Condo on the Beach w/ oceanfront balcony and patio,Designer Decorated & A/C
This beachfront romantic getaway home is the upper level of a duplex. Perfect for a small family or two couples wanting to get away! The full kitchen and living room open up onto an oceanfront balcony, which spans the entire length of the home. There are two bedrooms and two baths, and one bedroom has an ensuite bath. There is a beachfront patio with patio furniture, a barbecue, and a spa. Recent remodels include travertine floors and granite counters in kitchen.
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.
Your comfort during your stay is very important to us- that's why we've stocked this home with plenty of conveniences you may need during your stay. Each room boasts comfortable, clean furniture and is professionally decorated. You'll find linens, beach towels - even spices and cooking gadgets stocked within the rooms, so you'll have everything you need at your fingertips. Make your next vacation a beachfront experience. The memories you create with family and friends will last a lifetime! Check out some of these first-hand accounts from other guests who have spent time at our beachfront vacation rentals, or view some of their photos!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
A guest from adelanto, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 So first off the location is great and I love waking up to the ocean. The bedrooms are nice but I felt the backyard needed a bit more lighting during the evening hours it was kind of dark outside when we were in the hot tub. Kitchen was fully equipped but one of the bathroom showers was clogged that was kind of annoying. The bigger deal was having no wifi or cable. That was a definite disappointment calling or leaving an email or message on their answer machine was answered way to slowly and they didn't mention fixing the problem till after we checked out that was kind of fishy. I felt that they intentionally turned off all their extra services (telephone,cable,internet) just to save a Little money at the cost of their guest. Overall my stay was adequate mostly due to my group being out and about for the majority of my stay. But when we wanted to decompress after a long day staying inside and watching tv or a movie was not so much of an option so we mostly just stayed at the beach and hot tub. I felt that management could of handled my situation better but thats life I guess.
Lynn G. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 Our beach front property was PERFECT! It had anything and everything we could want to use. The spa and the fire-top table were really nice extras. We are definitely going back for a whole week next time!
Lucero G. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Great condo! Clean house with new appliances and everything you need for a weekend getaway! The only thing missing is a fire pit outside! We even saw dolphins and whales from our balcony!
Colleen S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Lovely...a beautiful place and view. A special memory for the grandkids. The Easter bunny found the girls, Jazmin & Sharon, and they were thrilled! Had a ball boogie boarding, finding shells, walking to the pier and they loved the spa. We all enjoyed...Billy, Keeny, Shauna,the little girls and Sofie the dog.
Richard H. from El Paso, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Have already submitted a written review. This Condo was amazing and would stay again and would recommend to any family
A guest from wasilla, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 When the problem was descovered, people took car we over quickly. But the problem is a smell of urine. It cannot be taken off so quickly. Probably be sure you r a n r with conditions no pets. I missed this one and got a trouble for ourselves. The stairs to th Ed beach were to high and did not touch the ground. It made impossible for 70 old ladies and child to go without complications for beach walk. The location is excellent, provided with kitchen and beach amenities. We will be happy to ren th again in the future .
Gabriela F. from Ventura, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 We enjoyed our stay at this oceanfront property. The views were amazing and loved to hear the sounds of the waves from our balcony. The kids enjoyed the ocean and the hot tub.
Lori C. from Standard, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We had a nice two night stay here at the beach. Super nice being right on the beach watching the surfers, body boarders, kayakers, and dolphins!
A guest from Grand Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 This was a wonderful experience with a charming property right on the beach. Our kids got to body surf, boogie board, and watch local surfers. The unit was clean, convenient to local restaurants, and safe. We will definitely consider using this place again.
Derek E. from Nephi, utah recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Everything we wanted great is a understatement the location was great the view was amazing every thing was great no complaints super easy and affordable the whole way home we just talk about going back
STEVE Y. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 we were very pleased with our stay...other than the garage door issue at the end. either way it was still one we would do again. thanks again
Jennifer N. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 The home is beautiful and well maintained. Beds are comfortable and you can't beat the sound of the waves crashing right outside the balcony! We had trouble with Wi-Fi and the garage but maintenance was over within an hour to fix it! GREAT service!! Will be booking again in the future!!
