Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Birds of Paradise bungalow -Cozy home in the heart of Gul...
Gulfport 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$1,800 - $3,600 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Birds of Paradise bungalow -Cozy home in the heart of Gulfport, pet friendly

House is just a block and a half from Gulfport Beach you'll feel like you're in paradise at this Gulfport Bungalow! This cozy two bedroom, two bath sleeps six with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, twin beds in the guest bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. Complementary Wireless Internet Access & US long distance is included with this rental! Get to know the local residents, including the geckos, seagulls and local parrots. If you're looking for a great rental - one that will allow you to sit back, relax and spend time with family doing all the things you're planning on your trip. Our goal is to help make that happen. This house is pet Friendly too! 30 night rental minimum - Shorter stays possible 3 times per year call us to find out how!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, DVD Player, Free Wireless Internet Access, Answering Machine, Local Telephone Service, Free North Amer. Long Distance
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Screened Porch, Sight-Seeing, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Monthly Price Range: $  1,800 to: $  3,600

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 31, 201630



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful Bungalow!
Gail G. from Watkinsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was our first stay in Gulfport and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The Bird of Paradise Bungalow was cozy but provided plenty of space for us during your stay. My husband and I had 4 others people with use during the entire trip (different couples came and went) but everyone was very pleased with the space. I will definitely rent this bungalow again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carefree
Mary Jane N. from Winter Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Upon our nighttime arrival it would have been helpful to know that the realtor lock box was located at the back entrance. In addition the trash can and overflowing recycling bins were left in the middle of the entry to the parking space. The house had a mildew and urine smell, which was so strong we had to locate the washer and dryer and wash the sheets, pillowcases and bedspread to use one of the beds. The bedroom carpets were badly stained and emitted a dank odor. The house was otherwise very clean, appropriately furnished and well stocked.The internet password were were given was incorrect. Also the grill does not function and is therefore a potential fire hazard because the propane tank is full and the grill lights but does not burn.Luckily we had 60 degree weather the second morning of our stay and were able to air out the house. That combined with the clean sheets made this pretty home a much more pleasant place to stay. The location was fabulous and the residents of Gulfport were very friendly. Not only would we return to Gulfport but we would also return to this vacation rental if the above referenced deficiences were addressed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Our map and arrival instructions state the lock box is on the back door. Housekeeping is instructed to take the trash bins down to the curb for pick up. I apologize they did not do that. We have had no previous issues or complaints with a smell in the house or the carpets. Had we known, this would have been addressed. There is not a password for the WiFi as it is an unsecured connection. Now that we know about the grill, we can have that looked in to as it had been working fine. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birds Of Paradise
Dennis D. from Hamilton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2014
found the porch to be dirty, bbq was very dirty filled the room with smoke, numerous gechos & had a 4.5 ft black racer snake in the porch frightening my wife, found that the toilets did not flush well & the one off the porch was always running. we like this location, is close to the waterfront & our friends are within walking distance, love the local bars/restaurants & markets, would recommend this location, please close off the space by the door so that the snakes are not able to enter, we placed a container so that the snake couldn't come in, were told the propane tank was our responsibility to fill, however after speaking with a CSR from your office, was told that someone would be by, sure enough the tank was then filled, which in our opinion should have been filled before our arrival, we weren't able to use the bbq for our first week. Overall we were satisfied with the house, this was our second stay at Bird of Paradise and will likely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A regular
Amy M. from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
We've stayed here several times prior for the holidays and really like the location and the pet friendly nature. However on this visit I was disappointed to find the comforter and pillow shams covered with dog hair. These should be washed between visitors, they're part of the linens. I also noted that the kitchen cookware is somewhat diminished and only one toilet paper roll per bath is not sufficient for a family of four over a week. It's a great place and usually very clean, I would just recommend adequate toiletries and follow up with your maid service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced. In the future please give us a call if you have any cleaning problems. We will get the comforter and pillow shams laundered. We will also get the kitchen cookware checked. The toilet paper is part of a starter supply that is provided. Additional needed is to be purchased by the guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterfront Vacation Rentals does Not Care Once they get the money
