Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning, Beach Bungalow, Beach Towels, Linens, Pet Friendly, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchenette, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Oven, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Near Beach * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: Beach, Fire Ring, Gas Grill, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $125 Turnover Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $125 Pet Fee, $35 Damage Waiver Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Three days on the beach
Charles D. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 My wife and I, daughter and son-in-law, and two grandchildren (ages 6 and 4) had a wonderful 3-night stay. My wife and I lived in San Diego for 12 years and were familiar with the beaches from Del Mar to Coronado. I wasn't sure about Oceanside, but now that I've been there once, this area would be my choice. The location was the best, as were the property and accommodations.I had been a little worried about parking, and particularly so on the weekend, but with one exception, we were always able to park directly in front of our unit.For families with young children (and for anyone, for that matter), the top feature was the very short walk to the beach, with no rocks to climb over. It was so easy that we let our grandkids go to/from the beach by themselves, just by watching from the doorway. (Of course, another grownup was already at the beach.) We walked north to the Oceanside Pier a few times and paid close attention to all of the other rentals. Although there are a few other locations we'd consider, we think that where we stayed was the overall best.Beachfront Only (management company) has a great system and I will definitely try to rent from them in the future. Every aspect was extremely efficient and professional.Of course, nothing is perfect. Our only complaint was the air conditioner. It was not a particularly warm period when we were there, but it was still on the verge of being very uncomfortable by late afternoon/evening. There either needs to be another AC unit added, or the current unit needs to be upgraded.
A guest from Universal City, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in June, 2016 Our bungalow was steps away from the beach. The beach felt private. Great location and the bungalow was super clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. I wouldn't vacation anywhere else. The common area was great for our kids to play. I hope to come back soon.
A guest from gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Rental was ready at time stated,condtion as described,easy access to beach and shopping. Will attempt to rent again soon.
Stephanie H. from Bakersfield, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 I went with my fiancé and two kids. We had a wonderful time. The place was very clean inside and outside. It had everything we needed and was close enough to the pier to walk. The property management was very quick and nice. We only had to call them once due to our code needing reprogrammed. We will be coming back for sure.
Kathie R. from Woods Cross, Utah does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 It was in he description that there would be no AC, but that made our stay almost unbearable. There is no way you can leave the rental with your windows open to keep it aired out because of the type of people roaming around. We would come back to a 120-130 house everyday. And airing it out only cooled it down to around 90-95. It would cost very little to put in a window AC unit, especially for the price charged for the rental. It seems they are more worried about their electric bill than the comfort of their guests, as they won't even allow you to adjust the fridge/freezer during your stay. If you do decide to stay here, I would recommend bringing a few fans. We ended up having to go to Target and pick a few up(the rental does come with two).
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Kathie, thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay. We have decided to add wall a/c units to all of our bungalows, so that should definitely help with those heat waves we get in San Diego. The fridge and freezer adjustment sign is to prevent guests from coming in and turing the fridge down to much where it causes the entire unit to stop working, which can happen when there is a full fridge of room temp food, and the temp gets turned down too low. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Palm Springs, California recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time at this rental! It was steps to the beach and the common area was a great place to hang out after a day at the beach and enjoy the fire pit and make some smores. The rooms were spacious.The rental was equipped with everything we need such as towels,kitchen supplies etc. It was also close to Oceanside attraction like the Harbor and Pier. We enjoyed are stay!
Elizabeth G. from phoenix, arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 What another incredible experience at the Oceanside Beach Bungalow! WeIhave stayed there for the past 5 years and would not change a thing about it, with the exception of staying longer. The staff from management to House Keeping provides is great customer experience, they make you feel like family. Great times, great vacation, and great location.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We had a great time. The description was accurate. The condo was recently remodeled and clean. I would recommend this place. We will stay again in the future.
Robert A. from Lindon, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Good experience. The beach house is small...really only sleeps 5 people comfortable...recommend bringing a cot for the 6th person.