Kristina B. from Angwin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 From start to finish this was a great rental experience. The phone app is outstanding, with info the garage, the key code, reminders about street swipers. I felt like there was no detail left out. Also the app gave us info on restaurants nearby. The condo was perfect, clean, spectacular ocean view. Hot tub and lunch spot on the down on the ground level was an absolute treat. Not to mention we were just steps away from the beach. I will stay again!
A guest from GLENDORA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 Had an amazing time, the rental was perfect and had everything you could need. We're already planning another week for our anniversary.
A guest from Glenwood, Iowa recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Our beachfront rental was wonderful ! We had everything in our rental that we needed. We were right on the beach, close to great attractions, shopping and eating ! Local people were friendly and helpful. Our family is already talking about our next getaway !
Alfred M. from Peyton, Colorado does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 Pretty views but the unit doesn't have air conditioning and needs it even in September. The windows Oceanside don't open, only sliding glass door and the air doesn't circulate. There were many beach fires and the unit would fill up with smoke. It wasn't properly cleaned and the beds were very uncomfortable. One of the quilts smelled like urine and the trains honked all night long.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize for your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into your concerns about this property. Our goal is to provide you the setting for a wonderful Beachfront Only vacation, and hope that you'd consider visiting again in the future. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
kimba o. from las vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 My family had a great time staying at this property. It was very relaxed and the condo had pretty much everything you needed.
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 There were six adults and one child and there was plenty of room for all of us. The view was great as well as the amenities supplied with the condo. Will be back!
Heather H. from SPRING VALLEY, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed celebrating my husbands 40th B-day with friends and family. Loved waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and being right on the beach. It was pricey for only two nights but what can you do.
Phyllis G. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 Wonderful service, excellent condo, and amazing location. The pictures do not do justice to how beautiful the view of the beach is from this condo!
Cheryl L. from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014 old worn out couch and love set hideabed worn out master bed room bath needs a gut job pillows are worn out needs more outlets (electrical) tv old
Great location. Unit has everything you need. Clean.
John B. from Westerville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 Ocean waves crashing and a simple walk off the patio to the beach. Blinds do not work the best but we adapted. Furniture was comfortable and all appliances worked well as expected. Security was not an issue as all doors locked and were keyless. Garage was great. Large crowd of men rented the unit below. Loud at times but totally respected the 10pm quiet time. Friendly group that had a good weekend. We enjoyed the privacy during the week. Walking distance to everything along the beach.
A guest from thornton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Great stay. Will return. Might want to check the portable heaters. Odd sounds from them and not consistent with heat. Also, pleases allow a couple hours earlier on the check in if the property is ready, this would be good customer service. Overall, great place.
Brandee C. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 We had a wonderful and warm time on the beach for Christmas. It was a great family vacation and look forward to doing it again.
Not Cheap, Minor Inconveniences, But Some Good Memories
Sean G. from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Jacuzzi was cold for the 2nd night and the refrigerator didn't work too well. But it is an otherwise well maintained property in an excellent location. We had 8 guests and the layout was perfect. It's too bad the check in isn't sooner than 4PM, especially in the Winter. And a 10AM check out wasn't too good either.
Cynthia S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 The view from this vacation spot is beautiful! I could not ask for a better place to enjoy the beach and the ocean!I will be back!
Jolene R. from Tulare, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013 This was a great vacation property for our family. The view of the ocean is breathtaking from the moment you first walk in the door. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was clean and well maintained. In the future we will bring extra paper towels and toiltet paper as there was not enough to get us through the week. We stayed here in the middle of October and the weather was mid 70's to mid 80's the entire week. Couldn't have asked for better weather. Water was cold but we were still able to boogie board all week (without wetsuits). There are two flights of stairs that you have to walk down to get to the beach. This became tiresome towards the end as we were constantly going back and forth with our young children. You do have your own patio below with a hot tub but there is nothing seperating your patio from the neighboring patio. We will definitely try to book this rental for our future stays in oceanside.
