Beachfront Condo on the Sand, 4br's, 2ba's, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
Escape to the beach in this lower level duplex unit, sitting direclty on the sand! This home has a full kitchen with granite counters, and stainless appliances, a large and open dining/living room area, a fireplace in the master bedroom, and more! There is a private spa on the beachfront patio, just outside your living room glass door. The beach access is right over a ramp and onto the sand (see photo). This vacation rental is perfect for families with children and couples looking to get away alike. Come escape to luxury on the beach!
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only?? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Attractions: Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall * Check-In and Check-Out Time: 4PM Check-In, 10AM Check-Out * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants * Disclaimer: Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured * Entertainment: DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet * General: Air Conditioning, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Clothes Dryer, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided * Kitchen: Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes, Stove * Location type: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront * Minimum Stay: 2 Nights * Outside: BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Deck / Patio * Rental Fees: $300 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee * Suitability: Children Welcome, Pets Considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A family vacation to remember!
stan f. from riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 This was our first time renting a beach house. My wife and I have always dreamed we would one day. I'm so happy with the experience that we had with beachfront rentals!! It was so easy, did everything on line got the app for all the information that we needed for or arrival and stay.. It was that easy!! The home was a beauty. We loved the location and the view was amazing it was everything and more than what we excepted! We have memories that are priceless...Our family of 8 adults and 2 grandbabies had room to roam and play and the pictures that we have show a happy family on a wonderful vacation!! Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon.
great stay! I did this review once but here it is again
Diane T. from Highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 wonderful property, r needs were well taken care of. would like alittle more sand in front of patio, but see why its low, because of extra high tide. alittle unsettling!
Jennifer H. from Mesquite, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 We had a great time. We stayed for 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We had a daughter graduate and was leaving for college the next week and just wanted a relaxing place to spend time together and relax. The house was nice and big enough for all 8 of us to be comfortable. It was nice to have internet and have cable so my husband could watch the NBA playoffs!! We loved having the doors open and listening to the ocean at night. We saw dolphins everyday and even saw a sea lion. There were alot of rocks in the water but water shoes made it perfect. The waves were nice and big at times and the kids loved boogie boarding. There were people staying above us the whole time and we could hear them walking at times but it wasnt horrible at all. The hot tub was so nice to warm up in after being in the ocean. The parking on the street was easy and we always found a spot right by the rental house to park. There were plenty of towels for everyone and the double washer/dryer was very nice to have. The only thing we found missing was a dust pan and can opener but it had everything else needed to cook and clean up after. We cant wait to go again.
Greg H. from Irvine, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 After using BeachFront Only for the second time, I really regret previously using VRBO, AirBNB and the like. With BeachFront you get the experience/service of a professional organization with the comfort of a private home.The location is outstanding and the home was perfect for our 4 families and their kids. The kitchen was well-stocked, beds were comfortable, ample towels, washer/dryer in the home, nice appliances, etc. Maybe a gas grill instead of charcoal would be nice. Better ventilation in the kitchen would have been nice as the smoke detector went off while making dinner. But really, I'm grasping for suggestions...we loved it.Thank you and we will be back!
Reviewed by: Cindy S. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 We had another wonderful stay at the Beachfront condo that we've rented several times now. The view is unbeatable and the accomodations are more than sufficient. We were short some towels when we arrived. We called the contact number and towels were delivered very shortly after that. Two suggestions to add to the luxury of this condo-- a new can opener and some lounge chairs on the patio. Otherwise, what else could anyone ask for?!!
A guest from Saratoga Springs, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 We needed a place to stay fast and I called BeachFrontOnly hoping that they could help me. They were so accommodating, providing excellent customer service, and helped me get into this great house! We had a big group and we all fit perfectly. Our kids had a blast on the beach each day and the sunsets were the best we've ever seen. The house was very clean when we arrived, and the other amenities were excellent. It's hard to find trust-worthy rental companies that actually give you the experience your seeking. BeachFrontOnly is the best way to go. They provided a great experience for our family vacation!
Jennifer H. from Westminster, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 The location was absolutely perfect! We had amazing views and loved the hot tub and fire pit! The house was equipped with everything we needed and loves that it had 2 washer and dryers! We had the best time!
A guest from LaVerne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Having visited this property over the last four years, I was taken back by the lack of maintenance this time. The sliding screen doors were broken and could not be fixed allowing a constant flow of flies to enter the house. I Had to spray for ants at entrance door and kitchen sink every morning. Lastly, the spa pump jets did not work and a few of the jets were broken.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hello Melissa, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found the condition of the property not up to previous standards. We have repaired the sliding screen doors, and confirmed that the spa is working properly. Anytime we see ants, we do spray for them, but the are an unfortunate part of being on the beach with warm weather. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Las Vegas, nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 We rented this property for a much needed family getaway. It was perfect. I loved that the bedrooms are mostly on one end of the property enabling us to put our kids to bed and still stay up watching movies and listening to the waves crashing. The property was very clean and provided all of the necessaries needed for a week of vacation.