Rebecca P. from Lafayette, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 This place was superb. We had the two bedroom with futon in living room, sleeps 6. It was very clean, very roomy. Location was incredible. Right on the ocean, with an entire lot brick patio, lounge furniture, and fire pit. Hard to believe this property was right on the ocean. Very fair price.
A guest from grand rapids, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 We had a Wonderful stay in the little bungalow on the beach. The location could not have been better. The unit was cozy and comfortable. My sisters and I had everything we needed to enjoy our time together
Reviewed by: Dian W. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 Very positive experience. The beach house was very! clean, centrally located on a beautiful beach. Customer service was excellent and would recommend this property to any one. I would give it a 5* rating. Had dinner at Dino's Bistro in Carlsbad which was excellent right on the ocean.
A guest from SURPRISE, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 The rental was perfect. It was quaint, close to the beach and you could hear the beach from the rental. The community fire pit and BBQ area was a great area. Clean and a great view to the beach.
Lisa Z. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 It just happened to be high surf advisory for the 3 days we were there so we couldn't walk on the beach right off the property as the surf came all the way to the steps :( My sister tripped over the uneven floor leading into the bathroom and would have hit her head on the tub had she not caught herself. The only TV in the place was so high on the wall, you had to crane your neck to see it. It would have been nice to have TV's in the two bedrooms also. The bed frame under the downstairs bed was broken and sticking out with a sharp edge, my sis & I both ran into it with our shins, so we picked up the bed to reposition it back under the bed and the two ends came apart, not sure how it stood standing. The large black portable heater was unsafe, it was intermittent and the knob turned loosely, not landing on a speed, I believe it is a huge fire hazard. Other than those things, it was nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review. We have replaced the portable heater, lowered the television, and repaired the bed frame. We apologize for any inconveniences that these issues may have caused. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 We had a wonderful time at the rental property!! The room was spacious and clean. It was nice to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean! I can't believe we were that close. The only negatives were that the tv volume didn't work and we ran out of trash bags, but overall the room was a success!
Jerome G. from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Was a good, we were in #1 that put us the farthest from the beach but that was only about 60?. It was a real nice stay the place was fine and fully loaded for the stay, pots, and pans and even dish soap. Only thing I can say was the place is an older place and is lacking insulation in the ceiling I think, it was hot. But use the fans and keep them at the door and he cool are comes in. Safe place never worried about the car or safety. Was nice and quit at night able to sleep fine. Would and will go back. Granddaughter begged for one more night I did to but work stated on Monday?****
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Overall we had excellent time! This property's location is fantastic, if you want to enjoy crowded public beach it is just few blocks away, but we stayed and played on less crowded and great beach right by our rental most of the time. We were there during very hot days and I wish there were ceiling fans, but it was minor inconvenience. rental company app with all the check in/out instructions, directions, weather etc. is great, very helpful and clear.
A guest from Las Vegas, Nevada does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Location was great. We go lock out, very unhappy. Price was way too high when we were promised $ 100 per day or $ 700 for the week. The final billing was $ 1,400. Will not recommend this property to no one.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Dear Mr. Alden, We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. If it is not clear enough when you book online, please let us know how we can improve. You did book the property online (originally a 1br), and in doing this you must agree to the total rental amount. An almost 40% owner approved discount was applied to your booking as well. Beachfront Only was also able to upgrade you at no additional cost to one of our 2 bedrooms. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding, and please let us know how we could have handled things better. ~The Team at Beachfrontonly
Eric L. from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 We were within minutes of everything. The beach was close and clean. Crowds were down the beach farther away from the property.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 We needed a place to stay in Oceanside during Spring break (very last minute), and this little unit fit the bill! Parking was a little tricky (not enough spaces for each unit to have a parking space of it's own) but there is plenty of parking on the streets nearby. The pullout couch is hideous, and we needed to buy a blow up mattress for our teenage son to sleep on. The unit will comfortably sleep 4 adults. If you opt for more people than that, bring a comfy blow up bed for the living room!
A guest from New Westminster, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 I still haven't heard back about the fact there was no heat, no wireless and no hot water...I'm a bit surprised as we stayed in 2 other units during the same week and also last year and the customer service is always awesome...