PEGGY S. from MORENO VALLEY, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 This is the 2nd time we stayed in Beach Front rentals and again was the prefect vacation. Great location, property was furnished with everything we needed, comfortable beds and loved the private hot tub. We only live an hour away and planning another trip next year.
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 I enjoyed the floor plan that had the kitchen and dining space with the views to the ocean. We were able to dine and feel the breeze from the ocean while enjoying our evening. The jacuzzi was clean when arrived and a bonus to our family.
Katherine K. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 My husband and I took our two children, ages 10 and 14, and our two dogs. The unit was much larger than we expected and completely furnished with everything we needed. Perfect location on the beach for the kids to play in the surf. We will be back with more of the family!
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Our experience was awesome and we have already booked our next stay in the same location! Can't wait for our next beach getaway!
A guest from valley center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 We have stayed in the same Beachfront rental property at least four times and I could spend every waking moment in it. The views are breathtaking, the ocean smells are wonderful, everything is within walking distance, perfect for families or intimate get-aways. I love the place!
Lance S. from Langley, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Nice relaxing time.Rent some gear from The Real Surf shop a short distance away, best prices.Ocean is warm enough to swim in this time of year if you have a wet suit. Beware of the sun!Doesn't feel that hot but its cooking you all the same. Take a walk down the pier to Rubys diner. Good time. Bring a kite.
Linda H. from Hemet, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 We stayed in this condo in mid-February. The location was wonderful, and the beach was beautiful. The views were spectacular. The condo was well-furnished and lovely. My main complaints are that the bedrooms are in back, so you do not get a beach view and the traffic from the street is very noisy. There is a train that goes by all hours of the night. Also, the heater near the back bedrooms was broken, so the bedrooms were freezing all the time. Otherwise, it was a lovely vacation.
A guest from Richardson, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 We enjoyed being able to walk off our patio right on to the beach for walks and shell hunting! Oceanside is great! Lots of great restaurants! Rental had all you need to cook in if you prefer. My only negative was sharing the patio with the guests in the downstairs duplex. While they were there, they used the entire patio and we did not feel comfortable going down, felt like we would be intruding. My suggestion would be to separate better with a fence or plants, and maybe separate entrances. Overall great stay!
Mark R. from Cheyenne, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 The location was great--literally right on the beach. The unit was clean and for the most part had all the necessary supplies. A garbage disposal would have been nice! Overall, everything was perfect!!
Could not have asked for a better family vacation!!
JUDY B. from Chatsworth, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 Thank you!! We had a fantastic time!! We arrived at 5 pm and we were met by a spectacular sunset view as we entered the place. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy each other as the stress of daily life just melted away (among other things I'm recovering from cancer). My 3 adolescent kids are not easily impressed and all 3 have already told me they want to go back again. I didn't hear one complaint from them the whole time! They loved the spa, beach, ocean view, collecting seashells, and relaxing on the balcony. We had a great time and everything was provided. The place was beautifully maintained and the decor was great-loved the art work! We could not have asked for better. Thank you. (One suggestion I have is a full length mirror. It could be easily hung where the hanging picture is in the hallway/by the wall heater. My 19 year old daughter and I both would of benefitted from a full length mirror during our stay). When I can I will recommend this place to others and we will definately put it under our favorites list for future vacation spots. Thank you BFO for everything!
anita b. from fountain hills, arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 all was lovely - would be rated 5-star is patio plants were replaced by a 5 ft. or higher, same length bamboo, etc. fence - would make it much more private feel on patio.
