Villa w/3 bungalows, walk to beach, Pool, gazebo, BBQ, Wifi, Ac, sleeps 4- 9
Photo Slideshow | Guestbook | Jaco Map
Villa Jaco Sol is a collection of 3 charming houses (casitas or bungalows) rented as one in a 8,225 sq. ft. property, located in a residential area in Jaco.
At this vacation rental villa will enjoy many comforts such as wireless internet, dishwasher, modern air conditioning (central and split units) and a charcoal grill.
The main street is about 500 meters (5 minutes walk) away and the beach 700 meters (7 minute walk).
The property has a lovely large pool with a natural rock waterfall and rim, lounge chairs and garden table with chairs and umbrella. The entrance to the pool is sloped and has antislip grout, and natural stones embedded in the underwater floor. These serve you as support to relax on the slope of the pool. Next to the pool is a covered gazebo equipped with a charcoal grill, stereo and half bathroom.
The Villa is setup as follows:
Casita 1: 2 bedroom (Double beds), 2 bathroom, sleeps 4 persons. Holds the kitchen, TV and DVD. Has Central air conditioning. Casita 1 has parking space for 2 cars.
Casita #2: 1 bedroom (1 Double, 1 Twin), 1 bathroom, sleeps 3 persons. Has 1 minisplit air conditioning unit. Casita 2 has its own separate street entry and parking space for 1 car.
Casita #3: 1 bedroom (Double), 1 bathroom, sleeps 2 persons. Has 1 minisplit air conditioning unit. Casita 3 is behind Casita 1 and is reached by walking through a winding palm garden.
The property is completely fenced in and doors and windows have metal bars for additional security. An ADT monitored alarm is installed.
Pricing quoted is for the entire property.
ASK FOR OUR SPECIAL RATES FOR FAMILY OR COUPLES GROUPS OF 4-6 GUESTS:
From May to November you may rent just one or two casitas for smaller family groups and still have the property private, the other casitas would be locked off.
NOTE: All rates shown here are for families and mixed groups up to the maximum number of people indicated. For groups of single men the same rate applies for up to 5 men. Each additional single man is $25 per night ($45 in Xmas/New Year).
Additional Features: * Activities within 15 minutes: Canopy Zip Lining, ATV and Buggy tours, Horseback Riding, Sport fishing, Golf Course, Tennis, Yoga Center, Hiking * Convenience: Weekly Cleaning Included, Daily Cleaning Optional for fee, Walk to Grocery Store, Grocery Pre-stocking available, Supermarket delivery available, Movie Theatres (in Jaco), Arcade (next to cinemas in Jaco), Spa Services at home, Catering Services available, Baby sitting available, Play pen and High chair Rentals, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: 32 inch Flat Screen TV, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Blu-ray player * Geographic: Walk to Beach, Walk to Downtown, Nearby National Park * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Purified Water Dispenser, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Toaster Oven * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Digital Safe Box, Electronic Alarm System, Free Local Calls, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet (WiFi), Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Automatic Emergency Lighting, Flashlights * Nearby Businesses: 1-5 minutes Walk to Restaurants, Grocery Store, Internet Cafe, Shopping Center, ATM, Bank / Money Exchange, Courier (FedEx / DHL / UPS), Post Office (Jaco), Spa, Yoga Center * Outdoor: Private Pool, Pool Deck, Porch, Gazebo, Gardens, Outdoor Seating, Pool Lounge Chairs, Portable Cooler, BBQ Charcoal Grill, Outdoor Shower, Waterfall
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Timothy R. from Middle River, Maryland recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Wonderful experience! The house was awesome and the hospitality was top notch! Will be in touch very soon
A guest from Midland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 We found the property to exceed our expectations. The bungalows were very clean and the AC units did not give us any problems. Location was nice not too busy of a street. I have no complaints with management (Gabriel). He was very detailed and helpful when he gave us a tour of the property. I would definitely stay here again. The pool, bar, and waterfall made relaxing at the house more appealing that going out to a club.
Michael D. from Mercer Island, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2016 Property is well managed. Gabriel is a professional and was there from the beginning. If we ever had an issue, it was addressed promptly. The condition of the property is good. Main house plus two additional one-room buildings worked well for our group of four friends. House was very clean when we arrived and the mid-week maid service kept it that way. Beds were comfortable, functioning washer and dryer was great and kitchen well stocked with necessary equipment. Pool is great feature, however the filter system was not exceptionally good at keeping the water clear. We would not stay at the property again however because of the location. It is a relatively short walk to the town, which is great and the reason we picked it. However the neighborhood of Jaco Sol was disappointing. Dogs running loose in the street or barking excessively behind barb wired gated houses nearby. Every night a Karaoke bar behind the house provided us with loud music and local singing talent till late hour. It felt a bit seedy overall.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Rentals (Rock Property Management S.A.) Hello Michael, thank you for your comments. I am sad to hear that there were things that were outside of the property and of our control that affected your stay. Jaco Sol is a middle class, safe neighborhood (I've lived there with my family for the past 10 years) and is an excellent location from which to explore Jaco. Gated houses with barbed wire is a common sight throughout Costa Rica (not to mention Latin America), and Jaco is not the exception. We've been renting the house to pleased families and friends for 10+ years. We will address the loud music situation with the local authorities, as it is not permitted late at night. We look forward to hosting your group in the future at another of our more upscale properties.
