The house is spectacular with awesome views and very comfortable, spotless accommodations. The beds are heavenly and there is plenty of room for comfort and fun. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the beach and all that comes with it. Already looking forward to next year..
Patricia F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010 IT was the perfect spot!!! Beautifully decorated, attention to detail in every aspect,even contstruction of the building.Beach and water at your doorstep. Hot tub ready to use. Beds the most comfortable ever! Quality all the way. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Sound of the waves heard at night from all bedrooms. The perfect vacation spot. Great neighborhood. Great location.Only little problem could not use garage last night as the combination pad would not open after numerous attempts. Was a sporadic problem before that.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Patricia: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit! If you have any maintenance-related issues during your stay, please remember to call our Operations team right away--we can send a maintenance technician over right away to assist you. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at beachfront Only
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We took our 81 year old Grandma to this property with us! It was a great location and beautiful property. We would highly recommend it to all!
Beautiful Home! We enjoyed our stay, but the beach near to the home was disappointing as the surf was very high while we were t
Patti T. from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 I was under the impression we could play in the ocean directly in front of the home without a rock climb to get there.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your review. There are times when the water in the ocean is at high tide which will bring the water right up to the boulder barrier which was what happened when you were here visiting. The City of Oceanside is working on dredging and replacing sand in front of our properties so you will have more sand to play in. This will start in October 2012.
Sherry M. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 Just a few issues with secuirty. People coming onto our property during our stay at night which was a bit concerning. Cops were called and an actual chase was happening right out side our doors. Someone actually urinated right in fron of our doors as well, as our kids watched. Recommendation would be to have somewhat more secured patios.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comments and we are very sorry you had to witness some of the ugliness of the surrounding area. We do have a full time security guard walking our properties. We also have gates in the front and back that are secured with a code system which I believe were not installed when you had stayed with us.
Sean L. from Cottage Grove, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 The condo was well stocked in the kitchen and with towels. The furnishing was up to date and very clean. We couldn't have asked for more. It was very homey and we loved the view very morning.
A guest from Casa Grande, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 The house was very clean and beautiful. It was perfect for our girls weekend. The view was amazing! We couldn't have asked for anything better.
A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 Return visit so we knew what to expect and were pleased with everything. The dishwasher didnot clean the dishes so that was a bit of a drag. We think there should be hooks on the bathroom door so one could hang up robes, but really the place is great!
PHILIP S. from DISCOVERY BAY, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 Great property but it is cavernous and can be, by vitrtue, thereof, a little cold. Not quite enough room for common group congregations....Keep the cabins they provide the best ambiance...
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Phillip: we have space heaters available in each bedroom, as well as central heating in all of our homes, and spare blankets. If you have difficulty finding inventory in the rental, please do not hesitate to call us for assistance. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Woodstock, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010 Aside from the cockroaches that we found on our first day, and the hot tub that wasn't hot we had a wonderful stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your comments. We do have an exterminator for all of our properties and would be happy to address the issue for you---please call us right away for assistance. We are also happy to send a maintenance team member to service the hot tub for you. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Eileen F. from Tinley Park, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009 I stayed here with three of my closest friends, and we had the time of our lives. The house was beautiful, the beach, stunning, and the overall experience was loved so much, we all cried the day we had to leave. We enjoyed this so much, we intend on making this an annual thing - a girls weekend in beautiful, sunny California. I can't say enough about how gorgeous this place was, and the staff was VERY helpful and friendly - not to mention patient. I would highly recommend this rental - just don't try to steal my week away. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy you are making this an annual event with all your girlfriends. Remember we do offer a return customer discount, so let us know when you are ready to rebook your reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this property! As always everyone enjoyed the stay and the weather like always was the best.I really enjoyed sitting outside on the patio, soo relaxing especially in the early morning.FYI the house phone was not working after about Sat. evening.) Thank you again to the Fischbachs.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comment. We have since changed out the house phones and they are in working order. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Khim S. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 We had a lovely time. The home was everything and more it promised. We accidentally left a laptop and computer charger and it was Fed Ex'd home to us the very next day. If you are considering a beach rental, you won't go wrong here!
