Enjoy your beach vacation in this 2 bedroom lower unit in a duplex! It is located just one house from the beach between 50th & 51st street. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants & bike rentals. This property features ceiling fans throughout, tile floors and a spacious patio with a Natural Gas BBQ. The living room has a sleeper sofa and love seat, two club chairs, a coffee table, and a flat screen TV with internet enabled Blu-Ray DVD player. The dining room has a table that seats six with four additional seats at the kitchen counter. This unit has a new kitchen that includes quartz counter tops, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The large patio has a table that seats four with additional seating and a gas BBQ which is great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed and a dresser. The second bedroom has two twin beds. There is one full bathroom with a double vanity and tub/shower. There is a shared laundry room and 1 parking spot in the carport.
Room Description: 1 Full Bath/2 Beds- Queen, 2 Single Twins. 1 Full Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Vacuum, Shared Washer Dryer * Outdoor: Patio
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Labor day in Newport A guest from Red Hook, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The outside of the house is well kept, but the inside could use some added touches. The floor plan is nice but way-way-too hot!! There are no screens on the windows and you are on the bottom floor. It really needs some kind of cooling system. I will say that it was really very clean. The main draw back is that you can not see the ocean from this unit at all.
5012 Seashore A Jack Z. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Had a family of 4 staying in the vacation rental. We had a great time and enjoyed the property. There were ants but nothing we couldn't handle. The only suggestion I would have, is to make check out time 11:00am or 12:00. Check in time was 2:30PM. 2.5 hrs is more than enough time for a property this size to get prepared for the next users.
Great location and parking space, not a great condo. A guest from Kansas City, Missouri does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The condo was located across the street from the beach and there was a parking space which was a necessity. The condo itself was sparsely furnished and decorated, more like a dorm room. We ran out of TP, there were no screens on the windows, flies were abundant. There was no air conditioning, the fans didn't cut it. There were ants in the kitchen. Condos were packed closely together up and down the street.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We will also discuss your review with the home owners. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
good location, need updating A guest from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The property location is great, but furniture are overused, about time to be replaced (not comfortable.)sheets and towels were clean kitchen equipped well. had some ant problem.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the beach house and liked the location! We will go over your review with the property owner to discuss the furniture, we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We are glad that the sheets and towels were to your satisfaction and that the kitchen had all the amenities! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. -staff at Burr White
Graduation week house Pat B. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The kids loved the location and beach. Perfect for young adults to play and stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review Pat, we appreciate your comments! We are thrilled that you had a great stay at this home and enjoyed the location! It's in an excellent location because of how close it is to the beach! We will look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future! -staff at Burr White
We stayed 8/31-9/3. Janie H. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 We normally stay oceanfront but this location was pretty good. It has a nice big patio and is directly across the street from the beach. It was pretty quiet even for a holiay weekend. There was a little bit of an ant problem, but there were traps already there. Burr White does a great job so we are never dissapointed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Janie, We're so glad that you had a great vacation at the beach and we hope that you'll be back again next summer to stay with us again.
My Feedback Randy B. from Murrieta, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 Let me start by saying I was pleased with staff both over the phone and live nice and professional. As for house I was not pleased with house overall. I would highly suggest doing upgrades to this house. The furniture not only is in rough shape its cheap was not comfortable. In addition the beds are very old and my daughter had bed bug bites all over her body. The sheets were wrapped in plastic so you had to make your own bed up and they were really cheap and not comfortable. The fans provided were just cheap floor fans that really did not work well. When we arrived we had ants all over the kitchen and bathtub was still dirty. I have rented beach houses every year for the past 7 years I have never given negative feedback on any rental until now. Who ever owns this property needs to invest in improving the house new beds, furniture and barbeque would make a big difference.SincerelyRandy
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Randy, We appreciate your feedback and I will make sure that all of your comments regarding cleaning, and the maintenance of the property are directed to the proper department. We hope that this visit didn't sour your experience here at the beach, we'd love for you to come back and stay with us at Burr White again next year. We'll be sure to work with you to make sure that you have a great experience.
The holiday property was good -what would have made it great? Denise F. from Waterlooville, Hampshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 A few more personal touches. It was stripped to the basics. The better places we have stayed in had more local info, maybe some books/games to borrow, more local info.
We had a wonderful time; the home is big and airy, but there were a few problems A guest from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 Most of the dishes had dried-on food or were slimey. We washed everything before using it. Some dishes were rusted or old enough that we didn't feel safe using them.There was an ant problem in the kitchen the whole time, which may not be avoidable this close to the beach and we heard that the place had been sprayed that morning. There were dead cockroaches around on the patio and walkways. The beds were not comfortable. The bathtub drain was broken open so that we couldn't fill the tub, but maintenance brought us a cover eventually. Many things were dirty, like the fans, which were not cleaned or replaced after our complaint was made. They were too gross to use.
5021 July 4th -10th 09 George W. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Great location, spacious living area. Everything was clean. Great proximity to clean beach. Kitchen stove has a broken burner and toilet has a slight leak ( flapper should be replaced)which prompts filler in tank to run intermittently. Wastes water.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is glad to hear that you liked your property and its location close to the beach. Our maintenance staff has fixed the burner on the stove and replaced the flapper, so the toilet no longer is leaking. Thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Cheryl W. from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We were never able to lock to the sliding door due the door being misaligned. The rugs in the house were very dirty upon arrival. Other than this all was good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Dear Guest,Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Per your feedback the above items have been remedied.
Beach House in Newport A guest from Downey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We have stayed at this Beach House for the last 6 years. Over the time we have been there they haven't changed the bed spreads or the floor rugs (They are pretty ratty.) Also the carpet has a number of stops in both the top and bottom units. The parking at this location is great. We rent both the bottom and top at the same time so we have 7 parking spots.PS-We also had a problem this year with the TV/cable not working and the unit upstairs had a burner missing from the stove top.(Why didn't the cleaning crew see that? They installed a new burner four days after we arrived.)