This large beautiful oceanfront single family home is great for a large family who is looking for an elegant vacation on the sand. The patio on the sand has concrete and brick, with several nice lounge chairs for soaking up the sun, and a beautiful patio table seating six, and a large market umbrella for protection from the sun?s rays and a gas BBQ so that the ?Grill master? can grill up a feast. There is a lovely rose garden where you can relax and enjoy a book.
The kitchen area has sliding glass doors opening out to the patio, with beautiful views of the sand and surf. The kitchen was recently updated with quartzite stone countertops, stone backsplash, a new sink, faucet and garbage disposal. The kitchen also has a double refrigerator, a new pull trash drawer and dishwasher. A TV sits in the cabinetry for viewing from the new kitchen table, which seats six. Beyond the foyer is one bedroom with a king bed and en-suite bathroom.
As you ascend the staircase there is a master bedroom on the oceanfront with a beautiful sitting room, a fireplace, and wall-mounted flat panel TV atop to keep you both entertained and warm on cool summer nights. The furniture is well suited to the space. There is an extensive master bathroom with a new travertine stone shower with new plumbing fixtures. A sundeck off the master bedroom is perfect for spending an afternoon sheltered from the wind, but warmed by the sun. The new sliding glass doors and the glass atrium have been tinted to reduce the heat and glare. The third bedroom has a twin bunk bed with twin trundle and full bathroom. A family room on the seashore side of the property has a large curved sofa, big screen TV, wet bar, and dining area, with chandelier and vaulted ceilings, perfect for the whole family to gather.
There is a 3 car garage, and non-coin operated washer and dryer provided.
Room Description: one set twin bunk beds - 1 has trundle
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beach Get Away
Rose G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Great location. Really nice to have a 3 car garage. This large house could use more beds and has plenty of space for it. The property is far enough away from the boardwalk craziness which we like. We would come again.
Kim H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 The beach location was great! The kitchen is good, but the rest of the house had a musty smell- Carpets in house completely dirty- needs cleaning. There was not any trash bags in trash cans, non available in house. Normal item that should be available in rental were not- no liquid soap to wash pots and pans, no dish towel, no beach chairs, no soap bars in bathrooms... sent an email to Burr White Reality and they just said the previous people take things.... isnt that what a deposit is for.... Would not rent this place EVEr again. The smell is terrible....
Andr B. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in May, 2015 This house has everything the pictures show and more. For those who enjoy being by the sea like me, will be in the right place !!! It is indescribable the feeling of entering the master bedroom and have that amazing view. The sunset is a spectacle the part. The house is amazing, super comfortable, well located, fulfills all promises, I'd be in this place every time I come back here if she was disonível. Very worth it !!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Angie S. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 overall great week we had. the only thing i would change is the bbq. it was very difficult to light and only half of it was working. they should invest in a new one. also the windows upstairs overlooking the ocean were very dirty. For as much money as we are spending to stay there the windows should be clean! thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The maintenance department has been notified. Can't wait to see you next time.
A guest from Villa Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had an absolutely wonderful week at 5911 Seashore! It was perfect for our family of nine! Hope to return next year!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. See you next time.
A guest from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011 This was my first time spending a 4th of July in Newport Beach, and I would do this again in a heart beat. My favorite place in the house was the kitchen area, where you just look out on to the ocean and also the patio area was beautiful and relaxing, (there was a problem with the umbrella on the pation table, it was broken) no worries, though, since we used our beach umbrella and we brought an EZ Up, which provided the right amount of shade. We had a great time!
