Come stay at this 4 bedroom upper unit that?s just 1 house from the beach! Located between 36th and 37th street, this corner unit is easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, Newport Pier, grocery store and bike rentals. This home features 2 patios, new furnishings and 2 parking spots!
The living room has a queen size sleeper sofa, coffee table, love seat and a TV. There is a dining room with a ceiling fan light fixture, a table with seating for 8, and 3 additional spots at the adjoining kitchen bar. French doors lead to the front deck. Enjoy the ocean view with family and friends as the sun goes down over Catalina. The kitchen has a dishwasher, full size gas range, double sink and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The back patio has a BBQ, table that seats 4 and an umbrella.
The master suite has a queen size bed with direct access to a shared bathroom with shower, double sinks, and exterior access. Sliding doors lead to the back deck. The second bedroom also has a queen size bed and windows overlooking the back deck. The third and fourth bedrooms each have 2 twin beds. There is an additional full size bathroom with tub/shower combo and double sinks.
There is a laundry room with shared coin operated washer and dryer and two carport parking spots
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/4 Beds- Queen, Queen, 2 Single Twins, 2 Single Twins and Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room. 2 Carport Parking Spots
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Terry T. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Place could have been cleaner..dust bunnies in the corners. Went through 2 coffee pots. Third one was never delivered. Three light bulbs still wouldn't work after being replaced.
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 This house was perfect for our bunch. With 4 bedrooms, clean sheets and towels, laundry room, wifi, DVD, parking, storage, and much more. One house from the beach and even an ocean view from the balcony. We walked to the pier, grocery shopping, dining, everywhere!
A guest from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 I along with my wife have taken the grand kids and mom and dad to Newport for the past 15 yrs. I have rented this location at least ten times.Love the proxcimity to town and sand.I submitted my problems to management and they were solved. I met with the owner who said that poor tenants were in for the school year and trashed the place. she was sorry that it was dirty. Enough said . god willing I will be back next yr
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Loved condo it was nice and clean. Before reusing same condo the following things need attention: All chairs need to be glued, need more fans and better ones, oven won't light, beds squeak, laundry room door jam will not allow door to lock.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback. The maintenance department will take a look at the items you mentioned. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Best part of this property is the location. The home is like all the other Newport neighborhood homes, nothing fancy, but sufficient for the basic needs. The negative with the good location is that the noise level from the street is pretty constant until late at night. We had a few young kids and the noise was a bit annoying. But we were on vacation, so it was fine. Burr White was easy to work with and quick to check in and check out. Definitely recommend this property to others.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you enjoyed the location. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon.
Franklyn G. from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 fifteen years of renting the up or downstairs and always a good time. Greandkids love it ,we do to see you next year. Upstairs only(two bathrooms)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fantastic. Can't wait to you again next year.
Ruthie M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 If you are looking for close to the beach as possible, but not wanting to pay the "on the boardwalk" prices, this is the property for you! Very clean, very open and spacious 4 bedroom unit, nice size bedrooms with ample parking out back, short walk to grocery store or quick bike ride to pier...can't say enough about 3612 Seashore- We will rent it again next summer!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you so much for taking the time to review our 3612 Seashore property. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and want to come back next summer! It's a very good location, the grocery store is down the street and you're one house from the beach! We all hope to see you again soon, I know the property would love for you to come back!
Franklyn G. from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 we have rented this location on and off for about twenty years. Perfect location for folkes with kids,due to the access for feeding ,naps, poddy breaks ect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty What a thrill to hear that you have been coming on and off for twenty years! It is great that you love coming to Newport and staying at this property. The location is very convenient for children, especially if you have to make a quick back and forth from the beach. We are so happy to have you stay with us again and I know we will be seeing you again soon!
Barbara P. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We thought the property lacks furniture and bed sheets were like paper. We got are bikes stolen the second night we were there. Not good we lost about $1,000.00. We got ants the third night we were there. The hot water was not hot. We thought the property was very over rated. Except for the location we feel it had nothing going for it. We would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone else.
Robin L. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 we were a little surprised that the kitchen didn't have a griddle, very little dish soap, etc. If that is the case, we should be warned to bring items. I wish I had a 9 x 13 pan, a griddle, some throw rugs, rags, dish towels. It was simple in furnishings, and that was good with sand and all of our stuff. The staff were helpful and organized. The fans were needed for noise and cooling. we loved the location so close to a great body surfing beach.
Rent. Does rent have togo up every year. It's getting too expensive .
Tim G. from Idyllwild, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Very satisfied with most things however, the couches were stiff and uncomfortable. The couch bed was like sleeping on springs. Has no padding. Also, the shower head in the front bath doesn't spry. It squirts. Very hard on little children. Also, a a string mop is much better than a sponge. Sponge mopjust moves dirt around.
Tim G. from Idyllwild, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Ants a problem. A mop to clean up spills would be nice. Beds to hard. We really enjoy the amount of room. The rental accomodates 10 people well and close proximity to beach and boardwalk is great for our grandkids to go back and forth easily. Weather was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. The ant problem has been addressed. If any item(s) are missing from the unit, please call our office and we will bring them to you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach and hope to see you again soon!
We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and well kept. The next time we stay in Newport Beach area we well definitely check
Jim R. from Boone, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time in Newport Beach and the property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!
We had a great time since we had both units. It was great to be able to park 5 vehicles. Great patio on the bottom for our lar
A guest from Sakt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. We always strive to find our guest?s a property that meets their family?s needs and are always happy to hear when we have. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!
Katherine B. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Our granddaughter got lice in her hair which appeared 3 days into our week. We don't know for sure where it came from but worried it was in the sofa bed cushions where she was sleeping. We sprayed it thoroughly after we discovered the lice. The plumbing in the downstairs sink backed up but a plumber arrived shortly to fix it. The two ovens were not in working order the first night which meant we had to change our dinner menus. These inconveniences along with the almost impossible task of moving in on the 4th of July, made for a rough first weekend. However, we were generally pleased. The weather and surf and location close to the beach were great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. We have inspected the sofa bed. It has been treated to ensure That there are no pests present. Our maintenance department has fixed the plumbing and the ovens to ensure all are in working order. We are glad the rest of your stay was wonderful and hope to see you again soon!
Shelley B. from Moorepark, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 My group loved their week in Newport, there's so much to do and the weather was perfect! The beach is pristine and easy to get to and from. Oh and the shopping and dining, my girls loved spending their money in Newport Beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are delighted to hear you and your girls had a great stay with us in Newport Beach. Our goal is to provide the best product possible for our guests and are happy to hear when we have. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Tim G. from Idyllwild, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 We sure missed the extra refridgerator in the back apartment. We noticed the appliances were removed. Not being used as a seperate rental now I guess. With 10 people and eating in all the time the extra fridge was a bonus. Hopefulully the rates aren't going up much next year. Over 4 thou. dollars a week is kind of expensive. Thanks for the rental. We look forward to coming to the beach each year. Uncomfortable couch as a bed.
The construction around the property was annoying, Parking for visiters was impossible because of the construction workers. We h
Franklyn G. from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2008 two weeks of the past 5+ yrs,,,,,,,but we still had a good time! I'm not sure if I,m going to accept much more price hikes, I am retired and 8+ grand is getting a bit much, we'll see Fg
Franklyn G. from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2007 I rent the same location every year. I advise my adult Kids(3) to come for all two week s or any time they can get away, The three grandkids stay the entire time, They think its "our beach house" There ages are4-6-and9. They will ask me year round if its time to go to the beach house, for a few years they thought that my oldest son lived there because thats the only time they saw him,He lives out of the country. We love the location and will continue to return.