Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. This unit has one very spacious bedroom.
These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There?s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Bungalow, Beach Towels, Linens, Pet Friendly, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchenette, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Near Beach * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $75 Turnover Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee, $35 Damage Waiver Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Just about perfect
A guest from mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 They provide most everything you need to stay. Unit needed some minor maintenance, but we would stay here again. Clean,safe,steps to a wonderful beach. Close to pier and restaurants.
Maria F. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Our family rented 4 beach cottages over the Memorial Weekend for a family wedding. Each of our rentals was a little different floorplan. The rentals were very clean, plenty of amenities, best location ever, right on the beach. At high tide the patio would get sprayed with the ocean water crashing on the rocks! Beautiful! Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Ate at Ruby's on the pier. Wonderful experience.
A guest from Upland, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 We celebrated our 9 year anniversary with our two boys.Enjoyed our stay very much with the family. Would love to come back.Only thing would suggest is a more comfortable sofa bed and fix gas heater that makes clicking noise all night.
A guest from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 I didn't Like this place at all. Its right on the street, its small,there is no beach. we had to move out because of the Ironman
Ron B. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 Great app for info once property was booked -- very helpful. Location was awesome; literally steps from ocean. Place was clean and well equipped. Could have used more towels though. Toilet paper was in sparse supply, too. When we ran out, we called the number to have more brought in,mount never received a response (or more paper). Email address to contact management didn't work. When the next unit upgrade is done, we suggest a larger shower stall. We're small people and the stall was tight for us. Can't imagine if I was 6-2 and 220 pounds. Overall though, it was a great stay and an excellent experience.
Julie G. from Kingman, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Nothing extravagant, but a good deal for being literally steps away from the beach. The modest bungalow was much like what appears in the website's photos; a little worn, a few spots. Efforts to make the property presentable were very evident; newer flooring, remodeling of bungalows, kitchen amenities. The property's patio made for a nice retreat for lunches and cuddling up around the fire pit with a glass of wine at night. Wonderful sunsets! Keep in mind that this unit does NOT have air conditioning! We visited late September/early October. Spending most of the days on the beach and evenings on the patio & out for dinner, the bungalow's inside temperature was tolerable; able to sleep comfortably with the windows open at night. Use of this property in the middle of the summer would not be advisable! This trip was a last minute idea; reservations made the morning of our departure to California. BeachFront Only's app was helpful. However, if we had not been tech smart, we may have struggled gaining access into the unit since the entry code was only found on the phone app. Thanks for a memorable beach front vacation!
Tommy S. from Payette, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Everything was as good as expected. The rooms gets a little warm in the afternoon and early evening, but it cools down nicely at night. The only downside for me was the tiny shower. Being a bigger guy, it was a little uncomfortable. The beach is super close though and the sand is great! The kids loved riding body boards over and over. And, there are a lot of little grocery stored really close. The parking was easy day and night - we never had a problem finding a spot right in front of our room or on the street within 100 yards away.
A guest from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The location is really steps to the sand, the cabin is clean and well-kept, definitely will come back again and recommend to the friends.
A guest from Sacramento, California recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Clean. Modest. Staff is very helpful. Sits right on the beach. More or less quiet. We love the place. Our only complain - I wish they come up with an idea how to remodel their shower cabin. It's tiny.
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 This bungalow was perfect for beach goers, like our family. Everything was in walking distance. Would loved to have boogey boards included in the deal. Also, more hooks around the place to hang towels and bathing suites would be a plus.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review. We will be putting more hooks into the unit. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Jason W. from Isanti, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Fantastic experience. We have stayed here a few times. Met great people. The facilities are well taken care of. Any issue/questions are just a phone call away.
Robert H. from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the cottage. We particularly enjoyed our walk along the beachfront and nearby coffee shop and restaurant. Would recommend this property.
Reviewed by: John P. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Well equipped, close to beach. A bit of a walk from anything. Really enjoyed our stay, owner quick to respond to questions. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Very safe!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Had a wonderful time. Weather in Feb. was about 75, beautiful! A bit disappointed because it was advertised as having a deck overlooking the ocean but it was next to the parking lot. Another renter had 2 big pit bulls that he kept letting out to run loose in the common area. Other than that, a lovely time.