Reviewed by: Mark B. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Excellent for my group of 4 all the villas were very clean and the AC was great pool and grill were perfect for entertaining and the staff handled all my concerns quickly and professionally. I will be Using this property to entertain future clients again and again
Reviewed by: Mihail P. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 sancudos, mosquitosneed extermination of alls bugs
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for your comments. Mosquitoes (zancudos in Costa Rican Spanish) are a common occurrence in all Costa Rica's coastlines and Jaco is not the exception. The transition time between rainy and dry seasons are intensified. All of our homes undergo fumigation and this house actually was just recently fumigated. However, it is almost impossible to fully control mosquitoes as they are not crawling insects. We recommend using bug spray whenever you are outdoors and especially at dusk. That is usually enough deterrent. Gabriel Rocha, Director, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.
Juan de Dios G. from Blue Island, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 first off, my flight was delayed.. property manager was very patient and actually waited for me to arrive! I had absolutely the best time there. private and safe neighborhood. just 2 minutes from attractionswill be back for sure!-johnny
Pamela H. from Millsboro, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 The rental company was very helpful with supplying phone numbers and getting rides to and from the airport. The house was very nice and the pool was wonderful. Would definitely and have recommended to friends.
Anita N. from Truckee, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 Staying here was like having our own resort. Loved the pool and the outdoor bar and the separate casitas's. Would love to stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you Anita! We would love to have your family stay with us again! Gabriel
Timothy H. from Auburndale, Florida does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The house was nice, but smaller and more dated than website pictures presented. The pool was definitely the nicest part of the property and we spent a lot of time there. Linens were very limited (they did have washer/dryer) so we were doing more laundry than we preferred since we were on vacay. Main house and casita 3 had multiple leaks in the ceilings and unfortunately we got quite a bit of rain while we were there. Had to leave multiple pots sitting out to catch water from leaks which made usable space even smaller. Only one couch in common area for everyone to use, no chairs. The Internet was unreliable and strength vert weak. Lastly, the beds were a common issue with all nine of us. They were small and very uncomfortable. On a positive note, it was nice working with Gabriel during booking and upon arrival. We have been to Costa Rica before and will visit again, we love the country and food, and there are so many things to see and do! We would also use this company again, just not this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Rentals (Rock Property Management S.A.) Thank you for your comments. The photos show really show what you get. We place a spare set of sheets for every bed in the closets. Yes we have one couch in the living room as shown in the photos. Yes, all beds are Full or Twin size as shown and described. This villa is more to enjoy outdoors than indoors. I apologize about the leaks, as we had some pretty intense evening rains that week. We had not noticed them prior to your arrival. I just wish we had been informed in time to take care and correct them. They will be immediately repaired. UPDATE: We have three brand new Full size mattresses are of September 2014. We have brand new roofing in the casitas as of January 2016.
David C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 The rental is located close to everything. The management company was great, the AC unit stop working one night and they had someone out and fixed the problem in no time. The pool was nice to come home to and just relax. Nice gas grill to BBQ. Would stay there again. The only negative was the trip ended too soon.
Curtis A. J. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 This property is at the end of a quiet residential street. If you prefer a rustic setting this is the place. There were four guys in our group we found the outdoor bar and pool area a pleasant place to hang out. It was close enough to downtown Jaco to walk.. about 15 minutes. We'd walk during the day and catch a $2.00 cab in the evening. This is a great property for a group and those who prefer a villa vacation. The property manager and his associates were very helpful.
Michael G. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 This was one of the best vacations I've had. Me and 4 buddies came down and had a great time! Gabriel was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was great, very comfortable and relaxing. The pool was especially nice to come back to after a day of exploring. If you?re planning a trip to Jaco rent a house from BeachHome and Gabriel and you will not be disappointed. If you arrange for a pick-up from the airport ask for Robert and sit back and enjoy the ride.
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Our trip to Jaco was absolutely amazing and the Villa Jaco Sol suited our group just perfectly! Gabriel was a pleasure to deal with from booking to checkout. One night he came over to our house with battries at 10pm, cuz our AC stopped working and needed new batteries in the termostat. The property was clean, well maintained and the private pool was a real treat : ) the walk to the main strip and beach sometimes seemed a bit long but we were doing it 2 or 3 times per day. The trade off is that this property was a bit secluded and provided more privacy, as we preferred. We highly recommend this property and Beachhome rentals overall.
