Luxury Oceantfront rental, 6br/5ba, Spa/Rooftop deck, Large Kitchen P908-3R
Come escape to luxury in this oceanfront, 6 bedroom vacation rental. This condo is part of a four-unit complex on the beach. There is underground parking for 2 cars, an elevator, and a beautiful rooftop deck, with one of the bedrooms sitting on the roof! This is a perfect private getaway for anyone that wants an escape! The building and condo are wheelchair accessible, and the unit boasts beautiful slate flooring, a large kitchen perfect for any cook with granite counters and stainless appliances, a living room with a large flat screen tv, views looking out straight to the beach, an oceanfront balcony, and a private spa. You will be spoiled after your stay here and never want to leave!
Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants. Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset over the balcony of your beachfront home?
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
Location to beach: There is a driveway that allows access to the underground parking between the condo complex and the beach. In order to get to the beach, this driveway must be crossed. See virtual tour to view exactly where it is situated.
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 6 Other
Room Description: Other beds are 5 twin side sleepers, and a queen futon.
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Clothes Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, Washing Machine, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck * Rental Fees: $350 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered, Wheelchair Accessible
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 We usually stay here every year for our resident physician retreat. We rent 908-3R and 4R. We love how the rooftop was remodeled. We let our 29 residents have lunch and dinner up there and they love it!
Wes L. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 We were back at 809C again for kids spring break and Ironman Oceanside. We were delighted at the renovations that included CRO flooring, new furniture, upgraded art and lighting! We also noticed new touches like additional cutting boards and a coffee grinder! These items we noted last time we stayed. It was great to see our feedback responded to!
Jennette W. from St. George, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 We have stayed at the same property twice. I love how they update their bedding furniture, and pillows. Awesome location. Nice and clean. Beautiful view. We love it here!
Scott E. from Farmington, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 This was a very last minute trip by my family (as usual with most families.) We wanted to have a big trip because on of our family members will be moving away for a few years so we wanted to make it special. The Beach-house was absolutely amazing. The inside was perfect with plenty of space. The view couldn't have been better either. We came during whale season, it was fun to see things like that. Great job Beachfront Properties, you've outdone yourself and we will use you again for sure.
Daniel L. from Riverside, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 had a relaxing valentines getaway with a couple of our friends,the rental is spacious, luxurious,with all the amenities,walking distance to restaurants,the pier, shopping.we stay at these oceanfront rentals every year with the kids and they love it as well.great place to vacation ,any occasion.highly recommenced.
A guest from Fountain Valley, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 I booked this unit for a bachelor party and was beyond impressed. we had about 14 guys and everyone slept comfortabley. The roofdeck patio is shared with the unit next door but there is PLENTY of room for everyone. The pictures online look nice, but it's much better in person!
Fawzi A. from Buffalo, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Me and 6 of my business associates rented this villa, I must say that the view and the space was amazing. We woke up each day to the sounds of the ocean and barbecued in the evening to the most amazing sunsets. enough bathrooms for us all and each had a bedroom. the rental came equipped with everything we needed. If you have a large family or have a business group don't think twice about this rental its a sure thing! I cant wait to go back with my family next time soon.
A guest from Captain Cook, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Scenery was magnificent. Location was a prime spot. The condo was beautiful. The rooftop was really awesome!!! We will stay there again!!! Not enough parking for such a large place.
Wes L. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 This was our 5th stay in a Beachfront Only condo in Oceanside and this was the best of all the properties we have stayed in! As usual the cleanliness, condition and amenities in the condo were up to the usual high standards of the BFO brand, but what made the difference with this stay was the fun rooftop deck! The panoramic views and huge amounts of space allowed for us to enjoy happy hour and sunsets daily whilst watching the huge waves roll in! I was in town for the Ironman 70.3 California race and the location was perfect for me to get to the start/transitions and my family to spectate and meet me at the finish!This was a perfect staycation!
