This charming Beachfront Rental is sitting on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, located in beautiful North County San Diego, where the weather is pleasant all year long. This gorgeous rental is fully furnished and professionally decorated, with every necessary amenity. Recently remodeled, this rental has stunning ocean views all along the west side of the house, with an oceanfront balcony off of the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has been fully remodeled, with granite countertops. There is a gorgeous, blue marble dining room table that graces the room. There is also a private lanai in the front of the house with patio furniture and a firepit.
This home is located in the quaint beach town of Leucadia, Encinitas. It's just a short walk to Coast Hwy where you will find homey boutiques, mouth watering Mexican food, local coffee houses, antique stores, a new and used record store, and so much more! Stroll down a little further on the weekends and stop by the Seaside Bazaar, North County's only flea market. At night, enjoy home cooking in your oceanfront rental, or check out one of the local neighborhood restaurants such as Calypso cafe, a small place serving up great food with local bands playing every night. Or maybe you would enjoy Bar Leucadian, a neighborhood bar that has been there since 1946. You'll even find some of the best San Diego Gofl Courses just a short drive away!
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Start booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Clothes Dryer, Wheelchair Accessible, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Important: This home is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, with a 9PM noise curfew, and no events permitted * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, On Ocean Bluff, Beach access about 2 blocks away, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill, Deck / Patio, Private Lanai with Gas Fire Pit * Parking: 2 CARS MAXIMUM * Rental Fees: $300 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Kevin J. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Great place, very clean. Only complaint is that there was no cell signal and the internet did not work.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
James K. from West Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Good experience.The view is fantastic. Unit clean, kitchen well stocked, plenty of room, easy walk to restaurants. Biggest issue, no direct beach access. The ad is very misleading, you get the impression there are stairs leading from the unit to the beach, in fact it's about 15 houses down to a public access. We were unaware the unit is a duplex accommodating other guests. Very small patio on the side of the unit. The 4PM check in is a problem, no flexibility by management.Need sundries, shampoo,conditioner, more than 2 bars of hotel sized soap.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We have a variety of different rentals, and our friendly knowledgeable staff would be happy to assist you find the perfect property that fits your needs whether it be a single family home with a private beach, or quaint condo. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo, and conditioner because unlike a hotel we do not have daily maid service to replace those items. Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
James D. from Beaver City, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 We have rented from this company in past years for our family vacation and it never disappoints. Beautiful location, excellent facility, and helpful management staff. The location is near good restaurants, and an easy drive to events (we went to the zoo). Also an easy commute to and from the airport. If you are going to be in the San Diego area, this is THE place to stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion.
A guest from Mapleton, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in this rental and felt it was very roomy. It is located on a hillside above the beach. The views are very nice and look right down on the beach. There is no direct access to the beach from the unit but there is public access about a block from the unit. This is a duplex with both sides being rented by the same company. This was not a problem. Entrances to the units were well separated. Parking is available off the street and behind a gate with a partition separating the parking allocated for each unit. Shopping and restaurants are close by. We found a WalMart within a couple miles of the property. There were minor issues with the cleanliness and condition of the property but nothing that would keep me from staying here again. The units are owned and managed by a company with lots of rentals and although the staff was courteous and helpful they were less flexible than other places I have rented. Overall I can recommend this as a nice place to stay.
Lewis L. from Torrance, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Great trip. Great weather. Great facilities. Everything was wonderful but....... The next door neighbor is a total whack job. We don't play loud music (or any music for that matter)and all kids are in bed by 8:00 p.m. +/- but we would like to enjoy the patio area for evening conversation after 9:00. But evidently that is now against the rules? WTF? That is a pretty big deal. We pay a lot of $ for the privilege of being beach front so being forced inside a stuffy house just after sunset seems outside the bounds of reasonableness. But after the first night we managed to keep it all indoors. We tried to have a sense of humor about it or else it could have put a real damper on the vacation. Doused with a water house? Beamed with a laser? Police apologizing for having to show up? Calls from the City apologizing for their enquiry? Rental employee also showing up and apologizing for checking out complaints? It is obvious that the neighbor is readily known for his O.C.D. behavior. However, when he is caught inside our gates in the early morning with a camera it becomes over the top. A Peeping-Tom taking photos of people showering? A creeper spying on our kids? Totally weird. We will definitely have to have a conversation before we decide to rent next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for your unhappy experience with our difficult neighbor. We do want to clarify that he did not "Douse you with a water house, beamed with a laser, or call the Police." The City was not notified. We did call you a couple of times to bring the noise inside, and we appreciated your cooperation. We have plenty of fabulous rentals to choose from. We look forward to your return at another one of our locations. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Scottsdale, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 Rental was nice with amazing views. It was clean and only minor wear and tear on furnishings. I was taken off guard with the distance to walk to make it to the beach. There are 4 pretty steep switch backs to navigate. It would be beneficial for this property to be described as best for Able-bodied Individuals because had we brought an elderly person he/she may not have been able to enjoy the beach. Otherwise, no complaints at all and we would rent here again.