A guest from munich, bavaria recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 We had a wonderful time, the apartment was fantastically located, the beach was great!!Nobody wanted to leave, because we all enjoyed sitting by the beach and swimming so much. Of course, the sunsets were spectacular!! We also thought it great to be able to cook at home, the only thing missing were a couple of dish towels and a garlic press. All in all it was a great experience that we would repeat anytime.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to provide more dishtowels or a garlic press by requests. Next time please call us! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We would stay here again. It was the perfect size for our local family to come and visit and spend the day at the beach or if we were inside plenty of room to visit without feeling cramped together. The kitchen/dinning area was nice and open, but a garbage disposal would have been nice. It was so nice being right on the beach, we will be back.
Sherry E. from LaHabra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 very relaxing with family & friends,surfing,boogie boarding,skim boarding, fishing & awesome sunsets every night. Best family vacation for the last 6 years
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Very nice condo and super clean! Loved every bit of our stay including our downstair neighbors. ONLY not so positive comment I have is the balcony. That is one of my favorite places in the early morning and evenings to sit and watch the surfers and dolphins. Great view but a little hard to sit on the patio furniture and see over the railing and the great view. Overall a very nice experience.
Barbara P. from Yuba City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Great time-thanks for the new blinds in the common area. Perhaps as money allows you can redo blinds in the bedrooms to provide room darkening. We also appreciated the new foam padding on the pull-out. We could use more large size coffee mugs and dish drying towels. LOVED the new stairs to the beach!
JP B. from PAUMA VALLEY, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 FOR THE TIME OF YEAR [ MAY ] THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT WITH SUNSETS, WAVES BREAKING ON THE BEACH AND A LITE BREEZE MADE SITTING IN THE JACCUZI A ONE AROUND EXCEPT A FEW SURFERS AND AN OCCASIONAL GROUNDS KEEPER.THE CONDO WAS MORE THAN WHAT WE EXPECTED WITH EVERYTHING BUT FOOD. VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN WITH A VEIW TO DIE FOR.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SPOT TO EVERYONE.I LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY.
Roger F. from Villmergen, KA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 overall we were very happy. If in the other app. #1027 as in our case 10 people stay, there is no privacy in the spa area.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Roger: thank you for your feedback and we are honored that you came to stay with us from overseas! If you are ever in the area again, we would love to accommodate you. We have a few new 2-bedroom rentals in our inventory and would be happy to help match you with more private rental options. -The Team at Beachfront Only
DARCY C. from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012 Great location with a great patio space. Everything was very nice. The only drawback is that you cant check in until 4pm and you have to be out by 10am. We were only staying for the weekend so for as much as we paid for the weekend, we didnt get much time. It would've been worth the money if it werent for the late check in and early check out. With Taxes and fees it cost $900 just for the weekend
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We're glad to offer our guests early arrival or late departures for an additional fee, our reservation team is available to assist your 7 days a week - the Beachfront Only Team
David Y. from Sedona, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 The rental was very nice, the view was beyond amazing! The kitchen had everything we needed and that we very much appreciated. The only drawback were the people that rented below us. We did not use our jacuzzi because they used both ours and theirs and they had kids that used both areas & left their beach toys everywhere. We could have called the management company and know they would have addressed the situation immediately, they were very responsive. It should be stated very clearly that each rental has an assigned area and that it is a violation of your agreement if you go beyond yours. If you do the charge should be hefty. We chose not to complain because we opted to enjoy the beach!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi David: thank you for the feedback---please do call us to mediate in a situation such as this, because we want you to enjoy the amenities you have paid for. And, we do have each side of the property labeled. However, both units in the duplex can be rented together, and that is why we do not put more strict signage stating fines, etc for using both sides of the patio area. Again, we want to make sure you have the best stay possible, and please do not feel you would be troubling us in such a situation---we are here for you and happy to help. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Morris, Minnesota recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 We stayed at the Beach Front Condo P9201-0 March 9-12, 2012. It was a great three days. We enjoyed the location right on the beach. Also the access to restaurants and the pier were great. We would definitely recommend to this spot. The only thing we encountered that was a negative was that the wireless was intermittent.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Paul: thank you for the feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! If you have trouble with the Wi-Fi, please do not hesitate to contact our Operations team for assistance. We are happy to re-set the router, as needed. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Lee M. from Pocatello, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012 This is the second time in three years we have used this property. We love the location. The amenities provided make it a home from home. The attention to detail and cleanliness puts any hotel to shame. We always have a great time and are planning our next return!!