Diana M. from Burbank, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 The rental was very clean. I was steps away from the beach. I couldn't ask for a better location. The rental did have a few issues. The refrigerator wouldn't stay closed. I didn't have a dvd player like listed. Customer service was very good.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The issues with the refrigerator have been fixed, and there is a work order in place to add a DVD player. Thank you for the review! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We love this cozy cottage in Oceanside. So close to the beach, very clean and perfect for our family of four. We rented this cottage two years in a row during the kids Fall break and we plan to return again next year. It is our secret get away and feels like home. Thanks for another great stay.
Gerald G. from Park city, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 I love this spot. I've stayed here many times now, it's so easy. Thank you Beachfront only for being so easy to work with.
Kimberly M. from Palm Desert, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We brought our dogs and stayed for 3 nights in September. Everything was perfect. Location, and set-up was great. loved the common area and view of the beach. There is no air condtioning in the units but we did find one small fan in the closet that we had on 24hrs a day. Weather was warmer than usual (but gorgeous!) and it was impossible to cool down the unit. The fan didn't help. It was cooler outside than inside. Dogs were overheating and we obviously tried to spend most times outside. Hard to sleep with the heat. just wish we would have known how hot the units could get, as it was not great with an old dog. We will possibly come back when it is cooler.
A guest from Yucca Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 The accommodations were very comfortable, but would have been so much more pleasant with an air conditioner. The common area saved us from the awful heat during the week we were in Oceanside.The bathroom was quite large but the shower was very small. The kitchen was well equipped. Everything was extremely clean. Thank you for a good time.I would recommend this property to a friend with a warning that if the weather is hot, the room will be hot also.
David C. from Crestline, Ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 excellent location for me and my 2 boys. we will rent this again. We are outside most of the time so this was a great rental for what we need. only complaints, is the pilot on the wall furnace was on, and not working the way it should, big flame for pilot. I had to turn it off, wass probably over 100 degres inside when we arrived. said it came with a pullout couch but was a futon. wich allmost did not work for both kids.great spot, not fancy and expensive, perfect.Thank you!
Sandi Piche and J. from Henderson, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Great place to be! I love the shared courtyard and clean place to stay. The lady that helped us with our reservation was so helpful and kind. I wish I could live there! My only wish is that there was a/c!
Kayla P. from APO, AE recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 My boyfriend was flying in from Germany to see me and we just wanted a quiet getaway in Cali by the beach. I was underage but they were so helpful and let us book it for the weekend. It was beautiful, very quiet at night, and the place was very clean and homey. It has everything you need for a little getaway. I loved it!
A guest from Tonopah, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Just a few comments: 1. Would have liked enough kitchen table chairs for the amount of guests (3 people). One family member always had to sit on ground during meals. 2. Parking in front of #4 is always tricky- There needs to be a CLEAR sign in front of units regarding Parking for tenants ONLY of each unit. 3. BBQ grill in alcove between Unit#3 and Unit #4 causes smoke to fill up unit when used. The grill is directly below the window and smoke/food smell fills the unit. We have been visiting same properties for the past few years. Family friendly and easy beach access.
A guest from Vail, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 I have rented property all over the US and in other countries, the staff was some of the worst I have ever experienced. They were rude, unprofessional, and not responsive. Our toilet paper supply was one partially used roll, when we called to inquire about getting more, we were spoken to like we were unintelligent children. We were told new towels would be delivered and the towels were never delivered. Again, we were spoken to rudely and then received an email forward from staff in which I was called "rude and not nice." Perhaps the biggest issue is that there is not useable beach in front of the property. It is all boulders. We had to drive each day to get to useable beach because we had young children that could not walk far. This was disappointing and an annoyance. The units also do not have AC. We are also still waiting communication on refund of pet deposit. Our family rented 3 units and none of us will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Abbey, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We always leave an initial supply of paper goods. There was an attempt to deliver towels when requested but no one was there to let us in and receive them. Regarding the tide levels, they do seem to be higher this time of the year than usual. This condition will change soon. None of our units have AC, but there are fans in the closets and more upon request. We do not collect any sort of pet deposit - the pet fee is a non-refundable fee that goes toward carpet and upholstery cleaning. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Charles P. from Sun City West, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 We are now completely spoiled when it comes to taking a vacation. This location, just steps from the beach, is absolutely perfect! The bed was as comfortable as our own bed and we loved being able to cook snacks and spend every waking moment on the sand. We have already reserved this place to return in September. Getting to watch and feed the squirrels in the rocks outside was an added bonus!