LUCY L. from Corona, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Our stay would've been great if a small window AC unit was provided. Temperatures were so high (above 90), that we had to leave one night prior to our scheduled check out date. Mom who is a senior and daughter got sick and couldn't stand the headaches due to heat.... When we call the management, they told us to use one of the small 10 in portable fans! Not even a high selling fan was available. What a rip off! $1,600 for two nights!... We do not recommend this place. Plan your vacation some where else were you and your family are comfortable!! Make sure AC is provided specially if you have kids and seniors with you.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not advertise A/C with any of our units. Being on the coast year round we really do not need A/C and find that there are about 2 weeks out of the year that get really hot on the beach in Oceanside. Your stay was in one of these two weeks, and we wish we could have somehow made it cooler. We apologize again that you were not comfortable during your stay. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful time. It was so nice to be able to hear and see the ocean from the rental. The place was clean and spacious, we had 3 adults and 3 kids and it worked out great. Thank you to the owners and BeachFront only.
Teresa A. from La Mesa, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Our stay was wonderful, we only wish we hadn't made other plans that took us away from the bungalow & the beach. Our only recommendation, a fresh coat of paint on the outside to make it just as cozy on the outside as it was on the inside. Wanted to stay longer.
Jim H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Very nice location. The unit had everything we needed to barbecue all the utensils and gas grill that was on a gas line versus a propane tank. No worries of a tank running out. Two issues however with the location highly traveled area for access to the beach. Someone came right up to our window in an area which was away from the normal travel path and scared my family members and dogs. The second item was the toilet in the bath room was very cramped to use almost felt like we were in a trailer. Family members bumped their heads on the cabinet in front of the toilet.
John A. from Yuma, ARIZONA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Surprised you even rented this to us. We have reserved 4 separate times with you over the past year. This was by far the WORST. Not only did you not appropriately set our expectations, you clearly have let this property deteriorate. Cockroaches, old linens, and broken/taped up window coverings. But hey, it has crown moulding! Hate to say that this experience probably will end our repeat business. John and Jean Amon
James W. from Draper, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 Very nice and we slept 7 very comfortably. Price was good and overall would do it all over again.If your looking for beachfront property without the hassle of LA and San Diego then Oceanside is the place. Lots to do in town and also great access to Legoland, Seaworld and about 80 minutes from Disney. Perfect location for my family. The only drawback is the late check in times, it was very difficult getting into town 2 hours early having to wait. We did call and our options were to pay $200 ($100 for each room) to change the timing lock. This was problematic for me since we only have one door to access then why the double charge. We were told they would "try" to walk down and let us in but in the end had to wait until the auto locks allowed us entry at 4:00 sharp. Not a big deal but thought the company would be a little more accommodating especially since they were just a few blocks away.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. The price for the early check in and/or late check out is not necessarily based on the number of "locks", it is based on the number of rooms due to the fact that we have to send double cleaning crew to get the property done in time for the next check-in. That is why we can only guarantee these times if paid for. If not paid for, we do our best to accommodate, but cannot guarantee anything.
Valentin R. from El Paso, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We were there for the ironman so we where there more for business than pleasure. But we would definitely come back in the future.
A guest from Albuquerque, USA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012 We had a nice time during our stay. The only problem I had were the windows that would'nt lock or stay up, Perhaps some ceiling fans in the main rooms would make it more confortable. Saturday night the highrise across the street was throwing a loud party into the early morning, needless to say I did'nt get much sleep that night.
Carolyn B. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 Very pleasant. Property exceeded my expectations. Even though there wasn't any sun on Saturday it was a very pleasant day.
A guest from League city, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay everything was clean and perfect as stated, our only minor problem was the entry code to gain access into the property, but the staff were professional and provided a rapid response.
A guest from Vail, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 We had a great weekend. My only complaint was that the beach was very rocky and when the tide came in there was hardly any beach. However, the accommodations were exactly what I expected and we really enjoyed our stay!
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We had a great experience and really enjoyed our stay! The rental was perfect for our family to enjoy the beach, barbecue and have easy access to everything we wanted to visit. The unit had everything we needed to make meals and have space for the kids to play.