Amanda B. from Sierra Vista, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We rented this home for four days in May. Our party included five adults and two children and this house proved to be absolutely perfect for our needs. The first thing that strikes you before you even walk through the front door is the ocean view, which you get a tantalizing glimpse of through the window. Nothing but sweeping sea views from the decent sized balcony off of the main living area. The master bedroom also boasts a good sized balcony with even more spectacular vistas. We spent a lot of time on the balcony looking for dolphins and whales (we saw both) and simply enjoying a glass of wine as we watched the lovely sunsets. The house is conveniently located near shops and restaurants - the main street of Encinitas is just a few minutes drive. San Diego is about a 30 minute drive, so close enough to see the sights, and we didn't find the traffic to be much of a problem, even during afternoon rush hour. It was wonderful to have our seaside oasis to come back to after a day of sightseeing in San Diego. The house was clean and comfortable (maybe a tad dated, but not an issue) and the kitchen is well equipped. The kids loved the hot tub and the adults loved the large ocean front windows, which allowed for wildlife viewing even when indoors. The nearest beach is just a short walk. We would absolutely return and highly recommend to anyone seeking an ocean view getaway.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 The view from the house is stunning. We loved watching the surfers and the sunset. The house was clean and the kitchen and living room areas were very nice and updated. The bedrooms need some updating and they need to replace all the wicker. The town of Encinitas is a lot of fun. Very bustling at night. Overall we liked our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. The linens in the property have all been updated. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Veronica C. from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We really enjoyed our short stay at the house - the location, the size and amenities were all as described. The layout of the house was perfect with plenty of bathrooms, the huge table for family meals together and close proximity to many beaches and restaurants.
Louis S. from Waipahu, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 We had a wonderful time. Beautiful sunsets and the moon was full as well so we got to see the full moon on the water. Awesome. Loved the place.
Priyanka M. from Moorpark, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 As soon as we walked into the house the view of the ocean from the open window setting took our breath away. We loved every part of the house. It was comfortable, tasteful and very cozy. The hot tub was an added bonus. It felt amazing way to relax in it after hours of fun on the beach. It was so much fun cooking in the kitchen while looking at the ocean and feeling the ocean breeze. We sat up in the balcony in the upstairs room and saw shooting stars one of the nights. It was amazing. It was a very pleasant experience booking with Beachfront even though we made a last minute booking because Brianna took extra care of us. She is great! And Kevin who was helping us with all our calls on the weekend was specially patient with all that we needed. Thanks so much.
Sherri B. from Richman, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The unit was clean and the kitchen area was large enough for the 17 of us to eat dinner which was very nice. It was very well stocked. Those of us sleeping there (7 - 2 couples, 3 children) had enough room with the 4 bedrooms, but had the other couple/1 child come, as originally planned, we would have been tight. The breeze through the house was wonderful and especially in the master bedroom. However, the shower in the master had very low water pressure, and with 3 children we needed all the showers working well! The patio was certainly not large enough for the number of the people who could sleep there to comfortably fit for an outdoor social time and the covered patio in front of the condo had no breeze while we were there. We were too busy with the wedding events, however, to have time to use either. The walk to the beach was not bad, and the view from the balconies was spectacular. Washer and dryer worked well.
Michelle R. from Bonsall, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We enjoyed our family time together at the Encinitas Beach house. However, we realize now that we would prefer a beach house on the beach with beach access rather than on a cliff overlooking the beach. Of course, this has nothing to do with the rental. It was a very clean, nice, beautiful house. It accommodated a large family very well. Especially the fact that we could all sit down for dinner at the dinner table as a family.