Peter B. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 Had a great stay. Weather was excellent. Quioet location. Second stay at one of your units. Hope to make it an annual event each year with one of our childrens families each year, hopefully for at least another 5 years.
A guest from North Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 I was very happy with the rental itself. I was not comfortable with the cleanliness of the linens. The master room had a pillowcase with bloodstains on it and we found a dirty sock in the sheet for the pullout sofa bed, the linens did not smell fresh and I feel were not changed between guests. The rest of the property was amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Our properties have always been known for their cleanliness and we take pride in delivering spotless units. We apologize the property did not sound up to our standards and are investigating exactly what transpired. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Diane H. from Scottsdale, AZ, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 Overall we were satisfied with our stay at your property. We would suggest that the carpet should be cleaned or replaced. It's unfortunate that they didn't tile the entire unit, when they were installing tile. It would certainly help to keep this beachfront condo cleaner. We liked the location right on the beach, but didn't like Oceanside community. We much prefer San Diego area, Mission Bay/Beach, Carlsbad or Encinitas. Your staff was very nice and accommodating -- and very professional. Thank you.
Angel H. from Victorville, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 I loved this location! Everything said it would WAS!!! Rented this Condo for my 50th birthday get away and it will forever be a wonderful memory. Thank you BeachFrontOnly!
Christina T. from Brea, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 House was great and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very well supplied. The beach was beautiful and was nice and close to the house. Jacuzzi was great when the kids would get out of the beach water and were cold. The only possible downside would be if you had obnoxious neighbors below you since the patio area is close together. Overall, the stay was great and just what we were looking for. Very relaxing!
Katie I. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 All the utensils were A 1. You thought of everything. The cleaning crew was spectacular.One small plastic glass was cracked and chipped, which might be a health hazzard.The storm door pump was detached and scraped into the door.Also, I would replace the wet mop; it's pretty thin. Thank you for everything.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you had a great time! The mop and chipped cup have been replaced, and the pump is no longer scraping the door. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 The neighbors to the North of us burned some nasty smelling wood every evening. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the evening outdoors because the smoke fumes were so bad. We couldn't even enjoy the patio due to the smoke. We had to close ever window because of the smoke, couldn't enjoy the cool ocean breeze from our rental. Lastly, the neighbors were very loud, up until 2 AM. Not very pleasant evenings and nights.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Linda: sorry to hear you had those unpleasant experiences during the evenings. But, next time, please count on our staff as a resource for you: we are an on-site management team to assist with such issues. If a neighbor is burning materials they are not supposed to be, it can be reported to the city. However, people are allowed to use portable fire pits at their homes and a lot of folks enjoy a cozy fire by the ocean. With regard to the noise: the good neighbor policy in Oceanside is no outdoor noise after 10pm. If the person being noisy is a guest, we can call them directly. If the neighbor being noisy is not a guest of ours, we can report them to the City directly and have the police or Sheriff speak with them, as needed.
A guest from Yuba City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Please fix the window and door blinds so they work properly and the slats don't pull off. The mattress on the pullout couch NEEDS to be REPLACED. Even the kids complained. All in all a great vacation.