A guest from Mt. Prospect, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 34 days in January, 2014 Enjoyed the whole experience. Cottage by the beach. Staff excellent, thanks Anita. Miss it already but we will be back again.
Heidi M. from WOODLAND, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We had a great little get away in Oceanside with my mom and my 2 small children. The property was in a great location and we loved being able to hear the Ocean waves. All the other units were empty our entire stay. It would have been nice if an upgrade was offered for a better unit with an actual view. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!
Rebecca G. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 We loved our bungalow. So close to the beach. It had everything we needed. We will definitely be back and would recommend this place to everyone!
Traci G. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We had a great week in Oceanside. This bungalow was perfect for our family of four. Great location, clean and roomy. We will be back.
Alexis B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 The cottage was very homelike. I would stay there again. I loved the keyless entry. The parking was a bit nerve racking. If you leave, you might end up parking on the street.The parking lines should be re-drawn so each cottage has at least one parking space.
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013 Gives one a taste of what Oceanside must of been like years ago before more modern accomadations were built. Nice from the point of view of someone who likes history.
Roy R. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 This was my third stay at this location and all three have been great. These cottages are older, but they have everything you need. They are clean, well maintained and stocked with everything you will need. From your front door to the beach is only a few steps, these cottages are well worth the rental fees. Save your money for the restaurants or Thursdays market.You can pay alot more, but your stay won't be as fun. It's actually nice meeting people from all over the country or from overseas and then enjoying some conversation around the fire pit. I'll be back next year.
Casey S. from las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Perfect little beach bungalow for our family of four. We have 2 little girls who had the best time being right on the beach and we had the best time making those memories with them. Loved it and can't wait to come back again.
Molly K. from Encino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Great location in a beautiful area. We lived our stay. No complaints except for the lack of air conditioning. I was disappointed about that considering we currently don't live in a place with air conditioning and I was looking forward to a nice cool stay. The breeze and fans were helpful but air conditioning would be nice. The place is great though. Clean, well stocked and cozy. We have already considered coming back.
Doug H. from Omaha, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Overall we were happy. The frig was very loud when it ran. There was no vacuum for us to use to sweep up the sand we brought in. A few more hooks behind the doors & in the bathroom to hang swim wear would be nice. A mirror in the bedroom would be nice. A clothes line or hooks in the picnic table area would be great to hang wet towels etc. But these are minor items. We enjoyed our stay. Great beach location for the family. Easy access to I-5.
A guest from La Verne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 I loved this beach property rental. I look forward to staying there again. There was a broken latch in the futon bed but it did not affect sleeping conditions at all. Kids slept fine. Very dog friendly atmosphere which is important to us.
Conrad S. from Waddell, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Everything was great. The only thing I wish it would've had was a screen door on the outside door. I would like more privacy then to have the door open when people were walking by.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Myself and my family stayed in Bungalows 2 and 3 at Beachfront Properties. Everything was perfect, the trip was perfect. We took our dog and the kids. The rooms were spotless and the barbques came in quite handy.
A guest from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 I would definitely go back and rent the cottage in the future. The location is great and a quiet place to stay. The only issue I have with this unit is the living furniture (the futon and chair leave much to be desired). The chair was extremely low and it appears to be made for a child. Otherwise, a great unit! Please buy some comfortable furniture:)
Andrew S. from Gainesville, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We loved everything about the cozy beachfront cottage in Oceanside. Not a single complaint. We would recommend it to friends and would visit again, and again, and again. Nicely done.
A guest from Inyokern, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We enjoyed our stay at the beach. Everything in the bungalow was clean and it was great to have a kitchen stocked with the necessities. My only negative comments are about the old windows. The train comes by and honks quite loudly and the windows don't do much to keep the noise out. The bed was comfortable and my daughter slept on the futon in the living room and had 3 nights of great sleep so I assume that was comfortable as well. One other note, there was an oil diffuser air freshener in the place which was quite overwhelming. I tend to be overly sensitive to smells and this bothered upon entering the bungalow so it stayed outside for the duration of our stay.
A guest from Kingman, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 The location was great. We were in #2. #4 would have been awesome. No beach in front of unit during high tide was the main drawback and parking was a hassle. Couch and chairs were uncomfortable. It is an older building and don't expect luxury but it was a very good deal, well maintained and clean.
