Best Oceanfront Deal in Newport! Fantastic Views & Huge Patio! (68146)
Come Stay on the Boardwalk! This 4 bedroom oceanfront single family home is located on the boardwalk between 35th and 36th Street. It is walking distance to restaurants, bike rentals, shops, grocery store and the Newport Pier. This house features a huge front patio, beautiful ocean views, tile floors, new bedding and 2 parking spots, one in the garage and one on the pad behind the garage.
The living room is upstairs. It has a couch, coffee table, flat screen TV and a sliding door that leads to an outdoor deck with chairs and incredible ocean views. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a stove, dual sink, oven and plenty of counter space for storing and preparing food.
There are 2 bedrooms located on the ground floor. They both have king beds with new bedding, one has an additional twin bed. There is a full bathroom between the bedrooms and one has a sliding door that leads to the oceanfront patio with a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for friends and family! The third and forth bedrooms are located upstairs. One has a queen and one has a single twin bed. There is a second full bathroom upstairs.
There is one parking spot in the garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear. There is another parking spot behind the garage on the pad behind the garage.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/4 Beds- King, King, Queen, 2 Twins. 2 Parking Spots in Garage
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Vacuum * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Shelly T. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 Couldn't have asked for a better spot on the beach, but the house was kind of a wreck. Blinds falling off, toilet paper holder broken. Big hole in the wall in one of the bedrooms. One of the shower heads had water only coming out of 1/8 of the holes. Hardly any kitchen utinsels and very few plates, no bowls. Just overall kind of beat up. The tv didn't work Saturday when we got there and no one answered our phone calls until Monday. The sand put in front was totally gross. We didn't let our kids even walk in there. There were cigarettes, bottle caps, glass, you name it, in there. It would take very little effort for the owners to make this a decent place.
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We've rented from Burr White for years and find them to be the absolutely most professional and helpful company. If we have ANY problems, we just call and they take care of them in a timely fashion. We love this particular property because it's a single family home, sleeps 8 of us, is right on the beach and has plenty of parking. It's not luxurious, but the beds are comfortable, there's plenty of room and it's absolutely perfect for us. Thanks again Burr White for another amazing week.
Kim S. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 This property is in a prefect location with prefect views. It is a bit rustic, needs a little updating. But for my family it's great, no carpet to ruin, no fancy stuff to worry about. The slidding screens don't fit the windows, but you really don't even need them. It would be nice to have tvs in all bedrooms. Especially downstairs. The sand box needs to be removed. Previous renters have dumped charcoal in it and there are black pieces in it and kids get it all over them. We love staying at this property and how to do so again! The staff at burr white are friendly and very helpful!
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 We have stayed at this rental many years and have always enjoyed our stay.Suggestions it would be wonderful to have a larger screen TV, and more lighting in various parts of the house like the TV room and bedrooms for reading
Donna M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We loved the proximity from our house to the beach, just a few steps! We had plenty of room, 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms to accommodate everyone in our family. There were a few problems that occurred. There were ants in the cabinet over the stove, and in both bathrooms, upstairs and downstairs, as well as the downstairs back bedroom. The garage door would open after it was shut with the activator in the garage and the one in the car. The floor was not cleaned and there was food and garbage under the sofa in the living room upstairs. We could see the dirt as we walked up the stairs to the kitchen area. The screen doors on the sliding doors upstairs and downstairs were broken and did not close properly. There was food on the silverware in the kitchen drawer and the utensil holder was filthy.We did have a man fix the garage door and spray for ants.We did enjoy ourselves and want to return to the same house next summer, just one week earlier than we stayed this summer.
Richelle B. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We were happy with out stay at this property. There are a couple of things that would make a big difference. A dishwasher and a larger television set. Thank you, Burr White, for your excellent service each summer. We will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty It is great to hear you and your family enjoy your vacation each year you stay. The suggestion of a dishwasher and larger television will be brought to the owner's attention. See you next year! The Staff at Burr White
A guest from Rancho Cucamunga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our experience was good, as the location could not be better. However, there are issues with the house. One of them was very unacceptable, which is that there is no water upstairs at all when the downstairs shower is in use. This effectively makes it a one bathroom house, since two people can't shower at the same time. It makes cleaning up time consuming as people have to wait in line when returning from the beach. That was the main problem. We were not expecting this to be a luxury accommodation, but we did expect to have water upstairs and downstairs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and the location was perfect. The issue you experienced with the showers is very unusual and not how it is supposed to operate. This is a problem our maintenance department could have taken care of during your stay so that you would have had 2 functioning showers. If you visit Newport Beach and wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to call us with any issues you are experiencing with the property. We will gladly send someone over. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We have stayed at the property for several years and we love it. It's perfect for our four generations "Beach Week" vacation. We have great-grandparents, grandparents, adult children, and grandkids who all love the ocean. From the upstairs balcony we have a perfect view of the ocean and leaving the windows open at night, we can fall asleep to the sound of the waves. It's not fancy which actually gives it a more relaxed feel and that's perfect for being at the beach.
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Overall everything was fine.However, the TV was very disappointing! The TV was extremely small. These days, and for the the cost, there should be a Large flat screen TV.(At least a 60 inch screen)It was also disappointing that the coffee machine was so outdated and did not work.I have stayed at this rental for a number of years and our stay is always generally positive and Burr White continues to make improvements, I am assuming based on comments.Always nice to have a new umbrella on patio and BBQ
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We love this property. It's a bit "rustic", but we don't mind. There's plenty of room for everyone. There's parking for FOUR cars if you do it right. It has an upstairs balcony and a large downstairs patio. And you're right on the beach. It's the best. The entire house is ours and they have full glass panes with sliding doors facing the ocean. And Burr White is the very best Property Management Co. They're very professional. Any issues that we've had are quickly resolved. Thanks for such a terrific vacation experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty See you next year for your 10th stay!
A guest from Rancho Cucamunga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our time at the beach. While the house is pretty old, and has an odd floor plan, it was in an excellent location and had enough room to accommodate our family. There were concerns that needed addressing, such as a shower that didn't work, ants, a toilet that had a problem flushing, but workers were sent out to take care of the issues while we were there. The week of July 4th may not be the best for us, since the holiday was filled with revelers, but it wasn't a big problem for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you liked the location. Please let us know when you are planning another Newport Beach (non July 4th) vacation.
Sarah R. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We had a great time with family and friends at this beach house. It was spacious enough for all of us, well fitted furniture in the living area. The kitchen was a little sparse in dishes, etc. and the kitchen is small with no dishwasher. The location is excellent and worth the cost.
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We have stayed at this location a number of times and enjoy the stay. This year many of the lamps/lighting fixtures did not have any light bulbs or the lamp/lighting fixture did not work.This was frustrating because in the evening there always seems to be a lack of lighting.The sliding glass windows upstairs and down stairs did not have any type of screens. This was the first time the screens were not there.This was a big issue because had to close the sliding glass doors to keep flies out.Next issue is this year BBQ was not there and we had to call. TV & internet was not ready/hooked up when we arrived.Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again next year BUT PLEASE INSTALL SLIDING SCREENS FOR UPSTAIRS AND DOWNSTAIRS & WORKING LIGHT FIXTURES AND BULBS WOULD BE IMPORTANT FOR THE EVENING.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear your had an awesome vacation. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make necessary repairs. Can't wait to see you all again for your 10th stay in Newport.
Mike R. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The property was in a fantastic location right on the beach and was just as Burr White had described it. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Burr White . The staff was very professional and the gift bag was a nice touch with some great info in it.Can't wait for next Summer!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait to see you next summer either.
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We've been renting Newport Beach property through Burr White for over 15 years and have always found them to be very professional, helpful, and friendly. Their properties range from rustic to extravagant. The property we've rented most is perfect for our family. It's ocean front, single family, with a patio and balcony. It's old, but perfect for our "4 generations" family beach week. We all LOVE the ocean and it's my favorite week of the year!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wow 4 generations. Thanks for sharing your favorite week of the year with us.
Deneen K. from Desert Hot Springs, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We loved the house, location, convenience, etc. We spent a week and wish we could have stayed two weeks! The staff at Burr White Realty were really friendly and the rental process was really easy. The ONLY complaint we had was the cleanliness of the house. I think the cleaning company is ripping them off. The house was older, but there is a difference to an "old" look and it just being downright dirty! I would recommend bringing your own comforters because the ones provided do not get washed! Other than that....we had a great week and would definitely rent this house again in a heartbeat!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The cleaning company has been notified re cleaning and bedding/ linens. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Very Disappointed - inaccurate pics & description of property
Kim L. from Valley Center, KS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The location was great and exactly what we expected. The home was NOT! It was much older than the pictures indicated. There were really only 3 bedrooms. The 4th was a living room with beds in it. You had to go thru here to go outside, everytime! So no privacy, no bedroom. The 2nd bathroom was in the garage. ?? No where in the description, did it indicate the bathroom was in the garage. It specifically said it was between the two bedrooms. You had to go thru a bedroom to get to the garage bathroom or go upstairs, thru kitchen, down stairs, to garage to get to the bathroom. Not convenient! The kitchen had ants roaming everywhere! In cabinets, drawers, sink, floor. We found some in the upstairs bathroom & bedroom and they got in luggage. YUCK! The banister and most wood work was very dirty. Table and chairs had food on them. We had beach chairs delivered and one was broken which had to be obvious to anyone, but delivery none the less. Overall, the house was not clean and with the ants, made kitchen useless. We were disappointed that the Burr White staff didn't acknowledge that their pictures and description were totally inaccurate. We were looking for 4 bedrooms, 2 baths and a clean home. Instead, we had dirty home, no privacy for everyone, and a garage bathroom. Not what we thought we were renting. Not what was advertised. This home needs some TLC! It is in a perfect location and the owner/leasing agents need to properly describe the property and give it some TLC.
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 As always it was an enjoyable stay.We were very happy to see additional furniture in the rental. It made a big difference and improved our stay,
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds good. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next stay. Thanks for your comments.
Kim S. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We loved our stay in Newport and the house was perfect!!! Excellent location and pricing! I would absolutely love a washer/dryer placed there and that would make it even more perfect! We are looking forward to renting again in that location next June if possible. Either the third or fourth week. preferably the fourth as our first pick. Thanks for being so accommodating! See you next year!!!!! Kim
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds wonderful. We will ask the owner to consider laundry facilities. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for your comments.
Donald E. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 What a great house for a family with large and small kids. Everyone had a blast. We are already trying to reserve it for next summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Donald, We hope you are able to come back again for a weekend of fun next year! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated.
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Burr White is so professional and takes excellent care of their customers. That's why we've rented from them for years. This particular property is a bit of a "fixer upper", but certainly perfect for families with kids and you can't beat the location. We had a wonderful week and plan on coming back next summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sharon, thank you for your continued loyalty over the years. We're so glad to see you each summer, and hope you'll be coming back this summer! Thanks again, Sharon!
Doug C. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 This is our 10th time staying for 4th of July and as every time it was an insatiable experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Doug! We are so excited, it sounds like it is becoming a tradition, so we hope you keep it up and come back for another 10 years! See you in 2013!
Sarah R. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Wonderful location right on the beach. Kids loved playing safely in the huge walled in sandpile.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for the review. We're so happy to hear that you and your kids loved everything the property had to offer. We hope to see you next year!
Enjoyed or stay once again - Burr White your great
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We have stayed at this location a number of years and enjoyed our stay once again. A few suggestions: A small love seat/sofa upstairs would be a great addition. The house was clean, but the tile floors and carpet were wet and slippery when we arrived. This could be dangerous. First couple of days, upon our arrival workers kept showing up claiming they were there to do some work for Burr White - for example hooking up cable. This was a concern letting people inside when we just arrived. It would be great to get these types of things completed before our arrival especially being on the beach and kids present.In closing, once again our stay was great, and Burr White staff was very helpful and pleasent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Arthur! We're so glad that you keep coming back to stay with us here, year after year! We try to get as much done with our properties between each week so we're sorry that you were disturbed multiple times. We have passed along the suggestion about the love seat, we'll see what we can do! Thanks again for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Nick E. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 This was our 3rd year renting this home. It was an awesome vacation. The location could not be any better and we can't wait for next year. Burr White is great to work with!
A guest from La Crescenta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 the plumbing should be repaired to allow for more water pressure - very difficult to shower in a trickle of water - but other than that it was terrific!
A guest from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Glad to see they'd added some furniture to the living room. We just love the location and the fact that it's a single family home. It's definitely a basic house, but it works for our family. We all LOVE our week at the beach.
Doug C. from LAs Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We showed up on Saturday parked the truck unloaded the beach cruisers, enjoyed the sun, sand, ocean, bbqs, bike rides, late night bon fires EVERY day and didn't touch the truck until the following Saturday. Any questions??!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We rejoice with you for your wonderful vacation week. Thank you for choosing Burr White Realty. We look forward to having you and your family visit again next year!
A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 The house was quite spacious and well appointed with furniture. The location and view were awesome. The sandpit came in very handy with little children. The only real objection we had to the house was the sound level (no insulation) and lack of ability to shut the downstairs room off when the children were sleeping.
June V. from Sandy, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 We loved the location and the beach. There were a few items that could have been better. Only 1 towel per person is not acceptable. Women, in particular, use at least 2 towels. Secondly, the regulating of hot/cold water for showers was terrible. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Thirdly, we had inconsiderate neighbors. Their fun consisted of batting tennis balls at people on the beach and sometimes the balls came at us on our patio. Not pleasant. Dispite these three things, we had a great week at the beach.
we have stayed at this beach house on a number of occasions and will continue o stay there in the future. It fills all our needs
Arthur B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 There was a couple of more chairs this visit and additonal lamps for lighting which made our stay more enjoyable.
Nick E. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 This location is amazing! Right on the sand! Our family has used this home for the last 2 years and have been very happy. Its great for a family on a budget. The staff at Burr White are great to work with. We will be back again next year!
Ryan M. from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Really enjoyed our vacation. We love that we don't have anyone over or under us and that we don't share our patio, decking or walkways. Perfect for our family. The neighbors on both sides were both great this year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We are happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at this property and on the peninsula. Thank you for taking the time to share yoru experience. We look forward to your return visit.
SHARON B. from Visalia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Only suggestion is more living room furniture. House is stated to be for seven people and the only living room furniture was a three seater couch! We pulled chairs in from the dining room. And there was only one lamp, and it was a pole lamp. There were no end tables, no other lamps or more adequate seating. But we had a great time anyway. Modest accommodations, but you can't beat the location. We love the front patio sand area and the parking. We actually were able to get three vehicles in our area, one in garage and two behind. And the bedrooms were spacious.
Doug C. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We have been renting this house for close to 10 years in a row. We love it and will be renting it for many decades to come.
Nick E. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 We had an amazing trip to Newport Beach and are looking forward to next year. The unit we stayed at was definitely rustic and the rooms were laid out kind of weird but the overall vacation was awesome. One of the master bedrooms was a living room that was converted to a bedroom...which meant that there was very little privacy for that room. The other master you needed to walk thru this room or thru the garage to get to it. One of the bathrooms was in the garage. There was also a huge sandpit in the backyard which made it tough to keep the kids clean after a day at the this meant that we really did not hang out on the patio.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had an amazing trip. We do have many properties to choose from. Please call our office at and one of our reservationists would be glad to help you find the perfect property for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and are excited to see you again next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had an amazing trip. We do have many properties to choose from. Please call our office and one of our reservationists would be glad to help you find the perfect property for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and are excited to see you again next year!
Doug C. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2009 Ten years that we have spent a week in Newport as a family. this time we spent 2 weeks that when we got there i had thoughts that 2 weeks might be too much. Two weeks was awesome and we are saving now for the two weeks for next year!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The management at Burr White Realty is glad to hear you enjoyed your extended stay in Newport Beach. We appreciate your continued loyalty. We strive to provide the best product for our guests and are happy to hear when we have. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your visit next year!
Jeff C. from Coto de Caza, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Great location. Perfect for my family of 5. Large backyard for entertaining. We will definitely rent this place again in the future.
A guest from Placentia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 Great house and location. i was suprised to find that the oven didnt work, and the shower in the garage wouldnt supply any water half the time. but for the price its somewhat understandable
Debbie J. from Hemet, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 the condo is very basic but met our needs and best of all the condo has a great location. We plan to book again next summer, so hopefully it will be available for us.
David & Elizabeth J. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 We love the big unit with large patio on the boardwalk. We love the roominess and multi-room benefit. The downside is the place seems dirty on day one-gritty floor that you rub a paper towel on and it comes up filthy. Also, the sheet delivery was way late and a bit of a hassle last year. Made us decide to bring our own from now on. We end up with the same nice people in 2 of the 3 units surrounding the property, but have been put out by loud partying from the lower unit just south, next door. Burr White staff is friendly and handles things fairly well. Thank you!
Doug C. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 We love the house and plan on our family staying there for MANY years to come. There is no other place on Earth we would want to spend 4th of July.