A guest from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Our family had an amazing time here and would highly recommend this condo for a family of four or five. The condo is extremely clean, comfortable and well stocked. The beach is gorgeous and the views can't be beat. The kids boogie boarded all day long and the waves were great as evidenced by the presence of local surfers each morning! The outside area with patio furniture and hot tub was very well maintained and comfortable. Although it is considered "private", the outdoor area is exposed to the other guests staying in the unit below. There is no tangible separation at all, just the understanding that each guest uses their side of the area. We were fortunate to stay next to a very nice family and we all exercised respect for the invisible boundary. The property is in a neighborhood and requires a short walk to reach restaraunts, etc.Thank you for a beautiful place to enjoy such a fabulous vacation!
Wendy & Bruce G. from Halifax, Nova Scotia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 We received all our check in info prior to arriving so we could go right in. When we opened the the door all we could see was ocean. As far as I am concerned it was better than advertised. Everything we needed was there. All we needed were groceries for our stay. This location is fabulous as it is right on the beach with a back yard you can truly enjoy with lounge chairs and hot tub. The beach is close to private, the unit was very clean and obviously well cared for. The only small problem we had was swiftly taken care of by well trained staff. I would recommend this to any couple or family who want a clean safe place to stay and enjoy. This was our first stay of which I can say will likely be many more. Hats off to Beachfront Only! Bruce and Wendy GilmourHalifax,Nova Scotia Canada
A guest from Crest Hill, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2011 Property was great but had to call twice for both a plunger and to get someone to turn on the heat.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals There is now a plunger in the unit and the heater is labeled wiht directions. Thank you for your comments - The Team at Beachfront Only
Susan C. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011 If I could, I would rate the property's location higher than a 5 star. It was so great to sit in our living room or on the balcony and see the waves and listen to the surf. I will definitely be contacting Beach Front Condo for our next stay in California.
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 The property has very good access to the beach, and is well equipped. The Beachfront only team really cared and went the extra length to make sure the stay was pleasant. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.Unit needs double pane windows fixed up to prevent fogging. Also we did not find a hose easily to wash off the sand.
Kim S. from Coshocton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010 I have stayed in a unit of BeachFront four times. All four times was to see my son before or after he had returned from overseas. Recently I have made arrangements from my son and his wife to stay in a unit while he is being processed out of the Marines. It had taken longer then he anticipated so he called BeachFront and they immediately made arrangements for a place for them to stay the additional time. I would recommend your properties to anyone and if I ever came back out to California, your agency would be my only call. Thanks for everything.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 House was cleanest we had seen, and kitchen was best-stocked. Linens plentiful. Ocean view fantastic, nice patio area with furniture & jacuzzi. Inside furniture comfy. Allowed dogs (hurray,) but had to use long stairway to get out to walk them all day. Condo is on busy street, hence traffic noise, plus it is 2 blocks from coaster train, which toots horn every half hour from 6 am to 12 pm. Not used to all the noise, as our street is quiet. No closet in master and small bathroom, so one of us used the other bedroom & bathroom. Slight odor of natural gas inkitchen from stove. Oceanside needs to enforce "pick-up doodoo" laws, which we are used to, because "it" was everywhere.Rental staff, Nancy, extremely nice and called to check on us during the week.Loved driving around Carlsbad and touringthe San Luis Rey Mission; both very close. Overall, OK stay but would have preferred a quieter location.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great time. We've added an Amour to the master bedroom for closet space. The train no longer toots so often, so you can enjoy the sound of the waves. We're happy to be one of the few vacation rentals that welcomes dogs and we agree that people should pick up after their pets. We've also added private steps down to the public beach for easy access - the Beachfront Only Team
Victoria B. from Valley Center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010 Wonderful unit with great amenities, loved the hot tub and outdoor area. Unit was appointed nicely and offered great views. Our fave beach in Oceanside too, we are locals and this was a "staycation" we'll be back for sure.
Dutch B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Once again BeachFront Only Rentals came through with an awesome get away for my family. The condo was well stocked and perfectly clean. We would stay here again and are in the planning stages of our next escape.
Sherry E. from La Habra Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Once again we had a wonderful time at the beach house with family and friends. Look forward to comming back every year. This is our favorite spot to enjoy our family vacation on the beach.