A guest from Estes Park, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Home is a duplex located on the bluffs and nicely furnished. However for the asking rental price, you pay more for the location than the amenities and property. Outdoor space oceanside limited. Master bathroom extremely disappointing! Small vanity area with single sink and the shower barely large enough for a child to utilize. My wife and I had to use the other bathtub showers in the residence. Having stayed at several other homes on Neptune Ave prior, this home was well below the norm for supplying beach amenities. Chairs, recreational gear, etc... Contract for rental laden with threats of significant fines for various things from moving furniture to noise after 9pm to many others. Property is under 24 hour surveillance. Guests of attached duplex not the best neighbors for a family vacationing next door. Rental company was very timely and tech savvy, even having their own mobile phone app. For the asking price, our expectations were not met compared to previous experiences on Neptune Ave with other homes.
A guest from Wayzata, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Our family of five adults and one child had a delightful time at this rental in August. The house was perfectly located for spending time at the beach. We had no trouble managing the pathway to get there. The view from the house is breathtaking -- surfers and dolphins from dawn to nightfall. We found many very good places to eat within walking distance and cooking and cleaning up were easy with the large kitchen. Hopping on the freeway to get to San Diego, Coronado, Julian and a Padre's game was easy.We were fortunate that the other unit of this house was vacant for the first six days of our stay. The rental company was helpful in directing us to the overflow parking spot though when we used it for a few hours one afternoon an unpleasant note was left on our car. We would definitely consider a return visit. Thank you.
A guest from Beaver City, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 We have utilized this company and its properties before. Always excellent in every way. One would have to be crazy to use any other company.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 We enjoyed ever minute of our beach rental vacation....from walking to the delicious local restaurants, playing on the beach, soaking in the hot tub to watching the surfers from our deck, our entire family had a wonderful and relaxing week!
A guest from Hunt Valley, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 Beautiful house, great for several families if needed. All supplies needed were in the house when we arrived. Would definitely go back!
Manuel z. from austin, texas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 We were very impressed the property. We had a quick response to a minor problem. The place was clean and well stocked for everything you needed to cook and eat. The view was outstanding. Our family had a wonderful time. Thank you, Jane Zuniga
Jeff P. from Kirtland, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful stay. The view was amazing, with a fantastic sunset our second night. The beach below was very nice and we could not have asked for better weather. The house is in a very attractive neighborhood with shops and stores within walking distance. This house is a great place to stay.
Jamina Rose Y. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 I don't really write reviews, but since we had a great stay, I've decided to write one for this property. The place was spotless and the view is breath-taking!! Every morning we would see dolphins swimming in the ocean. My only problem is that they have closed their "beach-stair-access" So we had to walk around to get to the beach which is fine for me, but It was a family vacation and my mom wasn't able to go to the beach because she has plantar faciitis and couldn't walk that far :( I Hope they can fix that. Other than that the place is almost perfect! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Jamina, thank you for your kind comments! Because of erosion a few years ago, the stair access from the home was washed away. We also hope to have these back one day, however, if you need a home with better access for your mom next time, please let our helpful reservation staff know and we would be happy to place you in a more suitable property!
James K. from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Eight of us wanted to "get away" for New Years. After spending some time checking out our options I contacted Beach Front Only and they suggested the beautiful Encinitas location. It was perfect. Close, clean, enough room for eight friends to spend time together. We walked the beach, shopped, golfed, relaxed. It was just what we needed. Thanks we will do this again, probably for a week or two.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 From the first phone call made to Beachfront only and every follow up phone call the Customer Service was exceptional!!The condo was found spotless. Everything worked great! We were very pleased with the view, the decor and the living spaces. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a wonderful getaway on the beach. If I could make any changes and keep in mind we would rent this unit again. It would be to have beach access from stairs on the property.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Jim, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear your stay went wonderfully! Because of erosion a few years ago, the stairs leading down to the beach are no longer there. We do hope one day to have these back, however, in the meantime you can contact our staff to see about finding another rental that may have more direct beach access. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Gary F. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011 This is a very comfortable rental home. It has a fantastic view looking over the ocean. We have been using this rental company for many years and they are responsive and genuine in their leasing efforts. Ask for Dawanda, she is the very best!!!
A guest from Newburgh, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011 Great spot for a family get-together. It worked well for our family of 9. We loved the location and the view was fantastic!
A guest from , CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 I booked the house for my family to stay in for my wedding week. They loved the location on bluffs next to a surf break. I ended up staying myself almost all week as well due to the easy access to catch waves every morning. Property is in good shape and great location. I would stay again in a hearbeat.
A guest from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 The ad stated the property had beach access. It did not. We let management know immediately and no other accommodations were offered. They apologized that their website was incorrect and offered a discount on our next trip. It took several days for them to respond to us initially. The dishes were dirty and the masterbath shower was tiny with very low water pressure. The view was great if all you wanted to do was look at the water. No ashtrays were provided. Overall we were very dissappointed with our rental. We thought we paid for beach front but we really paid for beach view!
A guest from Prescott, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2011 You have always made our visits most enjoyable. You're a great group of people with outstanding properties and we look forward to our next stay. Love to all, The Kerseys
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 ONLY glitch was no gas in fire pit. Called number to request refill and got no response. Minor complaint for otherwise terrific experience. We will be back.
Jennifer E. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 This stay was a real treat for me and my boyfriend. The views are unbeatable...we spent the days just sitting by the fireplace (there's actually 3 of them!) and looking out at the ocean. The master bedroom is my favorite room in the home. 3 stories up, it feels like you are floating over the ocean. Waking up to that view is pretty amazing. The unit was extremely clean, well stocked, and perfect for our weekend getaway. Encinitas/Leucadia are great little beach towns. We walked down to our favorite coffee shop, Pannikin, and for dinner, dt old encinitas is just a minutes drive with a ton of restaurants. The weather was stormy, but it made for a great excuse to stay inside and enjoy the home! Thank you beachfrontonly!
A guest from Nashua, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had! To be greeted each morning with a 180 degree ocean view of the Pacific along with dolphins swimmining by and ending each day viewing a stunning sunset with the cozy fireplace taking the chill off... this is the life! We were planning our next visit way before this one was over.
Thomas H. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 This house was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing week off. It sits high above Beacon Beach and offers great views of dolphins, surfers and the ocean. Beach access is down the road about 900 feet (the stairs off the back porch no longer exist). A relaxing home away from home! Will come again!
Michelle R. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The house was so beautiful and the views are amazing. Was hard to leave, but we will definately be back. This was our favorite house that we have ever rented.
Kathleen K. from Huntington, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010 The house was extremely comfortable, but we could have used an additional TV in one of the king bedrooms. We also we unable to get the fire pit to work. The view from the kitchen/living room was magnificent especially when the dolphins were leaping and swimming with the surfers! Great family spot!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals You can call our helpful maintenance staff members who would be happy to walk you through working the fire pit, our staff is also on hand to come by and assist you if needed. Thank you for your feedback!
Sue T. from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 Everything was perfect. My family got together at a spectacular location. The only negative I can remember, is that the hot tub was not as hot as it could have been. But overall, everyone enjoyed our stay and location!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Our responsive maintenance staff is on hand to assist you with any issues that may come up during your stay. Thank you for your comments!
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010 We really enjoyed our stay here.Stephanie(hope I got the name right) the person I dealt with to get all the formalities squared away was fantastic.The property was wonderful.The view was priceless.I would recommend Beach front rentals to anyone.
Rebecca B. from Mooresville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 The view was unbelievably beautiful but the house itself was also great. The layout allowed for privacy but also had room for visiting with family & friends. Everything was very clean & well kept. I would highly recommend this house!
A guest from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 Great experience from day one! Staff was incredibly helpful and very courteous. Very private home and amazing views. Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Great stay and great price!
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 Fantastic views every day from decks. Watching surfers and dolphins was a bonus. Would have loved to have had the hot tub on side with view instead of in back between properties. Another setback was access to beach. We had difficulties getting everyone to beach without stair access. Property 1084 has very large lower level outdoor/patio with hot tub. This property has very small patio but has decks facing ocean. Inside is very well stocked, nice kitchen/dining area. Bedrooms are adequate, limited closet space. Master bath shower is very small with light water pressure. Others are fine. Nice to have washer/dryer onsite. We used the gas fireplace in the cool evenings which was very nice. Furniture is very comfortable throughout unit. Location was great as we found several local family restaurants we enjoyed each day. Having a GPS that we brought was a huge advantage in getting around this quaint area. Overall, we had a great vacation and would do this again!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals If you need a property with more direct beach access, please contact our helpful staff and we would be happy to place you in a better fitting property! The jacuzzi sits in the courtyard so that you are able to enjoy a spacious & relaxing view. We appreciate your helpful feedback.