Cherylene D. from Galt, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Jan 2012, we stayed in #9 - the heater was not working, so it was very cold; we used space heaters and then blew a fuse, so no lights or heat. Called the emergency # with good response. They actually came out at 8 p.m. and replaced the wall heater. The management company refunded some of the money, and offered 20% off on another stay. We booked Feb. 2013 - had a wonderful stay - no problems whatsoever.
theodore s. from countryside, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 The couch and chair were awful. It did not allow for good tv watching or reading.The bed was fine and kitchen chairs were good.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review Theodore. We will definitely assess the furniture in the living room and replace what is needed. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Cerritos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 This was our second time staying in a BFOR property. Everything met or exceeded our expectations except for the quality of the living room furniture. It could definitely use some upgrading. Accomodations were very clean. Location was beautiful! Property management was very friendly and responded to a minor bathroom sink problem immediately. We will definitely continue to use this vacation rental company for our family vacations.
A guest from Prescott, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 This is a nice cozy place to stay, as advertised. Prices are very modest considering the million dollar location - you'd have to be on a quest to find more for your money than this location. The buildings are simple and appear to be quite "vintage" from the outside, and have been reasonably updated on the inside. There is no luxury here but the units are kept very clean. You can see the Ocean from one window in this unit but is more a view of street parking - there are other two units have patio doors which open for full, direct views of the Ocean, which is only about 50 feet from the door at high tide. Oceanside and the communities to the south (near the Ocean) have a charm left over from days past. There are plenty of locations where you can rent boards, wetsuits, get surf lessons, etc. at reasonable prices during a stay.
Rose H. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Enjoyed the cottage very much. Oceanside apparently was experiencing unusual humidity so I would recommend a ceiling fan be installed in the bedroom too. Otherwise great location
Dave K. from Garfield Hts, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Stay was nice, good location. The temps were higher than normal so a ceiling fan in the bedroom would have been nice.
Sonia P. from Vail, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 They need a dresser in the room, can put a tall one in the closet to not take room away from the bedroom, and more shelving in the restrooms, by the vanity.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We will be adding a chest of drawers to this unit. We will also be adding shelves - Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from South Jordan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Decided to go on a whim and found the site through an internet search. For the money, it was saa pleasant experience
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 The location of the bungalow was great and it comes with everything it tells you. We enjoyed our stay. The only complainst are that one of the beach towels was like 1 X 3 feet, the floor gets really dirty and the shower is miniature. Everything else was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the feedback! We have added new beach towels to our rentals and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Bonnie L. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 I was so nervous because I never bought anything on line before...was I pleasantly surprised ABSOLUTELY!!! This place was beautiful, superbly cleaned and I think the housekeeping crew needs raises!!! :) love, love this cozy, adorable, great location best rental EVER!!! Thank You for a beautiful family vacation...we will be back next year!! Please do not sell this or make any changes it is already the BEST!!!
A guest from Yucca Valley, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 Dissapointed with the condition on the property and the construction that was going on during our stay. The hideabed was in very poor condition and needed to be replaced. Just not a good choice for a family with small children due to the parking lot out our front door and a rocky beach. We will not be staying there again.
A guest from Yuma, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 The place was nice and cozy. Loved the location. Just wish the tide would have stayed out longer. We had to godown south more to find beach to play on. It was great falling asleep to the crashing of the waves!! Will let everyone know..... This is a good spot for the price!!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Paulette: thank you for your review and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit! The Coastal Commission is undergoing a massive sand replenishment project during the Fall of 2012 to restore the width of the beach, even during high tide. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Benson, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 We were only pleased with the fact that we could see and hear the ocean from the was totally filthy, there was sand and dog hair in the sheets and on the blankets that we had not yet touched....the towels were stained with makeup and felt disgusting and old. We turned a lamp on and it was literally burning almost lit on fire due to the sparks. Overall, very displeased! We actually left a night early!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Michael: sorry to hear about this experience. We hold our rentals to a high standard and if the housekeeping was not up to par when you arrived, please know that we would wish to have this reported to us right away so we can rectify the situation for you. The property has been throughly cleaned and inspected. All towels have been replaced. The lamp has been inspected and is in working order. We hope to see see you again soon, but perhaps you would like to try a different property next time. Our reservation staff is happy to work with you to help you find a good option. -The Team at Beachfront Only
Elizabeth J. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 Bungalow #2 was a great little place for our family. It was so close to the beach, clean, quiet, well supplied, very easy to find, great jumping off point for day trips. The bed was very comfortable, nice sheets & duvet. However, the sleeper sofa & flip chair were not suitable to sleep on. The sleeper mattress was well beyond serviceability. Currently, I wouldn't recommend more than 2 people stay in it- not the 3-4 as advertised.