We had an amazing stay. The property was well stocked and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on patio and balcony, sipping cof
Denise M. from Brea, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Everything was great!Our only disappointment was that the patio didn't match the picture. The gazebo was gone and a few other things were different. I suggest up-dating your picture just so all expectations can be satisfied. Also, one other suggestion would be to give guests a way to clean the sand out of the spa. Even though we rinsed off sand can still get in. It would have been nice to have a manual spa vacuum to get the sand out.But otherwise you do a great job of representing your property. I would rent this property again and definitely choose a ?beachfrontonly? property first!I have already recommended to friends!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Denise: thank you for the feedback! We have updated the property profile photos online. We always do our best to provide you with current information and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Gene C. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The condo located at 1029 South Pacific is extremely nice and perfectly located. Management at Beachfront Only is very responsive to your needs. Problems are handled without delay. We have stayed in several places in Oceanside over the years and the condos handled by Beachfront Only are superior to all other condos we have rented.
wish we had a stair access to the beach. the rocks are hazardous for little ones and senior quest.
A guest from Goodyear, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi James and Patsy: thank you for coming to stay with us. Per your recommendation, we custom-built a cement staircase to walk from the patio onto the beach. So, the rocks will not be a problem for your family on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Linda R. from Cibecue, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010 Five stars on all of the above. My grandchildren loved the proximity to the beach. The condo felt like home. Our five year old didn't want to leave the beach. He was getting braver and braver. Wonderful pictures of him in his wetsuit.Public Relations by the rental staff was "heart warming". --checked to see if we were ok and if we needed anything. We had some difficulty with the umbrella while we were having lunch in the patio. We called maintenance and they came by within 10 minutes with another umbrella. Great service by very professional people.The condo was spotless. Very clean--everything we needed to be comfortable away from home was available. A special thank you for the coffee grinder, that was a plus. I don't remember the last rental we did in San Diego having all the added extras--like laundry soap, dryer sheets, dishwasher soap etc. that was great. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a "home" away from home. We hope to do it again when the weather is warmer.Linda & family
Bonnie B. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 This was a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. We had a relaxing time, the view was wonderful. I would come again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
Other than the glass on the patio downstairs due to the downstairs tenant leaving an umbrella open during a windy period on thei
Linda F. from Dorval, Quebec, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2010 and in the flower bed beside the walkway from downstairs. We pointed this out twice, they came to clean, but a lot is still left. Your manager was, however, excellent, and arrived expeditiously when called for service on the heat issue. Many thanks. I will definately use your services and recommend you to my friends.
sarah l. from valley center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 Gorgeous view, nice patio with spa. Spacious and nice and clean. Needed scissors that worked--the ones they had were broken. Could use a few boogie boards to borrow. Overall an excellent stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Sarah: thank you for the feedback and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! For your next visit, please know our Operations team is here for you if you need any inventory replaced, ie: scissors, or anything else if it is not in working order. Re: Boogie Boards, we do not supply any water or sand toys, but we are happy to provide referrals for where these items can be rented or purchased locally. We look forward to your next visit! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Robert & Diane C. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009 We loved our stay in our Beach Front Only condo - everything was perfect and we will be staying again soon!
our very relaxing and wonderful stay at 1029 pacific
Robin N. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 My husband and I arrived before the rest of the family, we couldn't believe how really comfortable and relaxing the place was. When the family came all they could say was WOW!!! The little ones are two and four years old it was so easy for them to get to the sand and have a great time in the waves. Thank you so much for recommending this particular property to us it was perfect.