Marcy F. from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 My Girl Scout troop stayed in your property for 2 nights and we were very impressed with the location, cleanliness, and value. We especially liked the common area where we ate meals, made s'mores, and met other guests. We truly appreciated you accommodating us with relatively short notice and at such a great rate. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Reviewed by: Thomas M. recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in April, 2012 We found only two (2) things to complain about at our 835-1 Pacific stay: parking and uncomfortable furniture. The furniture is a minor, nit-picky complaint in that there is one easy chair, which is worn to the point that when you sit in it, you sink nearly to the floor, making it hard to get out of. But, you're not at the beach to sit in front of the TV, so it's a minor point. The parking, however, is another matter. There's plenty of parking for each unit in this complex. The problem is two-fold: instead of "straight in" parking like the area is designated, everyone parks "diagonal," which eliminates at least two spaces by the time the area is filled. More importantly, some of the units have "visitors," who take up parking spots designated for the units. It's frustrating to know that when the sun's shining and/or it's near the weekend, surfers and beachgoers flock to the area, coming in and taking the parking spots. There's no way to determine who's supposed to be there. Some sort of parking placard or sticker could be issued by management for use by condo guests. Those without this I.D., would be asked to leave, or towed away. Knowing that if you leave to go out to dinner you might not be able to park when you return is very frustrating.On the whole, we would recommend the property, put with those two caveats.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comments. Since the parking lot next to the property is owned by the City we typically can't tell people not to park there or designate spots for our renters. There are plenty of spots in front of the property along the curbside for parking as well. We sure hope to see you again soon!
Jamee F. from portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 Great experience! Would have liked a few more blankets but really appreciated the responsiveness and the place. Liked the outside grill, sand pit and other amentities.
Not Children Friendly Beach...Overall Not Okay :o(
A guest from Escondido, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 When making our reservations, I was specific about having children with us. We had a few party groups on our building strip, which made parking a bear (we were told that no one has ever complained about parking...hard to believe!), the noise was awful...all night traffic. Needed to close the "cheap" windows just to try and cut out the noise, although that was sad because we could not listen to the waves and then it got blasted hot inside the rental...ceiling fans would have been nice. Then there is the beach...this location was extremely bad for children. I grew up at the beach and am familiar with good beaches, this beach was incredible steap, the waves break maybe 20 ft from shore, so not children friendly! Had to load the car with everything, loose the parking space, and drive down to a better beach...might as well stayed home (30 minutes away) and loaded the kids and gone to the beach. Very disappointed for the amount of money spent...$1060.00 for 3 nights! Live and learn...might as well spent a little more $$ get a nicer rental (one termites haven't gotten a hold of, better location...better all the way around) and made it a more enjoyable time.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comments and we apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. The parking for these cute beach bungalows are on a first come first serve basis but as we state, there is always plenty of parking along the curb in front of the property. It sounds as though you went down to the waters edge on high tide, which the water would be up to the boulders for part of the day. We have since upgraded these properties making them much more accommodating.
A guest from Rancho Mirage, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 I am an elderly widow and stayed at this cute condo for a 4 day weekend with a dear girl friend. It was spotless, had everything we needed(except that the microwave was out of my reach as I am short!)It was lovely to leave the windows open at night and hear the sea! Only a few steps and we were on the beach- so convenient!! The only thing I would change(apart from the microwave) is the position of the bathroom cabinet. I knocked my head on it a couple of times. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
A guest from Overland Park, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 I did love that it was right on the beach. The sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable that one of my boys slept on the couch and the other on the floor. The tv was small but we didn't watch it much. It was very affordable so I think we got our moneys worth. We could have used another blanket. I liked having use of laundry facility, and the common area is really a great bonus!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your comments. We wish you would have called us regarding the uncomfortable bed, we would have provided a blow up mattress, the sofa bed has since been changed out. We also could have brought over more blankets for you, so be sure when you come back to call us so we can fix any issues while you are here.