A guest from Boise City, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The worst rental experience of my life!!! I went online and searched for vacation rentals for Gulfport, MS so I could spend some time with my grandchildren prior to upcoming surgery for possible cervical cancer. I found a lovely looking house and paid in full for the week stay. I did not receive my final paperwork from them until the day we left. I hurriedly printed it off and hit the road. When I arrived at Gulfport, MS to meet family, I stopped asking for directions to the home. It turned out I had paid for a vacation home in Gulfport. FL. I called Water Front Vacation homes and explained what had happened. I was quickly & rudely told - since I had declined the renters insurance I would not get any refund. I realize this problem was partially mine, but their website gave me homes for Florida when I had searched MS and my final papers were later than they had stated. I felt like a partial refund or at least the amount included in the rental fee for cleaning should be refunded. I do not recommend anyone ever rent thru this website. Once they get the payment they don't care about you or your family. I cannot comment on the house and it's condition since I never got there, but the rental agency was unconcerned, hateful and condescending.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Property
Carol C. from Florence, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The curb appeal of this property is not really good, but the inside is fabulous!! It is well designed, well equipped, & very comfortable! I plan on renting this one, again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely little house in a wonderful community
Clarice S. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in February, 2013
I spent 6 weeks in this house in 2012 and was so happy with the house and the location, that I decided to rent again in 2013, but for 8 weeks. The house is clean and suits my purposes; entertain some friends and family for short periods of time in the Florida weather and in the delightful town of Gulfport. If the small community feel is for you, Gulfport is the place. However, larger cities such as St-Petersburg and Tampa are an easy commute. The wonderful Gulf beaches are also within an easy 15 minute drive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed experience
David S. from Stoughton, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Gulfport is a quiet pleasure. The cottage is aged and undermaintained. Good bed. Uncomfortable old rattan furniture. Poor wifi. Uncooperative primary TV. Too pricey for the quality of the property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The TV remote has been re-programmed by Brighthouse and no problem was found with the WiFi. The owner has been contacted about the living room furniture. Upon inspection sofa appeared to be OK but ratten is typically not very comfortable because of the wood arms (not upholstered).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was Perfect!
Vicki G. from Temple Terrace, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The location was perfect! It was an easy walk to the beach, shops and numerous great places to eat. It was a quick walk back to the cottage to drop off all the great little treasures we found at the art walk and cute local shops. The cottage was well appointed with a fully stocked kitchen if you wanted to cook. It had all the comforts of home.Would highly recommend for a girls getaway or couples vacation. Gulfport is charming and everyone is very friendly and pets are welcome just about everywhere.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulfport Rental
Bonnie J. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great and the property could not be better. I grew up in the area and always enjoy visiting my old haunts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a plesant vacation
A guest from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2012
The house was exactly as described. Would rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well Pleased
A guest from Gibsonburg, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We spent a week at the Bird of Paradise bungalow. We truly enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was very clean and well supplied. We were within walking distance to the beach and Gulfport business. I would recommend it to my friends, and hope to stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Six Lovely Weeks
Clarice S. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2012
The cottage was cozy and clean and within walking distance from the main street and the beach. I very much appreciate the fact that the owner purchased a BBQ for our use. The WiFi is also an appreciated must. Gulfport is a welcoming and active community and made the stay in Florida very enjoyable.I felt very safe walking in the streets, day and night. I plan on coming back in 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Comfortable House
Melanie F. from Greencastle, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2011
This was a terrific rental. The house is small, but conveniently arranged. The location is great - midway between downtown and the beaches, and just a few minutes drive down Gulfport Blvd will bring you to two large groceries. Even better, is how convenient it is to "downtown" Gulfport. The house was spotless - not a speck of dust anywhere. Our only suggestion to the owners would be to update some amenities like the 26" tv in the living room, the kitchen needs some more utensils like a crockpot, better baking dishes, etc. But overall, the house was well equipped. We would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dec. 2011
A guest from Caledon East, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2011
A great house in a great location. Would have liked a larger dresser or a second dresser in the master bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing stay in cute cottage
A guest from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
