Enjoy this upper 3 bedroom upper duplex only 7 houses from the ocean! It features new flat screen TVs, updated kitchen, gas grill, fireplace and new Tommy Bahama-style décor.
The living room has 2 comfortable expresso leather couches, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a bench-style dining table that seats six. The kitchen has nice countertops, microwave, dual sink and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food.
The master bedroom has a king bed, flat panel TV and closet. It also has an adjoining bathroom with shower-tub. The second bedroom has a queen with a dresser and third bedroom has a queen size bed and closet. All three bedrooms have ceiling fans. There are additional twin rollaways provided. There is full bathroom in the hallway between the second and third bedrooms.
The balcony has a table that seats four and a direct line gas BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the garage, along with 2 tandem parking spots. This home is walking distance to a park on 38th Street, canal front beach and park on Newport Island, shops, restaurants and local grocery store.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Other
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- King, Queen, Queen, two twin rollaways
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer, Two Car Tandem Garage, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Everything was perfect. Very nice accommodations and location. We had different age groups of adults and all were happy!
A guest from murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 This was our 5th NPB rental and first stay at a Burr White Property. It couldn't have gone better. I truly appreciated the speedy check-in!
Dennis O. from Brentwood, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We had a great time in Newport. The two units were convenient with bedrooms for all. Close walk to the beachso that we could come and go as we pleased and walk to the Newport Pier. 4 car parking garage was great. Units were clean and comfortable. Just an all around great place to stay.
A guest from Town And Country, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Family reunion at Newport as we have done for many years in 3rd week of June. Great weather, good surf, great location.
Lidia K. from Highland Village, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This review is for the UPSTAIRS unit, which is a three bedroom (the downstairs is not as roomy). This was our second year staying in the upstairs unit of this house and we really like it! It is spacious and I like the flow of the house. The master bedroom seems to stay cool, however, the other two bedrooms can get very hot during the summer months. I wish this property had floor fans (it does have ceiling fans). The unit is kept clean and is well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad this property has worked so well for your family for the last 2 years. Our maintenance department has floor fans stored at their office and would happily deliver a couple to your property for your comfort. We hope to see you again next year! The Staff at Burr White
Beach close- but bring tin foil, painters tape, &prepare to sweat
Shauna W. from Pismo Beach, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Great location- great layout for the size of the house. However, the owner needs to replace the stove as it didn't work except on Broil. And every window in the bedrooms needs a black out shade- just a simple (cheap) one from home depot would make the place enjoyable. As it was we ended up lining the windows with tin foil and while doing so one of the valances was not secured and fell on my face...ended up in urgent care with a facial fracture. Also the owners would be wise to install blinds on the three high windows in the living room- they allow great light in- except when its 72 outside...then those windows make the house a an oven. The monitors in each of our childrens' rooms each read 90 degrees during their afternoon naps and 85 overnight....just could not cool the place off at all- and we live in a San Diego beach community without AC so we know how to manage heat. Also the front bathroom bathtub faucet was archaic and would not allow cold water to run- totally unusable for baths with toddlers. The master shower dripped constantly and so much that if you left the shower door open the splash caused the bathroom floor to become a puddle. We Would not recommend staying here unless management company or owner invests in some really small yet meaningful upgrades the place.
Lidia K. from Highland Village, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The upstairs unit is spacious. Our family enjoyed staying in this unit. It's clean, roomy and has a nice patio. It's not far from the beach or the Grocery store. Please do not confuse this review with the downstairs unit which is much smaller and has a tiny living room that you have to step down into. Last year we stayed in that unit and I fell off of that step. The upper unit is A LOT better!
A guest from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 The rental home was clean, spacious and had all the basic things a family needs to enjoy their stay in Newport Beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Spacious, Comfortable and Safe Location Close to the Sand
Evelyn C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Our vacation rental had a well-equipped kitchen, good sized patio on a very quiet street. The master bedroom was over-sized with an additional two bedrooms. Everything was within walking distance. We would happily stay in this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Perfect. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from Herriman, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Another great week on the beach! Thanks BW.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for being a loyal customer! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed yet another stay at this property and in Newport Beach! We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a great rest of the summer! - the staff at Burr White
Karen G. from LA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Bright airy upper duplex convenient to beach, park and shopping. We were just a few houses away from the rest of our family who all met in Newport for our annual family trip. Other than never finding out if the a/c worked which turned out to be a "non-issue" once the ceiling fans were going and some windows open, our stay was uneventful. Staff was helpful and professional at check-in so we knew the drill for checking out as well. We hope to make this our "same time/next year" spot!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Karen! We hope that you get to make this spot your "same time/next year" spot too! Thank you for your review!