Mike or Linda H. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 Would like to see the check in and check out times changed to or altered during slower times to alow alittle longer time in the mornings prior to leaving.Tks
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your comments and we will take this into consideration on the non peak seasons.
A guest from Northglenn, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 The condo was perfect for us with our small children! The older ones could go play at the beach with their father while the younger could nap and I could stand at the door and watch the action on the beach and be there for the nappers all at the same time! It allowed us to enjoy the beach no matter what!
frances p. from temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 the only thing that was wrong was the pull out bed was broken. so as a three we bunked up. like to have a better way to get to beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your comments. The fold out sofa bed has been changed out, we apologize for you not being able to utilize this.
Jhon S G. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010 Its so great to rent. We had an amazing time. The location is perfect for a family getaway. It is walking distance to the pier. Just a great place. I cannot wait to do it again.
A guest from Brighton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 I loved the location of this property to the beach but did not like hearing the road noise all night. Over all the place was wonderful.
Alma M. from Morenci, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 We really enjoyed our stay. The beach was only a few steps away. The weather couldn't have been any better. Our residence was clean and spacias and had all the amenities you could think of.
Jim B. from , ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2010 Property was clean and well managed,but very dated. No jacuzzi or pool.We liked the staff and their consideration.
Tiffany S. from N. Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009 When we first arrived, the room was VERY hot & stuffy, but after having the windows and doors open it was beautiful! Portable fans are provided, but I would suggest bringing extras as well - at times it was cooler outside than inside. The spring for the fold out bed is broken, so the bottom right of the bed folds down to the floor - this bed is NOT meant for 2 people. Over all, our trip was great, the location was great, services provided were great & I would definately recommend this property to anyone, & would return.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your comments. Since your stay, the fold out sofa bed has been replaced, so no more broken springs :)
Sandy C. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Nanci with Beach Front Only Rentals was incredible. The condo was perfectly located right on the beach. The keyless access made it easy for the entire family. The location, the ammenities, everything was exactly what we needed for a great family vacation.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Rooms are a bit hot because of no air conditioning
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks so much for your comments. All of our beachfront homes do not have air conditioning. They are so close to the waters edge there is a very nice breeze, so opening windows works great !!
Maria R. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009 Reservations people were friendly and accomodating. That was the best part of the experience. The property mgr should inspect their units before they rent these out. Unit 835 #1 was clean but the room smelled musty and you can smell the odors that have been absorbed by the carpet. It was really stomach churning. We had to buy a carpet deodorizer and lysol spray just to get the smell bearable. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay in the unit during the day. At night, it was brutal. I couldn't sleep from the smell AND, I nearly froze to death. There was a small heater to heat up about a foot of the space. We were freezing! Good thing we didn't get sick from the cold. Overall, it was a disappointing first time experience with beachfront rentals.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your comments. We really apologize for your disappointing stay. Since your stay we have replaced the carpet at this property, so there are no smells. There is a wall heater, and I am sorry you were unable to locate and use it. It works great and heats up the entire property. We place small heaters in each room just in case one is colder than others. We are happy you all made it home safely.
A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008 Everything was perfect! We were all there for our best friend's wedding, and you completely enhanced our already wonderful weekend :) Thank you!!
A guest from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 There was MAJOR demolition going on in a part of the property which stared at 7 am and continued til 6 pm. Jackhammering, moving of huge chunks of debris, dust and dirt in the air. Monday through Friday. I was told there was "some remodeling" going on, nothing was said about what was really going on. I was very disappointed. To add insult to injury, some of the construction workers were actually parked in the few off street parking spaces that were for the guests use only. If this had not been going on during our stay, the only two drawbacks were a moldy coffee maker that was never cleaned, and we definitely needed another bathroom!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are going through reviews and wanted to give you an update. All demolition and construction in the area has been completed since February. All of the 835 units have also been redone with new paint, carpet, crown molding, and kitchen counters, and there has also been a a communal area added with lawn, patio, gas barbecue and fire-ring. If you ever are thinking of a beach vacation again, I invite you to check out our new properties and perhaps consider us again. We apologize your stay wasn't all that it should have been the first time around. Warm regards, Beachfront Only.