Lisa N. from woods cross, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 Our third stay at this location was tempered by a bad hot tub. The house, the location, the service was fantastic. The hot tub was out of bromine and had a dirty filter, and by day three was very smelly. We called and a technician was sent out, but by then, all of our children were covered in red bumps. The doctor diagnosed it as hot tub folliculitis. Medical bills and anti-biotics are not the souvenir we had hoped for. So overall, it is a great place. Just make sure the hot tub has been recently serviced.
Andre A. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 First I'd like to thank the staff for assisting me for whatever I needed. They were very patient and very kind in helping me with dates and prices and availability prior to my leave. This was the first time that I have ever had to rent out a beach house for a weekend and I had list of questions to ask. The staff were very knowledgeable and professional in answering every question I had. They provided me with a lot of detailed information to make our experience the best ever. The location was dialed in. I couldn't ask for a better spot. Even though the weather was not great in the beginning but once those clouds decided to open up and the sun said hello, the wait was definitely well worth it. From the view and the location of the beach to the pier and restaurants nearby everyone had a smile from ear to ear the whole weekend. I will definitely come back again. It was unforgettable and very relaxing. Thank you....
A guest from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Excellent experience. A couple of minor needs at the rental but they were quickly responded to and corrected. Only complaint. Would like to check in earlier but absolutely need a later check out. Will definitely recommend this rental as long as current condition is maintained. (Master bedroom carpet had some stains so may need to be replaced soon). Location was perfect. Jacuzzi cooled down too quickly. Already have had friends inquiring about property to rent it.
Sue O. from Kaysville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Everything was great about our experience with Beachfront only. House was clean and as described, only wish there was a place to leave beach toys for next guests. Very expensive but worth it.
Sean L. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 Overall, incredible experience and would go back in a heartbeat. I think it's more about the company i was with, but this venue provided the optimal amount of activities vs independence. Being right on the beach is an understatement...the picture doesn't lie and the view is absolutely breathtaking. The surrounding town isn't great in terms of things to do, but Encinitas and La Jolla aren't too far away. Would highly recommend cooking and taking advantage of the sheer beauty.A few things to fix/would like to see improved (i'm reaching for things...)*The TV--in the living room is way too small given the size of the room and how far back the couches are. The TV in the master bedroom needs more channels.*The smoke detector was very sensitive, seemed like every time we cooked it went off...*The ice cube trays--new ones or a working ice machine.Overall, these are small nit-picky items when in the grand scheme of things wasn't cause for too much concern. Again, i would recommend this place to a family or a group of friends. Go and create yourself some lasting memories.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review. We have added new ice trays to the freezer, as well as fixed the smoke detectors. We will also be switching out the living room TV for something larger. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Chichester, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 Gorgeous place and setting. The hot tub jets and heater need some maintenance but it was still a beautiful thing.
Karson D. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We have stayed at this property 3 years in a row now and love the location. This year however the home was run down a bit. The screen door facing the beach didn't work which allowed bugs to enter the was annoying. There was no broom at the property so that left us walking on sand the entire week. There were no dryer sheets so we had to go buy our own. The cabinet under the sink was not attached as the hinges were rusted out and not attached. We needed a plunger at one point but there was not one at the home. This is a great beach front property, it just needs a little TLC. I was disappointed to pay so much money and then not have the amenities needed for a normal week long stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thanks for your valuable feedback, as it's our aim to serve our customers and provide them with an outstanding beachfront experience. We did fix the screen door and sink hinges on 10/13/14, and have since added a broom for our guest's use. We do not provide dryer sheets or plungers, but do have a maintenance team available to address plumbing issues. We appreciate the information you provided, and look forward to seeing you again!
Robert Z. from Romoland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 My family had a great time. The house was roomy, clean and stocked with everything we needed minus food. The only downside was the current storm brought the tide in so far , there was no beach. Besides that, it was wonderful. THE ZEPEDA'S
Erica G. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 This rental more than exceeded our expectations!! The location was perfect- easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, spacious and perfectly set up so the kids could play on the beach and we could watch them from the house. We could see dolphins playing in the water from our deck and the weather was heaven. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and appliances. The beds were comfortbale and clean bath and beach towels were provided.The only downside was that on our last morning the upstairs neighbors allowed their children to run all over the house at 6:30AM. After knocking on their door for 10 minutes they reluctantly told us they would "try" and keep them from running. At that point one of our children had already been woken up. However- that is not the fault of the rental property- it's the lack of consideration of our nighbors.I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anyone looking to relax on the beach with their family.
