Lovely/Superb Lakefront Home: Beautiful lake front home situated on the main lake with fantastic views and less than a block away from Dunn Ct. Beach. The main level includes a spacious kitchen and family room area, 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. Huge bonus room great for children which includes satellite and foosball table. Large master bedroom suite downstairs with private deck and view of the lake. Wireless internet available. Enjoy this private setting either relaxing on the upper deck shaded by mature oak trees or sunbathing on the lower deck by the water. 4-Night Minimum. Virtual Tour
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Groveland Pharmacy, Groveland Post Office, Mar-Val Food Store, Internet Cafe-Mountain Sage, Pine Mountain Lake Airport, Yosemite Bank w/ATM, Yosemite Chamber of Commerce * Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Foosball Table, Satellite Television, Television, VCR, Wireless DSL * Family: Community Golf Course, Community Equestrian Center, Community Hiking/Walking Trails, Community Lake with Activities, Community Pool, Community Tennis Courts * Geographic: 25.mi to Yosemite National Park, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Historic Groveland, On Lake, Pine Mountain Lake, The Gold Country, The Sierra Mountains * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Linen Rental Available, Air Mattress, Central Heat & Air Conditioning, Gas Fireplace, Portable Crib, Telephone-Local Calls Only, Washer & Dryer, Woodstove * Outdoor: Deck, Gas BBQ Grill, Outdoor Furniture, Private Dock
Sleepless in Pine Mountain Lake A guest from Fairfield, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 The six of us, my husband, myself, both of our mothers (ages 86 & 88) my sister and niece, arrived in the afternoon on Wednesday, the day before Thanksgiving. The front steps and walkway between the driveway and front door were covered with wet leaves, making it very slippery. Both of our mothers use walkers. During our initial walk through we found numerous cobwebs on the inside of the windows, fake plants arrangements, and master bathroom shower. Hair and dead bugs were also found in the downstairs shower. Heavy dust was found throughout the house including ceiling fans, furniture, and bedding (blankets and pillows on the beds) and throw rugs were dirty. Safety hazards found in the family room include: exposed and loose electrical wall socket (no cover plate) behind the sofa next to the fireplace. Plugged into this socket were (3) frayed wires connected to 2-ceiling lights and 1-electric heater on the fireplace hearth which didn't work. The ReMax office was called at 4:00pm (Wed). A handyman was being sent out to get the heater to work. Two hours later the handyman called saying the heater can't be repaired. There was no heat reaching the back family/game room and back bedroom. There was no Foosball game table in the game room, as advertised.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Yosemite Gold We are Sorry you were not happy in our home. When you arrived, we were in the middle of our first storm of the season. The drive, walkway, & deck had been cleared on Tuesday, but then the storm arrived. The house was prepared for your Arrival, so there should not have been dust anywhere. We will address this with the housekeepers. Regarding the heat; the home has central heat and 3 decorative stoves and yes, one gas decorative stove is inoperable.
Perfect vacation Donna W. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Beautiful well equipped modern house. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The game room was an added bonus. Outside deck and dock area made evenings a real treat.
Golf Weekend at Pine Mtn. Ken A. from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Great! A group of my friends have been getting together at Pine Mtn. for 25 years. The house was very comfortable and the staff at Remax great. Don't hesitate. Beautiful place.
Family Vacation A guest from Scotts Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 4 Night stayperfect size for my family of daughter,son-inlaw,son, 3 grandkids and my ex-wife.very,very spacious!loved sitting on the deck in the evening after the kids had gone to bed and just talking with the adults.only complaints-could not light the bbq, and front door, if not locked,could very easily be pushed open.would highly recommend!!
Fabulous family time Masha F. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014 It is a wonderful house for a big family with many kids of different ages. It is spacy, cool when it is hot outside, being close to the beach it is a very private place.
Great Week at PML Adria B. from Rohnert Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful time at this lake house. It is our first time staying lakefront! Our three boys had a great time in the back room playing foosball and other games. Great set up fr kids with the back room being removed a bit from the rest of the house- we could out the kids to bed and hang out on the dck without disturbing them. House was very clean; second year renting through remax and they are easy and helpful! Just a few notes to owners: blender and food processor did not work, may want to replace. And they should consider cutting down the tree in the back in the middle of the view! This in no way changed our wonderful stay, but a clear view out the back would have made it FABULOUS! :) Thanks for renting your cabin to us!
