Best Deal in Newport! Spacious Lower Duplex, 1 Block from Beach! (68202)
Come and relax at this newly tiled 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom lower unit that is located just 1 block from the beach! This condo features a flat screen TV, private patio, fireplace, updated kitchen and BBQ.
The living room has a couch, coffee table, fireplace and a chair. There are several bar stools for eating up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, built-in microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food.
The bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoining bathroom. The couch in the living room pulls out to be a queen sofa bed.
There is one carport parking spot and washer and dryer in the garage. This property is walking distance to the Newport Pier, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: 1 Full Bath/1 Bed- Queen, Sleeper Sofa in Living Room is Queen. Parking is a Carport
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer, Carport * Outdoor: Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Our annual beach vacation A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2015 Very nice - had a good time. The downside was the carport. We could never use it - it was too hard to get into and out - too small.
Great location but a little noisy A guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The location was pretty great. An easy block walk from the beach. Parking on the street is a nightmare so it was nice to have a carport to use although it was a really tight squeeze and definitely not easy to get into or out of.
3 days in Newport Eric S. from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Overall it was fairly nice. Convenient location and comfortable accommodations. Downside was that the unit was kinda dirty with very dirty screens and kitchen drawers and mildew in the shower. Wish the noise level from the main street had been explained prior to renting. Also it is almost impossible to get midsized car/truck into the carport.
Newport Beach A guest from Breckenridge, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 The property was very nice, but they could have had a few items that would have made it more convenient such as more than 1 roll of toilet paper, coffee filters, more than one small bar of would be nice to have the beds made & not have to strip everything before leaving. The carport is pretty useless unless you have a compact car.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. Most guests prefer to have their linens and towels left on the bed in the plastic, so they know they are fresh and clean. If you visit Newport Beach again and prefer to have the beds made, we can provide this service. Unfortunately, the City of Newport Beach was built before SUVs and larger vehicles became popular. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
Love The Beach Lisa H. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We always have a terrific time going to Newport Beach and have stayed in a few different houses on 27th Street. This particular house was clean, comfortable and offered everything our family could want. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Review from experienced beach renters A guest from Las Vegas, Nevada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Location was very convenient in terms of beach proximity. Being walking distance from the grocery store was awesome, however the location described was a little mis-leading. The property is listed on Balboa Peninsula which is not completely accurate. The Fun Zone we were hoping to be in walking distance of is actually a bit far, meaning 5-7 by car, then the hassle of finding a parking spot. It was nice having a car port to park and the private patio as well. The bathroom was a bit inconvenient because it's ajoined to the bedroom, which means the children have to truck through the bedroom at night to use the restroom. Just about everything you need to cook is provided which was nice, however only 1 roll of toilet paper was provided for the whole week. The worst part of our stay was the renters above. The family had 4 kids and always seemed to be there. Needless to say, it often sounded like a herd of Buffalo above. That sucked, especially later at night and early morning. The best part was the beach, it was very clean, close by, and nice waves. I should mention that there were boogie boards for use, but nothing else. No sand toys, and for whatever reason there were bikes, but only for the owners use which was a complete bummer. The bikes looked rusted and inoperable anyway. Bikes would have been awesome. Wasn't the worst stay we've had in 10 summers, but was probably third worst. If interested in this property, I'd definitely suggest the upper unit. There may be beach toys there now because we bought some and left them there.
Very nice rental! Dan B. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013 My wife and I had a great visit and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We talked to the owners a couple of times during our visit and they were very nice and helpful. The entire stay was a great experience. One item you'll want to look at is that the shower has a regular drip. I know how precious water is in California and thought you'd probably want to address it. Thanks,Dan
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. Our maintenance department will address the leak. Hope to see you again soon.
Economy Beach Rental Ranee G. from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We stayed at this beach rental over the week of July 4th with our two children (3 & 5). Positives:-Great location, central to local favorites like the Crab Cooker and just a few steps from the beach and pier-Free laundry was a major bonus since we had tons of laundry with two small boys-The bedroom was large enough for a queen size blow up bed for our kids to be in the same room with us. Good thing too because I would not want to put them on that sofa-bed.Negatives:-The unit had only been superficially cleaned prior to our arrival. Basically they covered the bed and put out fresh linens. The floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom and kitchen were dirty, there was even garbage in the trash can. We called Burr White and they offered to send out a cleaning service but we did not want to wait outside (after a 9 hour drive there). We spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning the unit and we were told that we would have our cleaning fee refunded - we'll see.-The furnishings are sub-par. Nothing matches, it's very college student in appearance but it was functional.-The TV in the family room was very testy and didn't always work. We replaced the batteries in the remote but that didn't solve the problem. The TV is some brand I've never heard of - Colby - and was probably a roll-back special at Wal-Mart-The carport is extremely tight and we even scratched our mini-van trying to park it. Our overall experience with the staff was positive and the unit met our needs. The biggest negative was that the unit had not been cleaned by any standard, it was a bad way to start the vacation and a bad first impression of Burr White in general. If you?re looking for a casual beach pad and you don't care about frills, this place will do the job. In the future I will try a different rental.