Fawn N. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 So this is how it feels to live like the rich! Beautiful property right on the sand; very private beach. My only complaint is...I wished I had stayed longer!
The location was amazing. Bedding and linens need updating.
Dr. Mark S. from Prescott, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We liked tha we didn't need to stop and get keys to the unit. Once the upstairs was rented the noise crime the tile unit could be headed through the adjoining door.
Bridget g. from highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 place was amazing right on the beach, upgrades, kitchen had everything needed , furniture was nice and comfy would recommends to everyone
Nice, but not for people with a sensitivity to mold.
A guest from Kelowna, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Location was superb but my wife has a severe allergy to mold. When we arrived the unit had been closed up and dark and it reeked of must and mold. She could not stay in the condo for more than an hour before serious coughing attacks and still is trying to recover from the congestion that developed in her lungs. We were forced to stay at a nearby hotel, even though we paid a lot of money to stay there. Rest of the party were OK and enjoyed themselves. Also, problem getting hot water to the top bathroom?this was resolved once but it really takes long time. Loved the location on the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are so sorry to hear that you had to stay in a nearby hotel. If something like this happens in the future, we want to urge our guests to call us so that we can remedy the situation while you are here. We would have been happy to try and upgrade you to another property that you were more comfortable in. We apologize ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013 This condo was perfect. We enjoyed every second of our stay. Thank you Beachfront! I would definitely rent this home again and I would most certainly refer friends and family to your company!
Ginger P. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 Everything was great except the master bedroom did not have a bath. To use the bath you had to go through the family room to the kitchen and around the corner to a small bathroom. Also almost no closet space and few drawers.
Faye V. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 We had 20 people in the 3 story condo next to us but the children were well behave. The people on the other side came over and asked to use hot tub which we denied. Otherwise it was enjoyable, clean and relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize that you had trouble with the neighbors! Our staff is always here to assist you and would have loved to try and help mediate the situation. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Lorna M. from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 WE had a fantastic week in Oceanside. It was quiet and very relaxing. The beach was beautiful. we will return again,
Dean P. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 This home should not encourage dogs! There's no place for a dog to go but inside. There is a small sliver of walkway beyond the front masonry where we took the dogs to do their business (and we picked up after) The owner of the property to the north is a raving lunatic who lied about losing tenants, we spoke to the tenants that left and the next tenants that followed, both came and went as scheduled. There is a narrow unfenced strip of sand between the two homes, but seeing the dogs being walked through there led to the lunatic's ravings. Obviously the city knows of her ravings because they didn't bother to show up to her complaint. Anyway, your inviting dogs here is a losing proposition that can't make anyone happy. Maybe you could reconsider if the lunatic sells it, but under the best of circumstances there's maybe 30 sq feet a dog can use for anything outdoorsy. It's a lose-lose situation, the property and the beach are NOT for dogs of any size, not even our yorkies we allowed to be yorkies.
Vince & Pam P. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 WONDERFUL Only thing we can say negative our beautiful place needs some new frying pans but other than that we look forward to coming again next year.Thanks special thanks to Nancy
Terry M. from Littleton, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 Our family of 8 had a great stay. There were gray whales and dolphins right in front of our condo. Fantastic!! The only complaint was the availability of hot water for 6 showers every day and the lack of water pressure in the main bath. We were also not able to connect to the inter net. Other than that it was truly fantastic.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback! We have fixed the hot water issue and it is no available for all showers, and the Internet is also working. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Brent R. from SEATTLE, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012 Oceanside not the greatest city, but house was nice and right on beach and close to pier, amenities. Walk out patio door and step right onto amazing beach is pretty great! Biggest issues were chirping refridgerator that kept us up for a bit at night and no broom to sweep up sand that collected on floor. Fix the fridge and I likely would give full 5 star review. There was a problem with hot tub and mgmt company came out immediately and made sure all was working as should. Turned out that it just hadn't heated up enough by the time we checked in.