jamie b. from Palmdale, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 Great as always! We used the kitchen this year (we didn't the past two times) and really loved how stocked it was with pots, pans, utensils, dish soap, etc. I was wonderful! Our favorite beach condo by far!The only thing I can comment on was that water pressure. Made duration of taking a shower longer since the pressure of the water was so weak. Minor detail in the grand scheme of things.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Jamie, thank you for your review! We have it scheduled for the next turnover to address the water pressure issue. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
J.L. L. from Chino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 For our Third Family reunion and the second time we booked the Beachfront Rental only condo's in Oceanside. We booked two top floor condo's including 2 rooftop studio rooms. We used the roof for meals, talent shows, meetings of all 38 family members of the JL family. 20 of which were grandchildren from 1 year to 20 years old. The condo's are perfect for a reunion event. Kitchen is well stocked. Easy access to the beach and the Oceanside pier activities. Surf fishing is possible right out the front of the Condo's. For large group parking is limited but with a real effort to work together parking can be found close to the units. There are 2 garage parking spaces per unit. The staff are very helpful and during the day on site to assist. For us the cost was well worth the investment in having a large clean, safe location for our reunion. We will return in 3 years for the next reunion.
Kenisha B. from Lynchburg, Virginia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We were so pleased we already started to plan for our next stay. Staff was readily available, polite, and extremely professional. It was wonderful having the garage and made us feel very safe!!! Very nice neighborhood!!! Breathtaking views. We saw orca's, seal's, sharks, & dolphins, and the girls enjoyed the surfer's!!
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Came into Oceanside for a very special weekend of the wedding of our son and we were blown away with this gorgeous location. Coffee in the morning on the patio overlooking the ocean, evenings enjoying the sunset and plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Thank you for helping to make this such a memorable event for our family.
Raymond V. from Rialto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 my wife and i stayed here for our anniversary. It was one of the most amazing places we have had the opportunity to stay at. great views and the house has everything you can possibly need!! We will Absolutely be back
A guest from GILBERT, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 I have rented several BeachFrontOnly rentals over the years. I am always impressed with the ease of the transaction and the quality of the properties. The condo was great for a quick getaway with 5 couples. Love the views and the Oceanside community.Specifically for this property, it does have a shared deck with one of the other condos. This was not a problem for us, but could certainly be uncomfortable if you don't have good neighbors. Also, the 6th bedroom/5th bathroom is a separate room on the top deck. It is kind of a cool room, but we did not use it - since you access it from the shared deck.Great property - definitely recommended.
A guest from Anoka, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 The unit we stayed in was beautiful. Very well stocked with utensils and supplies and well maintained. Plenty of room for 13 people. (We could tell the kids "Go play on the roof") Great views. Staff available for our questions and hard working cleaning staff. Thank you!!!
A guest from moreno valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 We were upgraded to this property due to last minute notification of construction in the garage of our original planned rental. The condo was beautiful and comfortable, but we had construction in the next door condo the entire time we were there--including weekend and holiday. If i opened my bedroom blinds or sat out on the balcony of my room, I was in the very close company of the construction crew, their tools, and music. If I had paid the full price of this unit, I would be very upset. Odd that I was moved here to be away from construction. ;\
Melissa W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 The unit was exactly as promised. It had beautiful views, was clean, well appointed and very comfortable for our group. However, the construction next door was absurd and started everyday at 7am and continued until the early evening. Jack hammers, shouting, banging, a crane, and that constant beeping noise. The houses were so close together that it was not enjoyable to be inside or outside at our unit. Of the 4 days, we only had Sunday without the noise which was the only day that we planned to be away from the unit at the zoo. It is the same property management company that was doing the work on the adjacent units. If they would have told us we would have just booked a different unit. There were even huge signs posted with the permit information saying there was going to be construction. It was within their control and they should have expected that it would be an issue. Even if they weren't aware at the time of booking, they could have offered another option to us when they scheduled the construction. It ruined our stay.
Becky B. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 I can't say enough good things about BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals. I was looking for a wheelchair accessible house in the San Diego area for the weekend of Sept. 6-8, 2013 to accomodate 15 people total, 8 of whom were in wheelchairs. BeachFront Only is the only place I found that even came close to meeting our needs. The pictures were beautiful and everyone that I talked to on the phone (particularly Sheva) were so friendly, accommodating, and willing to help make things work for our group. When we arrived at the location on Friday we were all blown away by how beautiful the condo was, the ocean view and the rooms were just beautiful and there was so much space, the pictures did not do it justice at all. The ADA accessible bathroom was wonderful and the other rooms and bathrooms worked for our wheelchair users as well. The elevator to the amazing rooftop deck was every convenient and the only problem we had with our entire stay was that the elevator had problems throughout the weekend - the doors wouldn't close fully on the first and third floors, causing the elevator to be stalled. I called the "emergencies only" number on Friday night and someone was sent out right away who identified the problem and said they would work on fixing it. The elevators continued to have trouble throughout the weekend but we were able to manage by making sure all the doors were fully closed each time we used the elevator. Other than the elevator problem I don't have one bad thing to say about the property and the management, it was beautiful and we would love to be back in the future!
