Just a minute walk to one of the best beaches in the area, a family who is looking to spend most of their time on the sand and in the surf will love the location of this property. It is also conveniently located two blocks from The Landing, the complex which has the local Pavilions grocery store, restaurants, bank, and shops. There is a patio table with seating for the whole family to enjoy a dinner. There is also seating, in the form of barstools, inside at the kitchen counter for enjoying a quick meal before or after a swim in the ocean. The living room features a sleeper sofa, and arm chair which surround the fireplace and TV. There are three bedrooms, the master has a king bed, the two guest bedrooms have queen beds. There are two full bathrooms with nice tiling.
There is a shared washer and dryer in the garage, and you?ll have one space for your vehicle within the shared garage.
quasi-nightmare @ 124-34th Street A A guest from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Unit is crying out for renovation. Dirty and dark w/shabby furniture. Dryer didn't work the entire week despite numerous calls. If you don't do the renovations then only rent this dump to single occupancy groups. Our group rented 4 units; 2 of which were very nice, 1 was fair and then there was 124 34th Street A. We were in and out of each other's units and this one didn't compare well @ all.
Great Vacation! Terri F. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This rental unit was in a great location. Perfect to get to the beach, shops and FUN! Our family had a fabulous time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach. We hope to see you again very soon.
Family Stay 06-2014 Dennis D. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We often rent at the beach for a week in late June. This was a great experience for us as the accomodations were great and the price very reasonable. The location cannot be better for all services and beach access. We will continue to rent from Burr White. Dennis
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you found the right home and beach location for your family. We hope to see you again soon!!
We love Newport! A guest from Pomona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We have rented in Newport Beach for at least 5 summers and we love it there. This house was roomy and perfect for our family. We had 6 adults and 5 small children and it worked out perfectly! Thank you.1
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fabulous. See you next summer.
Unexpected Problems... a Real Vacation? Douglas H. from Upland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Arrived @ 2:30 p.m. as required. Office very friendly and gracious. Went to the rental address to find that it was dirty and our daughters were cleaning it up. Screen on sliding door was partially pulled out. Old toothbrushes in bathroom. Cleaning crew arrived and hurridly "cleaned" floors, kitchen, bathrooms was stiill dirty.Monday I went to the office and rendered my complaints (this is the third year that we had to wait for the cleaning people to finish. (This year they left at 4:10 p.m. (almost 2 hrs. of waiting with our (some perishible) groceries in the heat outside.) The people in the office on Mondaywere very kind and helpful. We should not have had to go thru all of this in the first place. We are expected to vacate by, I think, 10:00 a.m. on check out date, which we promptly do, I wonder what would have happened if we did not do so for an additional 2+ hours??? This is the third year something like this has happened. I suspect that the cleaning staff is not large enough to handle all the work assigned. The prople at Burr White did give us a gift card to dinner, which was nice. Although, I talked via phone with one person @ B/W re: the screen & flies. She told me that it was common for there to be lots of flies at this hot time of the year...even she has them as she lives nearby. I replied,that's all the more reason that the screen door be fixed. It was done on Thurs. even though the guy came by on Monday to measure the screen. We checked out early Sat. a.m.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty .
Newport July 4 wk A guest from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 I previously reviewed this property (may be under Unit B - though we rented both A&B) but one further note - as you can see from the photo, there is no patio shade on the bottom unit, therefore, we brought our own pop-up canopy that we happened to have and it was the best thing we could've done. When we got there, there was an avg sized table umbrella but our canopy gave us a wider area of shade coverage. Def bring one if you have one! All said and done, no regrets with this property :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback, and we're glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach. We hope to see you back again next summer!
We were lucky to have gotten one of the best weather weeks of the summer. Water was cold but kids loved it anyway. Location is g Ramona P. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Great location, Great Maintenance and Office Crew A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 As soon as we complained about the q-tip between the "clean sheets" we got a new set. As soon as we asked for fans we got them and as soon as we mentioned the leaking washing machine it was fixed. Response was very quick and issues were taken care of.
Mary Jane H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 carpets and floors dirty
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience with our company. We do try to make sure all the units are thoroughly cleaned and prepared for your arrival. Our company will continue to improve our cleaning department to ensure this happens in the future. We hope you enjoyed everything else on your vacation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Enjoyed our stay very much! There was a mix up re normally stay in the top unit. We still had a blast. The only thing was the ma Robert M. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are delighted to hear that you had a blast during your stay with us. Our maintenance department has checked on the master bedroom and ensured the cat spray smell is gone. Thank you for your feedback and we can?t wait for your next visit!
Betty B. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 The house on the beach - downstairs - had a poor stove and dishwasher. Other than that, they were great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are excited to hear that you had a great time during your visit with us. We have notified the owner of your suggestions for an updated stove and dishwasher. We are always thankful for our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!
The worst cleaning job EVER Janelle M. from Peoria, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 I was disappointed with the condition of the house. It was not properly cleaned when we got there. I did not report it because I didn't want to be inconvenienced on my vacation while a cleaning crew came in. I ended up cleaning it myself. I feel that this property was not worth the money we payed to stay there and we will not be renting this property again. We come to Newport every year but missed last year, so we lost the property we usually stay in. Next year I will be looking for a different place to stay because we were all unhappy with the cleanliness of the house. It should also be noted that I found unknown PILLS in one of the dresser drawers. Thank goodness I found them before my 2 year old daughter did. This was unacceptable and just another check against this cleaning crew.
Arlen E. from Corona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 Property was not swept, sand everywhere and the garge door was not operable. Door was fixed midweek. House was well equipted and furnished.
Great Location, Sub-Par Inside Kenis D. from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 The place was filthy. We were near the end of the season, and the human leavings were evident in all sorts of disgusting ways. Also, despite there being an advertised gas BBQ, it was actually a small, old charcoal piece that wasn't worth using.