Bill B. from Orange, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 THE HOUSE WAS GREAT AS WELL AS THE LOCATION BUT THERE WERE PROBLEMS IN REGARDS TO HOW CLEAN THE INSIDE OF THE HOUSE WAS.1. THE MATTRESS COVERING WAS SOILED AS WERE THE SHEETS. THIS MADE MY WIFE SICK & SHE DID NOT WANT TO SLEEP IN THE MASTER BEDROOM. 2. THE TV IN THE M.B. DID NOT WORK. 3. THE FLOORS IN THE WHOLE HOUSE WERE FILTHY.4. THERE WAS SAND ON THE BEDS IN THE KIDS ROOM,5.THE KING SIZE BED DOWNSTAIRS WAS HARD AS A ROCK & MY TWO DAUGHTERS COMPLAINED IT HURT THEIR BACKS. THIS WAS UPSETTING TO ME & MY WIFE , WE PAID A LOT OF MONEY FOR THE RENTAL FOR ONE WEEK & I FEEL THAT I DID NOT GET WHAT I PAID FOR THERE IS NO EXCUSE TO RENT THIS HOUSE IN THE CONDITION IT WAS IN. I WILL DEMAND A REBATE FROM B.W. WE SPENT A DAY & HALF CLEANING & MOPING THE FLOORS. EVEN AFTER THE MAID SERVICE CAME IN TO CLEAN. WE TALKED TO THE NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORS, THEY TOLD ME OTHER PEOPLE THAT RENTED THE HOUSE AT 5911 SEASHORE DRIVE HAVE ALSO COMPLAINED ABOUT SOME OF THE SAME THINGS WE EXPERIENCED.VERY UNHAPPY , BILL BEILHARZ .
A guest from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The staff at Burr White is great! Very helpful, friendly and professional. I will recommend Burr White as the place to go for a Newport Beach Rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your rental property and time in Newport Beach. Our staff always works hard to provide the best service to our guests and is happy to hear when we have. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Jane at Burr White is wonderful to work with and we love vacationing in Newport Beach!
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2010 When we arrived at the beach house this year we felt it was not clean. Coffee and grounds in the pot, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, all the cupboards and drawers were a mess with dirty pans and bowls, etc. It would have been nice to have a cookie sheet and some knives that worked. Also, the garage, upper deck and lower deck were full of sand. They should remove the four large unpotted containers off the lower deck. The rose gardens are beautiful and the pots just take up room and trap sand. The book says it sleeps 8 however, it has 2 king beds and a bunk bed with a trundel that will only fit children. When the trundel is pulled out, the room is so small that you have to step on the trundel to get into the bunk beds. I think it would help to rent if there were some sleeping arrangements in the very large den. It is alot of money to pay for a week when you can only sleep 4 people over 5 feet tall. In closing, we love staying here but feel the house could use a little TLC (clean out the kitchen, bedroom closets, fix arcadia doors and windows upstairs so they open easier and a better cleaning crew to make sure the house is ready for the next renter. If you have any questions regarding these issues, please feel free to contact me.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your compliments have been shared with Jane. She is extremely grateful and happy to provide you with excellent customer service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Kathy L. from San Carlos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to rate our company, services and vacation rental property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Palm Desert, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009 Regarding condition, it is very old and still needs improvements for example new kitchen faucet, upstairs furnishings, more bedding upstairs bonus room. And the fans and window screens haven't been cleaned since 1902, filthy. We pay a lot of money for this rental and have high expectations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. Our cleaning department tries to ensure your property is cleaned and inspected before your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area and have set up a system to help us do better in the future. We have many properties to choose from. Please call our office at and one of our reservationists would be happy to help you. The property owner has been notified of your request for improvements. Thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. Our cleaning department tries to ensure your property is cleaned and inspected before your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area and have set up a system to help us do better in the future. We have many properties to choose from. Please call our office and one of our reservationists would be happy to help you. The property owner has been notified of your request for improvements. Thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Cindie & Craig G. from Ontario, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008 We have stayed at the property for two years, and it is a fantastic loaction for parking beach access and the little courtyard on the beach, and the huge TV game room, and great neighbors. Jane at Burr White is a real professional to work with and is always available for our calls. The only negative we can think of is the weekly rental price of this home and all of the homes on the ocean in Newport Beach.
Eric L. from Folsom, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2007 The propertey used to be a good deal, but increasingly became to expensive(weekly rental fee,mngrfee, cleaning fee, 10% city tax,etc...) for what it offered. I stayed for 2-3 weeks every Aug. for seven years in a row.