Chris M. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Gathered our kids and grandkids for a group vacation. There were 6 kids and 6 adults.The grandkids loved the ocean and spent most of the day at the water. The condo was all I hoped it would be-large, well kept,& fairly well stocked. For this many people tho alittle more pots and serving bowls would have been nice. We had to borrow a couple of pots for spaghetti. However, We had a GREAT time and would certainly return or recommend to anyone!
Minh C. from Brighton, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Loved the condo and location. Our 2 soccer teams had adjacent upper level condos that shared rooftop. The rooftop was perfect for social gatherings and just chilling out in the sun. The condos were spacious and the bench beds were surprisely comfortable. The realty company were awesome to work with and were very accommodating and quick to repair anything. They do need to improve the cooking knives though. That would be my only complaint.
Lora H. from Lehi, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 I left notes on the sheet in the book about several things but need to add two more issues. We were uncomfortable with the cleaning/maintenance people leaving the side walk gate propped open several times a day. It is a safety issue for young children who could get out and unauthorized people could get in. Also, when scheduling, we were told that there was wheelchair access to the beach and that we could get a special wheelchair from the lifeguard for the beach. But there is no longer a lifeguard station nearby and the ramp access is washed away at the bottom.
Marsha T. from Smithfield, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 Our family had a great time and wants to come back. Cost was a little prohibitive as we had wanted to stay 5-6 days but could not afford it. Loved the views and the spaciousness of the house. We had a bedroom for each family and the kids loved the window seat beds and couches. Ocean was great, walks on the beach so relaxing. Would have liked lids for the pans and a plug for the large fry pan, foil or baggies. We realized you added that to your letter, but for the price seems they could have been included. Also would have like more than one dishrag and two dish towels. We did all of our own cooking and meals there. Would also have liked to have known about the pier activities and bikes available, need for wet suits as it was cool,etc so that we could have maximized our stay. All in all though we loved it!
Laura L. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 My group went for a weekend retreat to oceanside and the house was absolutely perfect for us. We all had enough space and great ammenities, we spend most of our time on the rooftop lounge and walked to the pier for breakfast and took a stroll along the beach. I love north coast village so it was great that the house is close enough to walk/short drive to take my friends over there. The views are spectacular and the kitchen is great for cooking for groups! I hope we can definitely go back again.
Minh C. from Brighton, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Loved the condo! Plenty of room for 16 of us. Kitchen was amazing and nice place to hang out. Rooftop access really made this condo a gem. Only problem we had was gas stove did not get hot very quickly so it took a long time to make things. The management company did not like me shipping packages down ahead of time but they were able to accommodate me and were very professional about it. Overall I would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Minh, thank you for your feedback. We are more than happy to accept packages from our guests 1-2 days prior to their arrival. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Colton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 Our stay was simply amazing. The company was extremely accomodating, and responded to all our questions within less than 30 minutes. Lease signing was seamless, and any minor issues we encountered during our stay, there was someone basically onsite to address. The views from the house were breathtaking. The kitchen was beautiful and stocked with everything we needed. 15 adults stayed in this home and we had more than enough room. There was ample common area in the living room and the flow directly into the kitchen allowed us to spread out a bit, but still be together. All in all, great experience. I would definitely recommend this company and this property in the future. We were a bit worried about no air conditioning, but like the contract said, the ocean breeze was more than enough. We were running for blankets more than we were complaining of being hot.
A guest from Clarksville, Maryland recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 This beautiful unit is exactly as described and pictured. First and foremost, the view is spectacular. Imagine cooking in the kitchen and being able to look out the wall-to-wall windows to see the waves breaking. The furniture and beds are comfortable. All rooms are nicely appointed. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed to prepare some of our meals at home. The area is quiet and relaxing. Plenty of actual beach within 1 minute walk. No negatives here.
Lena M. G. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012 This was the second time that our group rented the property (for nine nights). It felt so much like home that we didn't want to leave. The house is beautifully kept, and it had everything that we needed for our stay. The staff is extremely accommodating and we hope to keep coming back each year!