Judy B. from Lancaster, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 Top of the accommodations! We could not get the door from the garage to the condo open, so we always had to do our moving in/out by stairway access + there was no cell phone services (which maybe was a good thing). The only issue we had was with the fridge/freezer. When we arrived @ 4PM the fridge was NOT the least bit cold. The cleaning crew maybe kept the doors open too long-they should clean it FIRST so it can start coolong. We had lots of food & the freezer was absolutely inoperable - no ice for cold drinks etc. We also had some problems with the freezer door - did not get closed tight several times. I will never buy that type of fridge or brand. Our only other glitch was our son got stung by a stingray & I had to pull out the 1 1/2" stinger. The lifeguard came & took care of us so all was fine. Our stay was very pleasant & we definitely would recommend you in the future!Many thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Since your stay we now have the housekeeping crew clean the refrigerator and freezer first so this does not happen again. We also will provide dry ice for anyone who needs this, we just have to know while you are with us and not after your stay. We always recommend you call us to let us know about issues so we have a chance of fixing them asap so you can enjoy the rest of your stay. We also provide first aid kits in the kitchens under the sink for all your needs. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Patricia H. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Our family has stayed in many places around the states and Mexico and found the location perfect. We love the beach the best and this was a perfect week. The house was the best we have ever stayed in. This is our 24th year of traveling. One thing only was it did not sleep the number in advertised and we had to make do with some floor sleeping.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals This property comfortably sleeps 12 people. There are some twin window beds that are in some of the king rooms and for your next visit, we would be happy to walk you through the floor plan online, to help you plan out the sleeping arrangements for your group. We do provide bed linens, pillows for all of the window beds to make them a functional sleeping space. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Very nice and new...up to date...beautiful. Just terrible cell phone coverage and no land line.
Roni H. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 My confirmation paperwork told me there was a phone in the unit. It explained the charges if long distance calls were made from it and also how to use our ouwn calling card. It also gave me a phone number for the unit which I gave to friends and family members to reach us. That phone number ended up being the main office number. This was very important to us as my husband had to continue working from the beach house and needed to have conference phone calls every morning. Since there was not good cell phone coverage in the unit or on the back patio, my husband had to go sit in the car every morning on the street to have his conference calls on his cell phone. This was a HUGE inconvenience. We called the main office but were told this unit in fact did NOT have a landline phone.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals So sorry for your inconvenience regarding the phone. We have since put in a landline at the property. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Sherre L. from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 It was the first time we have been able to all get away together and we had a very enjoyable time. Everything you could possibly need was on hand. We enjoyed the ocean views and being right on the beach. All of us look forward to coming back sometime soon!
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 The place was beautiful and accommodated our 3 families very comfortably. The beds were great unlike hotel beds. The furnishings were top notch and had everything we needed to make our stay feel more like home. Would recommend a phone though since we were unable to get a cell phone signal there.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comments. We have since put land lines in this property. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Peeker C. from Orlando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009 we had some problems. but if this is a new space, we totally understand because construction people don't test, they just do. know that 3 of us have rental property ourselves. we were very impressed with the speed of the replacement of the iron, thanks, we had 3 sewing machines creating things, it looked like a sweatshop, but much more fun with all the sisters. the back bedroom bath fan never shut off but for a few seconds here and there. the back bedroom bathroom door didn't not close at all and the handle on the bedroom door was on backwards. there was a knive in the kitchen that had a broken handle, and could have hurt someone if we would not have discovered it. the security lights in the walkway outside are awful. they kept some of us awake. they are too bright and high. they should be lower to the ground under the windows. it was disturbing to have workers constantly present while we were there. i understand maintenance, but they were there all day for two days. they even parked between the garage doors and we had to find them to get into the garage to park. we barely used the patio area because there was always workers there.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for review. All of these maintenance issues have been fixed since your stay. The knives have been replaced. We have since moved the outside lights to not shine down in the properties but in the walk ways. Since this was still a new property, our workers were still moving around the property fixing things, so sorry you had to deal with them. We wish for people to call us and let us know things like this so we can fix them right away and you can enjoy your stay even more!! ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from George Town, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009 The only problem I had was I love to cook and the knives were less than desirable. Also there were no serving bowls. We had our 3 grandchildren and like to feed them family style to reinforce good manners. Unfortunately, they always had to fix their plates from the stove. My last negative comment is, the bedroom doors need to be trimmed. Opening and closing them was difficult and sometimes loud enough (the dragging), to wake up my grandchildren.Now the good news. The condo was beautiful. Other than the kitchen, it was lavishly furnished with abundant amenities. The ocean could be heard from every bedroom. The sunsets were magnificent! San Diego was full of exciting things for the grandkids.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Being at the beach with the salt air the utensils seem to get a bite dull faster than most homes. We do have a turnover specialist who is now checking the knives sets and replacing if necessary. We also now have serving bowl sets in all properties. Being this is a brand new property, the carpet had not settled w/ the new padding underneath. These doors no longer drag on the carpet. We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only