Had a Great Time, Looking forward to coming back next year. John P. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Rental Experience was easy, Everything was taken care of, all we had to do was show up and enjoy our Vacation.
Pine Mt. August 2012 Francean R. from Emerald Hills, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012 Loved the size and layout of house. Loved the deck and view. Furniture and decorations very nice. AC excellent since most days around 100 degrees. Disappointed with lack of access to the lake, no stairs from dock and too mucky to walk in. Had to go to public beach. Only reason would not rent again or recommend. Some inconveniences: No screens in some bedrooms to open windows. Some rooms too dark. Had to buy light bulbs - several missing. Light fixtures faulty or poor for reading. Front step loose and could be dangerous. AT&T phones no service. WiFi spotty. WiFi one of primary reasons for choosing this house. TV channels limited - would have liked a MLB station.
PML Vacation Stay A guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012 This was the nicest house we've ever stayed in at PML, and we've been vacationing there yearly for 20 years. Please thank the owners for their taste in furnishings and their willingness to allow renters to use their lovely home. We were very comfortable.The kitchen was clean and adequately stocked with pots/pans, plates, utensils, etc. Could have used more coffee cups. We would rather not have had other people's leftover food goods in the cupboards. If left, the housecleaner should put it all on the top shelf.There was wonderful storage and closet space in all the bedrooms with the exception of the queen bedroom next to the kitchen - no drawers, just a closet. Hard to hang socks and underwear. The other rooms had drawers and/or closet shelving to accommodate clothing. The bonus room was wonderful!The deck was beautifully furnished and we spent many happy moments lounging about, taking in the lovely view of the lake.Again, thank the owners for sharing. We sincerely appreciated the comfortable, tasteful surroundings.
The Hayes's in Pine Mountain 7/12 Norm H. from Belmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Great place. We wish the boat dock was in a better location we like to fish and could not. The steps at the entrance need to be fixed someone could get hurt as they are loose. The back deck needs to be power washed and treated.We could not walk on the redwood bare gave us the impression it was well cared for and loved in an earlier time. Would love to stay again. Needs a little TLC and it would be perfect.New front door a must.
wonderful vacation Dave & Connie T. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 we really enjoyed our stay. our expectations were exceeded in every respect. the remax people were wonderful.
Head count Jennifer C. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 We had little children, so allowing for a little more flexibility on the head count would be helpful; they just crash on the floor in the bonus room. Other than that; excellent stay.
Tracy fixed problems quickly and efficiently. Thanks so much! Seena & John C. from San Leandro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 heat didn't work in house; inadequate blankets for beds; not really clean - - especially considering very expensive cleaning fee. Tracy made good on all these points, so thanks for that.
A real home away from home. Ildiko S. from Beverly Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 For the one-week-stay we had a nicely furnished home in a beautiful, private lake setting. We found everything in the house in good working order. Fish we caught planty from the deck, while deers walked by with their babies. Tracy, the property manager was very helpful, she introduced Chef Stacie to us, who catered the arrival dinner and decorated the house by the time the weary travelers arrived. Her BB baby back ribs were heavenly. She took us out on a houseboat, and we had an instant party with her husband and friend too. Groveland is a delightful place with lovely people. Closeby Jamestown we had fun too. We may designate this place as our regular vacation spot. Thank you again, Tracy and Stacie.
Donna W. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 Second time in this house. We love the location, view and size. Fully stocked. Linen service was great! Owner helped me with satellite TV and he was very nice! Will rent this house again. Love Remax. Easy to do business with. :)
A bit of paradise on the lake Julie S. from Trabucu Canyon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Beautiful location with an amazing view of the lake! Loved the deck and having a private dock - fishing off this was amazing and the kids had a blast catching a ton of fish. Couldnt have asked for a better stay on Pine Mountain Lake!
