Amazing 7 bedroom vacation home sitting on the ocean! This is the top two units of a three-unit villa. This three-story rental has one full kitchen and a wet bar with granite counters, cork floors, decks off of the living room and master bedroom, and a balcony with a private spa! The living room, kitchen, and dining all look out the the ocean. The huge master bedroom has an amazing view, and has its very own private deck overlooking the ocean. On the same level there is another bedroom which is a "flex" room and can be used as a room for kids, or for sleeping space (there is a queen sizer futon in there). There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! With 7 bathrooms, everyone can have their own and there will be no fighting for space. Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 4 King, 2 Queen, 1 Other, 1 Full
Room Description: Other bed is 1 twin size side sleeper
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck * Rental Fees: $500 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great location, but room for improvement
Nadeem B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Location was fantastic, all the amenities were excellent. We all were blown away with the views the property had to offer. Although we were very satisfied with the overall experience, there were a few things that could've been better. Even after we closed all windows the A/C wouldn't cool the place down, some people in the rooms inside couldn't sleep all night because they were feeling too hot. Secondly, we had contacted customer care multiple times but received text messages the next day, by which time the request was invalidated.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
A guest from escondido, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We had a great stay on the beach. The condo was well appointed and the location was amazing. WOW THE VIEWS!!!! We had three levels of the condo (all but the ground floor) and it served our group 15 quite well. We were able to dedicate the ground floor to the preteen/teen group and having a full extra living space including kitchen was great. The window beds especially were a pleasant surprise and were quite comfortable-- essentially a twin sized accommodation. Each of the bedrooms have an attached bath which was excellent for our group as well. The beach is immediately in front of the cabin which was super fun and convenient although it's a narrow stretch. For true beach/sand/hangout space you'll need to go a few blocks down. (We never needed to do that though.) There's also a small market a two block walk for things like ice, beverages, milk, and quick needs. We would definitely stay here again if we needed this size and type of accommodations. I would not recommend this location for anyone with mobility issues due to the high number of stairs - inside and outside the cabin as well as beach access (down a block to the stairs or over the rock wall). That wasn't an issue for us and we all had an amazing time.We did a lot of cooking (for our large group) and the condo was a little short on large cooking pots/serving dishes, but we worked around it and had many large family meals ? breakfast, lunch, and dinner ? while we were there. We also went to a local brewery for dinner which was walkable distance and super casual and fun. Not walkable but a great spot to eat is Beach Break especially for breakfast but be ready to wait or get there super early!Again, great place to stay and recommend highly.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your fantastic review Timothy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! ?
A guest from washington, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 The house was really nice. There wasn't as many seasonings as it said there would be so they could probly put those in there. We had a fun week there. The peir wasn't to far from our place although we did have to drive a few miles for a good beach. The only real problem we had was the Internet and phone service. Hardly worked the entire time we were there. Customer service was super friendly tho
Jan S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 We had 17 people stay here for 2 nights and it was a fantastic location. Plenty of room for everyone. Very nice interiors. Would definitely come back again!
Malcolm T. from San Diego, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Probably the best Labor Day I've ever had in my 25 years of living. The view, the house, and the accommodations were way better than any other beach house rental organization ever. I'm extremely grateful for beach front only for making my Labor Day the greatest ever.
Debra H. from Cottonwood, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 First time in 4 years my kids got together with their siblings. All had an amazing time, the grandkids were so happy! This is an amazing company and made our stay super special. Oh, yeah, the house was amazing toooooo!!!
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 This is the 4th year in a row that I have stayed in these condos for our annual winter training camp so these condos have become a sort home away from home. The condos are great for large groups and have enough space for both large groups to hang out and individuals to have some quiet space to themselves.The Condos are always spectacular, however there were a few things that were in need of repair: The front gate does not actually lock, you can just push on it hard and it will open. The garage codes remain unchanged from guest to guest and year to year, this is a bit disconcerting as we leave over $100k worth of bikes in the garage around the clock. A number of the rooms did not have lightbulbs in them upon arrival. Also, while the condos are marketed as 11 bedrooms there are really only 10 as one of the "rooms" is really just a futon in a hallway.Other than these small issues that only I noticed, everyone in our group had a fantastic time and is looking forward to coming back next year!
A guest from Colton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Simply amazing from start to finish. Great customer service from everyone we dealt with. The place was impeccable, perfect size for our group. We had more than enough sleeping areas. The view and proximity to the beach were amazing. The kitchen had everything we needed. This is our second year using Beachfront Only properties and they will definitely be the first place we call for future trips!
Maureen S. from Newtown, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Working with Beachfront only was a pleasure.However,the property was very disappointing.First location,it is on a busy,noisey street.very close to loud neighbors.Young people, must have had 30 ppl in one house.There is a train close which was loud and obnoxiuos.Althogh the property has 5 bedrooms, the home does not have comfortable seating for 10, neither indoors or outside. The rooftop deck is beautiful,however, there was only one small,non-tilting umbrella which provide essentially no shade making it impossible to enjoy during the daytime. Many windows/blinds did not work properly.Bedrooms had insufficient storage and no mirrors so you had to get ready in the bathroom which were small. Oceanside is dirty town.Not at all the beautiful towns or scenery I expected in Southern CA.For$6,000/week it was very disappointing.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Maureen, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not everything that you hoped it would be. This property is located on a residential street, but because it is on the beach, it is bound to have more traffic than neighborhoods not on the beach. The train runs all along the coast of north San Diego County, so you will get that whether you are in Oceanside, Carlsbad, Encinitas, or Del Mar. We will definitely take a look at the seating to make sure there is enough space to accommodate all guests. We are always happy to supply another table or umbrella if requested. Thank you for pointing out the blinds, we will fix any that are not working well. Regarding Oceanside, it is a coastal town that has been able to keep its old charm while still maintaining a safe environment. Residents and visitors alike love Oceanside for what it is and continue visiting year after year.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Spent 7 days here. The property is great with outstanding views of the ocean. Very comfortable for a family of 8. Cons: noisy neighbors can be heard, so bring ear plugs. Beach has limited access due to tide. Was only able to get on the sand before 9 am and after 6 pm. Other than that, the waves crash on the rocks.Based on the beach, I would not go back again. However, if chilling on your patio watching an amazing sunset is your thing-this is the place.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We were pleasantly surprised in that the living area and kitchen were larger than how it appears in the pictures. The view from the dining area and the roof deck are fantastic; we saw dolphins multiple times! The one downside was the beach access. There is no usable beach in front of the house because of the tides. There is a quite reasonable beach about 5-10 min walk along the Strand, but that's a big difference from being directly across from the house, which is what we'd envisioned.
Gail D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 This is our THIRD time renting this beach house, and once again, we weren't disappointed. This is truly our "home away from home"! The house is gorgeous and located right off the boardwalk, which means that there is very little walking traffic in front of the ocean. But it's also close enough to the beach area to walk. We split the rent between five couples so it's quite affordable and spend most mealtimes "eating in", making use of the beautiful gourmet kitchen. The house is very roomy - you never feel crowded and there's always a private area to escape to when you want some quiet time. It's located between Seaworld and Disneyland, so you can get to either within an hour's time. You'll find that the property management team is professional, helpful and most accommodating. This is a fabulous place to rent and you'll want to return over and over again as WE do! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Gail: thank you for the feedback and it is our pleasure to accommodate you! We value your business and we look forward to accommodating your group again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Marlene H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 My friends and I have been enjoying Beachfront only for the past 8 yrs. now and from day one staying there has spoiled me. Whenever I can get away the Beach house is the only way to go. Beautiful scenery, a lovely house(with all the bells and whistles)that has all the comforts of home, and a friendly office staff that more can you ask for!!! I have enjoyed every trip. and recommend you guys to every one of my friends that is going to vacation in Calif. I always feel very special when we're there.. our favorite line is "We are living like Rock stars on one of the Hottest properties on the beach" :) Thanks for the Memories Beachfront Only See You Next Year!!!!
Judy M. from Midland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 We took our 4 grown children and spouses for Thanksgiving this year. The property is absolutely amazing! We had the most wonderful time, watching the whales play outside our window, walking on the beach, walking to local restaurants and pubs... Everything is so central to this property! It was especially nice for everyone to have their own bedroom and bath. We will definately rent this property again!
Debi B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011 We have booked again for next September so we are very pleased with the unit and the location. We have 4 couples and the condo could not be any better if we built it ourselves.
A guest from Downey, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Unit itself was very nice. But for the price it is communal living. I could literally hear every word the tenants at 817 were saying. Direct earshot from bedroom window. The mattress in the one of the king beds had a very deep indent on it. We had to sleep on it sideways! Garage was poorly designed.
A guest from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Our family has stayed twice in 815A and consider it a wonderful beach front vacation rental. Ugraded decor, flooring, bathrooms and ktichen make this a beautiful and confortable unit. It's exceptionally relaxing to sit on the large deck and watch the waves roll in or, if we are lucky, cath the dolphins palying around. Would not hesitate to recommend this property.
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 Impressed from beginning to end. The staff was patient and helpful from the first phone call and last contact, the facilities and amenities were impressive throughout, and most importantly, my family was happy with the property and wonderful memories were created. 815A was an absolutely gorgeous property. The "Wow's" from everyone as we stepped into the condo was priceless. Every single one of us would love to return. Unfortunately, the very high price doesn't allow for a repeat vacation any time soon. But it was definitely worth it to try at least once. Being steps from the ocean and steps from the end of the Strand was perfect. It didn't get too crowded as the other properties were that were right on the Strand. However, there was not much sandy area in front of our property. From 11:30 to 3:30 or so, the beach was swallowed up already so we had to move further south for our beach activities. But by 4 there was enough exposed beach to end the day in front of the property. There are huge boulders that were difficult to climb but there were steps to take down to the beach about 6 houses down. The pier was about a 15 minute stroll from the property - which was a pleasant walk. The grocery store was nearby, outlet shopping was also close (to my cousins' delight), also a church was 5 minutes away (to my parents delight :). Overall, it was a good location and a fabulous property for a family vacation. We were very satisfied and impressed with BFO.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Meliza: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad you stayed with us! The Coastal Commission is planning a sand replenishment project for this Fall, so that we have beach during both high and low tide. And, as far as the rates: please know you are eligible for a returning customer discount any time you would like to stay with us again. And, our reservation staff is always happy to work with you to try and find a time that fits your desired budget. Summer and holidays are the most expensive time of year to travel; however, we do our best to price our rentals competitively to other beachfront properties in the market---there are not many which offer the quality level product and service-level we offer. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Lisa B. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010 You need to change check in and check out times. For $1000 a nite, you don't have very long to enjoy your stay. The bbq should come w/ charcoal or change to propane is even better. There should be a trash can filled w/ charcoal. We had a blast and there are several people that would like to do it again, same place...
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Lisa: thank you for the feedback. In order to deliver our high quality standards to you, we must have check-in and check-out times to allow sufficient time for our full-service cleaning and inspection of the homes. Our properties cannot be compared with hotel check-in and check-out times, which are typically check-in at 3:00pm and check-out at 11:00am. When you stay for just two nights, your visit goes quickly---however, we are the only rental company in the area which allows a 2-night minimum---providing our guests with the most flexibility and choices for rental property accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Debi B. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2010 The condo exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptional too. We will be back for the same week next year! thank you for helping us make great memories!
A guest from Coarsegold, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 Very satisfied with this rental - it exceeded my expectations. Clean, top quality furnishings, spacious & beautiful location. Also was close to a very nice public beach & the pier. One thing I would put on a wish list is a garbage disposal & a larger GAS BBQ. Loved the unit & would stay again.
Lorna K. from Onalaska, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010 I celebrated my 75th with my 5 sons and their families. Every one of us had a marvelous time at this beautiful Beachfront Retreat! We would all love to return for another stay.
Reviewed by: Al J. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2010 We had 3 different properties rented for business. Our guests enjoyed every minute of it and also say that they will be using Beachfront Only for their vacation needs also. We loved it!
Linda H. from Batesville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 Awesome Place, Unit(s) were in wonderful condition, well stocked, very spacious and well kept, we had 26 people and all were able to spread out and have a great time and was a great location on the ocean.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Please note that reviewer had all 9 Bedrooms (P518-X)
Family reunion with Beach Front Only vacation rentals
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 Fantastic property with room for our family of 15. The location was spectacular. The property management staff were very responsive to all our requests for extra seating,etc. The recommended photographer for our family picture was great. Many wonderful memories of our time together at the beach.
Joe P. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009 The unit is spectacular. The window seats facing the ocean are a great spot to lounge in when you're inside. Having the rooftop patio is a fabulous feature. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We loved it.
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 We had a very relaxing weekend at the beach house. We loved sitting on the window seats watching the waves and the surfers. It was wonderful to be able to hear the waves crashing.
A guest from La Mirada, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We had a fabulous time and the houses were in mint condition. We will certainly be back again.
Jane S. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009 It was a beautiful location for a special occasion. We would normally stay at a resort but this was a wonderful change.
We checked in on Dec. 5th 2008 around 5:30 p.m. My husband was already there. He loved the place.
Margaret S. from South Jordan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 I started to look around and found the place beyond my expectations. It was fabulous! We were having trouble with parking the cars but when I called to ask for help I got it right away. Everybody that came to stay with us had a wonderful time. They loved the location, the bedrooms were spectacular and the kitchen was really easy to find everything we needed to cook and party. Thank you for a great and memorable vacation.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007 We had four generations at the beach. And ALL in the same housing. It was wonderful to be together, yet have that alone time as well. Awesome experience!