Sue C. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 As always, we had a great time at this rental. It's perfect for our family. We enjoyed and appreciated the many new amenities. Check in and check out procedures with Burr White were seamless. Our family always looks forward to our vacation in Newport Beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sue, Thank you for your stellar review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay again, and we are hopeful you'll be able to come back again in 2013!
Toni P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We've been renting in Newport for 10 years now. We have never rented a "luxury" home, but always stuck with the mid-priced ones. This home was the best one we have encountered! It was very clean and well-taken care of, and the furnishings were of good quality. Sometimes we have found places that were not well-equipped in the kitchen, but this home had everything we could ask for! The balcony had nice patio furniture and a brand-new BBQ. The shower was clean and nicely tiled and the bathtub was in good shape. We will definitely rent this home again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Toni, We're so thrilled to hear that this was your favorite property in the 10 years of renting homes in Newport Beach and we're glad that you and your family are planning on coming back again in 2013!
Kiley S. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 great vacation!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Kiley, We're so happy to hear that you had a great vacation in Newport Beach. We hope you'll come back again to stay with Burr White in 2013! Thanks again for your review!
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We love this house. It is in a great location, except one of our beach bikes was stolen, never thought that would happen. Went up for lunch came down and it was gone from behind the gate. The house was clean, except for one of the mattress pads on the roll away, the person before us must have a child who had a accident and did not wash it before they left, it was still wet. It was just easier to wash it ourselves then call for a new one. It was gross though! I also made note that the trash can in the kitchen was broken when we got there and the umbrella outside was not working. Everyone at Burr White is always helpful and friendly.
A guest from Castro Valley, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This property was perfectly located and clean, but the unit was run down (carpet was really stained, sliding doors falling off the tracks), and understocked- had to purchase almost all the basics, including a tub stopper). Linens & towels were delivered rolled up and plastic-wrapped (?) so weren't super fresh. For almost $3000 a week, I expected higher quality accommodations. Burr White office & maintenance staff were great, super easy check in/out process. Will rent with BW again, but will ask more questions about accommodations and unit quality. We saved up for 6 months for this unit- want my money's worth!!
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is a great property and location for us as we have family nearby. We always enjoy our Newport vacation and look forward to returning.
Lenore C. from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 What a great place, clean, updated kitchen and supplies, location was wonderful! Enough room for a family and friends to enjoy~
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for thaking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in Newport Beach. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the property and it's location. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again soon.
We love this house. It is clean, furnished beautifully and in a great location.
Terri K. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 We love this house. It is clean, furnished beautifully and in a great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
A guest from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Location was perfect - close to sand, park & grocery store. Master bedroom very nice with door to small deck and ceiling fan to give lots of ventillation. Unit could have been cleaner - walls and window sills especially dirty. Kitchen well equipped, except no ice maker or trays. Layout perfect for 2 families.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and the layout of the property was perfect for you. Our cleaning department does try to ensure all properties are clean before your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area. If you find anything missing in the unit, please give our office a call and we will deliver any missing items. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay!
A guest from Highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 It was a very nice house and a lot of room close to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We always appreciate hearing that our guests had a great stay and enjoyed themselves. We are glad you liked the property and hope to see you again soon!
Sue C. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This unit works for us as we have a large group and family living nearby. We appreciated the new furniture obtained since we were there a few years ago. Missed the king bed in the master. Very unfortunately, we were unable to utilize the barbecue due to it's dangerously dirty condition. It obviously had not been cleaned prior to our visit. Called BW requesting service, but it was not attended to during our visit. Other than that we enjoyed the unit very much and look forward to staying there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are happy you liked the unit layout and new furniture. We apologize that maintenance could not resolve the BBQ issue during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Cleaning fee was outrageous!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to hear you loved the location of your property. We do try to keep our prices reasonable to accommodate our guests? needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Anthony J. from Cathederal City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 My family and i had a great experience once again dealing with the friendly people at Burr White.The property we rented was ready to go when we arrived.We unpacked our stuff and hit the beach and had a great time.Thank you Burr White.