Nice place, but a bit pricey Jill C. from Scotts Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 I'll start by saying that we had a great vacation. The location of this property is fantastic. The kids fished from the dock (catch-and-release size... despite seeing some big bass there)... we loved eating dinner on the deck... and Dunn Court Beach was so close. However, for the price of the rental we felt that the house should be in better condition. There was a wad of hair on the floor in the bathroom, wet dishes in the cupboards, peeling paint on the kitchen counters, and the bathroom door in the very back bathroom is broken and traps you if you close it (you have to slide your hands under the door to get it back on track to open it). The windows are old and the screens don't fit well or are missing... the place could just use a little TLC.That said, I would recommend the house because of the location... and the fact that it wasn't like the house was terrible... it was reasonable. It just seemed expensive.
great stay in beautiful place A guest from Brielle, Holland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 very nice house in beautiful lake location. Could stay with 2 familiesand had a great time. Remax sdtaff very helpul. Bit dissapointed that we could not use the property's peddleboat on the lake as owner had not arranged necessary permit and lake patrol was after the kids the minute they were on the water with the paddle boat.
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 Some basis maintenance is needed. Screen door - does not slide properly or close completely. Master shower drains slowly - needs clearing.
4th of July Vacation A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 This is the second time we have stayed in this property, amazing! The one thing they could improve on is the outside lighting. It's pretty dark at night and you can't see where you are walking! Next time we will bring flashlights for sure! Such a beautiful home.
Beautiful Spot Richard H. from Mountain House, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011 two things-could'nt figure out how to start the fireplace?? and only grocery store around was very spendy.
Fun Family time on Pine Mountain Lake! Kellie D. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 A great place to take the family! Lots of fun things to do with great access to the Lake.
NFC Vacation 2009 Brad N. from San Leandro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 We had a wonderful time in this unit. The layout of the unit was ideal for a family vacation and the amenities were great. The location was perfect, we started each morning with coffee on the deck watching the world come to life.The only disappointment was that the microwave did not work and we had to wait for several repair people to look at it. Other than that, we loved staying here and look forward to coming back again next summer.
01/9 Pleasant View Drive A guest from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 House was advertised as having 5 beds. It only had 3 beds and two inflatable mattresses. When we went to make up 1 of the beds, it was completely broken. My husband and step-son had to use electrical tape to hold it together to get through the weekend. Satellite TV with no instructions on how to operate. Using TV downstairs was locked into whatever the upstairs TV was tuned to. Never could figure it out or play a movie for the children. Ancient microwave oven with no clear instructions on how to use. Took us two days to figure it out. You had to hold the handle down manually to get a piece of toast with the toaster in the kitchen. House itself and location were lovely. Asked the realtor for $100 refund for the hassle of working on the bed, no TV, no microwave for a day or so. No acknowledgment from them. Will have to follow up. Good house. Poor maintenance or instructions on the major ammenities (beds, TV, microwave, toaster). Donna Westerman
Merle J. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 For the price we pay it would seem that someone could take care of the excess trash rather than the renter taking it to the dumpster at REmax. Only negative comment
Great Lakeview home in Groveland A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009 This is a great vacation home. The views are fantastic. The only problem is that you'll need to travel 1+ hour each day to get reach Yosemite Valley.Remax folks were were friendly and helpful. We had a large party and had rented two homes to accomodate all of us. One of the home (not the lakefront one) did not meet our expectations. Tish at Remax immediately helped us find another home nearby and saved the day.Thanks again.
Amenities Nancy T. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 Overall, we were very pleased. The house was beautiful, family friendly and impeccably clean. However, we were disappointed we never could figure out how to get the television working in the master bedroom (downstairs) despite many attempts. And it would have been nicer if there were cushions in the rattan furniture on the main deck. Despite this, we will definitely consider a return stay.
Good Time Had by All !! A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 It would be nice if linens and towels would be provided. Also when a repair was requested at the beginning of the week, no one ever came to fix. Location is nice, even though there is no real lake front property, other than a sliver of a dock, the views are fantastic. Great deck and furnishings. The house has very nice decor and is stocked very well.
great view; port-a potty view A guest from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 great house for wknd getaway. unfortunately only one of the tv's work and there are not 2 additional beds as the ad says. there are just 3 beds and and air mattress! the neighbor has a nice house but put a port-a potty right smack in the middle of our view!! he was having a 4th of july party and didn't want his guests to go inside his house. other than that, nice house. no access to garage, it is locked.