A guest from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 This was the 3rd year in a row we have rented this unit in January. We keep going back because it is perfect for our family. I rent the unit/units for my grown children and grandchildren as their "Christmas gift". We all prefer this family fun time instead of presents. This year we had my sis and brother-in-law join us from Illinois, a nice break for them from the cold weather. For Californians, January may seem like a strange time for a beach trip, but our kids put on wet suits and spend hours each day in the ocean. The property is perfect and the rental company is very helpful. In past reviews I noted that I would like to see a better equiped kitchen. This visit it was a pleasure to see a new knife set and a stocked spice rack.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011 Overall we were very happy with this rental property for 2 families on vacation with young kids. One thing to note: Based on the pictures, we thought that we would be able to watch the kids on the beach while we sat on the patio, but the beach is actually down a staircase (somewhat steep) and too far for the young ones. Not a huge deal, but just a little bit more effort for everyone to hang out down on the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Robin: thank you for the feedback. For many of the homes on the beach in the San Diego market, there will be some stairs required to go from the home onto the beach. However, we do have properties with their own private or semi-private beach backyard. Please count on our reservation team to assist you with finding a great property for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Anne & Mark A. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The luxury condo is quite expensive, but the amenities, location, cleanliness are all fantastic. However, if someone in your party will be working during the vacation, the connectivity is not great. The wireless internet was intermitent, the land line telephones had a great deal of static, and my verizon wireless cell phone worked only on the street.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the review! We have replaced the wireless router and the connection is working much better now. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 This is our 2nd year staying at this location. We love it and always have a great time. The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. You can not ask for anything more perfect. Being right on the beach is the best!!!!! Thank you!!!!!
Steve G. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011 Problems included: 1) initial codes to house lock did not work, 2) no cell phone reception in house, 3) hot tub temp did not work correctly...either over or underheated..., 4) noisy when guests were upstairs, 5) would have liked better stocked kitchen. OPositives: Great location right on the beach, and very nice master bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Steve: thank you for the feedback. Please know for your next stay that we are an onsite management team to help you with any issues that arise, ie: trouble with your front door code, hot tub usage and maintenance, and/or noise issues. Re: Kitchen stocking--if you can provide us with specific items you are requesting or believe to be missing, we are happy to assist you. Our kitchens are better equipped than any private owners or other property management companies we know of in the area. We provide all of the basic flat ware, pots and pans, serving dishes, grilling tools, a few tupperware for storage of leftovers, blender, coffee maker, bean we also provide spice racks. We do not provide perishable items for food safety reasons. Re: cell phone coverage--since you are right on the ocean, there are no cell phone towers close by to pick up a signal and that is why cell phone coverage can fluctuate at the beach. However, we provide land lines in the property and wi-fi, to make correspondence with family and friends easy during your stay. We hope to see you again soon and please count on our staff as a resource to you, not only when helping find the right property, but also during your stay. -The Team at Beachfront Only
Kathleen B G. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Check in was a bit stressful since we got there apprx 3:55 and code didn't work until 4:15 - it would be great if it worked about 3:45. House was great & set up was wonderful, perfect for a crowd at the beach! The hand mixer was broken but I called & a new one was sent over. We are already planning our return trip for next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Kathleen: thank you for the feedback. The KABA code system we use is timed to work exactly at 4:00pm PST for check-in. And, we have found the system to be very consistent overall. However, if you find that your code is not working at 4:00pm, please call our office for immediate assistance. We are happy to generate a new front door code for you in the one you have is not working properly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from West Hollywood, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 Words can't describe how cheated we felt with this property, it's pretty much the cheapest and most run down house in the area, walls are so thin that you will hear every step from the people living on top of you and 3 out of 4 of what they call "bedrooms" are actually garage space with low sealing on the back turned into 3 cubicles (with no windows) in the back... more like jail cells than "bedrooms". Total ripoff, stay away from it, pictures are VERY misleading.
Vince & Pam P. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 This was a wonderful family trip we loved the place and the walks on the beach just relaxing can't wait until next year
A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 We were given the wrong acess code before arrival. I have to call the office at the door (we went to the upstair units by mistake using the code given to us. Luckily the guests there was not in at that time.) The office give me another code immediately which is very helpful.
A guest from Nevada City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 The only concern we had was the hot tub was ridiculously hot when we arrived. It took hours before we could get in it and we like it HOT! But other than that, everything was spectacular especially the location! You definitely can hear your upstairs neighbors, but when you're on the beach who cares!
A guest from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 we had a wonderful time there. I highly recommend this condo to anyone that wants privacy and quietness as well as cleaniness!