Lisa D. from ottawa, illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 HI, My son,daughter and I had a wonderful time at our little bungelow. it was close to water, stores, places to relax and enjoy an adult beverage. we drove to the zoo, to a local club to listen to a live band . even though our trip was during a cold spell we still enjoyed our trip. i would and already have recommended your bungelows and would love to come back!!
A guest from Rosendale, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 We had a fabulous time. We met some really nice people who were also staying there. Perfect for sunsets. Price is fair. I have no complaints.
A guest from Green Valley, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 Only real problem was not being able to let our dog run at all. He is young and needs exercise and having to be on a leash all the time was too bad. Otherwise, all was wonderful! Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Peter: in most San Diego communities, there are leashing requirements and most of the San Diego beaches do not permit dogs on the sand. However, we like to keep most of our homes dog-friendly, because we know that for many folks, the pets are part of the family. For your next visit, you may want to enjoy a beautiful scenic drive down the 101 over to the dog beach in Del Mar---this is 1 of 2 dog beaches in San Diego and the closest one to our rentals. Dogs can enjoy running on the beach and playing in the water there. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Larry and Cherry J. from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012 We throughly enjoyed our visit. The cottage we rented was very clean and fully furnished. When I did call the rental agent, they were very professional and helpful. Our cottage wasn't facing the beach, but we could see it from our front door....about 4 car lengths away. Very easy to walk down to the beach to go seashell hunting or just enjoy the beautiful ocean. We are definitely coming back. Will stay longer next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review Cherry and Larry! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Shandi S. from Cliffside Park, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 Very happy with the accommodations and location. It was clean, comfortable and accessible to all my needs. The only thing I would suggest improvement on would be the main bed and mattress on the hide-a-way...both were worn and could be updated. Will definitely return on my next visit to the area. Sunsets were amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! We will be replacing the sofa bed. ~ the Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Casa Grande, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011 We were afraid it would be too small, being only 400 sq.ft. but it wasn't. The shower was pretty tight, but everywhere else was just right. We would like to suggest a bureau either in the bedroom or bathroom with drawers for clothing, etc. We were pleasantly surprised that the unit had a microwave since it wasn't listed. We called once because our wireless connection disappeared after two days. Someone came out and fixed us up again (didn't get her name). The TV remote worked off & on - probably needs new batteries. The PLUSES definitely outweighed the MINUSES.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Shelving has been purchsed and is waiting for installation. Remotes have been fixed as well. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011 We stayed in unit #2 for 10 days in October 2011. Only good comments about the rental and the staff. Although location is on a little side street and doesn't face the ocean that could be the only minor drawback. Very professional staff and helpful at all times. The rental was extremely clean with a very pleasant fresh laundry smell went we entered. Nice and practical furniture, very well decorated, and all the amenities you need in the kitchen and bathroom for a week.We definitely recommend this company and their rentals for your future vacation. We'll be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Jean-Pierre: thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to accommodating you again! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 The condo was clean and the property management was very professional, but this is not a particularly nice place to spend time. There is a unit that is right on the beach with a side yard on the beach and that would have been better. This condo is furnished badly, with a creaky bed and no sense of a vacation. It is very close to the beach, just a few steps away, but you cannot see the beach from the property. Instead, it is exposed to the parking and foot traffic in a bad way. I would not choose to stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Daniel: sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. Next time, our reservation staff would be happy to assist you with finding a property to better fit the vision you have for your vacation. Our beach bungalows are our most economical properties, which is why many families choose the rentals---for an affordable vacation at the beach. The two units facing the water are naturally the most popular and advanced booking is recommended on those properties. In general: being 40ft from the beach with no street to cross, with a gorgeous view from the oceanfront patio and enjoyment of a fire pit are part of what make our bungalows an attractive option. We hope to see you again soon but perhaps at a different property! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Oceanside, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 Cleasn and cozy place. Nice to have the common area fire pit, play area and bbq. Check the tides, not much beach infront of the property during high tides.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review! The Coastal Commission is undergoing a massive sand replenishment project during the Fall of 2012 to restore the width of the beach, even during high tide. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Brenda B. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 The stay was great with the acception of two things; First, There was a terrible odor in the kitchen where the garbage can was located, secondly the pull-out bed was a joke for the expense. Otherwise it was a great location although I would have liked our bungalow to face the Ocean. It was clean and the staff was awesome. Asked for Diana when booking a stay...she was the best!Overall it was a wonderful stay at your property. Thanks for a great week-end! We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review! We have addressed the odor in the kitchen and that is gone, and we are also replacing the sofa-mattress.