Kent B. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 Only negatives were no garbage disposal and no wireless phone service on AT&T, T-Mobile or Verizon. Must be a blank spot in the location.Overall it was superior property. Well constructed and supplied with beautiful view. I would recommend to anyone. We were on the top floor with 7 children ages 2-15 and the people below us had to listen to all of the footsteps on the beautiful slate floors. Sorry. Those with small children stay on the bottom floor. We will next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Ken! We do not offer garbage disposals in any of our rentals because of the high maintenance issues associated with them. Also, any location by the beach, not just our properties, will have fluctuating cell phone service. Many of our staff members themselves live by the beach and deal with this on a daily basis. We do provide land lines in case of important outgoing or incoming phone calls. Regarding noise, we do strive to provide our guests with a good neighbor policy and would be happy to place those with small children in a more suitable option. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
the beachfront property was beautiful and very well stocked I would reccomend this to anyone as a great vacation
A guest from menifee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The only disappointment was there was not any real beach or patio area for sitting in the sun as a group in this particular rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Margery! Thank you for your kind comments and helpful feedback! This is an upper level property, therefore there is not patio that sits on the ground level, you have a balcony out of the living area and now this condo has access to the rooftop deck above which offers much more room for gathering outside. We do provide our guests with tide charts sent with their information letters to tell when high & low tide will occur so you can plan your beach day accordingly. Contact our helpful reservationists next time, they can place you in a property more suitable for your needs! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Michael T. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 Everyone was overwelmed by the "Beach House" layout. Privacy in sleeping, ROOM for daytime visiting, game playing, cooking. This place was well thought out and the management was brilliant! Not needing a "key" was priceless! Only having to take out the trash and your own "stuff" the final day...again, priceless! We plan on doing this again and will definitely use ONLY this agency!
Greg L. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 We had a mervelous time at this property! The view was fanstastic and the property was excellent! Great amernities, nice layout, well-stocked, and perfect for groups. Our party had a great time!
A guest from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 I am the family member who arranges the extended family reunions for my side of the family every 3 years. It is quite a challenge, since we have almost 60 family members to accomodate, and they come from as far away as Alaska on the West coast, and Virginia on the East Coast. This time, I found your properties, and asked them all to come to California. From the moment each family arrived to the moment they left, they couldn't stop saying how much they loved it. In fact, by the end of our stay, they were all saying it was, without a doubt, the best reunion ever! The property and the location had something for everyone, from the tiniest tot to great grandmother. It was just great! Thanks again, and maybe we'll be seeing you for the next reunion!
A guest from Spring Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 A++ Beachfront only took care of us from the very beginning. When we couldnt stay in the place we first booked due to a leak they upgraded us and made us feel welcomed. A perfect retreat place.
A guest from El Mirage, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 There were a few little details of the condo that needed fixing up, but I left those comments on the comment card. Please let me know if you did not recieve those notes. We enjoyed our visit and will hopefully be back someday.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Cecilia! We do take our guest's comments very seriously and greatly appreciate it when a comment sheet is left. We hope to have you back someday as well! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Elizabeth Y. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 Awesome vacation rental! It was so nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable! I would definitely come back again!
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009 While the location was great and property beautiful, the price is a little high in comparison with other properties we looked into. We would love to return to Oceanside again, but would probably look for lower priced accomodations. The only negative comment we have is the noise coming from above on the deck early in the morning (running, jumping, etc. of children). The deck should be closed until at least 8am (quiet hours).
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry to hear you felt the property was overpriced, however, we hope our guests can see the value in our properties compared to other rentals in the area; we hold our properties to a high standard and our prices reflect that. If you need smaller accommodations or if you are looking to stay within a certain budget, our helpful reservationists are here from 7am to 9pm daily to assist you with narrowing down the right option. We also do strive for a good neighbor policy and are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by noise in the morning. In these types of situations if the guests are violating the Oceanside noise ordinance (10pm-7am) you may call the Oceanside Police Dept. or contact our office so we can quiet the neighbors down.
already left a review with managers at location detailing minor issues as well as all positive feedback
Lisa I. from Bloominghill, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Lisa, we always appreciate our guest's helpful feedback! Hope to have you and your family back soon. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009 This was the fifth time we have stayed at this property. We like to visit when if is off-season and the prices are lower. Amazingly, when we've visited in the winter, we've had great weather each time! The property is large and beautiful. The bay window overlooking the beach is perfect. I love that it has a shower outside for rinsing the sand off, and double washers and dryers inside to keep the laundry moving through after sandy visits on the beach. Our family loves the location and the experience in Oceanside at this property!