This home was delightful. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, cute, and stocked with everything we needed. How nice to be able to enjoy a vacation stay where our dogs were welcome, and where we could walk two blocks to a Gulf-front park in one direction and two blocks to an adorable downtown in another direction. We loved that it was on a brick street in a little neighborhood with a relaxed, artsy vibe. The home's newly renovated large second bathroom off the screened patio was a nice discovery, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulfport Bird of ParadiseCottege
A guest from Williamsburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
Location is great for us, we have family in the area.The cottage can be cleaner; bathroom floor not as clean as it should. The bedroom carpets had stains. The vacuum cleaner in the cottage does not work well and the dirt container was very full. Queen bed is confortable; linens were clean but old. Same with the towels in the kitchen. You can have less quantity but better quality. The outside bath is great, the inside bath needs updating, sink was slow to drain. The exterminator serviceman came unanounced, I was was in the shower. He was about the help himself to the lockbox key when my husband was able to answer the door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, charming bungalow
A guest from Allison Park, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Stayed for a week at the end of July/beginning of August, 2011. After a rough start, I thoroughly enjoyed everything about the place. Everything inside was clean, uncluttered, well-organized and well-stocked. And the house is on a very quiet brick street, a short walk from everything, with no through traffic. A few suggestions. 1) The outside was pitch dark when I arrived @ 9:30 p.m. - both front and back, so I had a hard time finding the place, then finding the back in the alley, then finding the parking space, which involved driving over a tree root that felt like I'd driven over a log. Please have someone turn lights on when guests are expected after dark. 2) Exterminators had been there a few weeks earlier and I found 2 very dead, very large cockroaches, one on the kitchen counter and one on the vanity in the second bathroom. Please have housekeeping re-check the place the day guests are arriving, especially if no one has been there for awhile. 3) For those of us who come during the rainy (read mosquito) season, having the front porch screened in would be delightful, as I really couldn't sit out there at all, even with repellant sprayed all over myself, and the back porch was too hot and airless, even with the fan. Despite my early setbacks, I hope to return soon and often!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rolla, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bird Of Paradise Bungalow in Gulfport, FL
A guest from Bedford, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in January, 2011
Bungalow is "Like New"; "Neat as a Pin". Very well furnished. Modern Appliances. Suggest adding a Canopy in the rear Parking Spot to protect auto from heavy, dirty, tree debris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic! The house is so cute, very clean, and in a great location. The rental process was easy & efficient. Waterfront Vacati
A guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulfport in December
Sarah L. from Vinyard Haven, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Royal Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We had a great time. The property couldn't be in a better location. The downtown area restaurants are excellent as are the residents. We road our bikes and walked everywhere!Management was quick to respond to a leaky toilet right before the holiday, and extending my stay a day due to car trouble was easily handled with a phone call. We will obviously be coming back for our next family stay. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This house was perfect and Gulfport is wonderful!
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
This house is very nice and only 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. With in walking to all the shops and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike R. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dan W. from Rolla, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jean C. from Marshfield, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
We enjoyed the location and the house set up was great. It was well equipped and the interior space was set up to maximize the space.We were very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Guelph, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
This property was clean, but I was expecting more for the price. Although is says it is "kid friendly", there were no games (not even a deck of cards) for rainy days. There was no dishwasher and no BBQ. The alleyway in the back was very noisy in the morning, and the neighbourhood was a slightly rundown. There was a small beach at the end of the street with a playground for the kids and a pier to fish from. The main street was a short walk away with a variety of restaurants and a great coffee shop. The porch in the back was screened in and completely shaded - the only sun was in the front yard. I was expecting more for the price - we have stayed in other homes for the same price and have had more amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied with stay
James W B. from Mt Vernon, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this was a nice home with my wife being handicaped we got around well thank you jim&mim
James P. from Niles, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Helen V. from Plainfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable
Janice A B. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
Our stay at the Bird of Paradise Bungalow was very enjoyable. The bungalow was recently updated, had a great layout for our family and was close to all the amenities.The only negative comment is there were roaches in the dining room (sunroom). I saw babies and large ones so I think it may be a problem. I would suggest extra spraying in that area.The rest of the place was very clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.Janice Bartlett
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jun 16, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: