Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)
Just a minute walk to one of the best beaches in the area, a family who is looking to spend most of their time on the sand and in the surf will love the location of this property. It is also conveniently located two blocks from The Landing, the complex which has the local Pavilions grocery store, restaurants, bank, and shops. There is a deck with peek-a-boo views of the ocean and enjoying the pastel colored sunsets.
The kitchen has been updated with granite countertops, stainless steel refrigerator and stove, and a white dishwasher. There is a dining area set for 4, and several bar stools for additional seating. The living area faces the street, featuring a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 guests, and the balcony has peek-a-boo views of the sand.
The queen master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom near the front of the property, and two guest bedrooms with a double bed in each. There is a shared full bathroom for the guest bedrooms. Both guest bedrooms have sliding glass doors which provide access to the shared rear deck. There is a twin rollaway bed provided to accommodate 9 guests in total.
There is a shared washer and dryer in the garage, and you?ll have one space for your vehicle within the shared garage.
Room Description: twin is a rollaway, sofa is a queen
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill
Joyce T. from Rancho Cordova, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The kitchen cabinets, and tables were dirty. No screens on the windows. No broom so we can sweep the sand off the floors and porch. The back porch was so hot it burned the soles of my feet. The house was nothing like the photos.
A guest from alhambra, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Property is not in good repair, and cleanliness is questionable. 2nd bathroom's toilet paper holder was broken, 2 towel rings were missing, had simply not been replaced for who knows how long. The "twin bed" advertised is a fold-up cot with a badly stained mattress so old it couldn't support the weight of a toddler without sagging. Carpet was stained. We had no internet access because no network by the name indicated on the info sheet could be found, and no one at the property management company responded to our inquiry during our stay. Moreover, do be informed that if you stay here over a Sunday night the mgmt co will expect you to take the dumpsters to the curb, and then retrieve them the next morning. No, they do not offer to pay you for your service. Neither do they pay you for making your own bed and then stripping the sheets afterwards, even tho they charge a housekeeping fee of $275. Yes, that's an awful lot for having to do some of the housekeeping yourself.We conveyed the problems and discomforts to the mgmt co upon returning home, and they were professional in replying and forwarding our request for a partial refund to the owners. (Did not include our dismay about the trash service, since that's apparently their normal protocol.) We did get some money back. It amounted to a whopping 7.75% of what we paid. This did not come close to adjusting for the disappointment we felt in this rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Erin, When you called our office, you reported your inability to connect to the internet and the toilet paper holder off the wall. No other issues were mentioned. We offered to send our maintenance department to address this issues, but you refused because you were only in the property for two days. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week to address issues. This property was cleaned before your arrival. If something was missed we would have been more than happy to return and address the issue given the opportunity to do so. Perhaps ?beach vacation rental? is not a good fit for you. Each house is individually owned with different amenities. Our experienced office staff is always available to offer input and information on our properties that might not be obvious when booking online. It is too bad the online agency that you reserved through did not ask more questions to steer you to more appropriate accommodations for you and your family.
A guest from La Mirada, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Wonderful family vacation home. A few homes away from the beach, walking distance to the pier and other city highlights. Vacation property was spacious with balcony on both ends of the home. Perfectly furnished including a fireplace for those cooler evenings.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fantastic. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We rented both units A&B - both were clean, well-stocked. They even had hand soap at every sink, brand new kitchen sponges, dish washer soap, trash bags, etc. Not sure if this was left over by previous tenants or supplied by BW or prop owner, but we really appreciated those supplies we typically overlook when packing. Washer/dryer in garage works well and no coins needed was a huge plus! Beds had plastic coverings over mattresses which we love (for the sake of hygiene in any rental property!) Nothing bad to say. All good :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Mary, We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Burr White. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you're able to come back again next summer!
Douglas H. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 this was the second year in a row that our rental was not ready by check-in time. The office personnel were polite and understanding. The lady did give us a Visa Card to alleviate our frustrations. We hope that next year will be better. Please look at our review form we left at check-out time. There were some cleaning concerns. (windows/screens, etc.)
A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Too many things were wrong: Deadbolt fell off door frame! Filthy couch, fallen baseboard at fireplace, black crust buildup on bathroom vanity faucet. Deck arcadia screen was broken.
A guest from Diamond Bar, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We loved the location but several nights there were young people yelling in the streets at 2:00 a.m. Master bedroom location picked up all of the noise. The twin bed was actually a very unstable roll-away and fold out couch was uncomfortable. Other beds were good.
Amy P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 The house is in a great location! You can walk to and from the beach and even walk to Albertson's if you need something quick. The house was clean and everything worked great. Burr White is always very friendly and their staff make you feel right at home.
Erin D. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We had a good time here and the location was great. there was one major and one minor downfall though. The major downfall was that the master bath had a funky smell. It did not have good circulation so it became musty easily. The second issue for us was the front patio was TINY so you couldn't sit very well. The big patio was in the back overlooking the alley.
A guest from Riverside, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 all the furniture in the house was very uncomfortable with several pieces broken. The TV situation is ridiculous the main TV should be in a bedroom or something and one that actually fits the TV cabinet should be in the main room. During our stay every towel bar and hook came out of the walls in the master bath. I also think the patio bbq equipment should be upgraded along with some chairsnthat you can actually sit on.Last but not least your cleaning service and your linen service leave much to be desired...besides that I think the last thing people want to do when they reach their vacation destination is go thru linens and make beds etc. you already have to go shopping for groceries and get situated it's like you spend the entire 1st day getting ready for your stay