Steven S. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009 Our mom's 90th birthday celebration was a success at this beautiful home in Oceanside. The five bedrooms enabled each family to have their own room and the one level floor design was especially nice. Our large group was able to enjoy each others company without feeling crowded. The great picture window overlooking the ocean allowed our mom to get to watch for the first time her kids and grandkids surfing. Our weekend was everything we could have hoped for and more.
Dee P. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008 Our only reason for phone calls to the management was that the Hot Tub was not turned on. It took many hours to heat up, so wasn't really ready until halfway through our stay. However I was very happy with how the maintanance man came out quickly each time we called and was very forthcoming explaining how long it takes to heat up and giving us options. We felt our concerns were addressed quickly and accepted "these things happen". Thank you for a beautiful weekend in beautiful accommodations...many of the ladies were interested in doing this again or using BeachFrontOnly for a family reunion.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Dee! Thank you for your great feedback! We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the hot tub, we know how important it is on your vacation! Our hot tubs generally work very well but they can have the occasional maintenance issue in which case we will address the issue immediately so that you can continue enjoying your vacation! We look forward to having you and your girlfriends back! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 Thank you to the Beach Front Only Staff and unit owner for access to the roof top. CEO and Chairman were impressed with the facility and staff. I am sure we will be in contact for future events.Thank you again.Kathy SH Architecture
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in October, 2008 We held our wedding at this property. The guests were more than excited to stay here, and the wedding was beautiful with the scenery in the background. Really amazing. Couldn't ask for anything better. Clean, Beautiful, Roomy, Stocked with anything you might need... Thanks
we were very happy with the property and its location, so we already signed up to rent the other side of the second level for 20
Jane R. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 we had some maintenance problems, which were resolved almost immediately. the vertical blinds needed some attention and some slat replacement. the little tabs installed on the tops to fix the tears really don't seem to work that well. there is an extrememly noisy fan attached to the dryers, which was unplugged during our stay. since laundry was going in the evening, sleep was impossible in the two rooms next to the laundry area.general maintenances needs to include a review of the lightbulbs and door hinges.the fridge in 809c froze our food. against the request in your note, we adjusted the thermostat down as much as possible, but we ruined still more food. the freezer was fine. you provided a second fridge, which certainly helped. there was a water leak from the bottom of that fridge both in the evening and again in the morning, when we awoke.i don't know how often you do walk-throughs of the units during the summer, but it probably needs to happen a little more often.i hope this info is helpful to the management team, but none of this stopped us from rebooking see you next year. janie radoff
Charles B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 I rarely write fan mail, but I feel compelled to in this instance. I want to complement your organization and its entire staff. Unit 809C South Pacific was in apple pie order when we arrived preciselyat four o'clock (more luck than skill on our part). The wheelchair ramp from the front door was provided immediately. You delivered a FedEx shipment sent to your offices containing beach chairs,toys and such to the unit. That was a pleasant surprise. Two very minor maintenance issues (smoke alarm battery beeping) were promptly resolved. Everything promised to be in the unit was there.The few people from your company that we chanced to meet or talk to on the phone were pleasant, helpful folks.Please share this message with everyone involved.I thank you on behalf of our entire family for a most pleasant vacation stay.
A guest from Naperville, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We loved the property, the view and the close proximity to the ocean. We didn't care for the town of Oceanside. My only other comment is that I wouldn't refer anyone to Raw Skin for rentals. The equipment was in significant disrepair-unsafe bicycles with premium prices.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Paul! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't care for the town of Oceanside, it has become quite a beautiful city in the past few years. If you are interested in staying with us but in a different city, we do have options in Carlsbad, as well as Encinitas. We are also sorry you were referred to Raw Skin and it did not work out, we do have other shops where you can rent these items at and would be happy to share them with you. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from N Salt Lake, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 The property was extremely nice, clean and well furnished. The location right on the beach is what drew us to this property and we were not disappointed.
Russell F. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008 Thank you again for the wonderful place and the considerable rate discount, it was a blessing for me and our family!
Jon C. from Pembroke Pines, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2008 We had 5 couples who stayed and there was plenty of space for all. The house was relaxing and had a great view.