I really want to thank you guys for your services that was exactly what I was looking for. I want to thanks tha maintanance crew
Danilo A. from Arleta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 and very kind. THANK YOU ALL... AND I WILL RECOMEND YOU GUYS TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY PS. SEE YOU ON MY NEXT VACATIONS
Sunsets for our 25th Anniversary: We rented the property for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. It was an awesome setting for our
Mike D. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 The unit sleeps 8, but there were only 6 place settings. The letter we got said there were place settings for 16.Leak under the master bedroom sink.Light out on the outside stairs. Otherwise, everything was wonderful. You provided all the kitchen appliances, fans, and other items that were so helpful. Nice linens and towels. Tissues, soap, etc. being provided was wonderful. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals The link under the sink has been repaired and the kitchen is now stocked for occupancy plus 2 guests. If there's ever and issue while at our property just give our Operations office a call and they'll send someone right over - the Beachfront Only Team
Carpet needed to be cleaned if we were barefooted or had socks on our feet got dirty
A guest from Pahrump, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 I had droped my contact on the floor by the bed and had to move night stand. The bed skirt was dirty were people had droped food and pop on it and behind stand was dust and papers. Other then that it was great
April Z. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 Great staff, prompt attention to questions, gorgeous views, super clean, roomy, great ammenities (spa, etc.) - our stay was better than I had dreamed it would be. My husband and I will definitely stay at this property again in the future! It was outstanding! Thanks BFO for helping to make my husband's surprise 40th birthday weekend a success!
Annah S. from Edwards, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009 Our stay was wonderful. The views are to die for and the location could not be better. I recommend keeping a few boogie boards on hand for guests as a perk, and, other than that, it was great and we will be back.
Richard D. from Prescott, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009 oceonside is a quiet respite from the hustle and bustle. the website gave an accurate portrayal of what we encountered including the daily dolphin "swim-by".
A guest from Madison, Wisconsin recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008 My only complaint was that on the day before our stayed ended, a locksmith appeared unannounced beforehand. I was entertaining for lunch while he proceeded to remove the old door lock and install a new lock with drilling and then vacumning the door shavings.
Mary M. from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in October, 2008 The ocean view and beach access could not be beat! The property management staff at Beachfront Only were all very helpful and responsive to our needs.
Sherry E. from La Habra Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Enjoy the surf,sand,water and sunsets at this wonderful Beach Front Condo. Enjoy many memories with your family and meet new friends along the way. A tresured vacation everytime!
A guest from Henderson, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 I don't usually do people's jobs for them so I will make this quick. THe house is cheesy for cheesy guests I guess. Signs everywhere telling me what to do and how much it will cost me if I don't. I love this one: "Before you leave put in a load of laundry to help out the maids" I am there to help the maids?Obviously the owners of this deal are in it for the money not to do a good job. How about put a garbage disposal in? I think someone told me there were place settings for 16? Barely 8 I found. Grout between tiles should be white just so you know.I never heard from anyone running the place. It would be nice to have someone call to see how things were. But they already had the cash. We ran out of alot of stuff they were supposed to provide trash bags etc. A remote to open the garage would be nice.I felt like, for the money, there are a lot better alternative vacations.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Since Beachfront Only has taken over management of this property all we ask you to do is lock the door when you leave and our housekeep staff will take care of the rest. Our kitchens are stocked with everything you need for the property occupancy plus 2 guests. If there's anything that needs attention during your stay just give our Operations office a call and they'd be glad to assist you - the Beachfront Only team
We had the best time with our children. We have stayed at this property before and plan on going again next year. I already have
Tammy H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 There was one thing that couldn't be helped the people underneath us had a baby and they really wanted us to walk very quietly which was hard with our children but we did it and and it turned out.
Laurie G. from Dallas, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 Unit was in average condition. The location is perfect,which is why we returned for a second year. Will not return next year because the unit is way to pricey for a 2 bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Glad you enjoyed the property for years. If you need to find something in a different price range just give us a call - our reservations office is open 7 days a week to help you find the perfect place at the beach - the Beachfront Only Team
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2007 I grew up in this area and it was so great to be back at the beach after so many years away. This beach house was more than we hoped for. We had a wonderful time and plan to come back again some day.