Sean S. from Valrico, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 This property was a good value if you just needed a place to sleep. The main 2BDRM house was good. Having to pass through it to get to one of the Casitas was annoying. Property needed some general maintenance like painting of the walls and better bug control. Too many bugs were getting under the doors. It was close to the main road, but taxi's were used for safety. Not a bad place for the price. We didn't spend much time there except to sleep and get ready to go out after fishing or surfing all day.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for the comments. I had advised about the paint situation before booking. The villa is scheduled to be painted September. We will install barriers on doors to avoid bugs from entering. We do fumigate every 3 months to reduce the bug population. Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals *** UPDATE *** The entire villa has been repainted, exterior and interior. Doors have bottom barriers and screens.
A guest from Orlando, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 Gabriel was great!! extremely helpful and pleasant. The property was very comfortable for a large number of people, and although the location wasn't as close to the beach as some would like, it was very close to all the action. Overall a good deal and a great place to stay if you travel in a group.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Matthew C. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 Perfect house for what we needed, exactly as I had imagined. Short walk from both the main strip in Jaco and Jaco Beach. Tucked away in the corner of town which allowed for a more private feel to the home, as opposed to a hotel or condo-like experience. Property managers were VERY polite and helpful with anything we came to him with. Great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Brian E. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 Greetings from Canada,We stayed at Villa Jaco Sol in February 2011 and immensely enjoyed the villa and all Jaco had to offer.The property was well looked after and accomodated our group of 6 wonderfully.Thank you Gabriel for your availability to us during our stay and a special big thanks for our driver Adrian you provided for us, he was a godsend and an invaluable part of our vacation.We will definitely be returning to Jaco in the near future and will be renting with you again.
Reviewed by: Cassie S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 Villa Jaco sol was extremely clean and spacious and had a great location. We really enjoyed being at such a close proximity to the downtown and beach area but not have to be in the downtown all the time. Both Gabriel and Hugo were extremely helpful and immensely resourceful in terms of recommendations and travel advice. We (or at least I) plan on returning in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you for your compliments! We hope to see you back soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Patricia M. from Lloydminster, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2010 My husband and I, along with two other couples rented this house on the edge of Jaco for ten days. It was the perfect property for us. With the two casitas, we all had our own space. The property was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed having a pool with the bar and bathroom. The house was well equipped and self sufficient. The staff at the Beach Home office were very helpful in every aspect... from requesting a driver to pick us up at the airport to suggesting different tours in the area, Hugo and Gabriel were there for us. I would reccommend this property to anyone who wants a real "home away from home"
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thank you Patricia for your kind comments. Best regards, Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.
John L. from Cicerio, New York recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2010 Stayed at Villa Jaco Sol for my daughter's wedding. The place is beautiful. Having three casita's provided privacy for everyone. The pool was a blessing and very clean. The bar provides a nice central meeting place for breakfast and happy hour. We used the gas grill for a wonderful barbeque. If you want a great, safe, clean place to stay... check out Villa Jaco Sol. A short 7 minute walk gets you to the main strip for shopping, eating and entertainment. Thanks a bunch for making this trip top shelf!
Property Manager Response: Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals Thanks for staying with us! See you soon! Best regards, Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
A guest from Oakland Gardens, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 My children really enjoyed the swimming pool! It is not too deep, and the kids had a blast! It was a bit of a walk from town and groceries, but if you have a rental car, you're good. I would definitely stay there again, and the management staff is extremely helpful and responsive!
Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind comments Michelle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
A guest from Sanford, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 barely any hot water, could not connect to the WiFi because it was asking for a security code. Roaches and bugs in the main house, but overall it was a great place to stay and I would rent the villas again.
Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the comments. The WiFi code was visibly printed on the router. I apologize if I didn?t mention this when I took you to the house, I usually do. We will correct the issues right away. We are sorry you had an inconvenience with bugs. We fumigate every month, however, we will change the vendor next month to get better quality. We always spruce up the houses before arrival but it was not possible at this time because of the last minute evening arrival. Thank you again, Gabriel Rocha, Beachhome Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.
Christine D. from Canmore, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2009 this was a really nice property to stay at for many reasons. one being that all of us had a sence of privacy and quiet when needed with the three seperate houses. the property had everything you need to enjoy yourself. we especially enjoyed the pool and outdoor rancho area. we even had two resident iguanas that hung out! there was a trick to the hot water in the showers in that you need to just barely turn the tap and the warm water comes before the cold. the location was ok but it does take a good 10-15 min. to get downtown and the beach by foot, however cabs are super cheap. the only issue we had was that our pool was not taken care of very well and we couldnt use it for a couple of days and our request for housekeeping fell through the cracks, which was ok for us but if you make a request make sure it was communicated and understood. i highly reccomend this property to anyone and would definetly use this company again for future vacation home rentals.
Property Manager Response:
Dear Christine: Thank you very much for your time and your observations. We will definitely take them into consideration. We hope to see you soon again! Gabriel Rocha.