Beautiful beach-cliff home with master bedroom fireplace problems.
A guest from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 We had a February family get together at this beach bluff home. The large, open living and dinning room areas with two fireplaces allowed us to enjoy ourselves inside while the stormy weather, with rain and wind raged outside. The views were breathtaking. * The only let down was that the master bedroom fireplace did not work. We were looking forward to a romantic fire each evening to warm up the bedroom and hold out the stormy weather. When we reported it to the management company, the maintenance man was quick to respond, but could not make immediate repairs. We were informed that the owner knew of the problem. Why was it not fixed and why were we not informed of the problem.
Sue B. from Palisade, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010 We couldn't have been happier. We had 6 adults and 3 kids, 5 and younger, staying at the house. The way the house is split up we never felt crowded. There was room for one group to watch TV, another to play cards, and another to read or check their email. The weather was perfect. We viewed surfers everyday from the windows and watched the dolphins playing in the surf. However, to get to the beach you have to drive 1.5 miles or walk. Since it was easy to get on I-5, we never had trouble going places. The hot tub worked perfectly, as did everything. My only complaints, and they are minor. 1-Had to unplug and replug in router to stay on internet. 2-Lighting could have been a little better, maybe a couple of lamps. Overall, we were very pleased and would rent again.
Tim & Patty K. from Troy, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2009 The only minor comment, many of the light bulbs were not working. Overall, it worked out well.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We do provide additional light bulbs in the utility closet of the property. You can also contact our Operation's Department directly to request additional lights bulbs if needed. We appreciate your comments!
Nancy O. from Landrum, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 Our family of 8 (with two small kids) had a great time in this well stocked beach house. The sunshine was plentiful and watching the many surfers from our windows was a real treat. There was some construction going on in the attached unit while we were there. Too bad the stairs in the back still don't lead down to the beach. A little walk to beach access - stairs would make it perfect. I'd recommend this house.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by construction; this is a rare occasion and we strive to make our guests aware of any construction that will be going on. Our properties are constantly being maintained, we try to hold them to the highest standard possible. The stairs are no longer there due to erosion and we do now list this on the website to make our guests aware of where the access is located from the property.
A guest from Burbank, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008 The property was an amazing property I very much enjoyed the view. It was very peacful and a wonderful place to stay.
Brad A. from Newport Coast, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008 The stairs to the beach were not available. It would have been nice if we were told this upfront. Everything else was GREAT! Samantha was great to work with also.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We appreciate the feedback! We do advertise that there is no direct beach access any longer due to erosion and explain where the beach access is located.
David L. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2008 The location was great, the enviornment was wonderful. Unfortunatly, it didn't seem like it had been fully cleaned as the coffee pot still had coffee in it, the trash had not been emptied and the floors had to be sweept and vacumed. Otherwise once we had taken care of that we enjoyed our stay. The manager came by to drop off a basket and he explained that they had to fix drains from prior stay. Also, seemed like the plant around the house and patio were dying from lack of water. We tried to revive by watering but would be good for someone to check it out.
Brad P. from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007 My wife really liked the view. It was just what she needed. Unfortunately we got there just as the San Diego fires started and had to spend 3 days inside because the air quality was so poor. But we did get some great pictures out of it all.
The inside of the place was nice and was clean but the outside was dirty including the lawn furniture and the area by the gate as well as the open porch and stairs to the beach. This should have been cleaned prior to our arrival as well as the ash and soot that was left from the fires should have been routinely cleaned up during our stay. Because it was not cleaned, it got tracked into the place.
Otherwise, we enjoyed the condo and really enjoyed being the only ones there until Friday. The view of the ocean and the sunsets was fantastic and as I said, my wife really enjoyed being there - despite the unfortunate fires that more than anything ruined so many peoples lives compared to our vacation time we spent there.
Thank you for being so professional with us. One thing I would have asked to have been handled better was the communication during the fires from your company. I understand it greatly effected your company, but a simple call in a timely manner goes much further than an apology.
Rosalba S. from Newbury Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007 The house had a beautiful view of the ocean. The house was in a very quiet and pleasant neighborhood, and the house looked new inside. Overall an amazing stay.