A guest from St. Louis Park, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2010 A fabulous location and condo. The beach is excellent, the views amazing. One our second day a gray whale was feeding and breaching only a 100 yards from shore. We ran for miles on the beach at low tide. Overall, our 9 days were peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I highly recommend this site. A recent storm had washed the steps to the beach away, so we had to climb up or down over the rocks, but his was not an issue for us.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 We loved our beach front rental! It was everything that we could have asked for in terms of location (couldn't get closer to the oceanfront w/out getting wet), ammenities, cleanliness, and the staff at Beachfront only is outstanding. We only had one issue that concerned the excessive late night noise from the upstairs unit. However, it was addressed immediatly and we noticed the noise reduction right away. We will for sure be using Beachfront only for all of our future SD vacations! Thank you!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010 This property is in a great location. The beach was wonderful especially for the kids. The only issue we had was that the stairs shown in the pictures were broken and had caution taped wrapped all around them. I would have preferred them be removed or fixed as it messed up the gorgeous view. I would have liked to see a bigger TV. It was a bit small for the size of the room. It would have been nice to have beach chairs and toys available as I've seen advertised on other properties. But overall, it was a very nice place and the beach was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Sandra: thank you for the feedback! We have replaced the wooden staircase with a brand new cement staircase, for easy beach access from the patio. We also now have flat screen TVs in the rental. Although we do not supply beach toys and folding chairs, we are happy to provide referrals for local resources where these items can be purchased at a low-cost. The Dollar Store and local Rite Aid are usually the best bet. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Heather D. from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 We loved it here! Wish we could move in permanently!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Joelle B. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2009 Great time at this great, well-managed place. Just wish they would sharpen their knives and that there was a griddle for pancakes...
Jenny L. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 Great House! The management was very helpful and maintenance was very responsive. The amenties are top of the line!
A guest from Collonge-Bellerive, Switzerland recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 May I recommend that you add to your info book the store "Cream of the Crop" for delicious groceries, sandwhiches & fresh foods, fruits & vegitables!
Vidur L. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009 The beach house is very well located. Couldn't be better - you are right on the beach. The place s very clean and well kept. The only big drawback is the check out time of 10:00am....which really is annoying. Rest all is great!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Vidur: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the experience of being right on the beach! Since we are a full service management company, we need a full day to complete all of the required cleaning of the home, and that is why we required a 10am check-out time. A late check-out at 12:00pm can be accommodated at a fee. We require a fee for late check-out to cover the expense of hiring extra housekeepers to turn the property over in a shorter amount of time. Although some folks feel 10am is early for check-out, we have found it is the best option for upholding the quality of our product. Some management companies or private owners require the guests do housekeeping, ie: laundering linens etc. prior to departure. We think our guests should not be bothered with this during a vacation, and so we offer full-service turnover on our rentals. Our goal is that you are able to walk in the door, unwind and relax for your stay. And, when you check-out, the only thing you have to worry about is light's off and lock-up. And, we hope you feel this is the best way to enjoy your time on the beach too. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Leslie N. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2009 We had an incredible time once again staying at 1023A S. Pacific. It is our favorite home away from home. We open the door and step onto the sand and life couldn't get better!
Glenda C. from Prescott, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008 While perfect weather certainly didn't hurt, Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. I would not hesitate for a moment returning. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you all for the work and attention to detail that made our vacation memorable. - glenda collings
Jana P. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We spent two years at the location and have mixed emotions as to why we aren't returning for a third stay. We love the house and the beach - if we could pick up the house and the beach and take it to a better location we would do it in a heart beat! We don't like the town of Oceanside because of lack of quality restaurants and things to do and things to just see. We are going back to Newport Beach where these things are in abundance. But, maybe if we see we miss the house and beach we could possibly be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time by helping connect you with local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism and our staff are always happy to provide restaurant referrals. Popular local attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Chris C. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008 Everything you could possibly need in a vacation getaway. It was great being on the ocean level and being able to watch our children from the outside patio. The only complaint I had with the property at 1023 A was the noise of the guests that were on the upper property. They had small children that were running around and could be heard as though they were in our room. A word to those who stay in the upper dwelling is to know they can heard by the tenants downstairs. These particular guests weren't very respectful. Even with the noise of the guests upstairs we would stay in the lower unit again because it is on the beach level. Truly an awesome place to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Chris: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the property and experience of being right on the beach! For your next stay, please count on our staff as a resource to you if you are experience a noise disturbance from your neighbors. We adhere to a Good Neighbor policy and can mediate in situations of noise disturbance. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only
Scott W. from Lloydminster, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008 This is a great vacation home on a quiet section of the great beaches at Oceanside. The views are spectacular and being "ON" the beach is priceless!
Jackie J. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2007 This property was exactly what our family needed for our vacation. Our only complaint was ants in our food. The management did fix the problem and our stay was great. This is right on the ocean and easily excessable.
Jana P. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 We enjoyed the accomodations but will probably not continue staying in Oceanside because not that much to do and see close by. Our rental had no parking which also is a negative.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time--both with finding the right property match and helping connect you local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism. Popular attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only