A guest from Victorville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 We had a wonderful experience using BeachFront Only. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They were professional and their processes were without error. The property was everything we could imagine. It was a beautiful location and we had an amazing time. We will definately use them again!
A guest from Litchfield Park, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 The house keeping did an exceptional job with cleaning the property did not have a spec of sand when we arrived. WOW!
Stefani J. from North Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 My husband, my 18 month old daughter and I had a blast. The bungalow was bigger then expected and was well equipped and clean. We wished was a ceiling fan in the bedroom, but we made it work. Will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Stefani: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We do supply portable room fans--these are located in the bedroom or front room closet of the rental. We hope you were able to use these and please always feel free to call us if you have inventory-spefic questions. We look forward to accommodating you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Lisa S. from Tracy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 This little bungalow was amazing! Great location, rental associates were pleasant and very helpful. Cozy & comfy. Felt like a home away from home. Thank you!!!
A guest from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 We just returned from 5 days in Unit 2. The accomodations were perfect for our family of 4. The website didn't detail how well stocked this unit was from paper towels, trash bags, pillows, towels, kitchen ware, charcoal BBQ next to our unit with picnic table, extra fan, etc... We were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was and nice the living room furniture was. We even covered the couch with a sheet so the kids wouldn't get it dirty. Our biggest complaint was that despite a clear signing stating that the common area was for "835's residents only", the guests at 825 often took over the common area. They had 15 kids running wild in the grass area and didn't monitor them. We felt pushed out at times. Their patio shouldn't have access to 835 otherwise it looks like they are part of the common area. We also heard that these 835 #1-9 units were possible being torn down to build a fancy new beach house. BUMMER as we thought we found the perfect affordable spot for an annual beach vacation. We hope this doesn't happen as the new places are so pricey. OVERALL, great value for the money. Great location and very organized management company.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Lisa: thank you for your feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We are sorry to hear that there were guests in the courtyard who should not have been there---please call us to mediate in situations such as these. Our Operations staff is located right on the same street and one of our property managers will be happy to come over and let the non-bungalow guests know they are not allowed to use the common area. Re: Bungalow tear-down project---it is true that the owners would like to develop new construction on that site, but we do not have dates set for that project yet. And, we have taken on a few more smaller rentals in our inventory, in anticipation of no longer having the bungalows in the future. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Matthew O. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 We very much enjoyed our CA vacation and stay at the Cozy Beachfront Cottage. The location to everything was very nice and to be able to walk out of door and be on the beach was wonderful. The only drawback was the unit was not stocked with enough towels or bathroom tissue paper. The unit was said to be meant for 4. There were 3 of us and ran out 4 days into our 7 day stay. We will be renting again but hope there is more T.P.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Matthew: Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Re: Toiletries---we stock units with an initial supply of paper goods, as noted in the information letters. However, since we are a vacation rental business, we do not offer re-stocking of your unit during your visit (as a hotel would do). We have added more towels to the property and hope you will enjoy this improvement on your next visit! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from San Clemente, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010 Aromatherapy perfume diffuser -caused airway allergies, so strong couldn't breathe or sleep without leaving front doors open.Ruined the comfort of the stay. Linens didn't feel clean. Shower leaked. An air-diffuser was used to hide oders of the room. The furniture, bed, linen and the whole place reaked of heavy perfume. If you have seasonal allergies this place with kill your upper airway, give you headaches and cause your eyes to puff. I had to leave the front doors open for 12 hours to just mellow it out. I had a bike race the next day and this perfume just ruined my stay. The linens did not feel very clean.This room faces the sunrise and could get really hot. The furniture and setup is not what is on the photograph. Be prepared for the most limited of all amenities. The BEST was at high tide the water was at the stone wall and dolphins swam right up low tide it was a great walk and run on the beach, flat and long. There is a hidden cleanup fee of 75$. A HUGE EARLY CHECK IN FEE. Outrageous and unreasonable but if you really want to stay here then take the risk. I've stayed at better hotels. Maybe if the heavy perfume and if the place were not so overated it might be decent for the cost. The only really good thing was the kitchen and the local.
Donald V. from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 We had a great time and enjoyed the fire pit with our North County family. Two small items: 1)We wished that there had been a few places to put things (dresser, etc) so that we didn't have to live out of our suitcases for the week and 2)we found the mattress in the hide-a-bed to be virtually unusable. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return to either this or another property in the future.
Jeff B. from Northridge, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Enjoyed our stay making new friends in the common areas as well as the "pet friendly" aspects; sorry we had to leave to go home....!
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 My husband and I stayed for our 15th Wedding Anniversary... we had a great stay! Walked along the beach to the pier every day, watched the surfers & fishing off the pier. Walked into town and shopped a little. It was so nice to just hear the ocean day and night. Very relaxing. The last night we sat by the fire, meet a very nice couple from Texas and watched the sunset. We can't wait to come back. Thank you, Beachfront!
Martin D. from Olmstead Falls, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 The biggest annoyance I encountered was the realization of just how filthy the floors were throughout the cottage. Thank goodness I mopped all the floors before I moved in.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Martin: sorry to hear about your experience with the flooring upon check-in. If ever you have a housekeeping-related issue with us during a visit, please do not hesitate to call our Operations team for assistance. We use a strong solvent to clean our flooring, but perhaps the housekeepers should have replaced the mop they were using. There may have been too much residue build-up and we apologize for this inconvenience and are happy to remedy a situation like this for you. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Tim S. from San Bruno, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 The 1br1ba was clean and the kitchen was fine. The place got so hot during the day and took three fans and all windows open to cool off. There was NO place to put anything or put anything on tin the bathroom or bedroom.
Just what you ask for... a "cozy beachfront cottage".
Jeffrey C. from Van Nuys, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Although the coziness feel was nice, there were a few things that could have got this place that 5th star... First off (and im not sure this could be prevented ), but a lot of little bugs seem to make their way indoors and fly around when the lights are on. The wood floors felt old and sticky so we had to walk around in flip flops. The bedsheets also smelled old and had some sand or a weird grainy substance on them! On the otherhand, management was extremely helpful. Specifically "Samantha", she is the reason i gave the last question 5 stars!! I would recommend this unit just for the location and management, aka Samantha~ ;)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Jeffrey: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you received good service from our reservation office. If ever you have a housekeeping-related issue with us during a visit, please do not hesitate to call our Operations team for assistance. We use a strong solvent to clean our flooring and use a powdered detergent for our linens and towels. There may have been residue from those; in any case, we would be happy to provide fresh linens or have housekeeping re-mop the floor, if it was not done properly prior to your arrival. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Vernon, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009 Due to nearby construction and construction workers parking directly outside our windows off and on all day from early morning, with their chatting, etc., this was not a good place. Other than that the location would have been great. It is soon to be torn down and rebuilt so some furniture was a bit shabby. We would rent from this company again though as Oceanside is a great place to stay, their other properties looked great and their service and organization seemed excellent. Kitchen was supplied well and worked well.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are going through reviews and wanted to give you an update. All demolition and construction in the area has been completed since February. All of the 835 units have also been redone with new paint, carpet, crown molding, and kitchen counters, and there has also been a a communal area added with lawn, patio, gas barbecue and fire-ring. If you ever are thinking of a beach vacation again, I invite you to check out our new properties and perhaps consider us again. We apologize your stay wasn't all that it should have been the first time around. Warm regards, Beachfront Only.
Dave S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009 My wife and I needed a short break and Beach Front Only was exactly what we wanted. The waves were about 100 feet from the front door - perfect. We enjoyed walking down the beach to the pier and around Oceanside, which we found to be a very nice, clean, friendly family town. Weather could not have been better. We spent time while there planning for the possibility of a return trip with our grown kids and their families. BFO Staff were helpful and quick to respond to any questions or needs. We'll be back...