Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Enjoy the Views at this Lower 3 BR Oceanfront Condo! (68136)
Newport Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Newport Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$5,250 - $5,250 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
  9 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Enjoy the beach at this fabulous 3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom lower level Oceanfront duplex! Located at 15th street, this house has breathtaking ocean views and is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals! It features flat screen TVs, 3 car parking, private patio, fireplace and gas BBQ.

The living room has a big C-shaped couch, fireplace, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats six with two additional seats at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dual sink, microwave, built in stove, trash compactor, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has a queen bed and a twin day bed with trundle. The room is not large enough to accommodate the trundle feature, but the twin mattress will fit by itself or can be moved to another room. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms.

There are three tandem parking spots for this unit and a washer and dryer in the garage.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- King (master), one room with a queen, 3rd bedroom with a Queen and a Twin Day Bed with a Twin Trundle. There is not enough room to open the trundle, but the twin mattress can be pulled out and used here or in another room.

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Balboa Pier, Near Newport Pier, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access, Surround Sound
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Dishwasher, Fireplace, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Rollerblading
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
Notes:

Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  5,250 to: $  5,250
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 31, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Time in NPB
Richard L. from Laguna Woods, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Beautiful rental. Wonderful time. Perfect location. Fantastic ocean view.However, it took two calls to get someone to check the running water in the vacant upstairs unit. The garage door remote went dead mid-week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for your review. The maintenance department has been notified. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Arrival - Sad Departure
Bob P. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Our stay went by much too fast as usual. Delightful location on the boardwalk and best location on the peninsula for all ages. The dolphins and pelicans kept us entertained by day along with the killer surf, and at night the spot is very quiet. Year round family upstairs was quiet and so kind, even let us borrow their waffle iron to make the kids waffles one morning. Stuft Surfer and Pipeline kept us happy by day and nightly bike rides to our favorite restaurants were a delight. Only small suggestion to the owner would be to upgrade the TV and remotes as they were slow and outdated, TV should be on the wall. Internet was poor and signal went out constantly but I don't think this was an issue specific to the house. Tankless water heater was awesome but did go out a few times, which only required a short walk to the enormous garage to unplug it and plug it in again which left us with an unending supply of hot water. Highly recommend this house after coming to Newport every summer since 81, but you can't have our two weeks! Thanks BW!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Wow over 30 years of memories. Hard to imagine. We will share your thoughts about the TV with the home owners. Can't wait to see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great house with plenty of space and parking!
Tracy L. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a great rental experience for the most part. The balcony gets very little sun, so you have to sit down below to get sun. The location is very close to Newport Pier.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Terrific. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The location is perfect. The master bed was extremely comfortable, the others a bit worn. The appliances and kitchen a bit worn and not as clean as it could be. The living space was comfortable and enjoyable and the parking was perfect. Overall, great place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jerry, We are so happy to hear that you found this property to be comfortable. We will make sure to forward your feedback about teh beds and appliances to the property department to handle those for the next time. We hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1516 Oceanfront
Michael I. from Newport Beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The lady cleaning did a so so job when arriving. (leaving dirty rugs on balcony) We had to call for linens, toliet paper, paper towels. The microwave was sparking so the guy brought one quickly on day 1.(nice) The DVD player didnt work until 3rd day, also the master remote to the tv was missing....We called on day 2, but didnt see anyone until day 3. He was supposed to come back to fix different light bulbs that were out, towel bar fell off, gate, etc, and never did. *The main problem was the people that stay upstairs speak NO ENGLISH. They seemed bothered that we were there. They came to our door asking for a certain Mop (which we had no idea of where it was?) We have 5 family members and only 3 keys. We would leave our main door unlocked for our convenience and the other tenants would lock us out. (They have a separate door to THEIR unit, which they can lock all they want) But the downstairs was a "shared" door, and it was frustrating to be locked out when we were paying alot of money for our vacation. Not to mention that they have so many people staying there, running upstairs above us, and leaving early in the am, which our bedroom is right above the garage. So it woke us up daily. I'd much rather have some privacy while on vacation. The location wasn't bad, and it was spacious enough. But wished the patio/decks had sun on them, but they were shady. Checkin/out process was fine! We've rented several times with Burr White, but this time was our least favorite experience. Becky Ingram

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Becky & Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you had a less than perfect experience this year. We suggest that if you are coming back to the beach next year that you call one of our reservationists to find you somewhere better suited for your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from LAS VEGAS, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
I was uninformed about the theft problem &gt;&gt;&gt; I had 4 bikes stolen from this property that were locked and secured.... Also, the homeowner, who lives upstairs???? also had an unpleasant conversation with me about a broken elevator... I didn't even know there was one and she basically accused me about breaking it!!! I would not stay in this property again because of this!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sue T. from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay could have been ideal.
A guest from Alamo, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We had stayed here two years ago and had some minor problems but many of them were taken care of quickly. This trip, we found the same windows and screens broken and the barbecue dirty and greasy and difficult to light. But the biggest problem was the many scented candles and room fresheners throughout the house. There were 5 or 6 in the master bedroom and the same in the living room. It smelled so strongly that I had to sleep in the living room the first night as the smell was less strong there. After a few days of using an air cleaner it was tolerable. Unfortunately, after we returned the air cleaner, the smell came back and got worse every day. It was difficult to relax when taking a breath was such a chore. I could understand a few candles or fresheners, but there were so many different smells and chemicals that it was nauseating whenever the windows had to be closed. We could have dealt with all the minor problems, even when a window fell out of it's track onto a nearby chair, but not being able to breath clean air put a pall on the entire experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the Rental
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
The house is in a great location. It is very big with cable in two rooms.Having a washer and dryer in the house was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Burr White Realty

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 2, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: