Nice 2 BR Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Great Views! (68144)
Soak up the sun at this oceanfront 2 bedroom lower unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!
The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The outdoor deck has a table and chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom has 3 single twins with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.
There is one parking spot on the left hand side of the garage.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 3 Twin
Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- Queen (master) and 3 Single Twins
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Linens, Bath Towels * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Location is excellent but needs painted inside
Reba R. from Owasso, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 This is our second year and we will be back next year we love the location. But garbage was not picked up from last guest. No umbrella .problems with Windows stayin up ,bbq grill was so rusty they finally 2 days before we left brought new one we love it but it needs paint badly maintence was fabulous and responded immediately but upon checking in the lady at another desk kept telling us no umbrella if one wasn't there and said the owner had to supply it she was rather rude and not caring. But our agent was super Nivea small washer and dryer would be great but laundramat is close
Marisol O. from Orange, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Great location. Only down part of us staying there is the neighbors two houses down, he let's his two dogs Rome around and they kept jumping the wall and tearing up our things and making a mess. Our niece is allergic to dogs so she couldn't stay for long.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Dog are supposed to be leashed in Newport Beach and should never have accessed your patio area. Did you contact our office so we could assist you with this matter? We will keep an eye on this situation and let the City of Newport Beach know. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty
Marianne M. from Brea, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2015 Lovely stay...any concerns we had were addressed quickly by BW. The only complaint being as it has been in the past are the windows. Very hard to open and keep open and you really do need that air flow mostly at night.
A guest from Brea, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014 We have rented from Burr White for the past 10+ years and have rented this location for probably the past 6+ years. It is perfect for our little get-a-way. It's not the Four Seasons, but the price is right and it has everything you need. The location is the BEST part about it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty See you next year!
Denise M. from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 this is the 10th year we rented this property so we know what to expect however the last few years have been really bad. 2 years ago we couldn't even sit on the sofa due to it being filthy so it was replaced. this year, same thing. the sofa is broken so sits low on the right side and is so dirty you wouldn't put your children on it. it had marshmallow all over it, as well as on the bedspreads. we had no broom or vacuum-we watched the cleaning crew clean and they did not have a vacuum which means, it's not been vacuumed in weeks. Your maintenance number was not working but I finally talked to someone on Monday and requested a broom and vacuum, reported the sink clogged in the bathroom. I only got a broom. there were left over crumbs all over the house from the family renting before us which brought in a bunch of flies that we could not get rid of. this will be our last year renting this property. I called so many times to get something done about the need to vacuum yet nothing was done. Besides this, this house is not equipped to rent - tenants need essentials, cups, plates, forks for at least enough people on the lease. the cookie sheets are 100% rust, there is only 1 very small frying pan. All of the windows need to be replaced, they're rotting out. they do not stay up so you've got to stick something under them or risk getting your fingers chopped off trying to keep them open. you obviously do not do a good job inspecting properties to get them in good rental condition which is my largest complaint. Our week in this house was miserable and I won't put my family in it ever again. I would like a refund on cleaning. I would like a refund or credit for renting a future property since my son had to take his 2 year old daughter to a hotel because we could not have her anywhere near the filthy floor in this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the appropriate departments.
Sheri M. from Winnnemeucca, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This house was great! The price was awesome and right on the beach. I enjoyed every minute of my vacation. Loved watching the sunset from the porch every night. The house was clean and in relatively good repair. Burr White is really pleasant to deal with.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Overall the rental property was good for the price. The unit is small and lacked a few things - boogy boards, table umbrella, no spices. Amenities and furniture were acceptable but nothing to brag about - everything on the low budget side. In the end, we were looking for a lower price unit that would put us directly on the beach and that was exactly what it did. The beach is a very nice well kept beach.
Chris W. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This is the third year we have rented this beach house and the only problem is that the vacation is always too short. Burr White is always a pleasure to deal with and you can't beat the combination of location and price for this rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fantastic. See you next year.
A guest from Victorville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Very basic house that is in a very good location. We stayed in this house two years ago as well. This time however, it was much dirtier than we last experienced. The wall heater and sides of appliances were filthy. My 1 year old son also found a piece of molded cheese (large piece) just under the stove and nearly ingested it. The worst part of the house is the fact that the 3 front windows directly facing the beach do not open! That's a $600 dollar upgrade that Burr White should swing for. If you are looking for a very basic house with no bathtub or dishwasher in a great location that might be on the dingy side...this is the pad!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this house. It is an easy walk to the grocery store, local restaurants and of course it's on the beach! We apologize for the home being dirtier this year than in the past. We always strive to make sure each property is well taken care of and clean. We hope to see you again in the future, we know it will be clean and ready to go for you and your family! -the staff at Burr White
A guest from Rancho Cucamonga, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We had a fantastic stay in Newport. This was a perfect fit for my family of five. This is our 4th time renting from Burr White and we will be returning again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time at this home and in Newport Beach! This home is in an excellent location, close to the Newport pier, grocery store, local restaurants and you're right there in front of the beach volleyball net! We will look forward to having you stay with us again, we know this unit would love for you to come back as well! Have a great rest of the summer and thank you again for your comments! -the staff at Burr White
Ingrid V. from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the location a lot. A few steps from the patio to the beach,what more do you want.The house is a little worn and small, but we did not care.If we have the money next year, we will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Chris W. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 This is the second year we have rented the same location and it is a pleasure working with Burr White Realty. Although this unit is a little older and could use some additional updating, the price and location can't be beat. The unit did receive some updates since last year (new couches and tile in shower) but some minor work on the cabinets and windows would be a plus. Overall it was an excellent vacation and we would definitely rent this unit again given the location, price, and location. (Yes, the location is that good.)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Chris, 38th Street is such a great location and you're right, the price can't be beat! We're so glad to hear that you want to rent this property again and we do our best to do as many upgrades during the year as we can budget for. We are excited to have you back for your 3rd year in 2013! Thanks again, Chris!
Denise M. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012 we've rented this unit for 6 years in a row so know it's rustic and what to expect. the surrounding residents advised the previous renters had approx 30 people in the unit. they left a huge mess behind causing our checkin for the 2nd year in a row to be delayed by over an hour. The furniture was distroyed and filthy. I called to ask for furniture covers or 3 sheets to throw over them just to sit down and they were not delivered. I called on Monday morning and was told they didn't have my request. After several hours, i got 1 sheet which wasn't large enough for the sofa. later that night i got 2 more sheets. On Tues was told the furniture would be replaced. I had to sit home and wait for the furniture on Wed. The furniture came and the furniture co would not move the old stuff so i had to do it. The old furniture then sat behind the garage blocking my car in so i could not get out until the early evening. this was a huge inconvenience for us. I rent this unit every year and leave it in great condition when we leave. I am renting for 2 weeks next year and would like some consideration for this inconvenience we experienced.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 It was a very nice place. Right on the beach. The place could use a little improvement but for the price it was okay. Will rent again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a good week. We hope to see you again next summer!
Monica O. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is not a fancy or large beach house but for our family it is a good fit. Great location, clean and super price. I only wish it had a washer and dryer. If it had a washer and dryer it would be perfect.
Shannon E. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newport Beach and loved the location of this property. The view was absolutely perfect and it was convenient to walk to the pier, or go to the grocery store. We knew the house was bare bones going into it, so that didn't bother us, but we thought there would at least be an umbrella on the patio to help with shade as advertised in the picture. Also, the neighbors to the south of us did seem a bit nosey and we felt like we were being watch by them, as they were peeking over looking at our patio. We are a nice family and tried to be respectful of our noise level and aside from the wet towels and swimsuits draped over the side of the wall and the kids sand toys, we tried to tidy up the patio daily. We are already planning on coming back soon and would like to stay longer. Also, if the owner ever talks about selling the property we would love to buy it and fix it up :)
Chris W. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 The location of this unit is exceptional and given the price versus time frame it was in overall decent condition. There were a few minor issues (shower nozzle broken, refrigerator outlet issue, and broken toaster) but Burr-White promptly had all issues resolved. Even after waking up on July 5th to find the plastic patio chairs were stolen, we reported the issue and new chairs were immediately sent out. We couldn't have been happier with the treatment we got from Burr-White and definitely plan to book with them again in the future. In regards to the beach house, if you are expecting a perfect newer unit, this isn't the place for you (but you won't find one at this price). If you're looking for an affordable place with not many frills in a great location, look no further. Unless we upsize to a bigger place that can house multiple families, it is highly likely that we'll be renting this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your location on the beach so much. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with excellent customer service and look forward to serving you again in the future.
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The furniture in this unit is very uncomfortable and needs to be changed.The shower needs to be updated as the paint was peeling off the floor of the shower. All the bedroom windows would stick or not stay open. The location and view was great.
Randy Z. from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 property location was perfect we stayed on the 4th of july week. neighbor called the police 3 times about noise. 2 of those times we were in the house watching t.v. i think the police were annoyed about the calls. the neighbors are weird! kitchen needs to be renovated. no frills
Julie B. from Glendora, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 If you're not concerned with comfortable couches and chairs or patio furniture that looks nice...or any decor at all, this is still an okay place to stay. We were there for the beach which was beautiful but if you're looking for beauty in the accomodations this one's not for you. We were also disappointed that we werent provided with at least an additional roll of toilet paper for the $$
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your feedback with our company. We are glad you were happy with the location of the property. If something is missing from the property, such as toilet paper, please call our office and we will bring it to you. We also have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office at and one of our reservationists will be glad to assist you in finding the perfect one for your family. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your feedback with our company. We are glad you were happy with the location of the property. If something is missing from the property, such as toilet paper, please call our office and we will bring it to you. We also have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office and one of our reservationists will be glad to assist you in finding the perfect one for your family. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 It's clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you would need for regular meals. We used the BBQ almost every night. It's perfect for a week of hanging out at the beach. We would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with our company. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us in Newport Beach. Our goal is to assist our guests in finding a great property for their needs and are delighted to hear when we have. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next visit!
A guest from Ranch Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 When we rented this property i knew it was rustic....all i cared about was the view..and cleanliness..both were very good. The only thing i was upset about was the towels..i thought we would get fresh ones.. and i didn't want to go to a laundry mat ..i paid full dollar for what i thought was a linen SERVICE.....
Robin M. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 The property is perfect for a small family or a few friends. The location is right on the beach with a beautiful view. It is not on the boardwalk so you do not have the extra traffic or noise. It is within close walking distance of eateries and shops.