Best week ever! DeAndra B. from Canyon Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Sunsets, sandcastles and boardwalk strolls! Boogie boards, BBQ's and bike rides! Resturants, roller blades and relaxing! Best week I've had in a very long time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi DeAndra, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week. It sounds like you took advantage of ALL the beach has to offer. We hope to see you again in 2013!
Needs an update, and a really good cleaning. A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The location of this property is good, being right on Balboa blvd. is loud, but proximity to beach, restaurants, and grocery store are great. The parking space is a joke, we have a Toyota Camary and it barely fit. The property itself is very out dated and dirty. The sleeper sofa was filthy upon arrival and is missing 5 springs that hold up half of the bed. The pillows are stained along with the chairs, carpet, walls, and rugs. The kitchen cabinets are old, and when you open and close the drawers they leave wood dust on everything, along with food not being cleaned out of the cabinets. The blinds hanging on the windows are hard to use and falling apart, they are held together at the top with staples. It was extremely hard to be comfortable with the make shift chairs, and smelly sofa. The kids feet were black after being there for an hour from the filthy floors. We called Burr White, they did come reclean, but what are you paying a cleaning fee for, it was still dirty everywhere. A great plus is the washer and dryer in the garage. With some much needed changes this could be a great pace.
Overall outstanding... A guest from Rancho Cucamongo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The rental was extremely clean and in a great location. The carport was extremely tight but despite what others wrote, I fit my 2012 Tundra in it with a few attempts. The staff at BR was extremely professional in all aspects. See you next year...
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Paxton, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to fit your truck in the garage. It is a tight squeeze for most SUVs so we're glad that the garage accommodated your vehicle. See you summer 2013!
Perfectly Sized Beach house for a small family Jean A. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We stayed at 129 27th street over 4th of July weekend. The Beach house was perfect for our small family of four. The kitchen was well stocked, everything worked great. We had a wonderful time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jean, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the 4th of July holiday at this property. We hope that you'll be able to come back again this summer.
Sleep Deprivation A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Property location was the site of teen/young adult verbal and physical altercations that required police intervention on 2 consecutive nights between the hours of 10:00PM-4:30AM.
good overall experience Susan V. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 we left early so I was unable to mention a couple of items in need of attention in the unit: the shower hot water handle spins so is difficult to turn on and the kitchen sink drain (the one without the disposal) runs very sloww and seems to back up.
We really enjoyed our vacation at this home. Jennifer T. from Visalia, california recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 It is very small but good for two adults and two young children. The carpets were very dirty we had to wear our shoes the whole time. It is in a great location. We really liked dealing with Burr White. They were very responsive and great to work with.
129 27th street Unit A (bottom) Sylvia A. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 You get what you pay for, but the place was defintiely livable. Great location. Lots of extras like spare beach towels, bikes, beach chairs, boogie board. BURR WHITE REALITY ARE AMAZING..FIXED EVERYTHING VERY FAST EVEN ON A SUNDAY.There is an odor about the place, some people said it was like stale BO and others said it smelled like was only in the living room kitchen area, and we could not find the source even though we looked hard.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and loved the property where you stayed. Our maintenance department has checked the unit and ensured the smell has been removed. We are always thankful for our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product we can. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
GREAT location, walking distance to everything. Very clean and open. Great for a small family! A guest from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 I'm definitely coming back next summer! This was a great place for my two kids and me. The patio was nice and big, we were out there most of the time. The only downside of the place is the car port. My Jeep Cherakee would not fit. Only good for a small compact car. Other than that, no complaints at all!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your vacation with us. Our goal is to make every guest?s experience amazing and it is great to hear when we have succeeded. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your visit next year!
Cozy Beach House JULIE B. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Nice for couple or small family. Walking distance to beach restaurants groceries pier. Disneyland 25 min drive. Washing machine in garage a plus. Large patio w/BBQ. Carport space very tight. Jeep Liberty barely fit. 1st time this property 3rd time with Burr White. Will stay again.